Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Danskin Now Danskin Now Girls' Dance Short-Sleeve Leotard and Skirt Set

Danskin Now Danskin Now Girls' Dance Short-Sleeve Leotard and Skirt Set

Twirl, demi-pointe or plie with this super elastic and roomy Danskin Now girls' short sleeve leotard and skirt set. In black or pink, this little girl will have so much fun during ballet class. The skirt is perfect for twirling around and learning new poses every class.
Average Customer Rating:
4.744 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(125 Reviews) 100
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
100
4 stars
21
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation98%122 out of 125reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 14 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
100
4 stars
21
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Danskin Now Girls' Dance Short-Sleeve Leotard and Skirt Set

Seems like a nice item

12/16/2012
By ,
Niagara Falls , NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good item for the price a good brand hope it last
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Danskin Now Girls' Dance Short-Sleeve Leotard and Skirt Set

So cute!!

07/21/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very true to size for my little dancer.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Danskin Now Girls' Dance Short-Sleeve Leotard and Skirt Set

Love it!

06/11/2012
By ,
Kahoka, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wonderful for the price! I love the material quality and it is so cute! If you are wondering about size, my daughter wears a 3T or 4T shirt and 2T pant and I got my daughter a XS, its plenty big! I have to take the skirt in a pinch on each side and the leo an inch at each shoulder and it will be fine, still a little "drooping the in drawers", but it will be fine. A XXS would have fit better but I'm not going to the hassle of exchanging when I can make a few adjustments myself. Going to have plenty of growing room!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+64points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Danskin Now Girls' Dance Short-Sleeve Leotard and Skirt Set

great

07/07/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great fit
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Danskin Now Girls' Dance Short-Sleeve Leotard and Skirt Set

Great other than sizing

04/06/2013
By ,
Glenside, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sizing is listed incorrectly by Walmart. On the site it states a Small is a 5/6 when in fact the product itself states it is a 6/6x. So in fact I actually needed an XS. When ordering, order a size smaller than needed. Quality and price are excellent !!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Danskin Now Girls' Dance Short-Sleeve Leotard and Skirt Set

Very suitable for girls.

06/20/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It worked for me! Soft cotton and doesn't go bad after the first wash
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Danskin Now Girls' Dance Short-Sleeve Leotard and Skirt Set

Perfect for 3 year old

11/22/2013
By ,
Tacoma wa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this leotard and skirt for my 3 year old ballerina and she loves it. She is a 3T and the XS fits perfectly.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Danskin Now Girls' Dance Short-Sleeve Leotard and Skirt Set

Good product high quality, but size is big

09/17/2012
By ,
Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a good product in general, 100% cotton which is rare in other leotard I found at Kohls or Target; and it's pretty. The only thing is that an xs is too big for my 30lb- almost 3 yr old. so be careful with the size when you buy it. I saw some in local Walmart store so it's better to try out there first.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Danskin Now Girls' Dance Short-Sleeve Leotard and Skirt Set

Danskin leotard and skirt

06/12/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good quality and reasonable price. My little one weighs 55 lbs. I bought the large and after one washing, it fits perfectly!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Danskin Now Girls' Dance Short-Sleeve Leotard and Skirt Set

Great set for the price

06/15/2012
By ,
Dallas, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is such a great deal for both the leotard and set and even cheaper having it sent to my home than what I would have spent at my local Wal-Mart. I would just advise that the pink is very light and a tad see-through.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Danskin Now Girls' Dance Short-Sleeve Leotard and Skirt Set

Very nice!

05/19/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got an xs and the leotard fits my tall 3 almost 4 year old well! The skirt is a bit big but I just pinned it and it looks great! I am tempted to buy a second as a back up since we've already gone through 3 pairs of tights lol.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Danskin Now Girls' Dance Short-Sleeve Leotard and Skirt Set

Size well

08/26/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Really didn't no what size to get for my 3 year old. I ended up getting a small and it fits her perfect. She normally wears a 4/5t
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Danskin Now Girls' Dance Short-Sleeve Leotard and Skirt Set
12/18/2012
By ,
Columbus, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very cute. My daughter is between sizes 6x-7, so I got her a 7-8 size. It's a little baggy on her bottom, but the top fits well (she has a bit of a tummy). She loves it and the skirt that goes with it is perfect.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Danskin Now Girls' Dance Short-Sleeve Leotard and Skirt Set

Absolutely adorable!

12/29/2012
By ,
san jose, ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great quality! My niece danced around the house in it after opening her gift Christmas morning. She loved it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Danskin Now Girls' Dance Short-Sleeve Leotard and Skirt Set

cute

12/27/2012
By ,
Twin Lakes, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter loves this. It does run large. I got an xs for her and she is a 3T, i would say the size is a 4T or 5. But she will grow into it fast enough!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Danskin Now Girls' Dance Short-Sleeve Leotard and Skirt Set

Great value for a beginning dancer.

08/08/2014
By ,
Stillwater OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really like this cotton (rather than polyester) leotard. The skirt is quite pretty. I wish Wal-Mart was also carrying tights to match. Be aware, this leotard and skirt are "theatrical pink", not "ballet pink". Theatrical pink is a true baby pink, while ballet pink is a peachy pink color. Most dance studios prefer their beginning dancers wear ballet pink.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Danskin Now Girls' Dance Short-Sleeve Leotard and Skirt Set

Very cute and good quality.

07/19/2012
By ,
Lexington, Kentucky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my 4-year-old daughter as her birthday present. It shipped to my house the day after I made the order. Super fast. My daughter was so excited when she opened it and wanted to wear it right away although she received tons of other beautiful dresses and outfits for her birthday. It fit her perfectly (Small size) and she looked really adorable. She ate her birthday cake in this outfit and danced for everyone afterwards. She even wanted to sleep in it that night.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Danskin Now Girls' Dance Short-Sleeve Leotard and Skirt Set

Great quality for a great price

09/25/2014
By ,
Utah
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my daughter, and she loves it. I bought a large and she generally wears size 10/12. It fits great. I love that it comes with the skirt. It is good quality fabric that seems to hold up well to washing. I'm so glad I didn't have to spend twice as much somewhere else.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Danskin Now Girls' Dance Short-Sleeve Leotard and Skirt Set

XS is slightly loose on a size 3T toddler.

06/12/2013
By ,
Inland Empire, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a thin-build, no belly, tall-ish sized 3T toddler. This leotard is perfect for her because it is loose enough to grow into yet tight enough to not fall off or get awkward looking. I know it will probably last for the next six months AT LEAST. The skirt is a little bit loose and slips a little to a tolerable degree. If my daughter had a little pot-belly like some toddlers do, I know the skirt would fit perfect without slippage.
I put in the search bar "leotard" and in the description with picture in the results list, it says "<2 pack>". I received only one set (leotard+skirt) therefore, I can only surmise the 2 pack description refers to a pack of two items. NOT a pack of two sets. Knowing this I would've ordered two.
Very soft material, very beautiful item and my daughter loves it. She refuses to take it off.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Danskin Now Girls' Dance Short-Sleeve Leotard and Skirt Set
02/01/2013
By ,
AZ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Size is right on for the leotard, the skirt is just slightly big on my daughter but she is very thin. Bought a small and it fits like a 6/6x like suggested in the fit chart. Quality is good--nice soft cotton feel, medium weight, seams are sewn well. Haven't owned it long so I can't comment yet on how it holds up to repeated washing.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 101 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next