Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for ProScan Proscan 19" Class LED 720p 60Hz HDTV, (1.85" ultra-slim)PLED1960A

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

ProScan Proscan 19" Class LED 720p 60Hz HDTV, (1.85" ultra-slim)PLED1960A

The Proscan 19" Class LED 720p 60Hz HDTV provides amazing detail with 720p HD resolution. Its high contrast ratio, full brightness, and a fast response time produce a great picture for your movies, TV shows and games. You can have a clear view of the picture seated anywhere in the room as its wide viewing angles help to avoid glares. Featuring true 16:9 aspect ratio, this wall-mounted HDTV allows video presentation in an international standard HDTV format that is supported by DVDs to help you enjoy movies to the fullest. This ultra-slim HDTV features a built-in digital tuner that lets you conveniently watch your favorite HDTV programs and digital broadcasts.
Average Customer Rating:
3.828 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(58 Reviews) 38
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
23
4 stars
16
3 stars
10
2 stars
4
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation81%47 out of 58reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
23
4 stars
16
3 stars
10
2 stars
4
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Proscan 19" Class LED 720p 60Hz HDTV, (1.85" ultra-slim)PLED1960A
07/09/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for a guest room. Seems to meet basic requirement. Picture quality is good, sound is not very good so I purchased a set of computer speakers to hook in, made a world of difference. Closed captioning font options are limited. Can't get it to sync with my att u-verse remote.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+27points
Review 2 for Proscan 19" Class LED 720p 60Hz HDTV, (1.85" ultra-slim)PLED1960A

Good tv bad sound!

05/26/2012
By ,
Bayonne nj
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought it for my mom so she can watch tv while she cooks. Base on her feedback . She likes everything about it expect the speaker is horrible. Sound like a cellphone speaker . No bass at all even adjusting the bass. sounds gets annoying after a while do to hissing from lack of bass. The trick to it I plugged in a pair of media speakers. That solved the problem. Other than that not bad for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+43points
Review 3 for Proscan 19" Class LED 720p 60Hz HDTV, (1.85" ultra-slim)PLED1960A
06/20/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an amazing TV. Love the picture from all angles crystal clear. Made the perfect choice in this one wouldn't change it for nothing. 5 plus!
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+24points
Review 4 for Proscan 19" Class LED 720p 60Hz HDTV, (1.85" ultra-slim)PLED1960A

Product not recommended

07/27/2012
By ,
Madison, TN
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
If you're looking for a television you can watch as well as HEAR, this one is not for you. The sound quality is the worst I've ever heard. No changing of the settings or equalizer offered any improvement. The speakers are under the screen pointing down.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+22points
Review 5 for Proscan 19" Class LED 720p 60Hz HDTV, (1.85" ultra-slim)PLED1960A

Great for the money.

08/22/2012
By ,
USA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This isn't a "great" tv but for my purposes it suits very well. The picture is actually outstanding - crisp, clear, great color. The sound is kind of blah, but with a bit of tweaking it's not that bad and I hear perfectly well with it. It isn't full bodied but then this isn't my main tv. This is in the bedroom for those really rare occasions when we want to watch a bit of tv in bed. For that purpose this tv does the trick. I do have two peeves however. The place into which the cable goes (TIme warner in our case) is so close to where the stand attaches that it was very difficult to connect the wire. There was almost no room. It was impossible to screw it in by putting it in straight. I finally had to bend the cable near the end into an inverted U and then was able to connect the cable and screw it in. I really thought that we were going to have to return the set because of this but doing that little bit of cable bending did the trick. I think they could have left a bit more room there. I do like the fact that the wire is in the back because having cables and wires on the sides is rather unsightly but this lack of space to maneuver is a flaw, at least to me. The second thing is the plug. It's not just a small two prong thing. It's rather large and took up both sides of our wall outlet. So I had to use a 6 outlet extension cord to be able to plug this and other things in. I don't see why it couldn't be smaller. Other than that, I would and do recommend this set as long as you don't expect it to be Sony or Sharp or whatever the brand tv you think is tops. The price I paid was fantastic and all in all we're really pleased with the set. Time will tell how well it holds up, but for now it's a terrific little tv.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Review 6 for Proscan 19" Class LED 720p 60Hz HDTV, (1.85" ultra-slim)PLED1960A

This TV is excellent

08/06/2012
By ,
East Tennessee
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very pleased with the quality of this product! Great picture and viewable from different angles with no problem. The speakers are actually very good considering the size of the TV, no they won't blow you away but they do the job just fine for a small table top set. Digital channels tune very quickly without the delay I experience on a bigger (and much more expensive) set that I own. Again, I'm very happy with this purchase and enjoy this set daily!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 7 for Proscan 19" Class LED 720p 60Hz HDTV, (1.85" ultra-slim)PLED1960A

Good for the bedroom.

10/03/2012
By ,
Arlington,Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my first "thin" TV. Good price good TV.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 8 for Proscan 19" Class LED 720p 60Hz HDTV, (1.85" ultra-slim)PLED1960A
03/31/2013
By ,
Enterprise, AL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought this to use on my desktop. Picture is great from 3-4 feet away. Sound on mine (others report problems) is satisfactory. My main complaint would be that, as I have satelite (direct tv) I can't find (nor can the direct tv website) a"code" that will work with the direct tv universal remote to syncronize the unit to a single remote. The instruction guide gives the code as 08F7 but the direct tv remote only accepts a 5 digit numerical code. No luck with the "search for a code" feature either. Guess I'm stuck with using the Proscan remote for on/off & sound while using direct tv remote for changing channels. We'll see how the set holds up over time but so far it meets my expectations for picture & sound but might be hard for others to see clearly from across the room.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Picture Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 9 for Proscan 19" Class LED 720p 60Hz HDTV, (1.85" ultra-slim)PLED1960A

great tv for the price

03/06/2013
By ,
steger,Il
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
TV is great for the price well worth it and it arrived 2 days after I ordeed it I'm totally satisfied
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 10 for Proscan 19" Class LED 720p 60Hz HDTV, (1.85" ultra-slim)PLED1960A

Great TV

03/06/2013
By ,
Fair Play, S.C.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The HD is super, store pick-up very convenient...just pick up.
The screen, exact size I required.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 11 for Proscan 19" Class LED 720p 60Hz HDTV, (1.85" ultra-slim)PLED1960A
08/13/2012
By ,
falun ks
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
it works good can see it about 7 feet away but have to get up to see the menu but its a good buy for a small tv and it has a vga input from computer that l;ets me use it on the computer when i get a bigger one
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 12 for Proscan 19" Class LED 720p 60Hz HDTV, (1.85" ultra-slim)PLED1960A

not a good value

11/02/2012
By ,
NC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The picture and sound quality were both poor and we returned the TV to Walmart. The remote control would not turn on the TV, we had to turn it on manually. We were promised a replacement remote by Proscan, but never received it.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 13 for Proscan 19" Class LED 720p 60Hz HDTV, (1.85" ultra-slim)PLED1960A

Great picture - sound needs agmentation

12/09/2012
By ,
Carson City, NV
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought this for my office. Picture quality - excellent. Probably because of the small speakers, the sound quality is tinny with no bass - even after adjusting the bass sound settings. I'm investigating adding computer speakers WITH subwoofer for improvement.
Getting the DirecTV remote to control this TV required calling them for additional codes.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 14 for Proscan 19" Class LED 720p 60Hz HDTV, (1.85" ultra-slim)PLED1960A

Read Notes-

04/12/2013
By ,
MN
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Hi Walmart,
We bought this product for our residents as a promotion. We are unable to rate this product at this time. Although,we should hear from our residents soon and will encourage them to share their feedback.
We think, the online order was swift, delivery was perfect, and on time. But, it was hard to pay delivery after a spendy purchase. However, purchasing and delivery made it easier to swallow.
I always tell my teams, happy employees=happier customers; it's the little things.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Picture Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Review 15 for Proscan 19" Class LED 720p 60Hz HDTV, (1.85" ultra-slim)PLED1960A
09/01/2012
By ,
Bancroft, Mi.
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The picture quality is poor on dark backgrounds. I should have purchased a bigger screen with better resolution, 1080p instead of the smaller screen at 720p (p stands for pixels per square inch).
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Picture Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-4points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Watch your p's and i's
Posted 09/27/2012
"p" stands for "Progressive Video", and "i" stands for Interlaced Video". Google it if you don't believe me. Also, be sure of what you claim to know on sites like these. - Article_86
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 16 for Proscan 19" Class LED 720p 60Hz HDTV, (1.85" ultra-slim)PLED1960A

HDTV for a hundred bucks

02/23/2013
By ,
Ivins, UT.
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Good picture quality HD where available. Will not tune Directv remote for one remote tuning. I have to use both to control the tuning but for a kitchen tv is fine. this is a refurb but was shipped and packed in good condition and it works right out of the box with full warranty. I picked it up at our Wal Mart within four days of the online order. Wal Mart is so easy to deal with also, always accomodating.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 17 for Proscan 19" Class LED 720p 60Hz HDTV, (1.85" ultra-slim)PLED1960A

not at all like I thought it would be

03/09/2013
By ,
Spokane, WA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Remote NEVER worked, even put brand new batteries in thinking maybe that was the problem, still didnt work....real chinzee!
When I plugged my pc into it, somehow tweeked the connection, so it has to set a certain way or it comes unplugged. Picture is good, sound ok. Wouldnt buy again, but needed a screen for pc so will probably keep it and just deal with it.
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 18 for Proscan 19" Class LED 720p 60Hz HDTV, (1.85" ultra-slim)PLED1960A
02/17/2013
By ,
Covington, GA.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
When I placed the 19" Proscan on my mantle and set in my rocking chair the picture was very distorted. Unlike my old Magnavox/Phillips 12" you can sit above and below and the picture would appear the same. Other than that the Proscan appears to be worth the money spent of course, we have only had it for 6 days but so far so good.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 19 for Proscan 19" Class LED 720p 60Hz HDTV, (1.85" ultra-slim)PLED1960A

Just Right

03/28/2013
By ,
Branford, CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wanted a flat screen for a spot in the kitchen at my mother's home. This one fit the bill perfectly. I was thrilled that it was exactly as expected and happier still that set up took me less than 10 minutes. The picture and sound are excellent, the set up nice and steady. Very pleased.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 20 for Proscan 19" Class LED 720p 60Hz HDTV, (1.85" ultra-slim)PLED1960A

Great bargain

02/23/2013
By ,
Terrell, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This tv is now next to my computer and if I want to watch something, I can. I don't have to go over to the official TV to catch something or catch up on The Good Wife while working on stuff. Happy, happy, happy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
1-20 of 39 total reviews
1 2 Next