Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for RCA RCA 32" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, (3.2" ultra-slim) LED32B30RQ

RCA RCA 32" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, (3.2" ultra-slim) LED32B30RQ

The RCA 32" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, LED32B30RQ provides an amazing HD entertainment experience. It has plenty of inputs for all of your audio and video sources with two HDMI ports for a Blu-ray player and other HD devices. Note: You must have a source of HD programming in order to take full advantage of the RCA 32" HDTV. Contact your local cable or satellite TV provider for details on how to upgrade.
Average Customer Rating:
4.275 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(655 Reviews) 635
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
407
4 stars
139
3 stars
41
2 stars
18
1 star
50
Customer Recommendation88%574 out of 655reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
161 Questions | 218 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
407
4 stars
139
3 stars
41
2 stars
18
1 star
50
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for RCA 32" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, (3.2" ultra-slim) LED32B30RQ

no problems

12/12/2012
By ,
Greenville, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This TV is great for what it costs,and have had no problems
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for RCA 32" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, (3.2" ultra-slim) LED32B30RQ

Great Value for this TV

02/13/2014
By ,
Louisville, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great picture, very light, very easy to mount on wall. Surprisingly sharp, clear picture and perfect sound. For the price, this is a great buy.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+233points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for RCA 32" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, (3.2" ultra-slim) LED32B30RQ

Awesome value! Great picture!

01/05/2014
By ,
Manchester, NH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picked this TV up at my local Walmart for only $178! Perfect size for a bedroom/dorm room and the picture quality rivals top brands. Sound quality is poor but that should be the last consideration for purchasing a new television. With any flatpanel there is insufficient room for an adequate speakers. Just use external speakers/surround sound/even computer speakers and problem solved. I would recommend this TV to anyone looking for a sub-$200 32in. Black levels are great and the picture is vivid.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+60points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Tampa FL
Sound quality is not important lol?
Posted 02/07/2014
How can you say the sound quality should be the last consideration when buying a TV lol? I thought I misread this. Wow.
+1point
Customer Avatar
Posted 01/14/2014
My hubby and I got this as a mutual Christmas gift because our old tv was junk. Love this tv, but the sound quality is odd. It has the option to adjust the sound, but it seems to revert back to it's primary settings no matter what we try. The bass is very dull, and the treble is rather shrill, and we have to turn it up a little too high to be able to hear sounds clearly. I think external speakers would help, but I wish I would have known about this before the purchase. I think I would have spent a little extra for better sound quality. The picture is great, and you get no shadows no matter which angle you watch it from, but I really wish I had known about the sound issues.
+1point
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 4 for RCA 32" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, (3.2" ultra-slim) LED32B30RQ

Superb Bedroom TV

06/13/2014
By ,
Missoula, MT
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This TV is excellent quality. The sound is not perfect, but if you change the audio options to "dynamic" it makes a lot of positive difference! The remote is large, and easy to use. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is that I have only had it about 6 months, so I don't know the longevity of this TV. Some reviewers have mentioned this TV has died on them within 2 years. If this happens to you, I would advise you to update your review so consumers know how well this model TV holds up over time. I will update my review if things begin to go wrong with this TV in the long run. However, for my bedroom I could not be more happy with this TV.
If you would like to increase the sound quality, simply plug in a pair of computer speakers to the TV via the headphone jack with a 3.5 mm audio cable. It works perfectly for me when I want to watch a movie in bed. Also, set the contrast option to dynamic; it improves the picture quality.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for RCA 32" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, (3.2" ultra-slim) LED32B30RQ

Great bang for the buck, good but not the best

03/12/2014
By ,
MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this online using the in store pick up feature which was great! The TV was on sale and came in right around $200 after taxes.
Upgrading from a no name 22" TV to this RCA has been nice. I don't watch a whole lot of TV but needed something bigger with a better picture. I find the 720p to be adequate for my needs but do notice a slight difference over a 1080p; not a huge enough difference to warrant paying more though. The sound quality is typical for the flat screen market. Sounds seem tin like without rich bass, but hooked up to a quality 2.1 speaker system this TV puts out.
I especially like the abundance of hook up options in the rear of the TV. I am able to have my PC, Blu Ray player, and cable all hooked in without needing splitters or having to disconnect one to use the other. There are still inputs to spare should I add a gaming console too.
Overall, I have been very happy with this TV. I have had it for a month now without any issues.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+56points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for RCA 32" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, (3.2" ultra-slim) LED32B30RQ

Sadly it didn't last long.

11/26/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Gosh I hate to give a product a bad review and I give each product a good chance. But here goes. I bought this TV because it's an RCA. This TV worked great for 5 months. Then the picture went black, had sound just no picture. Being still under original warranty I was able to send it in for repair. The customer service was awesome. Then I got a call saying it couldn't be fixed so they'd send a new one. Well the replacement lasted 3 days then the picture cut in and out, had white lines all through it, and this would come and go. So here I sit with no TV again.
Tomorrow is Thanksgiving so no parades for us. I'll have to wait until after Thanksgiving to call. Seriously my original TV was only 5 months old so I really expected my replacement to be a brand new one, but it was refurbished. This really doesn't make me happy. I've already been without a TV for 3 weeks and now here we go again. It wouldn't be so bad but between shipping both ways and repair time it just takes too long to be doing this again after only a few days.
Recommends this product? No
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for RCA 32" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, (3.2" ultra-slim) LED32B30RQ

Love my T.V

02/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So I got this TV on February 8th, 2014. I got it on sale for $189. Not a bad price for a decent brand TV. Opened it up, hooked the base (bottom of the TV) up to the TV, plugged it up, turned it on, GREAT picture and great sound!! It is very slim and super lightweight.. You have the option to sit it on a stand (or table or whatever you prefer) or mount it to the wall. although it doesn't come with the mounting kit, they aren't expensive at all. So if you are planning on putting it on your wall make sure you purchase the mounting kit as well. All in all its a great tv for the price I paid I am very happy with it and would recommend it to anyone who is looking for a flat screen that is cheap. This would be perfect for the living room, bedroom or for a college students dorm room. I am going this weekend and getting another on for my bedroom!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+72points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for RCA 32" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, (3.2" ultra-slim) LED32B30RQ

Great TV for the price.

09/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this to use in a spare guest room, and didn't want to spend much on it. Got it for $180.00 or so. The first thing you notice is it is incredibly thing and very light. There is also very little material surrounding the screen, so at first glance it looks smaller than a 32" tv. The picture is very nice for a unit at this price, and it also has amazingly good sound. There are 2 downward facing speakers on the bottom of the unit and the volume can be turned up quite loud. The only annoying thing about it is the turn on time. There is a small red (somewhat hard to see) LED in the lower left corner that illuminates when the unit is off. When you hit the power button, it goes off, yet it takes the unit several seconds before there is any other sign of life. Just a small annoyance.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for RCA 32" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, (3.2" ultra-slim) LED32B30RQ

Very nice for the price!

03/23/2014
By ,
Ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
THIS IS VERY IMPORTANT...Read the instructions for set up carefully and make sure it is to your liking. I will not go over each step, but there are two steps that I think are very important, because if you miss them, you may think something is wrong with your tv when it turns off by itself. Go to NO SIGNAL POWER OFF and NO OPERATION POWER OFF and you will understand what I am talking about.
This is very nice for the price. I hate assembly/set up/reading step by step, but even for a challenged person like myself that hates all these things, it wasn't all that difficult. The only problems I now have are the tv light on the far left hand side will not come on and really don't know if that is an issue yet and my Directv remote won't reprogram to the tv. The Directv remote will do everything but change the volume and I have to do that with the tv remote. I am getting a new Directv remote sent to me, because according to customer service the old one might be worn out after almost 5 years.
I am pleased with the purchase so far. Ironically it is lighter than my flat panel 28 inch tv, but that's not a bad thing.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for RCA 32" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, (3.2" ultra-slim) LED32B30RQ

Great TV with easy set-up

10/25/2012
By ,
Concordia,Kansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this TV for my parents, with the thought it would last for them for a long time and I do believe it will. The tv was easy to set-up and was very simple for me to teach them on how to run it. They love the tv since they have had it. It has a 5 star picture and excellent sound. They have had no trouble running it and that itself is a great thing. It`s a very good if fact a full 5 star tv and would recomend it all. Great TV great value for the buck !!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+294points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for RCA 32" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, (3.2" ultra-slim) LED32B30RQ

Perfect TV, for about 5 weeks!

01/15/2014
By ,
Tx
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I've had this TV for a little over a month, it was easy to setup and the picture shows really great but sometimes the audio would drop and I would adjust the antenna thinking it wasn't getting a good reception. Was I ever wrong, now the sound will turn up loud all on it's own and when I turn the TV on the menu comes on and blinks in and out. Sometimes I cannot adjust the sound manually either! Sometimes the menu blinks for hours and sometimes it just comes across the screen when I turn the TV on and covers half the screen blinking for about 30 minutes or so. I was hoping that it was the remote that was not working properly but that's not the case. I will be returning for a refund and try another brand.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+31points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for RCA 32" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, (3.2" ultra-slim) LED32B30RQ

Sound quality is awful

09/23/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ordered this Tv through walmart.com and was excited to get it. Only $200 including taxes and shipping and RCA was a pretty good brand I thought. Unfortunately the picture quality wasn't very good at all and the sound was even worse, after playing around with the settings it got a little better but I was still not satisfied at all. I took it back and exchanged it for a Samusung which was way better and only $50 more. I guess RCA isn't what they used to be. My previous tv was a Vizio which I was very happy with until both HDMI ports went out after about 4 years. I still would have gotten another Vizio before RCA.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Picture Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for RCA 32" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, (3.2" ultra-slim) LED32B30RQ

Great 32" TV for Guest Bedroom

02/10/2014
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Needed to replace OLD tube TV from last century with up to date model in our guest bedroom. This RCA exactly met our needs. Great price, easy to set up, very good 720p picture (as long as you use HDMI cable), very good sound, quick ship. In fact, TV delivered to house ON THE DAY AFTER I ordered on line!!! Way to go Walmart! Highly recommend this TV. Meets our needs. Would recommend hooking up to source with HDMI cable. Cheap - less than $5 a cable if order when order TV. Order several in case you have a DVD player or something else to hook up to TV.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for RCA 32" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, (3.2" ultra-slim) LED32B30RQ
11/15/2012
By ,
Muskego,Wi.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fast shipping to home recieved tv 2 days after placing order! Excellent picture! Only bad thing was after had it all together and hooked up and watching it the sound was cutting out and then sound was completly out and had to go to menu-sound-digital audio-and change it sound would come back. Now need to find a walmart that has it in stock, which is no where around for miles! Hopefully this TV is just a lemon and the next one is perfect!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for RCA 32" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, (3.2" ultra-slim) LED32B30RQ

Great color

05/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We were not disappointed with this purchase. This TV has slim lines, great color and was so easy to set up. The sale price was too good to pass up. Thank you RCA and Walmart.
!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for RCA 32" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, (3.2" ultra-slim) LED32B30RQ

Good for the value

12/29/2013
By ,
Boston
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought this RCA to replace an old RCA CRT TV. The RCA CRT lasted over 20 years, so wanted to stay with the brand and see the quality of this model.
The TV has 2 HDMI connections, a component video connection, and standard audio L/R.
The screen is a wide screen 32" which compared to the old CRT 25" is pretty big.
The sound quality was a little lacking in bass. Although, it has an equalizer settings panel, but it did not make a noticeable change.
Video formats are zoom, wide, normal.
I found the picture to be good for a 720p, though it seemed a bit dark in contrasts.
Connecting a blu-ray player via hdmi gives a good picture.
I would add that the remote with the TV would be a programmable to add other devices.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Picture Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for RCA 32" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, (3.2" ultra-slim) LED32B30RQ

Great TV

06/30/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This TV was the perfect fit for the space I intended. The picture is great and the menu system is user friendly.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for RCA 32" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, (3.2" ultra-slim) LED32B30RQ

Great picture...great price...love it.

06/30/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quick and easy setup. I attached rabbit ears and got over 60 channels.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for RCA 32" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, (3.2" ultra-slim) LED32B30RQ

TV was a great purchase and perfect fix

12/11/2013
By ,
NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This product is functioning as it should, however, I am writing this review while it still pretty new. There were no initial problems. The quality is very good and the images are sharp. I am very pleased with this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for RCA 32" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, (3.2" ultra-slim) LED32B30RQ

Great TV for The Money, Highly Recommend !

08/06/2012
By ,
Northern Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Satisfied with Picture Quality, Very Satisfied with Sound Quality and all Features It offers. Would definately recommend ! Very Satisfield with Standard Home Delivery. Ordered on Wednesday Morning, received by FedEx by Friday Morning. Excellent TV !
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+40points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 636 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  32 Next