Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for RCA RCA 32" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, (3.2" ultra-slim) LED32B30RQ

RCA RCA 32" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, (3.2" ultra-slim) LED32B30RQ

The RCA 32" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, LED32B30RQ provides an amazing HD entertainment experience. It has plenty of inputs for all of your audio and video sources with two HDMI ports for a Blu-ray player and other HD devices. Note: You must have a source of HD programming in order to take full advantage of the RCA 32" HDTV. Contact your local cable or satellite TV provider for details on how to upgrade.
Average Customer Rating:
4.387 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(284 Reviews) 266
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
183
4 stars
65
3 stars
14
2 stars
7
1 star
15
Customer Recommendation91%259 out of 284reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
47 Questions | 103 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
183
4 stars
65
3 stars
14
2 stars
7
1 star
15
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for RCA 32" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, (3.2" ultra-slim) LED32B30RQ

rca tv's

11/26/2012
By ,
weirton wv
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
so far pretty good,does need better sound from the box,i could add to there system,but good bang for the buck...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for RCA 32" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, (3.2" ultra-slim) LED32B30RQ

Great Value for this TV

02/13/2014
By ,
Louisville, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great picture, very light, very easy to mount on wall. Surprisingly sharp, clear picture and perfect sound. For the price, this is a great buy.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for RCA 32" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, (3.2" ultra-slim) LED32B30RQ

Awesome value! Great picture!

01/05/2014
By ,
Manchester, NH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picked this TV up at my local Walmart for only $178! Perfect size for a bedroom/dorm room and the picture quality rivals top brands. Sound quality is poor but that should be the last consideration for purchasing a new television. With any flatpanel there is insufficient room for an adequate speakers. Just use external speakers/surround sound/even computer speakers and problem solved. I would recommend this TV to anyone looking for a sub-$200 32in. Black levels are great and the picture is vivid.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+38points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Tampa FL
Sound quality is not important lol?
Posted 02/07/2014
How can you say the sound quality should be the last consideration when buying a TV lol? I thought I misread this. Wow.
0points
Customer Avatar
Posted 01/14/2014
My hubby and I got this as a mutual Christmas gift because our old tv was junk. Love this tv, but the sound quality is odd. It has the option to adjust the sound, but it seems to revert back to it's primary settings no matter what we try. The bass is very dull, and the treble is rather shrill, and we have to turn it up a little too high to be able to hear sounds clearly. I think external speakers would help, but I wish I would have known about this before the purchase. I think I would have spent a little extra for better sound quality. The picture is great, and you get no shadows no matter which angle you watch it from, but I really wish I had known about the sound issues.
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 4 for RCA 32" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, (3.2" ultra-slim) LED32B30RQ

Great bang for the buck, good but not the best

03/12/2014
By ,
MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this online using the in store pick up feature which was great! The TV was on sale and came in right around $200 after taxes.
Upgrading from a no name 22" TV to this RCA has been nice. I don't watch a whole lot of TV but needed something bigger with a better picture. I find the 720p to be adequate for my needs but do notice a slight difference over a 1080p; not a huge enough difference to warrant paying more though. The sound quality is typical for the flat screen market. Sounds seem tin like without rich bass, but hooked up to a quality 2.1 speaker system this TV puts out.
I especially like the abundance of hook up options in the rear of the TV. I am able to have my PC, Blu Ray player, and cable all hooked in without needing splitters or having to disconnect one to use the other. There are still inputs to spare should I add a gaming console too.
Overall, I have been very happy with this TV. I have had it for a month now without any issues.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for RCA 32" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, (3.2" ultra-slim) LED32B30RQ

Love my T.V

02/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So I got this TV on February 8th, 2014. I got it on sale for $189. Not a bad price for a decent brand TV. Opened it up, hooked the base (bottom of the TV) up to the TV, plugged it up, turned it on, GREAT picture and great sound!! It is very slim and super lightweight.. You have the option to sit it on a stand (or table or whatever you prefer) or mount it to the wall. although it doesn't come with the mounting kit, they aren't expensive at all. So if you are planning on putting it on your wall make sure you purchase the mounting kit as well. All in all its a great tv for the price I paid I am very happy with it and would recommend it to anyone who is looking for a flat screen that is cheap. This would be perfect for the living room, bedroom or for a college students dorm room. I am going this weekend and getting another on for my bedroom!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for RCA 32" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, (3.2" ultra-slim) LED32B30RQ

Hate the sound!

03/23/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
got this because it was a good price and a well known name. but the sound is horrible!!!!
there is no way to change the option where it sounds good. when playing music on it by attaching it to computer or tablet the volume will not go high enough to hear the music. I disabled the auto adjuster on it and still I can talk in the room with it on full blast when watching normal tv or movies it just sounds horrible. the back round overtakes the voices. I am very disappointed and wish I had checked them out in person first.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for RCA 32" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, (3.2" ultra-slim) LED32B30RQ

Excellent Picture and Awesome price!

02/16/2014
By ,
Washinton, DC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I cannot believe the price for the RCA 32' LED LCD 720p TV. It has a great picture. very clear and vibrant. I love the thin panel and the sound is very good. You cannot go wrong with this. I have always loved RCA and trusted their brand. The channel changer that comes with the TV is very nice also. It is already programmed. Was very easy to install and set up. LOVE IT!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for RCA 32" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, (3.2" ultra-slim) LED32B30RQ

Great 32" TV for Guest Bedroom

02/10/2014
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Needed to replace OLD tube TV from last century with up to date model in our guest bedroom. This RCA exactly met our needs. Great price, easy to set up, very good 720p picture (as long as you use HDMI cable), very good sound, quick ship. In fact, TV delivered to house ON THE DAY AFTER I ordered on line!!! Way to go Walmart! Highly recommend this TV. Meets our needs. Would recommend hooking up to source with HDMI cable. Cheap - less than $5 a cable if order when order TV. Order several in case you have a DVD player or something else to hook up to TV.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for RCA 32" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, (3.2" ultra-slim) LED32B30RQ

Good for the value

12/29/2013
By ,
Boston
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought this RCA to replace an old RCA CRT TV. The RCA CRT lasted over 20 years, so wanted to stay with the brand and see the quality of this model.
The TV has 2 HDMI connections, a component video connection, and standard audio L/R.
The screen is a wide screen 32" which compared to the old CRT 25" is pretty big.
The sound quality was a little lacking in bass. Although, it has an equalizer settings panel, but it did not make a noticeable change.
Video formats are zoom, wide, normal.
I found the picture to be good for a 720p, though it seemed a bit dark in contrasts.
Connecting a blu-ray player via hdmi gives a good picture.
I would add that the remote with the TV would be a programmable to add other devices.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Picture Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for RCA 32" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, (3.2" ultra-slim) LED32B30RQ

Very nice for the price!

03/23/2014
By ,
Ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
THIS IS VERY IMPORTANT...Read the instructions for set up carefully and make sure it is to your liking. I will not go over each step, but there are two steps that I think are very important, because if you miss them, you may think something is wrong with your tv when it turns off by itself. Go to NO SIGNAL POWER OFF and NO OPERATION POWER OFF and you will understand what I am talking about.
This is very nice for the price. I hate assembly/set up/reading step by step, but even for a challenged person like myself that hates all these things, it wasn't all that difficult. The only problems I now have are the tv light on the far left hand side will not come on and really don't know if that is an issue yet and my Directv remote won't reprogram to the tv. The Directv remote will do everything but change the volume and I have to do that with the tv remote. I am getting a new Directv remote sent to me, because according to customer service the old one might be worn out after almost 5 years.
I am pleased with the purchase so far. Ironically it is lighter than my flat panel 28 inch tv, but that's not a bad thing.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for RCA 32" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, (3.2" ultra-slim) LED32B30RQ

Perfect TV, for about 5 weeks!

01/15/2014
By ,
Tx
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I've had this TV for a little over a month, it was easy to setup and the picture shows really great but sometimes the audio would drop and I would adjust the antenna thinking it wasn't getting a good reception. Was I ever wrong, now the sound will turn up loud all on it's own and when I turn the TV on the menu comes on and blinks in and out. Sometimes I cannot adjust the sound manually either! Sometimes the menu blinks for hours and sometimes it just comes across the screen when I turn the TV on and covers half the screen blinking for about 30 minutes or so. I was hoping that it was the remote that was not working properly but that's not the case. I will be returning for a refund and try another brand.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for RCA 32" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, (3.2" ultra-slim) LED32B30RQ

amazing HD picture clarity and great price

11/22/2013
By ,
nyc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sound quality from speakers could be better but with hook up of external speakers that issue is solved. the picture quality with HD input is amazing. great price, lightweight. i recommend this tv!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+46points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for RCA 32" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, (3.2" ultra-slim) LED32B30RQ

Good TV

11/27/2013
By ,
Iowa
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The ad said it had 3 HDMI ports but it only has 2
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+27points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Hoodsport, Wa.
Thank you
Posted 02/15/2014
I was wondering if it was just mine. Great TV all the same but they should change the description.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 14 for RCA 32" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, (3.2" ultra-slim) LED32B30RQ

Won’t even turn on/Ruined our Christmas.

12/27/2013
By ,
Seattle Washington
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I would NOT recommend purchasing this TV. My son was really excited to watch me set up his new TV so he could play his new video games. After screwing the stand together we plugged it in. The screen turned blue for 5 seconds and then the TV turned off. The TV refuses to turn on now. There is absolutely nothing we can do to fix it. What makes this even better is I donated my sons previous TV on Christmas Eve! I’m not looking forward to trying to return this clunker, during the post Christmas returns/gift cards craziness. Thanks for the hassle RCA & Walmart.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for RCA 32" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, (3.2" ultra-slim) LED32B30RQ

TV was a great purchase and perfect fix

12/11/2013
By ,
NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This product is functioning as it should, however, I am writing this review while it still pretty new. There were no initial problems. The quality is very good and the images are sharp. I am very pleased with this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for RCA 32" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, (3.2" ultra-slim) LED32B30RQ

excellent value for the money.

04/24/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We bought this TV for the bedroom, and it has worked out perfectly. It was easy to set up and
program. The picture is good and the sound is about as good as it's going to get without a soundbar. A real good value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for RCA 32" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, (3.2" ultra-slim) LED32B30RQ

BUYER BEWARE! RCA has lost a customer for life

04/24/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Let me start by saying - BUYER BEWARE!
I purchased this RCA 32" LED/LCD HDTV in December 2012. It is only 16 months old and on 4/17/14, all 3 HDMI ports just failed -walmart.com says there are 2 ports, but there are actually 3. On 4/17/14, while watching my television through Roku, which was plugged into the HDMI port #2, this tv lost signal and a "no signal" bubble appeared on the screen. So I checked the other 2 ports which and they, too, had failed and the "no signal" bubble was on screen.
I called my cable provider, Verizon FIOS who graciously helped me troubleshoot for over an hour trying several different methods to determine what the root of the problem was. I was able to connect a COAX cable from the wall to the TV and the cable worked on standard def through the TV input, therefore determining that the issue stemmed from the HDMI ports. I called RCA's customer service and spoke with a representative who told me that it sounded like the mother board inside the tv that holds the HDMI inputs had failed and the cost to repair it would be almost $150. I told this representative that my tv was just over a year old, that a new tv should NOT break - through no fault of my own - so much so that the cost to fix it would exceed half the original cost of the television - when I purchased this tv in 2012, the cost PRE-tax was $240. This TV now costs only $189! I was then directed to contact OnCorp, who apparently manufactures the RCA televisions. OnCorp has refused, in writing, any help as I am "just outside the warranty". I will never spend another cent on an RCA brand anything! I am young, and RCA has lost my business for life along with ANY future recommendations.
I must complete this review by saying that if this tv was perhaps several years old, I may be a little more sympathetic, however this tv is just over a year old, but I am out almost $300. I am furious at the lack of customer service I have received. TV's should last a decade, not 1 year.
BUYER BEWARE!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for RCA 32" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, (3.2" ultra-slim) LED32B30RQ

Great TV with easy set-up

10/25/2012
By ,
Concordia,Kansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this TV for my parents, with the thought it would last for them for a long time and I do believe it will. The tv was easy to set-up and was very simple for me to teach them on how to run it. They love the tv since they have had it. It has a 5 star picture and excellent sound. They have had no trouble running it and that itself is a great thing. It`s a very good if fact a full 5 star tv and would recomend it all. Great TV great value for the buck !!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+39points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for RCA 32" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, (3.2" ultra-slim) LED32B30RQ

RCA 32in LED32B30RQ

04/19/2014
By ,
Birmingham AL.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Arrived sooner than expected,been using every day all day for a month ,no problems great quality tv,sound leaves you wanting more bass,I"m using all inputs and they work including Roku and sound bar and it"s worth $200. TV seems small over all but you get what you pay for.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for RCA 32" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, (3.2" ultra-slim) LED32B30RQ

RCA 32" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV

03/20/2014
By ,
NE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GOT THIS FOR MY SON'S BIRTHDAY.
HE IS TRILLED & SHOCKED.
IT'S A BEAUTIFUL TV & A GREAT PRICE.
GREAT FOR SENIORS GOING TO COLLEGE
THIS FALL, NICE CLEAR PICTURE
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 267 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  14 Next