Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for RCA RCA 32" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV with Built-In DVD Player,(3.2" ultra-slim) LED32B30RQD

RCA RCA 32" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV with Built-In DVD Player,(3.2" ultra-slim) LED32B30RQD

The RCA 3.2" ultra-slim 720p 60HZ LED-LCD HDTV provides an amazing Full HD entertainment experience. It has a built-in DVD player so you can watch all of your movies without the clutter of another device. Four HDMI ports are perfect for a Blu-ray player and other HD components. Note: You must have a source of HD programming in order to take full advantage of the RCA 32" HDTV with Built-In DVD Player. Contact your local cable or satellite TV provider for details on how to upgrade.
Average Customer Rating:
4.337 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(407 Reviews) 317
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
246
4 stars
110
3 stars
16
2 stars
12
1 star
23
Customer Recommendation91%370 out of 407reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
99 Questions | 193 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
246
4 stars
110
3 stars
16
2 stars
12
1 star
23
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for RCA 32" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV with Built-In DVD Player,(3.2" ultra-slim) LED32B30RQD

Great TV for a poor girl right out of college!

04/03/2014
By ,
Dallas, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I wanted a small, but decent size TV for my bedroom and I wasn't looking to spend a fortune. I also was originally planning on mounting the TV on the wall so the built in DVD player was a plus. The TV does not come with a wall mounting device, I guess I should have read more carefully. I ended up putting it on top of my dresser. I love it! Its a great size and has really great sound and picture for the price of the TV. I've used the built in DVD player once and had no problems with it. Others on here have complained about the way you insert the DVD (the shiny part facing you), I didn't see why thats an issue.
The only thing I didn't like very much was that the HDMI ports are located on the left side of the TV, and the DVD player is located on the right. I use the TV with my Google Chromecast and it just made it more difficult for me to plug that in. I wish that it had HDMI ports on both sides, but that might not be an issue for someone with different electrical outlet locations. I just had to buy and extension cord....easy fix.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+50points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for RCA 32" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV with Built-In DVD Player,(3.2" ultra-slim) LED32B30RQD

Dissapointed with this product

09/07/2014
By ,
78643
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bought this to replace a "dead" 26" tube type for a small bedroom. My cable service contains both analog and digital signals. On two other digital sets, I get 53 analog channels, and 65 digital channels. On this new set, I only get 53 analog channels, no digital channels. I also have an antenna, so I connected the new set to the antenna, and got about 15 digital channels. I called RCA customer service about the problem, and was told that RCA had decided to discontinue including a "QAM Tuner" in their products, and that is what is required to get both analog and digital signals from the same source.
After being told this, I boxed it up and returned it to Walmart.
I have since ordered from Walmart a replacement, a VIZIO 32" after contacting VIZIO customer service to confirm that it does have a QAM Tuner. It is due to be delivered tomorrow.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for RCA 32" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV with Built-In DVD Player,(3.2" ultra-slim) LED32B30RQD

Great TV / DVD combo!

05/04/2014
By ,
Salt Lake City, UT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased this TV for my elderly parents who watch TV over the digital airwaves or watch movies on DVD. The TV and DVD are exceptionally easy for them to use and the 720i resolution over the airwaves provides an exceptional picture quality -- on a 32 inch TV there is really no observable difference between 720 and 1080 resolution, unless your very, very close to the screen. The simple nature of this device made it an appealing choice for my parents and the absolutely love it! Also, we installed an outdoor antenna (Antennas Direct DB4E) and they receive over 34 channels in the greater Salt Lake City, Utah area, with many of the broadcasts in HD quality.
At the $196 sales price, the device is of exceptional value!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for RCA 32" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV with Built-In DVD Player,(3.2" ultra-slim) LED32B30RQD

Easy to set up. Nice picture & sound

05/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Runs DVDs & Roku effortlessly, which is what I wanted. Screen is big enough to see 14-17' away in the room I got it for. Only 4 screws & the base was on. Remote is pretty self explanatory with a little experimentation, as is the menu. Decent sound quality. I'm really happy after roughly a week. Plenty of connections left over if I want to add antennas or computer connections in future.
Box is a little flimsy, but it got delivered in one piece despite minor tears & dents. Wouldn't survive one of the bad guys in the YouTube vids of deliveries tossed or thrown. I had a normal delivery guy who put it on the porch, so all I had to do was drag it inside to where I wanted it.
Ordered on line and got it when I was supposed to.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
summerville,s.c.
pre-recorded dvds
Posted 06/04/2014
can it play pre -recorded dvd
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for RCA 32" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV with Built-In DVD Player,(3.2" ultra-slim) LED32B30RQD

need to return

08/07/2014
By ,
pequannock, nj
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
love the size and usually RCA is great but this one has now turned way off on color when i first got it was a green tint on faces now all colors are messed up and don't come out the color they are talking about. then went to black and white
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for RCA 32" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV with Built-In DVD Player,(3.2" ultra-slim) LED32B30RQD

RE: RCA 32: Class LED-LCD w/DVD

03/09/2014
By ,
Killeen, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Received my set 2 or 3 days before scheduled…a real bonus for me. It was easy to connect and the clarity of the picture is great. So far, I am very pleased with it, however, it did turn itself off automatically around the third day after I received it. The set is a perfect size for the room I chose to put it in. My biggest satisfaction is the built in DVD Player; it makes life so much easier. Thanks for your service, Walmart members.
PJ
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+33points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for RCA 32" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV with Built-In DVD Player,(3.2" ultra-slim) LED32B30RQD

RCA 32" W/BULIT IN DVD PLAYER

03/22/2014
By ,
CLEVELAND
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
THIS TV IS ABSOLUTELY PERFECT FOR THE ROOM WE HAVE IT IN. PICTURE IS GREAT AND THE BUILT IN DVD PLAYER IS SUCH A BONUS. EASY TO ASSEMBLE WITH A PHILLIPS SCREWDRIVER AND NEEDED NO REMOTE PROGRAMMING. VERY HAPPY WITH THIS PURCHASE!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+31points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for RCA 32" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV with Built-In DVD Player,(3.2" ultra-slim) LED32B30RQD

Better than I ever expected.

03/09/2014
By ,
North Platte, NE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Right after I ordered my RCA 32" HDTV I received my Consumer Reports magazine. The primary topic of review was about TVs!! I thoroughly read all the reviews and ratings. RCA wasn't even mentioned. But, it was what I could afford. So, I waited, received it and installed it. It's great! The picture color & quality is really beautiful. There were some recommendations in my magazine that were not in the RCA manual. I followed those and improved the color and brightness (but lost some energy saving). But, I'm really happy with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+32points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for RCA 32" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV with Built-In DVD Player,(3.2" ultra-slim) LED32B30RQD

RCA TV

09/13/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have no idea if this was a good TV or not. The frame was dented and cracked. The screen was totally fractured when I unpacked it and tried to plug it in.
It was extremely easy to put together and set up but since it was broken when received I cannot rate the performance.
I returned it, and since it is not available in the stores, I could not replace it with a like product. I purchased an LG instead.
My suggestion is to not purchase on-line since you can't see what you are getting until it comes in which can take up to 2 weeks.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for RCA 32" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV with Built-In DVD Player,(3.2" ultra-slim) LED32B30RQD

ck with your cable provider before buying!!

04/10/2014
By ,
Bullhead City, Az.
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I picked RCA because I thought I was buying "American" but its also made in China...RCA does not have a compatable volume code with my cable company which results in me having to use two remotes..RCA for Power and volume and my cable remote for changing channels...it is really a pain and would have picked another brand if I had known.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for RCA 32" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV with Built-In DVD Player,(3.2" ultra-slim) LED32B30RQD

Disappointed, Not what I had Expected

09/14/2014
By ,
East Stroudsburg, PA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Very disappointed with this TV. I have HD service but I do not get a good picture. I do not like the fact that there's a long delay between pressing the ON button and the TV turning on. This is made worse because the TV does not have a green light to show that it is ON. I probably will return it to Walmart. Definitely would not recommend this TV.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Picture Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for RCA 32" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV with Built-In DVD Player,(3.2" ultra-slim) LED32B30RQD

Picture great, sound a bit soft.

05/21/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Over all I enjoy my transition to a larger, flat screen TV. The picture is very clear and it's great to finally be able to read the screen. I have found the sound a bit soft. I have adjusted the various settings but even at full volume it is not particularly loud. If there is back ground noise like fans, traffic, other people around, it might be hard to hear at times.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for RCA 32" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV with Built-In DVD Player,(3.2" ultra-slim) LED32B30RQD

I like this TV

09/16/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I originally bought the 24 in RCA TV, it sound was tinny, exchanged for the 32 in RCA and we are very happy with this TV
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Picture Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Sound Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for RCA 32" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV with Built-In DVD Player,(3.2" ultra-slim) LED32B30RQD

Love it!

09/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased this TV for our bedroom. Its the perfect size and really works great. I figured for the bedroom I didn't need to go all out and pay a lot of money. This TV is just as good as any other TV we have purchased and the price is right! Great TV! By the way, very convenient to have the DVD player attached. We put the TV on our fireplace mantel in the bedroom and don't have all the extra cords that you would have with a separate DVD player. It looks sharp without all the extra struff laying around the TV
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for RCA 32" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV with Built-In DVD Player,(3.2" ultra-slim) LED32B30RQD

Well satisfied

09/15/2014
By ,
Houston
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When in doubt read the instructions. This has been a plus for my invalid wife who can now watch DVDs as well as TV. picture is great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for RCA 32" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV with Built-In DVD Player,(3.2" ultra-slim) LED32B30RQD

Nice TV

09/15/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nice TV for the price easy to setup I like the built in DVD player
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for RCA 32" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV with Built-In DVD Player,(3.2" ultra-slim) LED32B30RQD

great tv/dvd combo at a great price

03/23/2014
By ,
Colorado
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent choice. Could not ask for a better deal. Great picture quality, colors clear and crisp, very convenient to have the DVD all in one!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for RCA 32" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV with Built-In DVD Player,(3.2" ultra-slim) LED32B30RQD

Great TV

09/13/2014
By ,
Glendora, Ca.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love the TV since it was just what I was looking for. Have not tried the DVD yet but like the rest.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for RCA 32" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV with Built-In DVD Player,(3.2" ultra-slim) LED32B30RQD

resonable price

09/14/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good quality
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for RCA 32" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV with Built-In DVD Player,(3.2" ultra-slim) LED32B30RQD

Great TV with Built-in DVD PLAYER

09/13/2014
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for price is exceptional
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 318 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  16 Next