Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for RCA RCA 32" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, (3.2" ultra-slim) LED32B30RQ

RCA RCA 32" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, (3.2" ultra-slim) LED32B30RQ

The RCA 32" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, LED32B30RQ provides an amazing HD entertainment experience. It has plenty of inputs for all of your audio and video sources with two HDMI ports for a Blu-ray player and other HD devices. Note: You must have a source of HD programming in order to take full advantage of the RCA 32" HDTV. Contact your local cable or satellite TV provider for details on how to upgrade.
Average Customer Rating:
4.257 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(510 Reviews) 492
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
307
4 stars
119
3 stars
30
2 stars
16
1 star
38
Customer Recommendation87%443 out of 510reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
120 Questions | 168 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
307
4 stars
119
3 stars
30
2 stars
16
1 star
38
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for RCA 32" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, (3.2" ultra-slim) LED32B30RQ

no problems

12/12/2012
By ,
Greenville, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This TV is great for what it costs,and have had no problems
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for RCA 32" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, (3.2" ultra-slim) LED32B30RQ

Great Value for this TV

02/13/2014
By ,
Louisville, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great picture, very light, very easy to mount on wall. Surprisingly sharp, clear picture and perfect sound. For the price, this is a great buy.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+160points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for RCA 32" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, (3.2" ultra-slim) LED32B30RQ

Awesome value! Great picture!

01/05/2014
By ,
Manchester, NH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picked this TV up at my local Walmart for only $178! Perfect size for a bedroom/dorm room and the picture quality rivals top brands. Sound quality is poor but that should be the last consideration for purchasing a new television. With any flatpanel there is insufficient room for an adequate speakers. Just use external speakers/surround sound/even computer speakers and problem solved. I would recommend this TV to anyone looking for a sub-$200 32in. Black levels are great and the picture is vivid.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+56points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Tampa FL
Sound quality is not important lol?
Posted 02/07/2014
How can you say the sound quality should be the last consideration when buying a TV lol? I thought I misread this. Wow.
+1point
Customer Avatar
Posted 01/14/2014
My hubby and I got this as a mutual Christmas gift because our old tv was junk. Love this tv, but the sound quality is odd. It has the option to adjust the sound, but it seems to revert back to it's primary settings no matter what we try. The bass is very dull, and the treble is rather shrill, and we have to turn it up a little too high to be able to hear sounds clearly. I think external speakers would help, but I wish I would have known about this before the purchase. I think I would have spent a little extra for better sound quality. The picture is great, and you get no shadows no matter which angle you watch it from, but I really wish I had known about the sound issues.
+1point
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 4 for RCA 32" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, (3.2" ultra-slim) LED32B30RQ

Great bang for the buck, good but not the best

03/12/2014
By ,
MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this online using the in store pick up feature which was great! The TV was on sale and came in right around $200 after taxes.
Upgrading from a no name 22" TV to this RCA has been nice. I don't watch a whole lot of TV but needed something bigger with a better picture. I find the 720p to be adequate for my needs but do notice a slight difference over a 1080p; not a huge enough difference to warrant paying more though. The sound quality is typical for the flat screen market. Sounds seem tin like without rich bass, but hooked up to a quality 2.1 speaker system this TV puts out.
I especially like the abundance of hook up options in the rear of the TV. I am able to have my PC, Blu Ray player, and cable all hooked in without needing splitters or having to disconnect one to use the other. There are still inputs to spare should I add a gaming console too.
Overall, I have been very happy with this TV. I have had it for a month now without any issues.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+47points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for RCA 32" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, (3.2" ultra-slim) LED32B30RQ

Superb Bedroom TV

06/13/2014
By ,
Missoula, MT
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This TV is excellent quality. The sound is not perfect, but if you change the audio options to "dynamic" it makes a lot of positive difference! The remote is large, and easy to use. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is that I have only had it about 6 months, so I don't know the longevity of this TV. Some reviewers have mentioned this TV has died on them within 2 years. If this happens to you, I would advise you to update your review so consumers know how well this model TV holds up over time. I will update my review if things begin to go wrong with this TV in the long run. However, for my bedroom I could not be more happy with this TV.
If you would like to increase the sound quality, simply plug in a pair of computer speakers to the TV via the headphone jack with a 3.5 mm audio cable. It works perfectly for me when I want to watch a movie in bed. Also, set the contrast option to dynamic; it improves the picture quality.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for RCA 32" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, (3.2" ultra-slim) LED32B30RQ

Sadly it didn't last long.

11/26/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Gosh I hate to give a product a bad review and I give each product a good chance. But here goes. I bought this TV because it's an RCA. This TV worked great for 5 months. Then the picture went black, had sound just no picture. Being still under original warranty I was able to send it in for repair. The customer service was awesome. Then I got a call saying it couldn't be fixed so they'd send a new one. Well the replacement lasted 3 days then the picture cut in and out, had white lines all through it, and this would come and go. So here I sit with no TV again.
Tomorrow is Thanksgiving so no parades for us. I'll have to wait until after Thanksgiving to call. Seriously my original TV was only 5 months old so I really expected my replacement to be a brand new one, but it was refurbished. This really doesn't make me happy. I've already been without a TV for 3 weeks and now here we go again. It wouldn't be so bad but between shipping both ways and repair time it just takes too long to be doing this again after only a few days.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for RCA 32" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, (3.2" ultra-slim) LED32B30RQ

Great TV for the price.

09/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this to use in a spare guest room, and didn't want to spend much on it. Got it for $180.00 or so. The first thing you notice is it is incredibly thing and very light. There is also very little material surrounding the screen, so at first glance it looks smaller than a 32" tv. The picture is very nice for a unit at this price, and it also has amazingly good sound. There are 2 downward facing speakers on the bottom of the unit and the volume can be turned up quite loud. The only annoying thing about it is the turn on time. There is a small red (somewhat hard to see) LED in the lower left corner that illuminates when the unit is off. When you hit the power button, it goes off, yet it takes the unit several seconds before there is any other sign of life. Just a small annoyance.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for RCA 32" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, (3.2" ultra-slim) LED32B30RQ

Love my T.V

02/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So I got this TV on February 8th, 2014. I got it on sale for $189. Not a bad price for a decent brand TV. Opened it up, hooked the base (bottom of the TV) up to the TV, plugged it up, turned it on, GREAT picture and great sound!! It is very slim and super lightweight.. You have the option to sit it on a stand (or table or whatever you prefer) or mount it to the wall. although it doesn't come with the mounting kit, they aren't expensive at all. So if you are planning on putting it on your wall make sure you purchase the mounting kit as well. All in all its a great tv for the price I paid I am very happy with it and would recommend it to anyone who is looking for a flat screen that is cheap. This would be perfect for the living room, bedroom or for a college students dorm room. I am going this weekend and getting another on for my bedroom!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+67points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for RCA 32" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, (3.2" ultra-slim) LED32B30RQ

Agrivating

01/19/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The picture on this television was terrible at best. I tried it in several cable outlets and was the same. Then to add insult to injury I returned it to my local Walmart for a RUKU smart tv at the same price. This one would not my cable signal so I hooked it up to my personal wifi network and it would not let me do anything further till I supplied a credit card number. I then returned that piece of poop oh yea the customer support number for the RUKU tv was no longer in service. I final traded it for a Hisense tv which was my second choice but Walmart was out of the 28 inch vizio sets. This will be the last time I order from Walmart.com or go to a store. With gas prices down I will travel the extra 15 miles to target.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for RCA 32" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, (3.2" ultra-slim) LED32B30RQ

Sound quality is awful

09/23/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ordered this Tv through walmart.com and was excited to get it. Only $200 including taxes and shipping and RCA was a pretty good brand I thought. Unfortunately the picture quality wasn't very good at all and the sound was even worse, after playing around with the settings it got a little better but I was still not satisfied at all. I took it back and exchanged it for a Samusung which was way better and only $50 more. I guess RCA isn't what they used to be. My previous tv was a Vizio which I was very happy with until both HDMI ports went out after about 4 years. I still would have gotten another Vizio before RCA.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Picture Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for RCA 32" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, (3.2" ultra-slim) LED32B30RQ

No digital tuner

01/25/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this and found out the hard way this has no digital TV tuner. I brought it home and hooked up my cable into the tv and it could not find any cable stations. I called RCA and they informed me that this TV dose not have a digital TV tuner and that I would have to purchase one for around $40.00 or get one from my cable company. I got one from my cable company and it seem to work great. The picture is clear. My only complaint is that this is advertised with a digital tuner and it is wrong. Other than that it is a great tv.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for RCA 32" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, (3.2" ultra-slim) LED32B30RQ

Just acerage

01/30/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Lack of clarity... No "on" light to let you know power applied. Easy set up but difficult to get to saturation and brightness controls. Max definition is 720 not 1080. Flesh tones not realistic. Ok for those not entuned with tv finer points.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for RCA 32" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, (3.2" ultra-slim) LED32B30RQ

The Most Trusted Name in Televisions

01/31/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RCA is still the Most Trusted Name in Televisions!! I love this little TV. I also have a 52 inch RCA TV in my living room which is Great!
The price is so affordable. Do yourself a favor and buy one today!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for RCA 32" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, (3.2" ultra-slim) LED32B30RQ

I wish it would have been delivered by sleigh!

12/27/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Not able to comment on the quality of the TV - because the the screen is a prism of broken light. My son described it as a shattered windshield... NOT the actual screen - but the series of LED lights behind it!! This is my second disappointment - the first was the "packaging" for delivery. Someone slapped a delivery label on the original box and UPS left it on my front porch - with the well labeled side (I mean full colored photo) facing the street. I honestly believe if my neighbor had not asked the delivery person to bring this box to her house -- it would have disappeared before I arrived home.
Just hoping the local store can give me a working TV today to replace my grandchildren's Christmas present! I sure would like the end of this disappointing sale to make the actual TV "recommendable!"
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for RCA 32" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, (3.2" ultra-slim) LED32B30RQ

32 inch RCA TV

01/31/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Happy with it, works just great !
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for RCA 32" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, (3.2" ultra-slim) LED32B30RQ

tv

01/27/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Pick up tv after waiting a long time, got it home plug it in did not work, took it
To nearest walmart after an hour i left with another tv. Never again i remember now why i hate shopping at walmart.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for RCA 32" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, (3.2" ultra-slim) LED32B30RQ

good value, good performance

01/28/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Just hooked it up, so easy this grandmother could do it!! Happy w pix and color so far!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for RCA 32" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, (3.2" ultra-slim) LED32B30RQ

Love it!

01/28/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I find this TV to be of excellent quality. It has a great picture and actually fills the screen. I love mine.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for RCA 32" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, (3.2" ultra-slim) LED32B30RQ

Good value for money

01/27/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Product was just as advertised. Received in good time. No problems.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for RCA 32" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, (3.2" ultra-slim) LED32B30RQ

NOT MADE LIKE THEY USED TO BE

01/22/2015
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I wanted a larger television, so I ordered the RCA 32". I was really excited to receive it. I have had several RCA's in the past and always been happy with them. This television had a lot of great features, the color stunk. If the color isn't any good it's not worth it. Took it back to the store. Had it only 1 week.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 493 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  25 Next