Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Dirt Devil Dirt Devil Power Reach Multi-Cyclonic Canister Vacuum, SD40030

Dirt Devil Dirt Devil Power Reach Multi-Cyclonic Canister Vacuum, SD40030

Average Customer Rating:
3.788 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(33 Reviews) 31
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
14
4 stars
9
3 stars
2
2 stars
5
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation76%25 out of 33reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 23 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
14
4 stars
9
3 stars
2
2 stars
5
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Dirt Devil Power Reach Multi-Cyclonic Canister Vacuum, SD40030

excellent

12/07/2012
By ,
albany, ny
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This was a gift to my son and his fiance and they absolutely love it. Use it all the time and happy with the suction. They use it on their hardwood floors and their area rugs.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Dirt Devil Power Reach Multi-Cyclonic Canister Vacuum, SD40030

Good Suction, nice design...

02/28/2014
By ,
richardson,tx
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Loved the size and ease of using this vacuum. Hose and wand were adequate in length and were well constructed. Size of wheels and canister was the small size I was looking for. Filtration system was definitely a plus. All seemed like a well designed vacuum until I turned it on and tried to vacuum low to medium size pile carpet. The motor floor attachment was not sturdy enough nor was it powerful enough for adequate suction. Very hard to push...not very motorized. After vacuuming a section, I took my Sharp cordless vacuum and went over the same section...the Sharp did a good job on picking up what the Dirt Devil left behind.
Was really looking for a good canister vacuum with a motorized attachment for carpets and thought this was such a good deal...it was too good too be true kind of deal...
Returned to Wal-Mart for refund...
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Dirt Devil Power Reach Multi-Cyclonic Canister Vacuum, SD40030

Great vacuum and got it for a great price

10/02/2012
By ,
Jacksonville, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had been looking for a cannister vacuum for several months in various stores. I was particularly interested in getting a power roller head and a vacuum with plenty of suction. Upon using the Dirt Devil for the first time, I was thoroughly surprised at its performance. Its light weight, moves easily around the room(s) and the combination of the power head and suction, I had no problem at all getting my pet friendly carpets and hardwood floors clean. Emptying was also a breeze - no dirty hands. I love this vacuum and would recommend it to anyone who wants to make their cleaning a little easier.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Dirt Devil Power Reach Multi-Cyclonic Canister Vacuum, SD40030

Above Average Dirt Devil

08/13/2012
By ,
New Jersey
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nice product for the money.
Disadvantages: Electrical card could be longer, Dirt collector could be larger, Hose from canister to handle is way too firm - not easy to maneuver.
Unit moves across the floor effortlessly, Power head is great - gets up all the cat hair. (we have 4 cats), Empties very well, Controls are easily accessible & simple to use. Wand stays upright when in locked position. Adjustable power head works great.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Dirt Devil Power Reach Multi-Cyclonic Canister Vacuum, SD40030

Dirt Devil Vacuum Cleaner

05/31/2013
By ,
Manteca, California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just bought this to replace my Bristol cleaner. Very light and easy to move across. The power brush does a great job but beware not to use the power brush on a lower setting on rugs. It might pull some of the rug apart. that may cause some damage to the rug. Canister easy to remove and clean up a snap. Nice that the two filters and the foam filters are washable.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Dirt Devil Power Reach Multi-Cyclonic Canister Vacuum, SD40030

Great Vacuum!

08/13/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I spent a lot of time researching before I bought a vacuum and I'm very pleased that I went with this one. It's lightweight, it works great for stairs, and it has the beating brushes so it works great on carpet! This vacuum is a great value for the price!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Dirt Devil Power Reach Multi-Cyclonic Canister Vacuum, SD40030

good suction, light

02/07/2014
By ,
grand rapids, ,mi
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Suction is very good, easy enough to dump canister. Latch on canister a little light weight you might break it if you are rough. The unit cleans well. the biggest complain is that the head seems to stick to the carpet and is hard to push back and forth unless you have the height setting up to a 5 out of 6, 6 is the setting for the deepest carpets. I believe the leading edge of the power unit which runs on the carpet needs to be a heavier plastic with a better rounded edge and then it should push good on the carpet.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Dirt Devil Power Reach Multi-Cyclonic Canister Vacuum, SD40030

Good product so far

10/13/2012
By ,
Phoenix Az
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought this a month ago. The suction is excellent. It is light and easy to handle. I use it on hard wood and tile floors and carpet. Does well on all three. It picks up dog hair and everything else you can imagine. One draw back, the cord is a bit short. Fine for the bedrooms but not so great for the rest of the house. I use a six foot extension while doing the rest of the house.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Dirt Devil Power Reach Multi-Cyclonic Canister Vacuum, SD40030

So so machine

01/04/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Neat looking machine. I should start off with saying that I have not used a vacuum for hardwood floors since I was a child, so my expectations are probably off.
Didn't seem to have that much power just by the sound and how it does on rugs (not good for rugs at all). I also had a hard time maneuvering the head around and it is a canister, so that is even more complicated. I am sure I would get better with practice if I were going to keep it.
Hardwood- Does pretty good at sucking in the pet hair and loose stuff.
I find myself unwilling to rant in either direction, but I knew it would be returned within ten minutes
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Dirt Devil Power Reach Multi-Cyclonic Canister Vacuum, SD40030

Dirt Devil Cyclonic Vacuum

11/23/2013
By ,
Hamburg, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is really a great little machine.... couldn't believe it when I finally started using it. I needed a newer lighter one and the little Devil fit the bill nicely. Would recommend this item to any one to any perspective customer.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Dirt Devil Power Reach Multi-Cyclonic Canister Vacuum, SD40030

vaccum

11/22/2013
By ,
Jacksonville, fL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love my new dirt devil vaccum. It has great suction and it is so easy to handle. Im glad I got it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Dirt Devil Power Reach Multi-Cyclonic Canister Vacuum, SD40030

Great canister vacuum!

02/12/2013
By ,
Zephyrhills, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We wanted somthing with power, canister, bagless, washable filters, lighter. This is great so far. Tired of buying filters & bags. We are getting dirt out that our other upright was leaving behind.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Dirt Devil Power Reach Multi-Cyclonic Canister Vacuum, SD40030

Too heavy

10/13/2012
By ,
Ny, Ny
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I've returned it the next day after receiving it. It looks like a canister vacuum but it's like an upright because the nozzle is way to heavy. Had good suction but it is difficult to move around, vacuum the couches, under the furniture, etc. If you vacuum often (I have 3 cats) this is not a good choice.
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Dirt Devil Power Reach Multi-Cyclonic Canister Vacuum, SD40030

HORRIBLE PRODUCT

09/07/2012
By ,
Oregon
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This product is definately not worth the money spent on it. It is made of cheap plastic, the cord doesn't retract correctly, the suction on it is useless with any attachment part. HORRIBLE PRODUCT!
I GAVE IT ONE STAR BECAUSE YOU HAVE TO, BUT IT DOESN'T DESERVE THAT EITHER!
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Dirt Devil Power Reach Multi-Cyclonic Canister Vacuum, SD40030

Great suction

09/09/2012
By ,
FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picks up well on carpet and hard floors. Would be nice if seperate brush attachment for hard floors.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Dirt Devil Power Reach Multi-Cyclonic Canister Vacuum, SD40030
09/24/2013
By ,
Marietta GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Cleans the carpets and hard floors very well. Lightweight and at a great price.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Dirt Devil Power Reach Multi-Cyclonic Canister Vacuum, SD40030

Great Vacuum

09/16/2013
By ,
Hickory, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great Canister Vacuum. From carpet to floors no issue's.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Dirt Devil Power Reach Multi-Cyclonic Canister Vacuum, SD40030
08/30/2013
By ,
grinnell
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really like this vacuum. It does a great job....even with pet hair. It was a plus that Walmart shipped it directly to my home with free shipping.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Dirt Devil Power Reach Multi-Cyclonic Canister Vacuum, SD40030
08/08/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I owned a rainbow in the past and was not sure how this vacuum would be. I love it! It is lite weight and picks up the dirt in the carpet great. I have told friends about this vacuum and they are planning on getting one too.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Dirt Devil Power Reach Multi-Cyclonic Canister Vacuum, SD40030

Great Suction

07/27/2013
By ,
Chino, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great vacuum. The accessories go on and off easily. The canister is quickly removed to dump or rinse. A very nice wand. Because I don't have a lot of strength in my arms now, the wand was too heavy for me to use it for long periods of time. The younger folk will love it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 30 total reviews
1 2 Next