Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Hoover Hoover Max Bagless with 12X Cyclonic Technology, UH70607

Hoover Hoover Max Bagless with 12X Cyclonic Technology, UH70607

The Hoover Max Cyclonic Bagless Upright Vacuum UH70607 is amped up with maximum features. Hoover's patented WindTunnel technology lifts and removes even the deepest hidden dirt from carpet. With the extra-long 28-foot power cord, you can reach all areas of a large room without unplugging. Gently tap the cord rewind pedal on the Hoover Bagless Vacuum to retract and store the cord neatly inside. The stretch hose and telescoping extension wand provides instant extended reach for hard-to-clean areas of your home, and the air-powered hand tool and other specialty tools give you unrivaled detail cleaning power.
Average Customer Rating:
4.1 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(30 Reviews) 30
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
14
4 stars
11
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation90%27 out of 30reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 12 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
14
4 stars
11
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Hoover Max Bagless with 12X Cyclonic Technology, UH70607

Pretty good with a couple minor downsides

12/13/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Not too happy that the hose isn't a standard size so you're limited on the additional attachments that can be used. Also the wand is really short -- doesn't even reach the floor without bending over (althought that's pretty common with uprights).
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Hoover Max Bagless with 12X Cyclonic Technology, UH70607

Very good peformance, some features can go

04/11/2013
By ,
Fresno, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall very good performance. Excellent on carpets and very good on hard surfaces also. I can do without the cord rewind feature. The mechanism not only adds weight to the machine, but I'd rather have a 40' cord than a 27' one.
So much for the 'gripe'.
The power head was very efficient at removing pet hair from our dog's beds, and that is real challenge. I found using the head in a rotary fashion worked best and not pressing down to hard which will slow down brush too much.
It works great on upholstery as well.
I think it is important to do a thorough cleaning of the machine, filters, cones, etc. at least monthly if you use the vacuum cleaner at least once a week.
The light is a nice feature, but I don't think it's a necessity, and could certainly be brighter.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Hoover Max Bagless with 12X Cyclonic Technology, UH70607

good vacuum

03/07/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like this vacuum. It does a great job picking up dirt. One complaint is the cord rewind button gets stuck and does not work sometimes. Which is very annoying because than you can not wind up the cord. Otherwise i really like the vacuum. I got the extra protection plan just in case it is like all other vacuums and breaks down in 6 months.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Hoover Max Bagless with 12X Cyclonic Technology, UH70607

I love this vacuum

02/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best vacuum ever owned. I like Hoover and lives up to my expectations and the quality I explect from Hoover. I have never owned any other brand and know I will always get the quality and dependability that I have always gotten from them. Forget Dyson and Shark, this is a fantastic vacuum and amazing quality for the price. I have an original Hoover windtunnel and always worked well, but this model just shows how the quality keeps getting better and better, that I know and expect from Hoover. Look no further, this is the vacuum for you.
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Hoover Max Bagless with 12X Cyclonic Technology, UH70607

The Hoover vacuum I bought is a very nice machine.

03/13/2014
By ,
Mt. Pleasant, Tennessee
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Hoover vacuum I recently purchased is a very nice machine. I like the "cyclone" suction power it develops, it truly cleans my carpets and bare floors much better than any other vacuum I have ever owned. It is bagless, and has a regular filter plus a hepa micro filter to trap some of the smallest bits of foreign materials. Another nice thing is it's styling, and this one is in a candy apple red color, much different than ordinary gray and black machines. This machine does as good a job as other far more expensive units.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Hoover Max Bagless with 12X Cyclonic Technology, UH70607

Hoover Vac

03/14/2014
By ,
va.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love my hoover, the suction is awesome. I have had hoover before but, this is very nice. Easy to assemble, and arrived very Fast. Very easy to clean. Like the carpet to bare floor feature, just touch with your foot use on bare floor, touch again back to carpet, you dont have to reach down and switch the dial. Love it.....
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Hoover Max Bagless with 12X Cyclonic Technology, UH70607

very good on floors

03/10/2014
By ,
Midwest
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have picked up so much dog hair out of my carpet. I never could have imagined there was so much. I have one dog and vacuum weekly. As far as the attachments, they could do better. I got a lot of hair off the couches, but you have to work hard at it. The roller brush stops working if you use too much pressure. So the other upholstery brush is a better option. And I don't think there really is a way to do blinds with a vacuum. Good old fashioned cleaning, sorry to say. But as far as carpets go, this vacuum is wonderful. Love the self rewinding cord. Yes, cord could be longer, but will replug it to have the ease of cord storage.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Hoover Max Bagless with 12X Cyclonic Technology, UH70607

Good value

11/24/2012
By ,
Salt Lake City, UT
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I own a dyson and needed a second vacuum for my parent's home. I think dyson is still the best vacuum on the market, but this hoover is very good. It's a third of the cost of a dyson but doesn't disappoint in it's performance. If this is your budget, pull the trigger and you'll be fine.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Hoover Max Bagless with 12X Cyclonic Technology, UH70607

Great Product

03/17/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to assemble, took maybe 3 minutes, took longer to open the box and get it out. Very good quality and it works like a charm. Best vacuum I have ever had. My dad has a Shark and I vacuumed his floor after he vacuumed and I still got quite a bit of dirt out of his carpet. Impressed so far!
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Hoover Max Bagless with 12X Cyclonic Technology, UH70607

Hoover is the best

03/18/2014
By ,
west islip new york
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've had quite a few vacuum cleaner's over the years, but recently I saw this Hoover 12X on line
in Walmart, and since Hoover is one of the oldes names in the industry, I decided to buy it.
Once I turned it on and used it I was amazed to see how exceptionally well it performed, and in my opinion it beats all of the other brands.
Don't be fooled by the other brand's claims, they don't do the job.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Hoover Max Bagless with 12X Cyclonic Technology, UH70607

Maybe I'm spoiled

04/22/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I've owned a Kirby GB2000 for the past 14 years. I finally decided to get a bagless vacuum, figuring they should've worked out any kinks by now. I bought this vacuum and was very very very disappointed. Granted the assembly was easy and the attachments are easy to work, but When vacuuming it doesn't have enough suction to pull dirt not even 1-1/2 inches away from any given corner or wall. I used this vacuum maybe 8 times before it quit working on me. On my way to take it back to Wal-Mart, somebody stopped me in the parking lot to complain about the same vacuum and how it quit or her after having it less than a month.
I'll just have to keep buying vacuum bags for my Kirby. It's not worth my time to try and find a bagless vacuum that might work well. But THIS is not the one. Waste of my time and energy.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Hoover Max Bagless with 12X Cyclonic Technology, UH70607

Good for the price.

03/16/2014
By ,
Los Angeles, Ca
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It works great and very sturdy. I clean everyday and their is always mess with kids running around this house. I did have to clean it after about a week and a half of use but then again, I am a heavy user.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Hoover Max Bagless with 12X Cyclonic Technology, UH70607

pretty good so far

02/14/2014
By ,
Fayetteville, nc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just got it and I've only used it once. It works great. The hose is super long and it is a bit heavy for me to cary.
I've made the mistake of using it suck the water out of my carpet when I was cleaning so spots off of it. The water stayed in the canister but it was leaking through slowly. Of course that was my fault because it's a vacuum not a carpet cleaner. I was lucky that the vacuum didn't get ruined
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Hoover Max Bagless with 12X Cyclonic Technology, UH70607

damaged

02/13/2014
By ,
PA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this on-line, read the reviews and it sounded solid. When it came in, the box was in good shape but when I got home and unpacked it, found the beater bar housing( clear plastic cover ) was busted up on the one side the vacuum had to be returned. To me, the vacuumed was damaged at the Mexico factory and put into the carton that way.
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Hoover Max Bagless with 12X Cyclonic Technology, UH70607

love it!

02/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is a little difficult to get apart for cleaning but doable. Headlight was not working at first, after pulling it out & putting it back in it works fine.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Hoover Max Bagless with 12X Cyclonic Technology, UH70607

good product

02/26/2014
By ,
Sherman, Maine
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
satisfied
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Hoover Max Bagless with 12X Cyclonic Technology, UH70607

I love this Vacuum!

02/14/2014
By ,
Hudson, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have read reviews that it is a little heavy/ but I don't think so! I love the feature of the power cord. I would definately buy this vacuum again!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Hoover Max Bagless with 12X Cyclonic Technology, UH70607

Great vacuum but heavy

01/25/2014
By ,
Bellingham, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great suction, easy to put together, a bit heavy! Like that all accessories can be stored on machine! Wont recommend for rugs as its powerful n pulls the rug! Overall best vacuum for me :)
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Hoover Max Bagless with 12X Cyclonic Technology, UH70607

Very good vacuum cleaner

04/14/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The suction on this vacuum cleaner is really good. It is really easy to empty the dust cup which I love. Be advised that it does not have an adjustable height handle as the product information says. It is fine for me, but a tall person might have issues with that.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Hoover Max Bagless with 12X Cyclonic Technology, UH70607

Good choice for most

03/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just bought this vacuum, it works very well. The suction is great, love the retracting cord. It is a little on the heavier side. It is only 1 pound heavier than my previous one but with a bad back that makes a big difference. I would definitely recommend but if you have back problems you may want to get a lighter one.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 30 total reviews
1 2 Next