Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for RCA RCA 22" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV with Built-In DVD Player, 22LB45RQD

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

RCA RCA 22" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV with Built-In DVD Player, 22LB45RQD

The RCA 22" 1080p 60hz LCD HDTV, 22LB45RQD provides an amazing Full HD entertainment experience. It has a built-in DVD player so you can watch all of your movies without the clutter of another device. An HDMI port is perfect for a Blu-ray player or other HD device. Note: You must have a source of HD programming in order to take full advantage of the RCA 22" LCD HDTV. Contact your local cable or satellite TV provider for details on how to upgrade.
Average Customer Rating:
3.615 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(439 Reviews) 328
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
215
4 stars
72
3 stars
22
2 stars
28
1 star
102
Customer Recommendation69%302 out of 439reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
215
4 stars
72
3 stars
22
2 stars
28
1 star
102
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for RCA 22" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV with Built-In DVD Player, 22LB45RQD

Did not meet expectations

10/26/2012
By ,
Morganton, NC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ordered 2 TV's, received both, hooked up and neither worked properly - DVD would not even work, all TV stations had dark shadows on pictures - no clarity. Wal mart sent a 3rd TV, well this one at least the DVD did try to work but failed, picture quality was no better still had dark shadows on pictures with no clarity. Had to return all 3 TV's. Very flustrating and disappointing. I have 2 other RCA TV with DVD Players and never had a problem. Was very disappointed in these. Have one question, that I have noticed - when I picked these TV's up NONE of Them were sealed (taped closed) - stange went to other stores and all their TV's were sealed. Why is this? Guess that should have told me something! I need to be more observant and check see how other products are packaged and sealed before accepting a product through store on line.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+8points
Review 2 for RCA 22" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV with Built-In DVD Player, 22LB45RQD
08/25/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The HDTV channels on this tv look very crisp and clear, non HDTV channels are dark and bad quality, but I could have lived with this because this a tv in a bedroom. However, the DVD player does not work. It worked once, and then ruined the next two DVDs inserted. Each time the Screen said "loading" for ten minutes and would not eject the DVD. I turned off the tv for five minutes, turned it on and was able to eject the disc before it started loading again, although the DVDs have significant scratches now, I could hear it scratching and rubbing in the DVD player. Also, this tv comes shipped in its retail packaging with a label stuck on the side and without even being taped closed. The box has the pictures and description of the tv on it. Luckily, I was home when my package arrived, because it did not need to be signed for and it would have been sitting on my front porch in its box advertising to the world.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+22points
Review 3 for RCA 22" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV with Built-In DVD Player, 22LB45RQD

Perfect TV/DVD Player for my bedroom.

07/16/2012
By ,
Kentucky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the TV/DVD. First, Walmart did an excellent job delivering the TV on time and quickly. I have purchased products online from Walmart many times before, and their shipping times have been quick compared to other places where I bought online. Secondly, as I have not purchased a TV online before, so I went to a Walmart in town and they told me I wouldn't be able to get anything comparable to this wonderful deal in the store. Hence, bought online and was extremely impressed. I have purchased plenty of RCA's over the years, and I would definitely recommend this TV for anyone. I also love that it has a built in DVD player that saves on space. Right now I have the TV sitting on a small end table next to a chair in my room, but I plan on putting it up on the wall. I hope all this helps your decision making.
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+138points
Review 4 for RCA 22" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV with Built-In DVD Player, 22LB45RQD

Fantastic price and great picture

09/15/2012
By ,
Phoenix, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Was very satisfied with TV purchased online without viewing in store. The picture is extremely clear and instruction manual easy to follow in order to set up and program with cable provider.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+59points
Review 5 for RCA 22" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV with Built-In DVD Player, 22LB45RQD
01/30/2013
By ,
Kansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The picture is sharp, the sound is crisp and the DVD works great.
I was a little leery about ordering thiis after reading the many
reviews that complained about th DVD not working I suspect that
many, if not most of the folks who had a prblem did not read or
follow the instrucctions. The DVD is inserted with the SHINY SIDE
FACING the front of the set. Do not push it in, gently insert it and
the machine will suck it in. Push play and son of a gun, the
DVD works fine. Happyl with my purchase
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+16points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Portland
You got lucky then!
Posted 06/21/2013
This is our SECOND tv we purchased and the DVD player does NOT work!!!! Even when inserting the disc shiny side up it literally does nothing!!!! The first one was the same way!!! We drove over 60 miles to return it to our nearest walmart, got our refund, and reordered it thinking the first one was just a lemon. Got the second one, took it home and guess what? DVD player does NOT work!!!! So you must have gotten lucky because were not idiots that doesn't know how to operate DVD players!!!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 6 for RCA 22" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV with Built-In DVD Player, 22LB45RQD
06/27/2012
By ,
Summerton, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am really enjoying this TV. The picture is good, sound is good, and the price was great. Havent used the DVD player yet, but love the fact that it is there.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+91points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Milford PA
Posted 06/29/2012
The DVD player did not work. Returned to Walmart store. Ordered another one and will try again. I agree with the person who mentioned the wobbly stand.
+2points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 7 for RCA 22" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV with Built-In DVD Player, 22LB45RQD

disappointed-dvd player doesnt work

03/28/2013
By ,
Medina, OH
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
(03/26/13) I read alot of the reviews and did see that one of the big complaints was that the dvd player did not work. I should have listened to my gut feeling and bought something else. I set the tv up, and of course, the dvd player does not work. The tv turns on to the dvd mode when I tried to put a dvd in (like the instructions say it should), but it does not sound like the player even turns on. It is very "tight" and i was having to force the dvd in, with no results....the player would not even take the dvd in. For the short time the tv was on, the picture and sound appeared to be very acceptable for a smaller tv and for what i purchased it for, but without the main feature working, I am very disappointed in the product. If it did work, my ratings for quality and value would be higher. You would probably be better off buying a basic tv and a cheap dvd to hook up to it, this way if the dvd player was initialy working, then quits, you only need to replace the dvd player.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Review 8 for RCA 22" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV with Built-In DVD Player, 22LB45RQD

excellent picture

09/25/2012
By ,
Thornton, CO
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This is the second RCA I have purchased within a few weeks. The first was 19" and the CD player would jam and not work. Returned it. Next I tried the 22 inch player and upon delivery the CD player would not even accept a disc. I returned it. The lady in returns said "We are having troubles with the CD players". Right! Finally we ordered another RCA 19 inch tv WITHOUT THE CD PLAYER.
This set was fine and good picture and sound. Do not order them with built-in CD players.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+28points
Review 9 for RCA 22" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV with Built-In DVD Player, 22LB45RQD
12/01/2012
By ,
Edgewater, Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this combination TV, DVD player to eliminate using more than one product. Also to be a space saver. The DVD didn't function. I had to return it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+11points
Review 10 for RCA 22" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV with Built-In DVD Player, 22LB45RQD
12/28/2012
By ,
Valdosta, GA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I ordered two of these tv dvd combos for Christmas presents for my sons. They had the features we wanted, were a GREAT price and had free delivery. If something seems to good to be true then it probably is. Set up was simple and the boys' gaming systems worked as they should have. But when we tried to watch dvds they wouldn't load. 25-30 minutes waiting for the loading to finish and then couldn't retrieve the dvd. Contacted RCA and was directed to their 3rd party repair contractor. When I began to describe what was happening, he stopped me and said he'd had this situation several times. It seems that ALL of the sets manufactured in this particualr run had either had the disc drive installed incorrectly or not in its entirety. If you purchase this be aware that the contractor will repair it but parts and shipping will be at least 2 weeks. BAH HUMBUG!! My local Walmart accepted the returns with few questions, now we start over.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Review 11 for RCA 22" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV with Built-In DVD Player, 22LB45RQD
10/26/2012
By ,
Key West, Fl.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had to buy a sound bar to increase the volume. I had the volume up to 85 to 90% for me to hear it. With the sound bar I can have the volume at 50% to hear it. I like the RCA brand. I still have a 27" RCA since 1994 and the only is the on/off button, you have to flick it and not push the button because it just turns on/off repeatedly. So RCA products and Magnavox products I trust. Thank you
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+17points
Review 12 for RCA 22" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV with Built-In DVD Player, 22LB45RQD
07/28/2012
By ,
okc
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ordered three two work great one the dvd did not work i guess i should have read the reviews
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
+31points
Review 13 for RCA 22" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV with Built-In DVD Player, 22LB45RQD

Overall great product

07/21/2012
By ,
Los Lunas, NM
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased the RCA TV/DVD combo because I wanted a smaller TV with the DVD in it. The DVD works well except the sound is not as loud as when watching the TV. The picture can be darker than normal but overall it is an excellent TV/DVD combo for the money. I would recommend this TV/DVD combo to anyone looking for a quality product at a reasonable price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Review 14 for RCA 22" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV with Built-In DVD Player, 22LB45RQD

DVD doesn't work!

07/18/2012
By ,
AR
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I ordered this as a birthday gift for my grandson. I paid for expedited shipping and it arrived on time, but the DVD player doesn't work!!!! Imagine a 4 year old on his birthday with a DVD/TV and he can't watch his new DVD! What a disappointment... My daughter is boxing it back up and traveling (over 20 miles) to the nearest Wal Mart to see about an exchange. What a mess for her and my grandbaby!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+15points
Review 15 for RCA 22" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV with Built-In DVD Player, 22LB45RQD

Received 2 in a row with broken DVD players.

06/23/2013
By ,
Temecula
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We baught this TV for our RV. I felt it was a good value and was ideal for the trailer since we didn't have to buy a DVD player also. Unfortunately when I installed it I only checked the tv and not the DVD player. It didn't work when we got out camping. My daughter was disappointed. So when we got home I took it back and we ordered another one. This one came and the DVD player didn't work either. I called RCA and told the lady the situation and to make sure I wasn't doing something wrong and she politely said no and that I just had bad luck. Although we did get to watch TV on it for our one trip and the sound and picture where fine for what we were looking for. It's not the best in the world but good for its price. We have chose not to try for a third time with the RCA. We found an Emerson that was 2" bigger and $20 cheaper.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+2points
Review 16 for RCA 22" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV with Built-In DVD Player, 22LB45RQD

Nice little TV/DVD player for the price

10/18/2012
By ,
Daytona Beach, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nice combo unit with a good picture & a good price. The only complaint would be the lack of sound. On the highest setting, I wouldn't even call it loud.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+15points
Review 17 for RCA 22" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV with Built-In DVD Player, 22LB45RQD
07/21/2012
By ,
Florida
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bought for my daughters room, plugged in and DVD player did not work. Had to return to store and get my money back..
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+24points
Review 18 for RCA 22" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV with Built-In DVD Player, 22LB45RQD

DO NOT BUY THIS TV!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

10/12/2012
By ,
Rhode Island
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The first one we bought had no sound. The 2nd one, the DVD player didn't work. Walmart was good about it, but having to pack them back up and take them back to the store was a pain and took forever to process the return. Save yourself the trouble and take a pass on this TV.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+12points
Review 19 for RCA 22" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV with Built-In DVD Player, 22LB45RQD

Did not work upon arrival

07/14/2012
By ,
Lisle, NY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Plugged it in as soon as we got it and the dvd player would not work.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+27points
Review 20 for RCA 22" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV with Built-In DVD Player, 22LB45RQD
12/21/2012
By ,
Dayton, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The television is very clear. The sound is good. The built - in DVD player is great. You won't have to deal with purchasing a separate unit and finding room for a separate DVD player. It has nice features.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
1-20 of 329 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  17 Next