Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Fisher Price Fisher-Price Laugh and Learn iPad Apptivity Case

Fisher Price Fisher-Price Laugh and Learn iPad Apptivity Case

The Fisher-Price Laugh and Learn apptivity case for the iPad lets babies enjoy their very own apps in a case that protects an iPad from scratches, dribbles and drooling. You simply place the Apple device inside the case and twist the lock to keep the iPad safe. This Fisher-Price iPad case is designed to be used in one of three ways: roly-poly, easel or flat. With the ability to download free Fisher-Price Laugh and Learn apps from iTunes, this Fisher-Price apptivity case allows your baby to have fun while learning. It's compatible with both the iPad 1 and iPad 2 (not included). Babies will have fun learning when they can control the action with a touch.
Average Customer Rating:
3.727 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(22 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
9
4 stars
6
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation82%18 out of 22reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
18 Questions | 24 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
9
4 stars
6
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Fisher-Price Laugh and Learn iPad Apptivity Case

Great iPad Case for Baby

10/09/2012
By ,
Oklahoma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall very pleased with this product; great durability and protection from the little one. We do flash cards with more ease now, no more worrying about drool on the iPad.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Fisher-Price Laugh and Learn iPad Apptivity Case

Makes me feel safe to hand the iPad for to my baby

01/10/2013
By ,
Hamilton, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a little guy that LOVES the iPad. He uses one in speech therapy so of course he had to get one for Christmas. I got this case for him and I LOVE it. I read all of the reviews and that is what has led me here to write one. The best features are the little handle, the fact that he cannot change the volume or turn the iPad on and off. Also you can turn the iPad around so that the 'Home' button cannot be pushed. It is very convenient when in the car and I want him to stay in one app so that I know what he is doing.
The complaints about getting into the case arent as serious as what some reviewers make them out to be. You do not need a screwdriver or a knife to open it! A quarter works, a dime, nickel, penny... ive used a pop tab. It just isnt a big deal compared to an infant or toddler breaking an iPad!!
If you want peace of mind with a toddler having their hands on your iPad this is great. Chewing on the corners. Drooling or touching with wet fingers. Its so amazing and I absolutely reccommend it for youngins.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Fisher-Price Laugh and Learn iPad Apptivity Case

Excellent product - delivers and then some!

07/17/2012
By ,
Milwaukee, WI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This product is great! This was purchased for our 9+ month old who is in the "what you have, I want" phase. We downloaded the free fisher-price apps on iTunes and those worked great! Product delivers on all selling points! Very solid product and child is unable to exit out of applications as long as the multi-tasking setting is turned off on the iPad.
The only downside (not much of one) is that it's a bit of an annoyance to have to undo the case everytime you want to switch to another game or app for the child to play with - then again, that is the point of it! <smile>
Overall great product - would definitely purchase again!
Also purchased the similar iPod/iPhone Apptivity case - also excellent purchase!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
 
My Product Recommendations
 
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Fisher-Price Laugh and Learn iPad Apptivity Case

Great Product!

01/02/2013
By ,
Lindon, UT
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have seen a lot of complaints about this product on how it is difficult to get your ipad in and out of the case and how you can't switch games. At first I wasn't going to buy one because of those reviews, but I decided to see for myself. I am so glad I bought this. My 9+ month old loves it. (Fisher-price has multiple free games). She has a favorite game, so I usually don't have to switch games to often. I usually just keep a quarter around to undo the locks. It is very durable and not to heavy. My daughter loves to flip it over and see the screen change. I share this Ipad with her, and it's never a problem to get it out. I would recommend this product to my friends and family!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Fisher-Price Laugh and Learn iPad Apptivity Case

Good product, but not well design

12/11/2012
By ,
New York, NY
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall, the product is good. My kid loves it. The only issue I have is the fact that I need a knife or screw driver ever time I want to put in or take out. It just terrible that this wasn't designed with some kind of easy lock to keep the iPad in the casing. My son and I share my iPad, and trust me, it's not fun having to do this everyday. Hopefully the next model makes up for this flaw. But again, I like this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Fisher-Price Laugh and Learn iPad Apptivity Case

Perfect for little ones

01/15/2013
By ,
Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I LOVE this product. This makes shopping trips with my 2 1/2 yr old very active boy somewhat enjoyable and no longer dreadful! So far it seems to protect my iPad just fine. I love that it has the option to have access to the home button. Aside from protection that is what I was looking for. Before, he would play games but easily get out of them using the "home" button and end up in other apps he wasn't supposed to be in or delete stuff. Not anymore! The iPad is easily accessed by using any coin. I'm not sure what the one review was talking about saying they need a knife or screwdriver around. I just used a dime to open mine. If we are out and about, I keep a coin in my pocket. I wouldn't want it any easier to open as that is the point of the product. I currently have the "multitasking gestures" (the ability to use 5 fingers to pinch to the home screen or swipe between screens...) on and that makes it easy to switch between apps as my son has a 2 minute attention span ;) he hasn't figured that out yet, but even if he does it isn't that big of a pain to take out the iPad and switch apps. I think the price is reasonable especially through Walmart. The same exact thing at kohls was $59.99! I did the ship to store option and I love using that. No shipping costs and its fast. I love the option to receive a text when it's available for pickup.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Fisher-Price Laugh and Learn iPad Apptivity Case

LOVE THIS!

11/08/2013
By ,
Northome, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a daughter with Angelman Syndrome that is non-verbal. She has communication apps on her ipad. When we put her in them she'll hit the home button and go to games instead :) This helps keep her in the apps that we want her in. When I want to let her play around I just put it in the other way and she can then hit the home button again and play what she wants.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Learning Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Fisher-Price Laugh and Learn iPad Apptivity Case

Daughter Loves It

10/10/2012
By ,
Windsor, Ont
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought the case and iPad in the same order can't say enough good things about it. Our daughter loves it and its that extra security when she drops it. No problems whatsover. Only complaint I have is you can't adjust volume or put into sleep mode or turn off with the case on.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Fisher-Price Laugh and Learn iPad Apptivity Case

Does What It's Supposed To

02/16/2013
By ,
Dayton, OH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Well it does what it says it does, so I guess that's the biggest thing. Although, I think there should be openings for the screen lock buttons and volume buttons. I would like to leave my iPad in this case permanently, but for me to access any of the buttons I have to remove it anytime an adult wants to use it, which gets annoying.. I do think the price is a little high.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Fisher-Price Laugh and Learn iPad Apptivity Case

Checkbefore you buy

02/23/2014
By ,
Fl
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The product quality is good with the biggest disadvantage that it diesnt have a charging point once it is in the case and to charge the ipad you have to open it everytime.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Learning Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Fisher-Price Laugh and Learn iPad Apptivity Case

This wasn't what I expected

07/09/2013
By ,
Anderson, Indiana
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Apparently I thought this was more then the case based on the pictures but this lack on my part but I will be returning this soon.
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Fisher-Price Laugh and Learn iPad Apptivity Case
Based on the average of (11) ratings-only reviews
3.6 out of 5
3.6 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
3.7 out of 5
3.7 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3.7 out of 5
3.7 out of 5