Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for RCA RCA 32" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV with Built-In DVD Player,(3.2" ultra-slim) LED32B30RQD

RCA RCA 32" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV with Built-In DVD Player,(3.2" ultra-slim) LED32B30RQD

The RCA 3.2" ultra-slim 720p 60HZ LED-LCD HDTV provides an amazing Full HD entertainment experience. It has a built-in DVD player so you can watch all of your movies without the clutter of another device. Four HDMI ports are perfect for a Blu-ray player and other HD components. Note: You must have a source of HD programming in order to take full advantage of the RCA 32" HDTV with Built-In DVD Player. Contact your local cable or satellite TV provider for details on how to upgrade.
Average Customer Rating:
4.31 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(429 Reviews) 339
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
257
4 stars
116
3 stars
16
2 stars
12
1 star
28
Customer Recommendation90%387 out of 429reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
107 Questions | 200 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
257
4 stars
116
3 stars
16
2 stars
12
1 star
28
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for RCA 32" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV with Built-In DVD Player,(3.2" ultra-slim) LED32B30RQD

Great TV for a poor girl right out of college!

04/03/2014
By ,
Dallas, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I wanted a small, but decent size TV for my bedroom and I wasn't looking to spend a fortune. I also was originally planning on mounting the TV on the wall so the built in DVD player was a plus. The TV does not come with a wall mounting device, I guess I should have read more carefully. I ended up putting it on top of my dresser. I love it! Its a great size and has really great sound and picture for the price of the TV. I've used the built in DVD player once and had no problems with it. Others on here have complained about the way you insert the DVD (the shiny part facing you), I didn't see why thats an issue.
The only thing I didn't like very much was that the HDMI ports are located on the left side of the TV, and the DVD player is located on the right. I use the TV with my Google Chromecast and it just made it more difficult for me to plug that in. I wish that it had HDMI ports on both sides, but that might not be an issue for someone with different electrical outlet locations. I just had to buy and extension cord....easy fix.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+59points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for RCA 32" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV with Built-In DVD Player,(3.2" ultra-slim) LED32B30RQD

a disappoinment is the only possible answer.

10/04/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This product arrived well packaged, and on time as predicted. The tv was easy to assemble but the picture had two vertical lines across the screen. Upon calling the designated number for help in set- up, the people were unable to clear the matter. I opted to have a part ordered and technician come and repair. Several days later, I called again to check on the status of progress and was informed the better decision to make was to call the manufacturer and get a complete replacement. That call was made unsatisfactorily as the proper authority to do anything was overloaded with calls. I returned the set to my local Walmart and was pleased they refunded my money without question. I proceeded to the TV department and purchased another brand with happy results.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for RCA 32" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV with Built-In DVD Player,(3.2" ultra-slim) LED32B30RQD

Dissapointed with this product

09/07/2014
By ,
78643
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bought this to replace a "dead" 26" tube type for a small bedroom. My cable service contains both analog and digital signals. On two other digital sets, I get 53 analog channels, and 65 digital channels. On this new set, I only get 53 analog channels, no digital channels. I also have an antenna, so I connected the new set to the antenna, and got about 15 digital channels. I called RCA customer service about the problem, and was told that RCA had decided to discontinue including a "QAM Tuner" in their products, and that is what is required to get both analog and digital signals from the same source.
After being told this, I boxed it up and returned it to Walmart.
I have since ordered from Walmart a replacement, a VIZIO 32" after contacting VIZIO customer service to confirm that it does have a QAM Tuner. It is due to be delivered tomorrow.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for RCA 32" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV with Built-In DVD Player,(3.2" ultra-slim) LED32B30RQD

Great TV / DVD combo!

05/04/2014
By ,
Salt Lake City, UT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased this TV for my elderly parents who watch TV over the digital airwaves or watch movies on DVD. The TV and DVD are exceptionally easy for them to use and the 720i resolution over the airwaves provides an exceptional picture quality -- on a 32 inch TV there is really no observable difference between 720 and 1080 resolution, unless your very, very close to the screen. The simple nature of this device made it an appealing choice for my parents and the absolutely love it! Also, we installed an outdoor antenna (Antennas Direct DB4E) and they receive over 34 channels in the greater Salt Lake City, Utah area, with many of the broadcasts in HD quality.
At the $196 sales price, the device is of exceptional value!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+27points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for RCA 32" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV with Built-In DVD Player,(3.2" ultra-slim) LED32B30RQD

Easy to set up. Nice picture & sound

05/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Runs DVDs & Roku effortlessly, which is what I wanted. Screen is big enough to see 14-17' away in the room I got it for. Only 4 screws & the base was on. Remote is pretty self explanatory with a little experimentation, as is the menu. Decent sound quality. I'm really happy after roughly a week. Plenty of connections left over if I want to add antennas or computer connections in future.
Box is a little flimsy, but it got delivered in one piece despite minor tears & dents. Wouldn't survive one of the bad guys in the YouTube vids of deliveries tossed or thrown. I had a normal delivery guy who put it on the porch, so all I had to do was drag it inside to where I wanted it.
Ordered on line and got it when I was supposed to.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
summerville,s.c.
pre-recorded dvds
Posted 06/04/2014
can it play pre -recorded dvd
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 6 for RCA 32" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV with Built-In DVD Player,(3.2" ultra-slim) LED32B30RQD

need to return

08/07/2014
By ,
pequannock, nj
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
love the size and usually RCA is great but this one has now turned way off on color when i first got it was a green tint on faces now all colors are messed up and don't come out the color they are talking about. then went to black and white
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for RCA 32" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV with Built-In DVD Player,(3.2" ultra-slim) LED32B30RQD

Very good TV/DVD combo

10/17/2014
By ,
NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great picture with great sound. The remote is simple, and has easy to see buttons. The HDMI and component inputs are on the side opposite the DVD player. I like that, since I do not have to stand on my head to plug in connections; someone may not like the appearance of wires sticking out the side. The description did not say it had component inputs-so that was a big plus to have them.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for RCA 32" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV with Built-In DVD Player,(3.2" ultra-slim) LED32B30RQD

RE: RCA 32: Class LED-LCD w/DVD

03/09/2014
By ,
Killeen, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Received my set 2 or 3 days before scheduled…a real bonus for me. It was easy to connect and the clarity of the picture is great. So far, I am very pleased with it, however, it did turn itself off automatically around the third day after I received it. The set is a perfect size for the room I chose to put it in. My biggest satisfaction is the built in DVD Player; it makes life so much easier. Thanks for your service, Walmart members.
PJ
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+39points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for RCA 32" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV with Built-In DVD Player,(3.2" ultra-slim) LED32B30RQD

RCA 32" W/BULIT IN DVD PLAYER

03/22/2014
By ,
CLEVELAND
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
THIS TV IS ABSOLUTELY PERFECT FOR THE ROOM WE HAVE IT IN. PICTURE IS GREAT AND THE BUILT IN DVD PLAYER IS SUCH A BONUS. EASY TO ASSEMBLE WITH A PHILLIPS SCREWDRIVER AND NEEDED NO REMOTE PROGRAMMING. VERY HAPPY WITH THIS PURCHASE!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+43points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for RCA 32" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV with Built-In DVD Player,(3.2" ultra-slim) LED32B30RQD

Better than I ever expected.

03/09/2014
By ,
North Platte, NE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Right after I ordered my RCA 32" HDTV I received my Consumer Reports magazine. The primary topic of review was about TVs!! I thoroughly read all the reviews and ratings. RCA wasn't even mentioned. But, it was what I could afford. So, I waited, received it and installed it. It's great! The picture color & quality is really beautiful. There were some recommendations in my magazine that were not in the RCA manual. I followed those and improved the color and brightness (but lost some energy saving). But, I'm really happy with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+37points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for RCA 32" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV with Built-In DVD Player,(3.2" ultra-slim) LED32B30RQD

It is exactly what I was looking for.

09/29/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am very happy with my new tv.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for RCA 32" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV with Built-In DVD Player,(3.2" ultra-slim) LED32B30RQD

excellent value!

09/27/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This TV is for my dad the built in dvd player means one less appliance and one less remote. great feature
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for RCA 32" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV with Built-In DVD Player,(3.2" ultra-slim) LED32B30RQD

nice for price

10/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My TV is so far so good have no problem the picture is nice and the sound is great only things is that you have to use your control that came with the TV to turn it off, and for sound and have to use the remote that came with the cable for channel and i had to have the cable people to come out to program the cable remote to the TV i only had it for 3 weeks.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for RCA 32" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV with Built-In DVD Player,(3.2" ultra-slim) LED32B30RQD

The picture qualitity is exceptional.

09/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
There TV was almost ready to use straight from the box. We had to assemble the stand. The picture and DVD player are wonderful. No complaints whatsoever. Didn't take a genius to figure out how to operate it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for RCA 32" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV with Built-In DVD Player,(3.2" ultra-slim) LED32B30RQD

Decent TV with built in DVD Player

10/17/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a decent TV with built in, easy to use DVD player. Purchased this for the ease of use, mostly just for DVD watching and I wanted a nice size screen.. This one fits the bill and wasn't expensive. Simple, nice and portable if needed. I'm happy with the purchase. I would have given it 4.5 stars. Almost a 5, but sound quality is just ok, but I would imagine I could add some speakers if desired.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for RCA 32" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV with Built-In DVD Player,(3.2" ultra-slim) LED32B30RQD

Good buy

09/23/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have had this TV for a short time, but so far so good.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for RCA 32" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV with Built-In DVD Player,(3.2" ultra-slim) LED32B30RQD

Good tv

09/21/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Haven't had this very long, so far so good. Easy to get set up with cable. Love the DVD player.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for RCA 32" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV with Built-In DVD Player,(3.2" ultra-slim) LED32B30RQD

Excellent in every way!!!

09/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to install, lightweight, fits perfectly in the space I have available.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for RCA 32" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV with Built-In DVD Player,(3.2" ultra-slim) LED32B30RQD

Great tv!

09/20/2014
By ,
Johnsburg, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was impressed with the color on this tv. The dvd player is easy to operate. Over all, great tv, great price!
.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for RCA 32" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV with Built-In DVD Player,(3.2" ultra-slim) LED32B30RQD

Love this tv

10/19/2014
By ,
Maryland
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 340 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  17 Next