Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Hoover Hoover SteamVac Quick-N-Lite, FH50005

Hoover Hoover SteamVac Quick-N-Lite, FH50005

Bring home a Hoover SteamVac Quick-N-Lite (FH50005) and never rent a heavy machine again. This Hoover Carpet Washer makes light work of large rooms, but is lightweight enough for small, everyday spills. Two large, one-gallon tanks keep clean and dirty water separate and are designed with a quick release for easy filling and emptying. Five rows of brushes across a 10-3/4-inch cleaning path gently scrub carpet fibers and the 20-inch power cord lets you clean a large room without re-plugging. With the Quick and Light Carpet Hoover SteamVac, you can quickly and easily revitalize heavy traffic areas of your carpet and you'll be living on your floors again within hours.
Average Customer Rating:
3.674 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(43 Reviews) 32
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
17
4 stars
10
3 stars
6
2 stars
5
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation74%31 out of 42reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 12 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
17
4 stars
10
3 stars
6
2 stars
5
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Hoover SteamVac Quick-N-Lite, FH50005

You get what you pay for

05/25/2012
By ,
Florida
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Purchased this after my old Bissell steam cleaner broke (after having it 6 years). This steam cleaner has very small wheels, which makes it hard to push it. It only has cold air that dries while you're cleaning, not hot, and it is small, so it takes longer to get the job done. Also the brush is small and the bristles are cheap.
It gets the job done, but wouldn't recommend this product to anyone. Especially if you have thick carpets, and large rooms.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per month
+59points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Hoover SteamVac Quick-N-Lite, FH50005

You get what you pay for

11/24/2013
By ,
Florida
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I usually rent the rug doctors for my carpets but I decided to stop spending money renting and buy one of my own. The price of this vacuum steamer was great ! It does not clean as well and as quick as the rug doctor but it does a pretty okay job.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Hoover SteamVac Quick-N-Lite, FH50005

hoover steam Vac

11/04/2013
By ,
Bayonne,N.J.
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I had to do floors at least 6 times. water does not fill up in empty one. It does not take out stain,.but it is good for small areas .Did not see any steam..........
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Hoover SteamVac Quick-N-Lite, FH50005

worked well

02/14/2013
By ,
LI, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I didn't expect much, but it is light weight and does a good job for most light stains. Don't expect deep cleaning. The cleanup after use was easy and I cleaned about 400 sq ft using about 8 ounces of cleaning fluid.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Hoover SteamVac Quick-N-Lite, FH50005

Best rug cleaner I have ever had

10/12/2013
By ,
Amherst, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was so happy with the wonderful job this cleaner did on my nasty rugs!!! We have dogs and cats and we were so impressed with how much better it looked with just one going over.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Hoover SteamVac Quick-N-Lite, FH50005

subject

05/31/2013
By ,
Lorain County OH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It is meeting our expectations as advertised. Using as rinse device in combination with floor scrubber. Nice and clean without over watering.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per month
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Hoover SteamVac Quick-N-Lite, FH50005

Well known, reliable brand. Excellent performance.

02/23/2013
By ,
Cincinnati, OH / Chicago, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Hoover SteamVac Quick-N-Lite is perfect for my one bedroom apartment. It's light, not bulky, extremely easy to maneuver, and does an excellent job of cleaning my area rugs.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Hoover SteamVac Quick-N-Lite, FH50005

does not clean well

07/29/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
it has a scrubbing motion, instead of spinning brush. does not work well with plush carpet.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Indiana
question
Posted 09/07/2012
After 15 years in a house with wood floors, we are now in an apartment with carpet, but it is very short carpet. It's about the shortest carpet I've ever seen. We have pets and a very young child, so we need to clean at least once a month. Do you think this would work for us?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 9 for Hoover SteamVac Quick-N-Lite, FH50005

great price

02/02/2014
By ,
houston
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice easy to operate,works great
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Hoover SteamVac Quick-N-Lite, FH50005
07/25/2013
By ,
Absecon, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great light weight weight machine. Very easy to use, cleans so much better than the others at this price. Bought a Bissell and had to return it because it leaked all over the carpet and soaked it through and then it didn't pick up the water. This machine left it almost dry.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Hoover SteamVac Quick-N-Lite, FH50005

Easy to use

09/19/2013
By ,
Boise, ID
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This little steam vac is light and easy to fill and push. Clean up was easy too. Biggest complaint... I would like to get some pre-spotter but my local Wal Mart doesn't carry any.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Hoover SteamVac Quick-N-Lite, FH50005

easy to assemble,easy to use

09/23/2013
By ,
carlus
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
works great on old pet stains!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Hoover SteamVac Quick-N-Lite, FH50005

Does the job.

08/29/2013
By ,
mesquite,nv
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Light in weight. Easy to use.
Good for two people with a small dog.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Hoover SteamVac Quick-N-Lite, FH50005

light , does good job

08/19/2013
By ,
Philadelphia, Pa
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great price. I was a little disappointed that it did n' t with attachments
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Hoover SteamVac Quick-N-Lite, FH50005
08/21/2013
By ,
CARLISLE,KY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
DOES AN EXCELLENT JOB, EASY TO USE..
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Hoover SteamVac Quick-N-Lite, FH50005

Easy to use rug cleaner.

07/03/2013
By ,
West haven,ct
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My rugs look great!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Hoover SteamVac Quick-N-Lite, FH50005
02/28/2013
By ,
va
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Works good
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Hoover SteamVac Quick-N-Lite, FH50005
Based on the average of (26) ratings-only reviews
3.5 out of 5
3.5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5