Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Nailene Nailene SensatioNail Color Gel Polish

Nailene Nailene SensatioNail Color Gel Polish

Average Customer Rating:
4.367 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(30 Reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
20
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation90%27 out of 30reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 15 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
20
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Nailene SensatioNail Color Gel Polish

Love it!

11/17/2012
By ,
Stone Mountain, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Usually polish chips on me the first full day I'm wearing it. This is my 13th day of wearing Ocean Sparkle, and it just got a chip on the edge of one nail! I am in love. My nails are growing longer since this protects them from peeling.i also have other gel polish, but I like the quality & staying power of Sensationail. Removal is a little time consuming but is so worth it.i just redo my manicure while watching tv on Sunday night. Sooo nice to have perfect colored nails for so long! Sensational!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Nailene SensatioNail Color Gel Polish

Wow!

03/09/2013
By ,
Missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I applied polish 4 days ago and have one tiny chip in one nail. That nail had a weak spot to begin with. The other 9 nails still look fresh and chip-free! I work in a busy office and shuffle papers & files all day long for 9 hours. Yesterday I mucked stalls for 3 hours. This stuff holds up! On top of that, I've washed dishes & done normal housework. Regular polish DOES NOT withstand my activities and would already be looking terrible.
I'm glad I finally purchased this product. Overall, application is a bit lengthy, and I hope I improve at getting less on my skin. The end result is well-worth the time needed for application. I have not yet tried to remove the polish and I do dread that process. Apparently that is time consuming as well.
Bottom line, do not hesitate to buy this line. Even if it turns out not to last a full 2 weeks, it is a huge improvement over regular polish.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Nailene SensatioNail Color Gel Polish
07/18/2012
By ,
CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've had gel manicures in the salon, this looks and lasts just as well as the salon. Worth the small investment.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+27points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Nailene SensatioNail Color Gel Polish
07/08/2012
By ,
Marysville, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is polish only...you must have the led light as well as the primer and base/top coat. LOVE this color!!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+46points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Nailene SensatioNail Color Gel Polish

Great gel - DIY

03/15/2013
By ,
NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had been using the Gelish products to do at home gel manicures. I saw this during a recent shopping trip and decided to give it a try, as its a little cheaper than the product I had been using.
I dont have a LED light, so hoped it would work with my UV light, and it did, my nails look great! The color is fairly true to sample on the box. Will be purchasing more of this product in different colors. So glad to have found product!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Nailene SensatioNail Color Gel Polish

I can finally paint my fingernails!

01/17/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have had several gel manicures in the salon, each costing nearly as much as the kit. It takes time to do on your own, and you must be careful not to get the polish on your cuticles or next to your nail on your fingers. If you accidentally get it on your skin, you MUST remove it BEFORE you put it under the light. I use a small brush with acetone and then the orange stick to get off excess.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Nailene SensatioNail Color Gel Polish

Daughter's choice

07/30/2012
By ,
New Jersey
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The color is very nice and the product stays o n very long.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Nailene SensatioNail Color Gel Polish

Not as good as Described

03/05/2013
By ,
mi
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought the Sensational french manicure kit for my wife, she used it and it looked good at first, only 2 days had passed before it started to chip. It is supposed to last 2 weeks, this is not very good.
So she got the color kit instead,
but before trying it she had to remove the other stuff. This was not an easy task as the instructions state. She dipped her nails in acertone for 20 minutes and instead of peeling right off like it says it will she had to scrape away at her nails which took over an hour, and now her nails do not look good.
So after removing the polish she tried the regular color kit, this also was not very good, the actual color polish is watery and not thick like regular polish so when applying it runs straight to the cuticles and to the skin, now her nails look like a sloppy mess. Do Not Buy This!!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Nailene SensatioNail Color Gel Polish

never going back to polish

03/13/2013
By ,
Riverside, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i just got through scrubbing down the entire bathroom. no gloves. NO CHIPS. it stays glossy the entire time. the only downside i have is that it lasts TOO long (i like to change colors often) but right now with this color (coral sunset), it's versatile enough for me to wear with most outfits.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Nailene SensatioNail Color Gel Polish

So much cheaper than a salon!!

11/22/2012
By ,
Brooklyn, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I saw a commercial for this product on t.v. after I had gotten my nails done at the salon with gel color for the first time. I loved the gel but it was way too expensive to continue with. I bought the starter kit and now I have 12 colors. I love this product!! I can even use my "normal" nail polish in combo with the gel. At work I have my hands in water a lot and even with doing dishes at home they still last 2 to 3 weeks. I totally recommend this product!
P.S. Buy the removal tool... very helpful!!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Once per month
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Nailene SensatioNail Color Gel Polish
09/27/2012
By ,
TN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've only given this 4 stars as I've only been wearing it for 2 days. This was my first time doing this myself. If things look in 10 days as they do now then I give it 5 stars. I combined this product with another, Gelish Harmony, to give myself a french manicure and it looks great! I used toothpicks to make heart designs with the Pick Daisy color then used Gelish Harmony Arctic Freeze to make white dots. Very cute.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Washington
Nailene SensatioNail Color Gel Polish
Posted 08/19/2013
So you gave it 4 stars because you only used it for 2 days? It'd be a better review if you waited the 10 days.
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 12 for Nailene SensatioNail Color Gel Polish

product is good but instruction on the box are bad

03/16/2013
By ,
ballwin
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
There is a fold up instruction sheet in the box that has better instructions then the one's on the box or on a small cardboard in the the box. You have to do the thumbs seperately under the lite.
But check it on youtube and you'll be fine.I've had is on a week now and still looking good.
I had in past had gel nails done twice in the shop and cost w tip came to $60 so you can see this is
a bargain. Will see how it goes when I have to remove it.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Nailene SensatioNail Color Gel Polish

Awesome

12/28/2012
By ,
Roanoke, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had my nails done in a salon and had gel color applied and decided to try this since I loved gel and cant afford to have them done professionally every 2 weeks. This is awesome polish. It is worth the investment. I have 5 of the colors. There is an art to applying the gel but after a few times, it can be mastered.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Nailene SensatioNail Color Gel Polish

Great Product!

05/29/2013
By ,
Jasper,MI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I really like the gel polish. I just bought the kit for the french manicure and I am very unhappy with that product. I will stick to the colors or clear that came with the french manicure.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Nailene SensatioNail Color Gel Polish

This polish exactly like gel manicure from salon

07/01/2013
By ,
Lindsay, Oklahoma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had salon gel manicures and this polish wears just like those. Excellent selection of colors at super center as well as on line.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Nailene SensatioNail Color Gel Polish

Love this stuff!

02/12/2013
By ,
East Brunwick NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Polish on the market these days.
2 weeks of color and cheaper then getting it done at a salon.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Nailene SensatioNail Color Gel Polish

Do not waist your money

03/17/2014
By ,
brighton, co
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I just got a led lamp. I really liked this color Sugar Plum. I have tried 3 times to use this gel polish with no success. the polish is very thin so it spread on the my cuticle and the side of my nails. and most of the nail did not get hard with the led lamp even after 10 min. dont buy this..
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Color Appeal
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per month
-4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Nailene SensatioNail Color Gel Polish

Kitten Heel not true to picture

05/08/2013
By ,
Pennsylvania
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Kitten Heel is much brighter than it appears even on the packaging. It appears more of bright bubble gum or a neon pink. I'll be giving this color to my daughter. But now I have to put up with it for 2 weeks.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Nailene SensatioNail Color Gel Polish

Great product

02/03/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought the Nailene gel polish kit this will save a lot of money verses the salon and protects your nails just be sure and read the instructions and do put on thin coats lasts better.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Nailene SensatioNail Color Gel Polish

Great product

02/10/2013
By ,
Or
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just wish walmart had more colors, although they do have tease me pink, bombshell beauty, ultimate desire, and art of seduction... in store.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 25 total reviews
1 2 Next