Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Faded Glory Faded Glory Boys' Sherpa Lined Woven Hooded Shirt Jacket

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Faded Glory Faded Glory Boys' Sherpa Lined Woven Hooded Shirt Jacket

Average Customer Rating:
4.368 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
13
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation89%17 out of 19reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
13
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Faded Glory Boys' Sherpa Lined Woven Hooded Shirt Jacket

Beware ... It shrinks in the wash!

11/07/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I got this for my son about month ago and he absolutely loved it. I ordered a size up because I know they tend to run small. It was a little big on him, so I knew it would last through winter and into the spring. Well. last week he spilled some food on it, so I washed it (with cold water) and dried it (on medium heat -- not hot), and now it has shrunk so much that it barely fits him! I'm so disappointed about this and so is he, since it's his favorite jacket. I'm now looking at purchasing another one to replace it. I would not recommend putting this in the dryer on any setting. If you wash it, make sure you air dry it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 2 for Faded Glory Boys' Sherpa Lined Woven Hooded Shirt Jacket
09/13/2012
By ,
dublin,va
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this looks so good on my grandson.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 3 for Faded Glory Boys' Sherpa Lined Woven Hooded Shirt Jacket

GREAT FOR THE PRICE

01/01/2013
By ,
summerdale,ala
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
MY KIDS LOVE THEM THEY HAVE WARM FUR STUFF IN THEM AND I WOULD RECCOMEND THEM FOR PEOPLE THAT HAVE KIDS THAT GROW OUT OF THINGS QUICK GREAT FOR THE $
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 4 for Faded Glory Boys' Sherpa Lined Woven Hooded Shirt Jacket
12/04/2012
By ,
Tulsa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the cutest little jacket. It is much nicer looking in person. I highly recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Review 5 for Faded Glory Boys' Sherpa Lined Woven Hooded Shirt Jacket
11/07/2012
By ,
Adirondack, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great little fall jacket! We bought the red and black check, looks great! We originally bought a 4/5 and it was too small. Our son usually doesn't wear anything in a 6/7 but that's what we ended up getting. We still kept the smaller size (mainly because I took all the tags off and my son wore it ;) ...but he uses it when he's 'working' outside with his Dad...and it's ok to get all grubbed up!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 6 for Faded Glory Boys' Sherpa Lined Woven Hooded Shirt Jacket

Very nice except the size runs small.

10/26/2012
By ,
lusby, md
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought my grandson a used faded glory jacket last year and he loved it so much he wore it every day once the cold weather arrived. I am glad I found another one at Walmart for him to wear this year. It is a very nice jacket, but we ordered a 10/12 which seemed small and ordered a size 18. It is a little too big bit it will probably shrink some when washed and dryed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 7 for Faded Glory Boys' Sherpa Lined Woven Hooded Shirt Jacket

Zipper breaks too easily!

10/20/2012
By ,
Saratoga Springs
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We bought 2 jackets for our boys on a Saturday. Three days later the zipper broke off and three zipper teeth were missing on one jacket and the other zipper was getting "sticky" as my son put it. We returned both with no problem. Warm and stylish though and can't find another like it from any other manufacturer. :(
Product Attributes:
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 8 for Faded Glory Boys' Sherpa Lined Woven Hooded Shirt Jacket

Cozy coat...no sherpa in arms.

01/30/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great jacket. True to size. The sherpa lining inside the jacket and hood does not line the arms. The arm lining is a quilted poly-type lining. The jacket is well-made, comfortable, and priced right.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 9 for Faded Glory Boys' Sherpa Lined Woven Hooded Shirt Jacket

SMALL

01/04/2013
By ,
Texas
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
it was decent for the price except it was very small! Bought size 8 fit like a 4/5. the local store took it back though, so that was convenient!! Not the best quality for a daily coat, but good for an occasional one!!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 10 for Faded Glory Boys' Sherpa Lined Woven Hooded Shirt Jacket

Very Good,Very Soft,Price is Very Good.

01/31/2013
By ,
Katy,Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This was for my 7 years Son,The winter is gone;need some thing to were out side at morning,the color is good,inner liner is superb,very good item,well money spent.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 11 for Faded Glory Boys' Sherpa Lined Woven Hooded Shirt Jacket

Great Jacket!

12/31/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son loves this jacket, it keeps him very warm and fits very nice and comfortable, he liked it so much I had to buy him another one in a different color!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 12 for Faded Glory Boys' Sherpa Lined Woven Hooded Shirt Jacket

Very Nice

10/06/2012
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this jacket for my nine year old son... It is well made and looks very nice. It is comfortable and very wram on the colder days.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 13 for Faded Glory Boys' Sherpa Lined Woven Hooded Shirt Jacket
11/30/2012
By ,
Fontana, Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Looks good/feels good, as for fit don't know it is a Christmas present for my 12 year old grandson
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Review 14 for Faded Glory Boys' Sherpa Lined Woven Hooded Shirt Jacket

Recommend

11/04/2012
By ,
Oregon Coast
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A nice option to a jacket or sweatshirt for our 10 year old son. It is warm, and he likes it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Faded Glory Boys' Sherpa Lined Woven Hooded Shirt Jacket
Based on the average of (5) ratings-only reviews
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
Overall Quality
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5