Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Intex Intex 4-Person Seahawk Boat Set, Green

Intex Intex 4-Person Seahawk Boat Set, Green

This 4-person capacity Intex Seahawk Boat Set is perfect for a day on the lake, whether you are fishing, camping or just cruising! Lightweight and compact, this 4 person inflatable boat is a snap to assemble and can be ready for water in no time. This Seahawk inflatable boat features triple strong Super-Tough construction for extra strength and durability. The Intex Seahawk Boat Set has an inflatable keel for improved control and handling and heavy-duty extruded plastic floor for comfort and rigidity. Additional features of the 4 person inflatable boat include all-around grab line and rock guard, 2 inflatable seat cushions, grab handle on bow, rotational oar locks and oar holders and 2 fishing rod holders. The inflatable boat also includes motor mount fittings, a set of 48" aluminum oars, and a hand pump with quick-fill, fast-deflate valves. Take the fun of boating wherever you go!
Average Customer Rating:
4.107 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(28 Reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
14
4 stars
9
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation86%24 out of 28reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 20 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
14
4 stars
9
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Intex 4-Person Seahawk Boat Set, Green

Great value for a quality product

09/11/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Received this, was larger than expected. The construction is of good quality. Fits two adults and two elementary age kids nicely to get out on water. Probably one adult and two kids with fishing gear comfortably.
Recommend pick up the Coleman QuickPump: http://www.walmart.com/ip/Coleman-12V-QuickPump-Air-Pump/9870593
Can be all done in about 5 mins of set up or take down time.
Floor is squishy as was expected, no hard supports, so if you plan on fishing with this and standing or the ability to mount a sturdy seat, you'll want to put a wood floor on with some pipe insulation around the edges of the floor to protect the product.
Minn Kota trolling motor mounts right onto motor mount kit (extra) easily and works well. Takes up to 1.5hp motor, although have seen others mount higher hp motors even though not recommended by manufacturer.
Oars seem a bit short, but are of good quality and aluminum construction.
Nice fishing rod holders, sturdy boat as its pretty large for an inflatable boat.
I weigh about 180, wife about 120, our 2 kids about 50 each lbs each and this works well for us. For about $280 (with motor and life vests and battery) were able to get out on the water and stop fishing from shore.
Weighs about 45 lbs or so when folded up to put in storage.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Intex 4-Person Seahawk Boat Set, Green
07/04/2012
By ,
logan, ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very excellent product. i am a large person weighing in at around 350lbs, my friend that wheighs 300lbs and i fit well in this boat and with the trolling motor mount availabe from intex, we put a trolling motor on it and had a wonderfull day on the lake.
make sure to check your local boating requirements so you can have a fun safe experience.
the stock paddles are a little short but very effective.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+46points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Intex 4-Person Seahawk Boat Set, Green

Fantastic Product

11/05/2012
By ,
Phoenix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I gave 5 Stars because that I what I think of this 4-person Seahawk Boat. There is only one small downside that I discovered after our 3rd outing is that rowing is a bit difficult since the boat is 11.5 feet long. We are buying a trolling motor to fit behind (stern), placed a solid wooden floor to allow added strength to the inside bottom, and customized a trolling motor brace using PCP. As for the boat though, we are excited that it works wonderfully well and worth the money. WOW!!!!
Holds 2 people quite well and a young child for the center.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Intex 4-Person Seahawk Boat Set, Green

Great quality and tons of room!

06/20/2013
By ,
Atlanta, GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great quality and tons of room! We went fishing on the hooch. 2 guys, 1 gal, a poodle, tons of fishing gear and a cooler of food. We were all extremely comfortable.
This is the second time we have bought a Seahawk Raft and they hold up even after being stuck on lots of rocks in the river.
The only bad news ........ we have not caught a fish yet.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
From Intex Consumer Support08/20/2013
Thanks for your review! We are pleased to hear you are enjoying your Seahawk Boat! We hope you catch some fish soon!Intex
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Intex 4-Person Seahawk Boat Set, Green
04/12/2013
By ,
cola sc
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
bought raft, motor, and all was better than thought. only thing was i didnt read what i was buying with the battery box. not a battery but a box to hold the battery in. really glad im dumb cause it works great. the mount kit fit like a glove and the motor hooked up real easy. cheap 300 for fun for me and my 2 grandkids.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Everett, WA
Did I get the right version???
Posted 06/12/2013
Ok, so here's my issue... the boat I recieved looks nothing like the one pictured... in fact, I've looked online and can't find this version anywhere... so what gives??? Anyone else have this issue?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 6 for Intex 4-Person Seahawk Boat Set, Green
06/08/2013
By ,
Va
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good boat for the price. Been out in it once already. Had a lot of fun. The fishing rod holders are very convenient for fishing. When I packed it up, I got it into a 2x2x4 foot box. Great boat
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Intex 4-Person Seahawk Boat Set, Green

Great little boat. I really enjoy using it.

10/02/2012
By ,
New Haven, CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Seems to be very rugged and reliable. I've used it 3 times now and haven't had any trouble with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Intex 4-Person Seahawk Boat Set, Green

Good Boat for the Price

06/17/2013
By ,
Horseshoe Bend, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Better than expected actually. Sturdy construction. Can easily climb in and out on the lake to use as a swimming center point. Haven't put on the small river yet to float but wouldn't be afraid to - just have to watch for low points and rocks. Good value in my opinion.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Intex 4-Person Seahawk Boat Set, Green

Extreme amount of fun for a family..

06/16/2013
By ,
Pauls Valley, Ok
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This raft is amazing..its easy set up and let down when done..we want to purchase another one so the kids would stop fighting over it..
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Intex 4-Person Seahawk Boat Set, Green
05/06/2013
By ,
chino valley, arizona
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was very satisfied with my product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Intex 4-Person Seahawk Boat Set, Green

Tough enough for ocean use - but be smart about it

05/27/2013
By ,
Southern Missouri
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought this to take with the family on a Florida vacation. The vinyl is strong enough for ocean use, but if you use this anywhere that the wind is strong or the waves or current is strong, then you need to lower your expectations about how you'll use this boat. It is probably best suited for lake use or river floating, as it is NOT easy to guide/steer the boat. The family did have fun using the boat and it was tough enough to handle abuse by 4 kids ranging from 8-15 yrs old. Inflating it with the included pump took about 10-15 minutes of vigorous pumping (we traded shifts). Deflating took a while also. Bottom line: it was a good inflatable boat, but I think we'll enjoy it better on a lake or river instead of the ocean.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Intex 4-Person Seahawk Boat Set, Green

good for the family

02/28/2013
By ,
canada
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this boat after i read all the reviews. Everything was true as they said. It is a fantastic boat.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Intex 4-Person Seahawk Boat Set, Green

Absolutely love it!

07/28/2013
By ,
Camrose, AB
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Much bigger than I expected, and built tough - but light enough that two senior ladies can get it launched by ourselves. I added a battery and a 12 volt motor so we don't have to paddle (we took it out with just oars but they are a little too short and the boat is quite big). Easily room for two adults, two kids and room to spare. It inflates and deflates quickly which is good because inflated, it really doesn't fit in the back of a truck.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Intex 4-Person Seahawk Boat Set, Green

Only price is wright is a substandard product.

06/01/2013
By ,
atlanta
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Do not buy this product.
Very soft and wobbly. Bottom of boat only one air chamber if anything damages the bottom will loose air in all compartments. Inside wall and outside wall communicate air.
Inside wall has no valve. Air leaks out when pomp is removed. Good luck in inflating boat with pomp provided. I used a compressor and it took 20 min. Ores provided are to short from joint to paddle.
It barely made it with 2 people(forget about 4 except if you want a bath). DO NOT USE WITHOUT A DOCK. Shallow water will destroy the bottom of the boat.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Intex 4-Person Seahawk Boat Set, Green

Not what I was expecting

06/13/2013
By ,
Everett, WA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Just received boat, have yet to take it out on the water, this review is based on first impression.
Boat seems very sturdy... inflated boat in living room with hand pump. Walked on it, bounced on it... seems air tight. Oars are strong, don't appear to be cheap or flimsy. Guess there's not much else I can rate about it until I get it in the water. I did have one issue however... the boat I received looks nothing like the one pictured... Anyone else have this issue? and if so, should I be concerned?
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Intex 4-Person Seahawk Boat Set, Green

Good Starter Boat

07/02/2013
By ,
Drums, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
If you need something that can go in your trunk that is sturdy and inflates in about 10 minutes then get this product. My wife and I were out on the lake for about 3 hours in it and it worked very well. you may want to use a towel for the bottom because the plastic does get warm. Also, we bought 2 paddles instead of using the oars. You can get the paddles also on the Walmart website. Good product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Intex 4-Person Seahawk Boat Set, Green

Perfect boat for a fisher on a budget.

06/11/2013
By ,
Colorado
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Have to say, I am very pleased with this boat. The price could not be better, and the value so far is beyond my expectations. I had myself (200lbs) and a friend of mine (350lbs) plus our fishing gear, and the boat performed like a champ!! I would recommend this product to any beginner fishing enthusiast, or a person on a budget. Going the non inflatable route you're prolly looking to spend 400-800 dollars this cost $92.50, cant make it any simpler then that.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Intex 4-Person Seahawk Boat Set, Green

great boat for the money

11/28/2012
By ,
bonne terre mo.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good boat with or with out a floor made a floor for it i can stand up nand cast been on big lakes ,choppy conditions windy great boat over all with the solid floor even better just needs a keel going to fit a seat next summer
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Intex 4-Person Seahawk Boat Set, Green

Ok for floating but not for controlling.

06/21/2013
By ,
Safety Harbor fl
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Inflatable keel is not rigid as promised. I think the original advertisement said that it came with a poly floor. It did not come with that. The two inflatable seats are worthless. In general the construction seems to be sound and of good quality. Oars are too short.
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Intex 4-Person Seahawk Boat Set, Green

its a verry nice boat but it really only fits 3

06/30/2013
By ,
elk river,mn
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
very nice for the price but it barely holds three people
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 24 total reviews
1 2 Next