Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Orgreenic As Seen on TV OrGREENic 10-Piece Porcelain Ceramic Non-Stick Cookware Set

Orgreenic As Seen on TV OrGREENic 10-Piece Porcelain Ceramic Non-Stick Cookware Set

The OrGREENic 10-Piece Porcelain Ceramic Non Stick Cookware Set lets you cook healthy food safely and quickly. This cookware set features a durable, natural ceramic coating with smooth ergonomic handles that stay cool to the touch — you won't need to worry about burning yourself at the stove. The OrGREENic Cookware Set includes one 8" frying pan, one 10" frying pan with lid, one 1.5-quart sauce pan with lid, one 2.5-quart sauce pan with lid, one 6-quart sauce pan with lid and one aluminum steamer insert — everything you need for any active kitchen!
Average Customer Rating:
4.423 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(71 Reviews) 54
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
50
4 stars
11
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation90%64 out of 71reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
21 Questions | 50 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
50
4 stars
11
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for As Seen on TV OrGREENic 10-Piece Porcelain Ceramic Non-Stick Cookware Set

Amazing Cookware

08/09/2013
By ,
Portland, OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My mom had bought herself a couple of these pans and loved them so much she bought me and my sister each a pan to try. My sister loves hers so much that she made a comment when she found out my mom had a second pan. She had no idea there was an entire set available! I did though so I bought it for her birthday. She was thrilled. So excited to have these. They're good sizes and lids for all pots and pans. They really are non-stick and easy to clean. I had also seen them on TV on one of those "do they really work?" segments. They passed the test, but I already knew that. These can go in the oven as well. The set also includes a little recipe book. If you're needing other little kitchen utensils they also have a set that includes those too. I don't know that other "green" pans necessarily work as well as the actual Orgreenic ones, so be wary of off brand imitations.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for As Seen on TV OrGREENic 10-Piece Porcelain Ceramic Non-Stick Cookware Set
06/12/2012
By ,
CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was so excited to use this set that I popped the pans right out of the box, washed 'em, and began cooking. Didn't realize until later that I was supposed to season the pans- silly me. However, even without seasoning, the stock pot and fry pans worked flawlessly. Boiled some noodles, steamed veggies, and sauteed onions/garlic and later tossed in some ground turkey WITHOUT oil and voila- my meal was made in literally 20 minutes. I highly recommend this set. Handles are cool to touch and the quality is honestly better than I expected. The best part is, I was able to clean the fry pan with a paper towel for a quick, non-messy cleanup. Will continue to experiment with these but so far, real good!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+80points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for As Seen on TV OrGREENic 10-Piece Porcelain Ceramic Non-Stick Cookware Set

Overall, a good purchase for the money.

04/08/2014
By ,
Collumbia, MO
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The photo of the Orgreenic cookware set is misleading. The photo shows (and showed) 3 pots with lids, including a deep stockpot, an 8" fry pan (no lid) and a 10" fry pan with lid. I thought the large pot would be a stockpot, but it's rather shallow. The aluminum insert barely fits in the pot. It doesn't appear to be functional (doesn't allow enough room for the water in the pot).
Otherwise the set does well, but you have to follow the directions, such as 'seasoning' the pots and avoiding contact with metal. A minor annoyance are the riveted handles: food gets underneath the rivets requiring extra cleaning. I think I'll spend more money the next time and see them first and not buy them online.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for As Seen on TV OrGREENic 10-Piece Porcelain Ceramic Non-Stick Cookware Set

BE AWARE

08/12/2013
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
These pans were great at the beginning they were shipped out fast, looked great when I got them. As I opened the box I was careful to inspect every piece of cookware. I was glad to see every piece was in great shape. (however I would note that both these and walgreens product say "as seen on t.v." but were entirely two different shades of green) I then proceeded to season every pan as directed on the box, however I did use olive oil instead of veggie oil. The pans worked great after that.
Now the bad 1. The anodized is a bit shotty as it seems to have started rubbing off on the bottom of the frying pans already.(I have had them only a month or so) which is very disappointing. 2. As stated in several other reviews that anytime cooking low fat meat (turkey bacon, good cuts of steak, etc) without a little olive oil the meat leaves a black residue that is extremely difficult to wash off. I have tried just about everything from soaking overnight, to light soapy cloth, sponge, boiling water, using oven cleaner etc. I was unwilling to use chemical treatment beyond dawn dish soap, one of the draws of this product was the fume and chemical free food I would be able to cook with them. SPOILER*(I found an internet article that said "damp sea salt" would remove any stain....BAM!! it really works!!)
Bottom line here folks that for the money these are a great buy. most days I am able to wipe these pans clean with only a wet paper towel, or dish towel. food does slide off like the t.v. once in awhile, and I am able to cook with almost no oil now, and you "CAN" put these in the oven. so as long as the bottoms only scratch and dont chip I would definitely recommend these to a friend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for As Seen on TV OrGREENic 10-Piece Porcelain Ceramic Non-Stick Cookware Set

So Far, So Good

10/21/2012
By ,
Albuquerque, NM
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Finished seasoning my pots and pans last night. This morning I was anxious to try cooking an egg in the little skillet. I warmed it up, cracked the egg into the pan. I waited a little bit and then put the lid from the small sauce pan on the skillet and watched as water condensed on the lid and cooked the top of the egg. It came sliding out and it was the best egg I've made. The egg was not overcooked. I am looking forward to duplicating this outcome tomorrow. I haven't had a chance to try any of the other pans/pots, but I'm hoping I will have the same good fortune as with the little skillet. I washed the pots/pans with soap and water first, then seasoned them. After cooking, I just wiped out the skillet. I'm glad I made this purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for As Seen on TV OrGREENic 10-Piece Porcelain Ceramic Non-Stick Cookware Set

Ceramic Cookware

12/05/2013
By ,
Copper Mountain
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ceramic cookware is great. I prefer the new ceramic cookware over all of the other cookware in my kitchen. In order to be happy with ceramics, the purchaser must season the surfaces by scorching olive oil or salt-free butter. Be careful to not burn yourself on the lids because the handles are metal and conduct heat.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for As Seen on TV OrGREENic 10-Piece Porcelain Ceramic Non-Stick Cookware Set

Great cookware, love it so far!

06/12/2012
By ,
Powell, WY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I already had one of the 10" skillets that my mother had given me and we liked it, so this set was great to find. My only wish is for a 12" frying pan with a lid, but otherwise we are very happy with this cookware.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+36points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for As Seen on TV OrGREENic 10-Piece Porcelain Ceramic Non-Stick Cookware Set

Good kitchen utensils for a houswife like me.

02/08/2014
By ,
San Jose, Ca.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i'm happy buying this product. i am confident cooking in my kitchen. i might buy another one for my daughter.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for As Seen on TV OrGREENic 10-Piece Porcelain Ceramic Non-Stick Cookware Set

Love Orgreenic!

02/26/2014
By ,
Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We had gotten an orgreenic frying pan when they first came out and I love it, so I was excited to get a whole set! They work beautifully and they are a nice looking set, I seen the same style in bed and bath for $600. I think these are a great price and a great bargain. I've had my set for over a week now and use them daily. Can't wait to try some of the recipes that came with it:)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for As Seen on TV OrGREENic 10-Piece Porcelain Ceramic Non-Stick Cookware Set

wonderful pans

08/07/2012
By ,
phoenix, az
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought these pots and pans for my mom as a birthday gift. We have used them everyday for the past few weeks. They make cooking much healthier because we do not have to use and grease or oil. They cook more evenly than our other pans. They are also very easy to clean because everything wipes off completely. The only thing that I would see as a flaw is that they are hand wash only. Otherwise, we absolutely love them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+35points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for As Seen on TV OrGREENic 10-Piece Porcelain Ceramic Non-Stick Cookware Set

4.8 out of 5 stars

03/10/2013
By ,
Victoria, Va
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Let me start off by adding 2 disclaimers. 1) Anybody who believes ANY cookware is 100% NON Stick is delusional. Unless you're cooking on a cushion of air, there will Always be an issue with sticking. 2) The claim of No oils or grease is a little inaccurate.
That being said, the cookware performs as expected and advertised. The first thing I tried to cook in it (after proper seasoning) were chicken breasts that were floured, egg-dipped, then floured again. With NO oil, the flour burnt on the bare pan. I added just a little bacon grease to the second pan and continued with dinner. The bacon grease solved all the burning problem. I only used about a tbsp of grease in each pan and my culinary world was good again. Because of the superior heat dissipation of this cookware, med heat should be considered "high". I reckoned it to cooking on gas. Turn down the heat, and add minimal oil or grease and the pans performed flawlessly.
As to sticking, I couldn't wait to try eggs. My girlfriend likes her eggs over easy. The very outer edges of the eggs initially stick, but the slightest of force possible broke the edges loose and afterward, they slid around the pan like on TV. The plastic spatula slid under them and they were a breeze to flip. I really did slide them from the pan to her plate without any utensils.
Nothing in this world is Perfect. Don't expect Perfection and you won't be disappointed. This cookware is amazing so far, looks good, and is a joy to clean. I have never had mine in soapy water yet. After cooling to room temp, warm/hot water and the dish cloth or a paper towel clean it to out of the box condition with almost no effort on my part. in this respect it is better than any teflon pot or pan ever made.
Since I have only owned mine for about 2 weeks (but used every day) I cannot yet speak to the problem of staining and sticking after time. I will also say that the only utensils that have touched this set have been made of wood or plastic.
If there are any House, M.D. fans out there reading this, remember one of his "House-isms", "Everybody Lies". This is, as we all know, truer in business than in personal life. All companies represent to the high side their products. Perfect? Surely not, but a Very satisfactory product, and unbelievable for the $119 price tag WalMart has on the 10 pc set.
I will order the 12" skillet, if I can get the lid for it, as the 10" won't allow a full strip of bacon to lay in the bottom of the pan fully, and the Flip Jack pan is a definite possibility. If it performs as well as the rest of the set, I will be completely satisfied.
I will recommend this to friends with the two noted warnings above.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for As Seen on TV OrGREENic 10-Piece Porcelain Ceramic Non-Stick Cookware Set

Love this Set

05/22/2012
By ,
Arkansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had this set for about 2 weeks now and have made everything from Fried Chicken, Pudding, and Omelets and these pans do not stick. I didn't even burn the pudding... Since you use no grease the food is healthier and my family loves it. I have thrown away all my other pots and pans and will only use these from this point forward. Remember to season pan prior to using to make sure the pans are ready for use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+88points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for As Seen on TV OrGREENic 10-Piece Porcelain Ceramic Non-Stick Cookware Set

As good as advertised!

01/10/2014
By ,
Candler, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We tried one pan, loved it so much we decided to get the whole set while it was available! Every dish I have cooked using these pans has turned out perfectly browned and the pans really are easy to clean! I replaced an older set of pans that were great for a while, but then started the black flaky bits coming off. We love these pans, and I want to get the 9x13 baking pan and griddle now!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for As Seen on TV OrGREENic 10-Piece Porcelain Ceramic Non-Stick Cookware Set

Awesome cookware

12/26/2013
By ,
Pennsylvania
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have owned this cookware for a year and absolutely love it. They are durable and easy to clean as advertised. even after a year of daily cooking they still come clean easily. I liked them so much I bought a set for my mother for Christmas. This cookware is worth every penny.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for As Seen on TV OrGREENic 10-Piece Porcelain Ceramic Non-Stick Cookware Set
08/09/2013
By ,
North Augusta, sc
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I purchased the small 19.99 green pan and immediately brought it home and could not wait to use it. Initially, it cooked great. After only a few months, everything is now sticking to it and you cannot even cook a fried egg in it without ruining it. May I add I did not "season" this item as I was unaware that I was supposed to do so. Before my husband alerted me that the little pan no longer cooks a quality product, I had already purchased the large, 29.99 frying pan. This time, I clearly saw the tag that instructed buyer to season the product prior to using it the first time. Ok so I have done that and wonder how long before the larger pan starts sticking. I am unsure if we will be able to further use the little pan and it has been less than 6 months since I purchased it. Buyer,.......beware!!
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for As Seen on TV OrGREENic 10-Piece Porcelain Ceramic Non-Stick Cookware Set

Good set of pots and pans

01/07/2013
By ,
Caledonia, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very pleased with the Orgreenic 10 piece set, but my wife was even more pleased. No more nasty flecks of "teflon" in our digestive systems. If you follow the easy curing directions prior to using, you should have NO problems with foods sticking to these pans. In fact, I tested them by getting the pans very hot and frying an egg in them without oil, spray or butter and was very pleased with the results. Did they perform as well as in the commercial? Probably not, but I did not have to SCRUB the pans to get them clean as anything that did stick could very easily wipe away. My wife has been raving about them and I look like a genius for getting her a quality kitchen tool set.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for As Seen on TV OrGREENic 10-Piece Porcelain Ceramic Non-Stick Cookware Set
04/24/2013
By ,
calif
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I brought these for a wedding present for my Son, they pre seasoned them per the instructions and all the pans had black oil spots that wouldn't come off
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for As Seen on TV OrGREENic 10-Piece Porcelain Ceramic Non-Stick Cookware Set

Great pans !! Great price !!

03/02/2014
By ,
Bedford, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No complaints here, what you see is what you get.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for As Seen on TV OrGREENic 10-Piece Porcelain Ceramic Non-Stick Cookware Set

Wonderful cookware,be certain to season it proper

11/27/2012
By ,
Dayton,Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love my orgreenic cookware. I even bought a set for my daughter and granddaughter for Christmas. The service I recieved from Walmart was excellent and prompt.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for As Seen on TV OrGREENic 10-Piece Porcelain Ceramic Non-Stick Cookware Set

Very disappointing.

08/08/2013
By ,
Laurel, DE
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
More things stick to this product than cast iron cookware. I found that I need to use cooking spray for just about everything I cook to prevent food from sticking. As far as blowing eggs out of the frying pan, they would have to be paper thin and again you need to spray the pan. You need to use low heat (or the food burns and sticks to the cookware) which results in longer cooking times. On the plus side they are quite heavy which, in addition to the low cooking heat, should prevent the cookware from warping. In summary, when using cooking spray the cookware does clean up easily but if you do not use spray or the food burns the cookware is a nightmare to clean and requires lots of scrubbing.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 55 total reviews
1 2 3 Next