Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for RCA RCA 42" Class LED-LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV,(3.5" ultra-slim) LED42B45RQ

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

RCA RCA 42" Class LED-LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV,(3.5" ultra-slim) LED42B45RQ

If you are looking for an amazing HD experience at an unbeatable value, look no further than the RCA 42" LED42B45RQ 1080p LCD HDTV. With four HDMI inputs, this 3.5" ultra-slim 60Hz RCA 42" HDTV has plenty of connectivity for all of your audio and video sources, like a Blu-ray player, gaming console and other HD devices. The LED-LCD 42" Class LCD 1080p HDTV also features a built-in digital tuner so you can watch digital broadcasts and HDTV whenever available. The 3.5" ultra-slim 60Hz RCA 42" HDTV looks sleek and modern mounted on any wall or displayed in an entertainment center. Note: You must have a source of HD programming in order to take full advantage of the RCA 42" HDTV. Contact your local cable or satellite TV provider for details on how to upgrade.
Average Customer Rating:
4.233 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(30 Reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
18
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation87%26 out of 30reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
18
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for RCA 42" Class LED-LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV,(3.5" ultra-slim) LED42B45RQ

Not Impressed!!

07/14/2012
By ,
Texas
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this because of the price and the fact we had a RCA TV and it worked really well. We received it fairly quickly and it went downhill from there. After hooking everything up we turned the TV on, using the button on the back because we were standing right there. The picture was blurry and the volume had to be turned way up to hear at normal levels and there was some static when we turned it up. Then I grabbed the remote to set up the Roku and nothing happened. I changed the batteries hoping this was the problem - nope! I called RCA and they said they would send a new remote and I would receive it in 3-5 business days - it took 10 days to get it, only to find out that was not the problem. I called them back and they said it was a bad IR sensor in the TV and they would set up a repair order and someone would contact me in 24-48 hrs to set up a time. I heard nothing in the 48 hrs, so I returned the TV to my nearest Walmart store (60 miles away - don't have one where I live# and we bought a LG TV #cost a little more but WELL WORTH IT) from the Walmart where we made the return.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+62points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Posted 08/04/2012
hello i have few questions about this TV.
what type of video cable did you use? was it HDMI or Coax? etc.
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for RCA 42" Class LED-LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV,(3.5" ultra-slim) LED42B45RQ

Took a chance on this brand and so far, so good

08/06/2012
By ,
Chicago, IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This tv was the best value that I could find for a 42" LED but I was/am worried that other stores no longer carry RCA tvs and Walmart only carries them online. I also thought it was odd that I couldn't find ANY reviews about this tv. Anyway, I took a chance and so far, so good but it's only been a few weeks. I bought the extended warranty (I usually don't) just in case. No complaints...yet.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+26points
Review 3 for RCA 42" Class LED-LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV,(3.5" ultra-slim) LED42B45RQ

Great so far

12/11/2012
By ,
Downey, Ca
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
After a lot of research, I decided I wanted an LED. This was the best price for this size TV. Like most flat screens, there's just not enough room to put quality speakers in such a thin design, But the setup was super easy, and fast. Picture quality is EXCELLENT. It's been just under a week, but I'm very happy with this purchse. I'll be adding a sound bar, but DVD's. Blue Ray, cable tv, and network televison ALL have crystal clear quality. I'm enjoying it!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 4 for RCA 42" Class LED-LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV,(3.5" ultra-slim) LED42B45RQ

Sound Problems

09/14/2012
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This unit has a good number of inputs and decent picture quality. However, over half the time when we turned on the TV the sound would not work from any source. When the sound worked, it would sometime fade in and out. Also, about 20% of the time the unit would say "No Signal". Turning the TV off and back on again would fix the problem. Note that RCA no longer makes their own TVs. It's a good price, but I wouldn't risk buying another one.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+8points
Review 5 for RCA 42" Class LED-LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV,(3.5" ultra-slim) LED42B45RQ

2nd TV

12/16/2012
By ,
Crivitz WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this TV 4 years ago & love it!!! Just bought one for basement... It is on it's way.....but actually paying half the price!! Hope this one as good as 1st!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+4points
Review 6 for RCA 42" Class LED-LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV,(3.5" ultra-slim) LED42B45RQ

Great TV

01/11/2013
By ,
Fayetteville, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm really happy with this tv. It was easy to set up, and works great. Would recommend this tv to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 7 for RCA 42" Class LED-LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV,(3.5" ultra-slim) LED42B45RQ

Great TV for the price

12/31/2012
By ,
Augusta, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wonderful picture and sound. Easy setup and config.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 8 for RCA 42" Class LED-LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV,(3.5" ultra-slim) LED42B45RQ

Great tv

12/09/2012
By ,
Gaylord, Mi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great picture, great unit. No complaints
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 9 for RCA 42" Class LED-LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV,(3.5" ultra-slim) LED42B45RQ

Great value

01/31/2013
By ,
San Diego, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I grew up with the RCA brand in our household, now I know this isn't the same company anymore but this tv was a great deal for what you get. I put mine on the fireplace mantle and with its small footprint didn't have to be bothered with mounting it on the wall. Great picture quality as well, am really pleased with this tv so far.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 10 for RCA 42" Class LED-LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV,(3.5" ultra-slim) LED42B45RQ

Great TV or a Great Price

01/11/2013
By ,
Burke, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
All I can say is WOW!!! What a deal. I know a lot of reviews complained about the sound, but what did they expect with a TV this thin ... these are meant to be hooked up to sound systems. The picture is fantastic, clear, crisp, and clean. It was very easy to hook up, very simple instructions to follow.
Great purchase. Definitely recommend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 11 for RCA 42" Class LED-LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV,(3.5" ultra-slim) LED42B45RQ

Good Picture, Decent Sound, Amazing Price

01/11/2013
By ,
Charlotte, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great picture. Been using it to play netflix from my laptop and the picture quality is great. Picture is clear enough to be a large-format pc monitor. Not too harsh, but seems to be plenty bright. Sound is as good as can be expected from a tv this thin, pretty darn good really.
My only complaint (and it is a very minor one at this price point) is that the LED backlighting isn't perfect. You can only detect it when the it is an almost completely black scene. You can see that the LED backlighting is slightly uneven. That's pretty typical of side-lit LED backlighting from my understanding.
Overall, really happy with this product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for RCA 42" Class LED-LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV,(3.5" ultra-slim) LED42B45RQ
01/18/2013
By ,
HOT SPRINGS, AR.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WE LOVE THIS TV. COLOR IS GREAT. PRICE WAS THE GREATEST OF ALL. THANK YOU WALMART. I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS TV TO ANYONE.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 13 for RCA 42" Class LED-LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV,(3.5" ultra-slim) LED42B45RQ

It came damaged!!!!!!

01/08/2013
By ,
New York City
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I received this TV damaged. It was a gift for a family member. The middle right side of screen came cracked as if they were playing volleyball with the box it came in. I wrote to Walmart about this and also told them that the TV works only the volume goes in and out sometimes but that the person who's gift it was for wanted to keep it. I asked if I can document this coming damaged and that if my extended warranty will cover any future problems (if any) and they said it will cover, depending on policy. They also discounted me some money for the damage in which I am happy about.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Picture Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-4points
Review 14 for RCA 42" Class LED-LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV,(3.5" ultra-slim) LED42B45RQ
01/14/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love the Idea of the bundle package. The tv is great but the sound in all the LED tv's are not very good but I purchased the surround sound and the DVD player. And the surround sound is great and the DVD player is great also. So the whole bundle package is fantastic. I would definitely recomend it!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 15 for RCA 42" Class LED-LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV,(3.5" ultra-slim) LED42B45RQ

Great LED TV for the Money!

01/31/2013
By ,
Iowa
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was a bit skeptical of buying this TV sight unseen BUT it is a Good LED TV for the money! Picture is good, easy to set-up and use, sound is adequate. I really like the look of the TV with it's slim depth and frame and the heavy glass base. Happy so far.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 16 for RCA 42" Class LED-LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV,(3.5" ultra-slim) LED42B45RQ

Sometimes too MUCH detail.

01/17/2013
By ,
Highland, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I went from a 27" to this and now I realize how many things I DO NOT want to see in such perfect detail! Seriously - I got this at a great price, set up was a breeze and the quality is great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 17 for RCA 42" Class LED-LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV,(3.5" ultra-slim) LED42B45RQ

RCA 42"

01/24/2013
By ,
Chicago
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This model far exceeded all TV's in my house so far, the product showes a truthfull pitcher and has the same qulaties as a HD TV that cost $8,000.00
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 18 for RCA 42" Class LED-LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV,(3.5" ultra-slim) LED42B45RQ

horrible sound

01/27/2013
By ,
eagle pass
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
im gonna try to return this tv and get a more expensive one, with better quality, not walmarts fault though, RCAs
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
-2points
Review 19 for RCA 42" Class LED-LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV,(3.5" ultra-slim) LED42B45RQ
01/19/2013
By ,
Sayreville, nj
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love it. A name you can trust. I found a great sale.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 20 for RCA 42" Class LED-LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV,(3.5" ultra-slim) LED42B45RQ
01/24/2013
By ,
Nogales, AZ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
so far so good, looks neat!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
1-20 of 21 total reviews
1 2 Next