Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for ProScan Proscan 22" Class LED 1080p 60Hz HDTV, (1.69" ultra-slim) PLED2243A

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

ProScan Proscan 22" Class LED 1080p 60Hz HDTV, (1.69" ultra-slim) PLED2243A

The Proscan 22 Class LED 1080P 60Hz HDTV provides amazing detail with full HD resolution. The wide viewing angles, high brightness and fast response time produces great pictures when you watch movies, TV shows or play games. The 16:9 aspect ratio and 1,000:1 contrast ratio produces rich, sharp images that are ideal for digital entertainment. This built-in digital tuner HDTV also features a 60Hz screen refresh rate and a 6.5ms response time that reduces image distortion, which delivers clear pictures. The HDMI and PC inputs of this Proscan HDTV can be used for device integration, which maximizes its full potential . You can easily mount this HDTV on the wall.
Average Customer Rating:
3.671 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(70 Reviews) 54
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
26
4 stars
23
3 stars
4
2 stars
6
1 star
11
Customer Recommendation76%53 out of 70reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
26
4 stars
23
3 stars
4
2 stars
6
1 star
11
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Proscan 22" Class LED 1080p 60Hz HDTV, (1.69" ultra-slim) PLED2243A

Good Purchase

10/31/2012
By ,
Chesapeake, VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It took waaaaaay too long to deliver. I ordered another product at the same time and received it four days sooner. It also has a small defect in the screen....you can only see it when you are right up on the TV though. Not too bad a purchase for $140.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 2 for Proscan 22" Class LED 1080p 60Hz HDTV, (1.69" ultra-slim) PLED2243A

1080p at a 720p price

07/07/2012
By ,
Monticello, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Proscan was world famous for outstanding CRT analog TV's, so I knew their LED HDTV would be great. I wanted a small 1080p for my blu-ray player with a VGA for my computer and was delighted to find it in this 22-inch LED. (even my 32-inch is 720p, only my 40-inch is 1080p) Blu-ray discs look beautiful, filling the screen. The computer looks sharp and clear, filling the screen in full color. If I forget, when the computer goes to sleep, the TV turns itself OFF! The headphone jack is perfect for at night. The digital audio connects to any home theater system. The extra HDMI along with the Component and Cosmposite connections allow you to play any video game, old or new. This easy to set up HDTV with stand was only $130 (regular, not sale price). This can't be beat if you want a small top quality TV for a small room.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+33points
Review 3 for Proscan 22" Class LED 1080p 60Hz HDTV, (1.69" ultra-slim) PLED2243A

GREAT TV FOR THE MONEY! GREAT VALUE

07/01/2012
By ,
Hampstead, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The tv looks like a much more expensive unit, and has an attractive appearance. You can't beat the picture 1080p and the sound is not bad for a led set. All flat screen tv's have smaller speakers, so you should not expect the set to sound like a home theater. The sound is still very good despite the other review I read before purchasing the tv. I plan on buying more of these in the near future for the rest of my home.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+41points
Review 4 for Proscan 22" Class LED 1080p 60Hz HDTV, (1.69" ultra-slim) PLED2243A

Great replacement for my PC monitor

06/24/2012
By ,
Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound was tinny...then I hooked my PC speakers with sub direct and WOW problem solved.
Need a good video card on your PC, somtimes I have to manualy reset my monitor to 1080.
The remote enter button is in a stupid location on the remote.
Does not tilt or swivel.
Overall I'm very happy its very slim and fits on my desk, takes less space than my old monitor.
And the price was great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Review 5 for Proscan 22" Class LED 1080p 60Hz HDTV, (1.69" ultra-slim) PLED2243A
10/26/2012
By ,
Central Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this TV to be used as a monitor for my computer. I am very satisfied with the quality. This TV has a wide viewing angle and the screen can be seen clearly from anywhere in the room.
The screen has a dull finish which eliminates glare and is a very good thing. The sound could be better, not loud enough when watching online streaming videos, however this can be fixed with connecting external speakers.
I am very happy with my purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Review 6 for Proscan 22" Class LED 1080p 60Hz HDTV, (1.69" ultra-slim) PLED2243A

excellent picture and controls

07/13/2012
By ,
RICHMOND, VA.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
excellent picture and controls, however, the sound is sort of weak for a tv as good as this one, if the sound was a little louder I would have given it a 5 + , terriffic picture, controls and looks.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Review 7 for Proscan 22" Class LED 1080p 60Hz HDTV, (1.69" ultra-slim) PLED2243A

For a 22" tv its got a great picture

11/05/2012
By ,
Roseville, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The reviews didn't do it justice. As an Electronics Assiciate I know which tvs come back with unfavorable reviews. I chose Proscan based on what brands didn't have a high return rate and what the reviews had said. The only down side is the sound quality doesn't match the picture quality, but that is ok - just hooked up a mini surround sound and voila`.
When I want somthing larger, I will make this my computer monitor (it can be used as a monitor as well, sweet!) :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Review 8 for Proscan 22" Class LED 1080p 60Hz HDTV, (1.69" ultra-slim) PLED2243A

Great TV, nice price, audio weak!

11/18/2012
By ,
Atlanta, Georgia
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Audio is less than desired. Once I connected an external sound source. this TV became great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Review 9 for Proscan 22" Class LED 1080p 60Hz HDTV, (1.69" ultra-slim) PLED2243A

Bad Sound, Base tilts

11/28/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The sound is really as bad as other people have mentioned. You will want to make sure you have external speakers. The base tilts to the back much like a computer monitor and will not adjust to stand perpendicular to the floor. Therefore, it has to be viewed from above. Returning this.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:1 week or less
+6points
Review 10 for Proscan 22" Class LED 1080p 60Hz HDTV, (1.69" ultra-slim) PLED2243A

Needs to be wall mounted.

11/21/2012
By ,
Creve Coeur, IL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This TV is a good value for the money. The picture quality is good, and the sound from the internal speakers is fair. The biggest issue that I had with this TV is that the stand attaches in a manner that causes it to lean back too far. As a result, when viewing the screen from a bed, the angle is wrong and the picture quality is poor. You really need to use a wall mount that has the ability the angle the TV downward.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Review 11 for Proscan 22" Class LED 1080p 60Hz HDTV, (1.69" ultra-slim) PLED2243A

Overall Good

11/06/2012
By ,
Eastern Oregon
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We purchased this TV for our kitchen, upgrading from an older 15 inch set that we bought several years ago. The 22 inch widescreen is nice, and the picture is decent. Sound quality is a bit lacking (I rated it "fair") with the speakers being in the back, but if you can get past that issue it's a good value.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 12 for Proscan 22" Class LED 1080p 60Hz HDTV, (1.69" ultra-slim) PLED2243A

Great for the Money

08/03/2012
By ,
Maricopa, AZ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy to set up. Easy to use. Very good buy for the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Review 13 for Proscan 22" Class LED 1080p 60Hz HDTV, (1.69" ultra-slim) PLED2243A

Poor sound, picture & quality.

11/03/2012
By ,
Memphis TN
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
To start, the stand could not be properly installed because the holes would not align for the screws to take hold. Second, I thought other reviewers were being too critical on the sound, but after actually listening to the TV, I would compare the sound to a transistor radio. Finally, the picture was not very clear and combined with the poor sound, I just have to return it. If you are used to a good quality TV, don't buy a cheap TV like this one. You'll just be wasting your time and $$.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Picture Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 14 for Proscan 22" Class LED 1080p 60Hz HDTV, (1.69" ultra-slim) PLED2243A

Quality of this product requires improvements!

06/17/2012
By ,
Maryland
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I purchased the Proscan TV for my 7-year old nephew as a birthday present. The TV's buttons on top that controlled various features did not work (manual operation). The same functions did work however, when using the remote control. I had to return the TV to my local Walmart store. A replacement TV will be shipped to me within a week.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+4points
Review 15 for Proscan 22" Class LED 1080p 60Hz HDTV, (1.69" ultra-slim) PLED2243A

NO GOOD!

11/01/2012
By ,
Monroe, LA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The TV didnt work. When i had gotten home after making a second trip out to go get it i pluggged it in and followed all neccesary steps, the TV didn't turn on. The light would indicate it was on but it just wouldnt show a picture or play sound.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+3points
Review 16 for Proscan 22" Class LED 1080p 60Hz HDTV, (1.69" ultra-slim) PLED2243A
11/30/2012
By ,
Mansfield, OH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am a big believer in you get what you pay for. So with that in mind,
1. The Picture Quality is pretty good.
2. The Sound Quality is lacking. It sounds very tinny. It lacks on the bottom end. It needs more to make it sound fuller. I will be using an external speaker system.
3. The Base Unit tilts upward and is not adjustable. This makes it frustrating for viewing in a typical setting. Luckily I had a base unit from another set that worked out.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 17 for Proscan 22" Class LED 1080p 60Hz HDTV, (1.69" ultra-slim) PLED2243A

Only Has 1 HDMI Port!

11/29/2012
By ,
Phoenix, AZ
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
They claim this has 2 HDMI input ports but it really only has just one. The picture is good but sound is weak and tinny.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 18 for Proscan 22" Class LED 1080p 60Hz HDTV, (1.69" ultra-slim) PLED2243A
11/30/2012
By ,
california
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I tried three TV,s and this one was the best at this price level theirs a great picture quality.The sound is the best for this size TV ans there is A equalizer system to control the sound just lower the trouble and increase the base and the sound will be good.There is A true H D connection on the back so you can even watch Blu-ray video truly A great Value TV.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 19 for Proscan 22" Class LED 1080p 60Hz HDTV, (1.69" ultra-slim) PLED2243A

not that great

12/24/2012
By ,
phillipsburg,nj
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
bought tv based on price. i ordered it online and got it next day, and took it back that day. picture quality was great, but the sound was terrible. must of been something wrong with the speakers. was gonna exchange for another proscan but decided to buy the 24 inch led 1080p RCA tv, and what a great buy going with the RCA...
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Review 20 for Proscan 22" Class LED 1080p 60Hz HDTV, (1.69" ultra-slim) PLED2243A

Not a good set

12/19/2012
By ,
Ontario,OR
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This is a very tin-y sounding Television set I am very disapointed. We opened and set it up as it for a presant and the stand is also very disfuntional it makes the TV tip back so if you are not in the right spot the TV picture is not watchable. Would like to return for another but to close to Christmas very disapointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
1-20 of 55 total reviews
1 2 3 Next