Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for RCA RCA 32" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, (3.2" ultra-slim) LED32B30RQ

RCA RCA 32" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, (3.2" ultra-slim) LED32B30RQ

The RCA 32" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, LED32B30RQ provides an amazing HD entertainment experience. It has plenty of inputs for all of your audio and video sources with two HDMI ports for a Blu-ray player and other HD devices. Note: You must have a source of HD programming in order to take full advantage of the RCA 32" HDTV. Contact your local cable or satellite TV provider for details on how to upgrade.
Average Customer Rating:
4.322 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(385 Reviews) 367
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
234
4 stars
97
3 stars
21
2 stars
10
1 star
23
Customer Recommendation90%345 out of 385reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
68 Questions | 140 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
234
4 stars
97
3 stars
21
2 stars
10
1 star
23
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for RCA 32" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, (3.2" ultra-slim) LED32B30RQ

rca tv's

11/26/2012
By ,
weirton wv
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
so far pretty good,does need better sound from the box,i could add to there system,but good bang for the buck...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for RCA 32" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, (3.2" ultra-slim) LED32B30RQ

Great Value for this TV

02/13/2014
By ,
Louisville, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great picture, very light, very easy to mount on wall. Surprisingly sharp, clear picture and perfect sound. For the price, this is a great buy.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+61points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for RCA 32" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, (3.2" ultra-slim) LED32B30RQ

Awesome value! Great picture!

01/05/2014
By ,
Manchester, NH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picked this TV up at my local Walmart for only $178! Perfect size for a bedroom/dorm room and the picture quality rivals top brands. Sound quality is poor but that should be the last consideration for purchasing a new television. With any flatpanel there is insufficient room for an adequate speakers. Just use external speakers/surround sound/even computer speakers and problem solved. I would recommend this TV to anyone looking for a sub-$200 32in. Black levels are great and the picture is vivid.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+54points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Tampa FL
Sound quality is not important lol?
Posted 02/07/2014
How can you say the sound quality should be the last consideration when buying a TV lol? I thought I misread this. Wow.
+1point
Customer Avatar
Posted 01/14/2014
My hubby and I got this as a mutual Christmas gift because our old tv was junk. Love this tv, but the sound quality is odd. It has the option to adjust the sound, but it seems to revert back to it's primary settings no matter what we try. The bass is very dull, and the treble is rather shrill, and we have to turn it up a little too high to be able to hear sounds clearly. I think external speakers would help, but I wish I would have known about this before the purchase. I think I would have spent a little extra for better sound quality. The picture is great, and you get no shadows no matter which angle you watch it from, but I really wish I had known about the sound issues.
+1point
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 4 for RCA 32" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, (3.2" ultra-slim) LED32B30RQ

Great bang for the buck, good but not the best

03/12/2014
By ,
MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this online using the in store pick up feature which was great! The TV was on sale and came in right around $200 after taxes.
Upgrading from a no name 22" TV to this RCA has been nice. I don't watch a whole lot of TV but needed something bigger with a better picture. I find the 720p to be adequate for my needs but do notice a slight difference over a 1080p; not a huge enough difference to warrant paying more though. The sound quality is typical for the flat screen market. Sounds seem tin like without rich bass, but hooked up to a quality 2.1 speaker system this TV puts out.
I especially like the abundance of hook up options in the rear of the TV. I am able to have my PC, Blu Ray player, and cable all hooked in without needing splitters or having to disconnect one to use the other. There are still inputs to spare should I add a gaming console too.
Overall, I have been very happy with this TV. I have had it for a month now without any issues.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+31points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for RCA 32" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, (3.2" ultra-slim) LED32B30RQ

Superb Bedroom TV

06/13/2014
By ,
Missoula, MT
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This TV is excellent quality. The sound is not perfect, but if you change the audio options to "dynamic" it makes a lot of positive difference! The remote is large, and easy to use. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is that I have only had it about 6 months, so I don't know the longevity of this TV. Some reviewers have mentioned this TV has died on them within 2 years. If this happens to you, I would advise you to update your review so consumers know how well this model TV holds up over time. I will update my review if things begin to go wrong with this TV in the long run. However, for my bedroom I could not be more happy with this TV.
If you would like to increase the sound quality, simply plug in a pair of computer speakers to the TV via the headphone jack with a 3.5 mm audio cable. It works perfectly for me when I want to watch a movie in bed. Also, set the contrast option to dynamic; it improves the picture quality.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for RCA 32" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, (3.2" ultra-slim) LED32B30RQ

Love my T.V

02/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So I got this TV on February 8th, 2014. I got it on sale for $189. Not a bad price for a decent brand TV. Opened it up, hooked the base (bottom of the TV) up to the TV, plugged it up, turned it on, GREAT picture and great sound!! It is very slim and super lightweight.. You have the option to sit it on a stand (or table or whatever you prefer) or mount it to the wall. although it doesn't come with the mounting kit, they aren't expensive at all. So if you are planning on putting it on your wall make sure you purchase the mounting kit as well. All in all its a great tv for the price I paid I am very happy with it and would recommend it to anyone who is looking for a flat screen that is cheap. This would be perfect for the living room, bedroom or for a college students dorm room. I am going this weekend and getting another on for my bedroom!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+33points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for RCA 32" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, (3.2" ultra-slim) LED32B30RQ

For the price great product quality

08/23/2014
By ,
Valrico Fl
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall I give this product four stars. Customer instructions are not very helpful. Once you stumble and fumble through the menu picture quality and features are very good. It takes time to learn the menu but you will be happy with the TV after you learn to adjust the picture to your desire. The OSD print is very small, you have to get close to the screen to read. I read some negative reports about the audio quality, what can one expect from such a low power audio amplifier? The audio is good and volume can be too loud if adjusted too high. This is only my second day with the product but so far I am very pleased with the performance. TAKE TIME TO LEARN THE MENU.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for RCA 32" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, (3.2" ultra-slim) LED32B30RQ

High hopes dashed :(

07/06/2014
By ,
Grandview, MO
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Bought 2 of these based on the description that it could play all of my movies from USB stick. I have gone digital with my movies, so that is what I was looking for specifically. Only opened one to test out. First issue I thought was that the reaction time in relation to the remote was very slow, and the buttons were very "soft", so it was hard to tell if was even reading it. Navigation for USB use wasn't great, but managed to find where I needed to be. Once I got the movie menu up, I went through several different files to test compatibility. All played, but only one had sound. After looking in the manual, it is actually rated to only play one type of video file. Digital files vary when buying Blu-Ray and DVDs with, so I returned these and am on the hunt for something else.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for RCA 32" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, (3.2" ultra-slim) LED32B30RQ

Excellent Picture and Awesome price!

02/16/2014
By ,
Washinton, DC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I cannot believe the price for the RCA 32' LED LCD 720p TV. It has a great picture. very clear and vibrant. I love the thin panel and the sound is very good. You cannot go wrong with this. I have always loved RCA and trusted their brand. The channel changer that comes with the TV is very nice also. It is already programmed. Was very easy to install and set up. LOVE IT!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for RCA 32" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, (3.2" ultra-slim) LED32B30RQ

Good for the value

12/29/2013
By ,
Boston
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought this RCA to replace an old RCA CRT TV. The RCA CRT lasted over 20 years, so wanted to stay with the brand and see the quality of this model.
The TV has 2 HDMI connections, a component video connection, and standard audio L/R.
The screen is a wide screen 32" which compared to the old CRT 25" is pretty big.
The sound quality was a little lacking in bass. Although, it has an equalizer settings panel, but it did not make a noticeable change.
Video formats are zoom, wide, normal.
I found the picture to be good for a 720p, though it seemed a bit dark in contrasts.
Connecting a blu-ray player via hdmi gives a good picture.
I would add that the remote with the TV would be a programmable to add other devices.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Picture Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for RCA 32" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, (3.2" ultra-slim) LED32B30RQ

Great TV with easy set-up

10/25/2012
By ,
Concordia,Kansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this TV for my parents, with the thought it would last for them for a long time and I do believe it will. The tv was easy to set-up and was very simple for me to teach them on how to run it. They love the tv since they have had it. It has a 5 star picture and excellent sound. They have had no trouble running it and that itself is a great thing. It`s a very good if fact a full 5 star tv and would recomend it all. Great TV great value for the buck !!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+44points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for RCA 32" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, (3.2" ultra-slim) LED32B30RQ

Love it

08/16/2014
By ,
myrtle creek oregon 97457
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
just love my new tv Rca 32 inch Led Lcd-so clear and modern a chic!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for RCA 32" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, (3.2" ultra-slim) LED32B30RQ

Very good product

09/15/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture is very clear , price was good . Wish sound was just a little louder . But overall everything is good
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for RCA 32" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, (3.2" ultra-slim) LED32B30RQ

EXCELLIENT

08/15/2014
By ,
Pittsburgh, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i LOVE OUR NEW TV; SO FAR WORKING BEAUTIFULLY.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for RCA 32" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, (3.2" ultra-slim) LED32B30RQ

good purchase for price

09/14/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
First flat tv i have perchased. Good quality picture.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for RCA 32" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, (3.2" ultra-slim) LED32B30RQ

candyapple81

09/13/2014
By ,
portsmouth va
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like my new rca tv for a great price yes I would recommend this tv too any one
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for RCA 32" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, (3.2" ultra-slim) LED32B30RQ

Very nice for the price!

03/23/2014
By ,
Ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
THIS IS VERY IMPORTANT...Read the instructions for set up carefully and make sure it is to your liking. I will not go over each step, but there are two steps that I think are very important, because if you miss them, you may think something is wrong with your tv when it turns off by itself. Go to NO SIGNAL POWER OFF and NO OPERATION POWER OFF and you will understand what I am talking about.
This is very nice for the price. I hate assembly/set up/reading step by step, but even for a challenged person like myself that hates all these things, it wasn't all that difficult. The only problems I now have are the tv light on the far left hand side will not come on and really don't know if that is an issue yet and my Directv remote won't reprogram to the tv. The Directv remote will do everything but change the volume and I have to do that with the tv remote. I am getting a new Directv remote sent to me, because according to customer service the old one might be worn out after almost 5 years.
I am pleased with the purchase so far. Ironically it is lighter than my flat panel 28 inch tv, but that's not a bad thing.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for RCA 32" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, (3.2" ultra-slim) LED32B30RQ

Perfect size fir my apartment

09/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my first flat screen TV and I just love it. The picture quality is excellent and it fits nicely on my TV stand.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for RCA 32" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, (3.2" ultra-slim) LED32B30RQ

Poor channel selection

09/05/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I used an antenna I bought at Walmart the same time I bought this tv. This antenna has a 40 mile range and I could not even get half of the local channels. I even tried the converter box I had used on my old analog tv to no avail. I have no idea why the built in digital tuner would not pick up as many channels when I ran the scan as I have on the old tv. I returned this tv and got a refund.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for RCA 32" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, (3.2" ultra-slim) LED32B30RQ

somewhat disapointed

09/05/2014
By ,
northern NY
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I ordered this product because it has been around for a long time, but was disapointed that I could not get all the channels that my previous one did, I have basic cable, so got less channels than on the other TV so had to purchase a box from the cable company. So, if someone already has all the cable channels or a dish, it would be fine. But thought the RCA brand was still a good brand, hhmm
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Sound Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 368 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  19 Next