Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Ozark Trail Ozark Trail 12-Can Cooler with Removable Hardliner, Red

Ozark Trail Ozark Trail 12-Can Cooler with Removable Hardliner, Red

The Ozark Trail 12-Can Cooler with Removable Hardliner is convenient to have for camping, outdoor adventures and more. This durable cooler features a 3-inch expandable top, an antimicrobial treated liner and a padded shoulder strap.
Average Customer Rating:
4.368 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
14
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation89%17 out of 19reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
14
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Ozark Trail 12-Can Cooler with Removable Hardliner, Red

Great Item

10/24/2012
By ,
Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this item 7 mths ago and use it everyday. I work in a steel mill and this past summer was brutal inside the mill but, yet this cooler kept my lunch and drinks cold all day. After 7 mths of use it is showing no wear (except being dirty) and it holds 1 ice pack, 6 20oz drinks, sandwich, chips, and numerous snacks (all inside the cooler). I use the outside pockets for protective eyewear, box cutter, extra blades, work gloves etc.... This item is very useful and very well made especially if it can handle the abuse of a steel mill for 7 mths and have no signs of wear.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Ozark Trail 12-Can Cooler with Removable Hardliner, Red

PERFECT LARGE LUNCH CARRYALL

10/12/2012
By ,
Reading, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the perfect carryall for a large lunch or large volume items to be kept cold. The box is sturdy, easy to carry. It has handy slots for storing misc items and the overall construction is good. Comfortable to transport. Excellent item.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Ozark Trail 12-Can Cooler with Removable Hardliner, Red

Fell Apart

08/06/2012
By ,
Concord, NH
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Seemed like a great design. However, when I went to pick it up the first time I used it, the entire expandable section tore right off the top of the cooler!!!! I was not happy, to say the least. Of course, I did not keep my receipt, so I hope I can return it to buy a better quality cooler.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per month
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Ozark Trail 12-Can Cooler with Removable Hardliner, Red

GREAT COOLER. LOTS OF STORAGE SPACE.

12/28/2012
By ,
DEMING, NEW MEXICO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I USE THIS COOLER AS A LUNCH BOX AND ICE CHEST. IT HOLDS ALOT OF STUFF PLUS KEEPS ICE FAIRLEY WELL.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Ozark Trail 12-Can Cooler with Removable Hardliner, Red

My new favorite cooler

04/23/2013
By ,
Sweetwater, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was so happy with this cooler. Th removable hard liner has a movable divider and is made of recycled materials. I love the extra compartments and that it is expandable. For a family that needs to travel frequently & has to have their snack, this has been a great addition. I also love the bright colors to choose from. I chose the green.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Ozark Trail 12-Can Cooler with Removable Hardliner, Red

Well built

12/10/2012
By ,
Menominee,MI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Cooler is built durable enough to take everyday use. The internal tub is nice to prevent leaks from melting ice.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Ozark Trail 12-Can Cooler with Removable Hardliner, Red

Poor quality

05/06/2013
By ,
Cornelia, GA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this item in April 2013, within 2 weeks of purchase date the seam below the expandable part ripped, under normal use. Since I did not keep the tag for this, I visited Wal-Mart today and looked at one of the shelf, thinking I could find a website to Ozark Trail Outdoor Equipment, only to find that this product is distributed in Wal-Mart stores. I also searched websites for Ozark Trail and found none. My conclusion is that this product is not backed by Wal-Mart or Ozark Trail. I would not purchased any items manufactured by Ozark Trail. Poor, poor quality to sum this cooler up.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Ozark Trail 12-Can Cooler with Removable Hardliner, Red
04/22/2013
By ,
Eastern Shore, Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Was looking for something my husband could take to work with him and would keep his drinks cold up to 8 hours and this does the job. It's a little smaller than we had initially thought but that's ok. It does have a hard plastic bucket like inside that is removable to make a little more room. Definitely recommend to someone who wants their drinks or food to stay cold all day as my husband does as he is doing landscaping up to 8 hours.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Ozark Trail 12-Can Cooler with Removable Hardliner, Red
02/22/2013
By ,
North Carolina
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought this to replace 1 just like it because the zipper broke. i would not reccommend this as a 12 can cooler it is a 6 can cooler. If you are looking for a 12 can you need to get the next size an 18 can cooler. I returned this one and got the 18 can which seems to be the right size for what I needed.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Ozark Trail 12-Can Cooler with Removable Hardliner, Red
03/22/2013
By ,
Lauderhill
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I absolutely love my Ozarl Trail 12 can Cooler. I bought one for myself and my landlady insisted she wanted one so I bought one for her also.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Ozark Trail 12-Can Cooler with Removable Hardliner, Red

IS A VERY GOOD LUNCH BAG.

04/27/2013
By ,
FORT WORTH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
IS A VERY GOOD LUNCH BAG.IS CONVENIENT AND USEFUL
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Ozark Trail 12-Can Cooler with Removable Hardliner, Red

good Lunch bag

03/29/2013
By ,
Washington, DC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
use it every day to carry my breakfast and lunch and it keeps food cold or warm.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Ozark Trail 12-Can Cooler with Removable Hardliner, Red

Perfect cooler

04/02/2013
By ,
Hampton, nh
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I pack my meals for the day for clean eating and this rocks!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Ozark Trail 12-Can Cooler with Removable Hardliner, Red
01/29/2013
By ,
Wind Gap, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This item was purchased as a lunch box for my middle-school aged son, it seems to be working well for him, though it is a little big for this purpose.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Ozark Trail 12-Can Cooler with Removable Hardliner, Red

Excellent cooler

03/08/2013
By ,
Caguas, PR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just exactly what you need, if you have kids and you want to take snacks and maintaining them cold.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Ozark Trail 12-Can Cooler with Removable Hardliner, Red
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5