Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Danskin Now Danskin Now Girls' Dance Short-Sleeve Leotard and Skirt Set

Danskin Now Danskin Now Girls' Dance Short-Sleeve Leotard and Skirt Set

Twirl, demi-pointe or plie with this super elastic and roomy Danskin Now girls' short sleeve leotard and skirt set. In black or pink, this little girl will have so much fun during ballet class. The skirt is perfect for twirling around and learning new poses every class.
Average Customer Rating:
4.729 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(118 Reviews) 93
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
93
4 stars
21
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation97%115 out of 118reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 14 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
93
4 stars
21
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Danskin Now Girls' Dance Short-Sleeve Leotard and Skirt Set

Seems like a nice item

12/16/2012
By ,
Niagara Falls , NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good item for the price a good brand hope it last
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Danskin Now Girls' Dance Short-Sleeve Leotard and Skirt Set

Size well

08/26/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Really didn't no what size to get for my 3 year old. I ended up getting a small and it fits her perfect. She normally wears a 4/5t
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Danskin Now Girls' Dance Short-Sleeve Leotard and Skirt Set

Great quality for a great price

09/25/2014
By ,
Utah
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my daughter, and she loves it. I bought a large and she generally wears size 10/12. It fits great. I love that it comes with the skirt. It is good quality fabric that seems to hold up well to washing. I'm so glad I didn't have to spend twice as much somewhere else.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Danskin Now Girls' Dance Short-Sleeve Leotard and Skirt Set

Love it!

06/11/2012
By ,
Kahoka, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wonderful for the price! I love the material quality and it is so cute! If you are wondering about size, my daughter wears a 3T or 4T shirt and 2T pant and I got my daughter a XS, its plenty big! I have to take the skirt in a pinch on each side and the leo an inch at each shoulder and it will be fine, still a little "drooping the in drawers", but it will be fine. A XXS would have fit better but I'm not going to the hassle of exchanging when I can make a few adjustments myself. Going to have plenty of growing room!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+59points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Danskin Now Girls' Dance Short-Sleeve Leotard and Skirt Set

Perfect for 3 year old

11/22/2013
By ,
Tacoma wa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this leotard and skirt for my 3 year old ballerina and she loves it. She is a 3T and the XS fits perfectly.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Danskin Now Girls' Dance Short-Sleeve Leotard and Skirt Set

Great value for a beginning dancer.

08/08/2014
By ,
Stillwater OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really like this cotton (rather than polyester) leotard. The skirt is quite pretty. I wish Wal-Mart was also carrying tights to match. Be aware, this leotard and skirt are "theatrical pink", not "ballet pink". Theatrical pink is a true baby pink, while ballet pink is a peachy pink color. Most dance studios prefer their beginning dancers wear ballet pink.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Danskin Now Girls' Dance Short-Sleeve Leotard and Skirt Set

No complaints

10/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was looking for something comfy for my daughter to wear to ballet class. This worked and fit perfectly. Shipping was also fast. Good buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Danskin Now Girls' Dance Short-Sleeve Leotard and Skirt Set

Great buy!

10/03/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality is better than anticipated for the price. Very cute! My 3.5 year old loves it. Purchased a small and skirt is a little big around waist. Would recommend XS if you are buying for an average sized 3 year old.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Danskin Now Girls' Dance Short-Sleeve Leotard and Skirt Set

Beautiful

09/29/2014
By ,
NYC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dont waste money buying from anywhere else. This product is excellent quality. The color is vivid. The material is soft.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Danskin Now Girls' Dance Short-Sleeve Leotard and Skirt Set

Great beginners' set.

09/21/2014
By ,
FORREST CITY, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my granddaughter's first dance set. She is tall and skinny for a 3 year old. The xxs is the best fit for her. I didn't realize it until we receive this one in size small. However, she can still wear the Leotard but the skirt needs tailoring. Nice color, nice flare, and nice soft feel.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Danskin Now Girls' Dance Short-Sleeve Leotard and Skirt Set

Great other than sizing

04/06/2013
By ,
Glenside, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sizing is listed incorrectly by Walmart. On the site it states a Small is a 5/6 when in fact the product itself states it is a 6/6x. So in fact I actually needed an XS. When ordering, order a size smaller than needed. Quality and price are excellent !!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Danskin Now Girls' Dance Short-Sleeve Leotard and Skirt Set

Good for the bundle price.

09/19/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
XS is a 2-4t, S is a 5-6. Runs a bit roomy and the skirt runs towards the larger size. Holds up well washing and drying.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Danskin Now Girls' Dance Short-Sleeve Leotard and Skirt Set

Good product high quality, but size is big

09/17/2012
By ,
Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a good product in general, 100% cotton which is rare in other leotard I found at Kohls or Target; and it's pretty. The only thing is that an xs is too big for my 30lb- almost 3 yr old. so be careful with the size when you buy it. I saw some in local Walmart store so it's better to try out there first.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Danskin Now Girls' Dance Short-Sleeve Leotard and Skirt Set

Great!

09/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter loved it and fits nice!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Danskin Now Girls' Dance Short-Sleeve Leotard and Skirt Set

Not exactly what I expected

09/05/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The dance set was delivered promptly but really not the quality I expected.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Danskin Now Girls' Dance Short-Sleeve Leotard and Skirt Set

Great set for the price

06/15/2012
By ,
Dallas, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is such a great deal for both the leotard and set and even cheaper having it sent to my home than what I would have spent at my local Wal-Mart. I would just advise that the pink is very light and a tad see-through.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Danskin Now Girls' Dance Short-Sleeve Leotard and Skirt Set
12/18/2012
By ,
Columbus, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very cute. My daughter is between sizes 6x-7, so I got her a 7-8 size. It's a little baggy on her bottom, but the top fits well (she has a bit of a tummy). She loves it and the skirt that goes with it is perfect.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Danskin Now Girls' Dance Short-Sleeve Leotard and Skirt Set

Absolutely adorable!

12/29/2012
By ,
san jose, ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great quality! My niece danced around the house in it after opening her gift Christmas morning. She loved it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Danskin Now Girls' Dance Short-Sleeve Leotard and Skirt Set

Cute

07/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good quality looks really cute on.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Danskin Now Girls' Dance Short-Sleeve Leotard and Skirt Set

Fits and looks great

07/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for my granddaughter and she loves it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 94 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next