Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Nailene Nailene SensatioNail Essentials Kit

Nailene Nailene SensatioNail Essentials Kit

Give yourself an at-home manicure that lasts for up to two weeks with the Nailene SensatioNail Kit. This kit features invincible gel polish for a super gloss shine that lasts. You can use this SensatioNail Invincible gel polish to create a clear manicure or with color gel (sold separately) for a wide range of looks. The set comes with gel cleanser, gel primer, gel base and top coat, a double-sided nail buffer, a bamboo manicure stick and lint-free wipes, giving you everything you need for your manicure. This SensatioNail gel polish kit lets you create stunning nails that last and last. Combine with other items in the SensatioNail collection for a myriad of looks that go with any outfit, or keep it clear for an everyday look.
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
6
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%9 out of 9reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 15 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
6
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Nailene SensatioNail Essentials Kit

EXCELLENT PRODUCT!!!!

08/15/2012
By ,
Ames, IA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I absolutely love this nail polish. I am very rough on my nails and keeping polish on for even a day without chips is a challenge.
This nail polish even stayed on through an entire week of rough field research.
The ONLY reason that I did NOT give it 5/5 stars is because it is rough on your nails and is EXTREMELY difficult to get off. I know that's the point but even after 1 1/2 weeks of wear and repeatedly soaking it w an acetone soaked cotton ball it still required loads of picking to get off and even then I ended up paining over some of it because the color would not come off my nail.
Another reason I did not give it 5/5 starts is because of the lack of variety in starter pack colors. If I'm going to drop $50 ($45 w the manufacturer coupon) it would be great if I could get more choices than pinkish red or pink.
Again overall the product is everything it is promised to be!! I love it and it is going to be a great help in keeping my nails and my bridesmaids' nails looking great at my wedding!!!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Dillon, S.C.
That is what it is supposed to do......
Posted 08/18/2012
The product is like getting your nails done but not at a salon. They have the special tools to get the polish off. If you wanted to get the polish off easier they have a no uv light form of gel polish. But I stopped going to the salon getting my nails done 6 months ago because I started using this product and I love it.......
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Nailene SensatioNail Essentials Kit

Works great - even with all my allergies

03/30/2013
By ,
Green Bay, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It has been about 10 years since I've been able to wear any color on my nails due to my allergies. In fact about a year ago I tried a different gel product and my eyes became very swollen from the contact of my hands with my eyes while I slept. So, when I used this product following the instructions on the card I fully expected my eyes to be swollen in the morning. The shine was great and my nails looked wonderful. The best part is that I didn't have a reaction from the product.
When I bought the kit, I also bought the tool sold to help with removal of the gel polish. I had used acrylic nails in the past and I know how difficult removal can be. I was impressed how easily I was able to remove the gel polish. I had wrapped each nail with a paper toweling that had been dampened with acetone polish remover for about 5 minutes each then used the removal tool and it only took about a minute per finger.
I have a lot of ridges on my nails and with using the SensatioNails product you can no longer see the ridges.
Totally happy with the product I only wish I would have used it right away instead of trying the other gel product.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Nailene SensatioNail Essentials Kit
10/19/2012
By ,
chicago
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is God gift to moms bc it's very easy to apply, costs only few $ compare to the salon prices and lasts for at least 1-2 weeks. The only issue is that taking it off takes some extra time but the whole process is worth it.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:A few times per month
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Nailene SensatioNail Essentials Kit

Pretty Good

03/27/2013
By ,
Chesnee, SC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I loved that it was easy to get the salon look at home. I picked the french manicure and for a few days it was perfect!. The product did start to come off the tips after only a few days. I suspect it shows up a little more with the french manicure and I am REALLY hard on my nails. I think this product is great so far. I have only had it for about a week but I am still pretty excited. I do wish that the bottles were bigger.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Nailene SensatioNail Essentials Kit

Great product!

03/23/2013
By ,
Lawrenceburg, Tn.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this product. I was nervous at first when appling thinking I had to time the led light, but found to my suprise that it beeps after 30 seconds and turns off after 60 seconds. The gel and all the products went on smoothly. It looks just like I had a gel manicure in a salon. Just put them on, so haven't experienced taking them off.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Nailene SensatioNail Essentials Kit

awesome product!

02/13/2013
By ,
la habra
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Had to get it online since theyre always almost out of stock in store but shipping was pretty fast
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Nailene SensatioNail Essentials Kit

Ok, but not the greatest

05/31/2013
By ,
Minnesota
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased my kit a week ago. I had previously had my nails done in a shop and thought this was a cheaper way to go. I followed the instructions step by step and thought this isn't too bad, but putting the tips on is a trick. Some of mine ended up crooked, but all in all it wasen't bad to put on. Then I went to work. I work in a factory and on a computer. My tips are really worn. They did not last as long as I hoped. When they were painted on I could go 3 weeks, but this didn't make a week. I am a little disappointed.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Nailene SensatioNail Essentials Kit
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5