Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for RCA RCA 32" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV with Built-In DVD Player,(3.2" ultra-slim) LED32B30RQD

RCA RCA 32" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV with Built-In DVD Player,(3.2" ultra-slim) LED32B30RQD

The RCA 3.2" ultra-slim 720p 60HZ LED-LCD HDTV provides an amazing Full HD entertainment experience. It has a built-in DVD player so you can watch all of your movies without the clutter of another device. Four HDMI ports are perfect for a Blu-ray player and other HD components. Note: You must have a source of HD programming in order to take full advantage of the RCA 32" HDTV with Built-In DVD Player. Contact your local cable or satellite TV provider for details on how to upgrade.
Average Customer Rating:
4.295 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(441 Reviews) 351
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
265
4 stars
116
3 stars
16
2 stars
13
1 star
31
Customer Recommendation90%397 out of 441reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
113 Questions | 207 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
265
4 stars
116
3 stars
16
2 stars
13
1 star
31
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for RCA 32" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV with Built-In DVD Player,(3.2" ultra-slim) LED32B30RQD

Great TV for a poor girl right out of college!

04/03/2014
By ,
Dallas, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I wanted a small, but decent size TV for my bedroom and I wasn't looking to spend a fortune. I also was originally planning on mounting the TV on the wall so the built in DVD player was a plus. The TV does not come with a wall mounting device, I guess I should have read more carefully. I ended up putting it on top of my dresser. I love it! Its a great size and has really great sound and picture for the price of the TV. I've used the built in DVD player once and had no problems with it. Others on here have complained about the way you insert the DVD (the shiny part facing you), I didn't see why thats an issue.
The only thing I didn't like very much was that the HDMI ports are located on the left side of the TV, and the DVD player is located on the right. I use the TV with my Google Chromecast and it just made it more difficult for me to plug that in. I wish that it had HDMI ports on both sides, but that might not be an issue for someone with different electrical outlet locations. I just had to buy and extension cord....easy fix.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+60points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for RCA 32" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV with Built-In DVD Player,(3.2" ultra-slim) LED32B30RQD

a disappoinment is the only possible answer.

10/04/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This product arrived well packaged, and on time as predicted. The tv was easy to assemble but the picture had two vertical lines across the screen. Upon calling the designated number for help in set- up, the people were unable to clear the matter. I opted to have a part ordered and technician come and repair. Several days later, I called again to check on the status of progress and was informed the better decision to make was to call the manufacturer and get a complete replacement. That call was made unsatisfactorily as the proper authority to do anything was overloaded with calls. I returned the set to my local Walmart and was pleased they refunded my money without question. I proceeded to the TV department and purchased another brand with happy results.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for RCA 32" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV with Built-In DVD Player,(3.2" ultra-slim) LED32B30RQD

Dissapointed with this product

09/07/2014
By ,
78643
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bought this to replace a "dead" 26" tube type for a small bedroom. My cable service contains both analog and digital signals. On two other digital sets, I get 53 analog channels, and 65 digital channels. On this new set, I only get 53 analog channels, no digital channels. I also have an antenna, so I connected the new set to the antenna, and got about 15 digital channels. I called RCA customer service about the problem, and was told that RCA had decided to discontinue including a "QAM Tuner" in their products, and that is what is required to get both analog and digital signals from the same source.
After being told this, I boxed it up and returned it to Walmart.
I have since ordered from Walmart a replacement, a VIZIO 32" after contacting VIZIO customer service to confirm that it does have a QAM Tuner. It is due to be delivered tomorrow.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for RCA 32" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV with Built-In DVD Player,(3.2" ultra-slim) LED32B30RQD

Great TV / DVD combo!

05/04/2014
By ,
Salt Lake City, UT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased this TV for my elderly parents who watch TV over the digital airwaves or watch movies on DVD. The TV and DVD are exceptionally easy for them to use and the 720i resolution over the airwaves provides an exceptional picture quality -- on a 32 inch TV there is really no observable difference between 720 and 1080 resolution, unless your very, very close to the screen. The simple nature of this device made it an appealing choice for my parents and the absolutely love it! Also, we installed an outdoor antenna (Antennas Direct DB4E) and they receive over 34 channels in the greater Salt Lake City, Utah area, with many of the broadcasts in HD quality.
At the $196 sales price, the device is of exceptional value!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+27points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for RCA 32" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV with Built-In DVD Player,(3.2" ultra-slim) LED32B30RQD

Easy to set up. Nice picture & sound

05/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Runs DVDs & Roku effortlessly, which is what I wanted. Screen is big enough to see 14-17' away in the room I got it for. Only 4 screws & the base was on. Remote is pretty self explanatory with a little experimentation, as is the menu. Decent sound quality. I'm really happy after roughly a week. Plenty of connections left over if I want to add antennas or computer connections in future.
Box is a little flimsy, but it got delivered in one piece despite minor tears & dents. Wouldn't survive one of the bad guys in the YouTube vids of deliveries tossed or thrown. I had a normal delivery guy who put it on the porch, so all I had to do was drag it inside to where I wanted it.
Ordered on line and got it when I was supposed to.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
summerville,s.c.
pre-recorded dvds
Posted 06/04/2014
can it play pre -recorded dvd
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 6 for RCA 32" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV with Built-In DVD Player,(3.2" ultra-slim) LED32B30RQD

need to return

08/07/2014
By ,
pequannock, nj
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
love the size and usually RCA is great but this one has now turned way off on color when i first got it was a green tint on faces now all colors are messed up and don't come out the color they are talking about. then went to black and white
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for RCA 32" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV with Built-In DVD Player,(3.2" ultra-slim) LED32B30RQD

RE: RCA 32: Class LED-LCD w/DVD

03/09/2014
By ,
Killeen, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Received my set 2 or 3 days before scheduled…a real bonus for me. It was easy to connect and the clarity of the picture is great. So far, I am very pleased with it, however, it did turn itself off automatically around the third day after I received it. The set is a perfect size for the room I chose to put it in. My biggest satisfaction is the built in DVD Player; it makes life so much easier. Thanks for your service, Walmart members.
PJ
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+39points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for RCA 32" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV with Built-In DVD Player,(3.2" ultra-slim) LED32B30RQD

RCA 32" W/BULIT IN DVD PLAYER

03/22/2014
By ,
CLEVELAND
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
THIS TV IS ABSOLUTELY PERFECT FOR THE ROOM WE HAVE IT IN. PICTURE IS GREAT AND THE BUILT IN DVD PLAYER IS SUCH A BONUS. EASY TO ASSEMBLE WITH A PHILLIPS SCREWDRIVER AND NEEDED NO REMOTE PROGRAMMING. VERY HAPPY WITH THIS PURCHASE!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+50points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for RCA 32" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV with Built-In DVD Player,(3.2" ultra-slim) LED32B30RQD

Better than I ever expected.

03/09/2014
By ,
North Platte, NE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Right after I ordered my RCA 32" HDTV I received my Consumer Reports magazine. The primary topic of review was about TVs!! I thoroughly read all the reviews and ratings. RCA wasn't even mentioned. But, it was what I could afford. So, I waited, received it and installed it. It's great! The picture color & quality is really beautiful. There were some recommendations in my magazine that were not in the RCA manual. I followed those and improved the color and brightness (but lost some energy saving). But, I'm really happy with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+37points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for RCA 32" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV with Built-In DVD Player,(3.2" ultra-slim) LED32B30RQD

Very good TV/DVD combo

10/17/2014
By ,
NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great picture with great sound. The remote is simple, and has easy to see buttons. The HDMI and component inputs are on the side opposite the DVD player. I like that, since I do not have to stand on my head to plug in connections; someone may not like the appearance of wires sticking out the side. The description did not say it had component inputs-so that was a big plus to have them.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for RCA 32" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV with Built-In DVD Player,(3.2" ultra-slim) LED32B30RQD

Good buy!!

11/19/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Good quality tv for the price!! excellent picture. sized just right for my wall unit. very happy with this purchase. Only one con. Had to get a new remote for Satellite. Old one did not workforce this model!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for RCA 32" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV with Built-In DVD Player,(3.2" ultra-slim) LED32B30RQD

What good buy!

11/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered the television on line and it was waiting for store pick up.Great price .
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for RCA 32" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV with Built-In DVD Player,(3.2" ultra-slim) LED32B30RQD

TV

11/19/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have not been notified that my TV/DVD has arrived
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for RCA 32" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV with Built-In DVD Player,(3.2" ultra-slim) LED32B30RQD

Good purchase.!!

11/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good price, I'm happy with my new tv
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for RCA 32" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV with Built-In DVD Player,(3.2" ultra-slim) LED32B30RQD

Great

11/16/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Has a great picture
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for RCA 32" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV with Built-In DVD Player,(3.2" ultra-slim) LED32B30RQD
07/09/2012
By ,
omaha ne
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We just love this tv it was purchased for our bedroom. Has a very good picture and sound to it and we love the built in DVD in it.Really easy to operate.Just wish it came in a bigger Tv for the livingroom.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+135points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for RCA 32" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV with Built-In DVD Player,(3.2" ultra-slim) LED32B30RQD

Definitely worth the money...

11/06/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I don't have any complaints about this TV. It works beautifully, it's easy to get set up and ready to use, the color is good, not the best that I've seen, but not the worst by far. The sound is loud enough that I can hear it over the fan my husband has to sleep with every night, a problem that I had with the TV that I replaced this one with. I would buy the same one again, and yes, I would recommend it to my friends to purchase.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for RCA 32" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV with Built-In DVD Player,(3.2" ultra-slim) LED32B30RQD

great tv/dvd combo at a great price

03/23/2014
By ,
Colorado
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent choice. Could not ask for a better deal. Great picture quality, colors clear and crisp, very convenient to have the DVD all in one!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for RCA 32" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV with Built-In DVD Player,(3.2" ultra-slim) LED32B30RQD

Love this TV/DVD Combo

11/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was an early Christmas present to myself. I love this tv. The picture is clear, color is awesome and the sound is great. Very affordable. It's sleek and stylish. And will fancy up any room. I have it in my bedroom.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for RCA 32" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV with Built-In DVD Player,(3.2" ultra-slim) LED32B30RQD

ck with your cable provider before buying!!

04/10/2014
By ,
Bullhead City, Az.
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I picked RCA because I thought I was buying "American" but its also made in China...RCA does not have a compatable volume code with my cable company which results in me having to use two remotes..RCA for Power and volume and my cable remote for changing channels...it is really a pain and would have picked another brand if I had known.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 352 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  18 Next