Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Nailene Nailene SensatioNail Starter Kit, Scarlet Red

Nailene Nailene SensatioNail Starter Kit, Scarlet Red

Average Customer Rating:
4.389 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
10
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation94%17 out of 18reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 10 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
10
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Nailene SensatioNail Starter Kit, Scarlet Red

Not what I expected

09/05/2012
By ,
pierpont
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This does not dry well even following the instructions very carefully.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
-13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Nailene SensatioNail Starter Kit, Scarlet Red

GREAT PRODUCT

04/19/2013
By ,
camden, nj
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
you need to know how to stay within the lines. Mistakes really show. Besides that this was really easy to use. The kit comes with literally everything you need and it looks great! Love the shine.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Nailene SensatioNail Starter Kit, Scarlet Red

Love this stuff! you have to use the lamp - lasts

09/08/2012
By ,
Springfield Mo
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this stuff - good value compared to other products on QVC. Lasts a long time too. You have to use the lamp
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Nailene SensatioNail Starter Kit, Scarlet Red

I love it!

09/10/2012
By ,
victorville
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is the best nail deal going...i have paper thin nails and this produsct really thickens them and really lasts the 2 weeks it claims.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Nailene SensatioNail Starter Kit, Scarlet Red

Fantastic product!

09/13/2012
By ,
Irvine, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I highly recommend this kit. The price is a bit high but it's worth it! it saved me money from going to the salon to get it done. The bottles are very small this is why I think the price is a bit high.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Nailene SensatioNail Starter Kit, Scarlet Red

Great Product!

12/26/2012
By ,
Santa Rosa Beach, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would have given this five stars in quality if it wasn't for the fact that the sealed kit in Scarlet Red turned out to be the grey/nude color and I was already committed to the process having applied the primer and base coats. This product is AWESOME and a real money saver. Go to their website or YouTube if you're not sure how to apply. Within 20 minutes you're out the door with beautiful nails.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Nailene SensatioNail Starter Kit, Scarlet Red

Exceeded my expectations!

01/08/2013
By ,
az
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had never even had a gel manicure. I was interested, but the price kept me away. My nails peel easily on the tips when my polish chips, which is often. I usually have chips in 2 or 3 days with regular polish. I am on day 12 of my first manicure and it looks amazing! The only imperfection is the top by the cuticle where my nail has grown out so it looks about time to redo. This is amazing! I did watch the you tube video first and it was helpful too. I thought it was pretty easy. I love it!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Nailene SensatioNail Starter Kit, Scarlet Red
12/20/2012
By ,
Northern Califoirnia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use to get my nails done at a salon but now I can do them myself ,saving time and money , and it's so easy too. I have used tips then the gel coat and light. I have also used the gel coat, my own nail polish then another gel coat, it works great ! I purchased another 2 sets for Xmas presents.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:A few times per month
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Nailene SensatioNail Starter Kit, Scarlet Red

LED light included!

01/17/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have had several gel manicures in the salon, each costing nearly as much as the kit. It takes time to do on your own, and you must be careful not to get the polish on your cuticles or next to your nail on your fingers. If you accidentally get it on your skin, you MUST remove it BEFORE you put it under the light. I use a small brush with acetone and then the orange stick to get off excess. You can use other brands of gel colors with this kits top and base coat. The LED light that comes with this kit is worth the price of the entire kit.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Nailene SensatioNail Starter Kit, Scarlet Red

Looks as good as a salon manicure!

01/02/2013
By ,
Broken Arrow, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As long as you follow the directions, it will work perfectly. I bought the starter kit at WalMart and buy any colors they don't have from Ulta (Red Carpet brand). The cleanser that comes in this kit is just rubbing alcohol. Having this kit is much more convenient than having to go somewhere and pay to have it done. Don't get in a big rush when painting your nails. Avoid getting it on the skin because it will peel right off. I complete one hand before starting on the other. I also use it on my toes and it stays for weeks!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Nailene SensatioNail Starter Kit, Scarlet Red

Best investment for manicures

03/13/2013
By ,
Washington, DC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this product. A friend suggested this brand of DIY gel kit so I bought it from Walmart bc they provided the best deal, getting 2 gel colors for the price you would buy the kit at a CVS or Walgreens. I've had the same manicure on for almost 2 weeks now and still going strong! No chips!!!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Nailene SensatioNail Starter Kit, Scarlet Red

Not great, but good.

01/10/2013
By ,
Mesquite, tx
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The color of the polish was not quite what I was expecting. I can't get my manicure to last two weeks, but I do a lot with my hands. I can get about ten days out of it. Overall, I am pleased and would RECCOMEND this product to a friend, but I wouldn't buy it from walmart online again. Shipping was way too long.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Nailene SensatioNail Starter Kit, Scarlet Red

No mess but a little fuss

01/17/2013
By ,
Newark, DE
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It's more tedious of a process than I thought it would be but once you're finished the results are great!!!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Nailene SensatioNail Starter Kit, Scarlet Red

perfect for the busy woman

08/24/2013
By ,
Dallas, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My nails take an hour or more to dry with regular polish so I've always just had fake nails but this kit really works! I was instantly able to go about my day after curing them and the process took less time than I expected since I only had to wait 60 seconds between coats. It's very glossy, adds thickness to my paper thin nails, and looks very smooth/even like I had them done in the salon. Well worth the price.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Nailene SensatioNail Starter Kit, Scarlet Red

Make sure you have a few minutes to yourself:)!

02/06/2013
By ,
gallup, nm
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Capping is extremely important! This is where I found that my polish didn't last as long! Overall very happy with the product!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Nailene SensatioNail Starter Kit, Scarlet Red
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5