Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Danskin Now Danskin Now Girls' Dance Short-Sleeve Leotard and Skirt Set

Danskin Now Danskin Now Girls' Dance Short-Sleeve Leotard and Skirt Set

Twirl, demi-pointe or plie with this super elastic and roomy Danskin Now girls' short sleeve leotard and skirt set. In black or pink, this little girl will have so much fun during ballet class. The skirt is perfect for twirling around and learning new poses every class.
Average Customer Rating:
4.738 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(107 Reviews) 82
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
85
4 stars
19
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation98%105 out of 107reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 14 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
85
4 stars
19
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Danskin Now Girls' Dance Short-Sleeve Leotard and Skirt Set

Seems like a nice item

12/16/2012
By ,
Niagara Falls , NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good item for the price a good brand hope it last
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Danskin Now Girls' Dance Short-Sleeve Leotard and Skirt Set

Fits and looks great

07/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for my granddaughter and she loves it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Danskin Now Girls' Dance Short-Sleeve Leotard and Skirt Set

Perfect for 3 year old

11/22/2013
By ,
Tacoma wa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this leotard and skirt for my 3 year old ballerina and she loves it. She is a 3T and the XS fits perfectly.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Danskin Now Girls' Dance Short-Sleeve Leotard and Skirt Set

Love it!

06/11/2012
By ,
Kahoka, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wonderful for the price! I love the material quality and it is so cute! If you are wondering about size, my daughter wears a 3T or 4T shirt and 2T pant and I got my daughter a XS, its plenty big! I have to take the skirt in a pinch on each side and the leo an inch at each shoulder and it will be fine, still a little "drooping the in drawers", but it will be fine. A XXS would have fit better but I'm not going to the hassle of exchanging when I can make a few adjustments myself. Going to have plenty of growing room!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+58points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Danskin Now Girls' Dance Short-Sleeve Leotard and Skirt Set

Great price and great quality

07/09/2014
By ,
Blaine, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Highly recommend this bundle. My twin girls feel like little princess ballerinas at their dance class.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Danskin Now Girls' Dance Short-Sleeve Leotard and Skirt Set

Great other than sizing

04/06/2013
By ,
Glenside, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sizing is listed incorrectly by Walmart. On the site it states a Small is a 5/6 when in fact the product itself states it is a 6/6x. So in fact I actually needed an XS. When ordering, order a size smaller than needed. Quality and price are excellent !!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Danskin Now Girls' Dance Short-Sleeve Leotard and Skirt Set

Good product high quality, but size is big

09/17/2012
By ,
Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a good product in general, 100% cotton which is rare in other leotard I found at Kohls or Target; and it's pretty. The only thing is that an xs is too big for my 30lb- almost 3 yr old. so be careful with the size when you buy it. I saw some in local Walmart store so it's better to try out there first.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Danskin Now Girls' Dance Short-Sleeve Leotard and Skirt Set

Adorable

06/05/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect for my daughter's first ballet class!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Danskin Now Girls' Dance Short-Sleeve Leotard and Skirt Set

Great quality for the price!

05/27/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This set fits my little one perfectly. It is very comfortable for her and is good quality for the price. I would definitely recommend this!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Danskin Now Girls' Dance Short-Sleeve Leotard and Skirt Set

Great set for the price

06/15/2012
By ,
Dallas, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is such a great deal for both the leotard and set and even cheaper having it sent to my home than what I would have spent at my local Wal-Mart. I would just advise that the pink is very light and a tad see-through.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Danskin Now Girls' Dance Short-Sleeve Leotard and Skirt Set
12/18/2012
By ,
Columbus, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very cute. My daughter is between sizes 6x-7, so I got her a 7-8 size. It's a little baggy on her bottom, but the top fits well (she has a bit of a tummy). She loves it and the skirt that goes with it is perfect.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Danskin Now Girls' Dance Short-Sleeve Leotard and Skirt Set

Absolutely adorable!

12/29/2012
By ,
san jose, ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great quality! My niece danced around the house in it after opening her gift Christmas morning. She loved it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Danskin Now Girls' Dance Short-Sleeve Leotard and Skirt Set

cute

12/27/2012
By ,
Twin Lakes, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter loves this. It does run large. I got an xs for her and she is a 3T, i would say the size is a 4T or 5. But she will grow into it fast enough!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Danskin Now Girls' Dance Short-Sleeve Leotard and Skirt Set

Danskin leotard and skirt

04/13/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Material is see through not good quality.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Danskin Now Girls' Dance Short-Sleeve Leotard and Skirt Set

Cheaper as separates in store

01/17/2014
By ,
okc
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good for what I need, but felt disappointed to see it several dollars Cheaper sold as separates in store. Oh well, paid for convencience?
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Danskin Now Girls' Dance Short-Sleeve Leotard and Skirt Set

Good value, sizing problems

03/30/2014
By ,
Phila, Pa
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Danskin is the standard for girls danceware. My grand daughter is thinly built and the skirt is too big in the waist. She need a M for the leotard and I headged and bought a sizable S for a skirt. I 'm not upset kids grow fast and the skirt will fit in a few months.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Danskin Now Girls' Dance Short-Sleeve Leotard and Skirt Set

Fits my teenager perfectly

03/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was looking for a leotard for my teenaged daughter who is starting dance in the fall. And the sizing on this is equivalent to a medium junior or adult size. It fits well. Great choice because sizing is not clear on the specifications.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Danskin Now Girls' Dance Short-Sleeve Leotard and Skirt Set

Very cute and good quality.

07/19/2012
By ,
Lexington, Kentucky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my 4-year-old daughter as her birthday present. It shipped to my house the day after I made the order. Super fast. My daughter was so excited when she opened it and wanted to wear it right away although she received tons of other beautiful dresses and outfits for her birthday. It fit her perfectly (Small size) and she looked really adorable. She ate her birthday cake in this outfit and danced for everyone afterwards. She even wanted to sleep in it that night.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Danskin Now Girls' Dance Short-Sleeve Leotard and Skirt Set

Overall Good Buy

01/01/2014
By ,
San Antonio, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a reasonably priced item for the quality. It is most certainly not the best leotard or dance skirt I have purchased but it is definitely worth the price. My daughter wears a 14 plus and I purchased an extra large for her and it fit great. The skirt is a little short for an older child. It seems to be made for a younger child that is not that tall. The material is a cotton material unlike most other leotards that have a polyester spandex type material. For us starting the dance season after it is halfway done, and the price, I am quite pleased with this purchase. It seems to be a good enough quality to hold up even though it is not top notch material.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Danskin Now Girls' Dance Short-Sleeve Leotard and Skirt Set

awesome

02/27/2014
By ,
Maryville tn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very nice fabric....great choice
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 83 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next