Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for RCA RCA 26" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV with Built-In DVD Player, 26LB30RQD

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

RCA RCA 26" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV with Built-In DVD Player, 26LB30RQD

The RCA 26" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV with Built-In DVD Player, 26LB30RQD provides an amazing Full HD entertainment experience. It has a built-in DVD player so you can watch all of your movies without the clutter of another device. Three HDMI ports are perfect for a Blu-ray player and other HD components. Note: You must have a source of HD programming in order to take full advantage of the RCA LCD HDTV with Built-In DVD Player. Contact your local cable or satellite TV provider for details on how to upgrade.
Average Customer Rating:
4.259 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(162 Reviews) 101
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
99
4 stars
41
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
16
Customer Recommendation88%142 out of 162reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
99
4 stars
41
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
16
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for RCA 26" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV with Built-In DVD Player, 26LB30RQD

Met expectiation, great value

06/30/2012
By ,
MA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this television for my bedroom and wanted it to fit inside of my armoire. The set worked just fine right out of the box, connected easily to my cable box and worked perfectly. I already had a set of Bose speakers that I used for my old television so I plugged those right in. (Decent sound quality is important to me). The picture is fine and I love the fact that the DVD player is built right in, it works fine.
I was very nervous about buying this tv based on the reviews but after making the purchase I have to say this was the right set for me. I would definitely recommend this to anyone who is looking for a decent sized television at a great price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+76points
Review 2 for RCA 26" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV with Built-In DVD Player, 26LB30RQD

LOVE the Combo.

01/29/2013
By ,
Western PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am very content with my purchase, as I think it makes a great bedroom TV. This is my third 26" RCA Combo Flatscreen/DVD player. Some salespeople try to discourage you from buying a combo. To me, that is it's greatest feature and exactly why I buy them. I've paid as much as $500.00 for this unit at Walmart just 5 years ago, so I think this is a bargain at $200.00. One of my other units took a power surge, and I had a difficult time contacting RCA about it. They didn't list a Service phone number, so I looked it up on-line. That only got me a recorded message that kept repeating over and over, and with every call. Finally called another RCA number and learned that RCA was purchased by a Japanee company, and that the "company" that made my previous unit had gone out of business. Noone was ever going to answer. Found that discouraging, but not a deal breaker for me purchasing another. The TV/DVD performed well, otherwise. This new unit has improved sound quality and a more user friendly remote control than earlier models. Not perfection, but I like them and highly recommend them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 3 for RCA 26" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV with Built-In DVD Player, 26LB30RQD

Very happy with purchase

06/28/2012
By ,
Manchester WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am so pleased with this TV. It's exactly what I was hoping for. I was a little concerned about some of the reviews because some people had issues with DVD player. So far so good. The color on this TV is great. The picture is clear and the sound for this type of TV is just fine. I wish I had purchased this one before I bought the Sceptre, which I couldn't wait to take back. This is a great product and I would recommend purchasing it if this is the size you are looking for. I did a lot of on-line research and I feel this is a good value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+67points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Manchester WA
Still lovin' my TV
Posted 11/20/2012
I've had this TV since the end of June of this year and still just love it. Great picture. Sound is fine and so far no issues with the DVD player, but I'm really careful not to put the disk in backwards.
0points
Customer Avatar
Grenada (Caribbean)
Posted 07/19/2012
Please tell me Is this tv dual voltage?? What volts can it work with? 110 - ??
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 4 for RCA 26" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV with Built-In DVD Player, 26LB30RQD
07/05/2012
By ,
Corona, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very pleased with this purchase and the quickness of service and delivery!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+29points
Review 5 for RCA 26" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV with Built-In DVD Player, 26LB30RQD

Works wonderfully!

07/21/2012
By ,
LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this for my 3 & 5 yr old sons' rm. before it was mounted up, it was beat up for two weeks by the kids. It wasn't affected whatsoever. It has a perfect picture & great sound. I highly recommend it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Birmingham
Stand included?
Posted 08/02/2012
hey im just wondering does this tv come with a stand? im moving into a dorm and im not able to mount it to the wall so i would be happy if you could help me with this question
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 6 for RCA 26" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV with Built-In DVD Player, 26LB30RQD

THE DVD PLAYER DOES NOT WORK!

08/04/2012
By ,
Lillington, NC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
DVD player will load, but will not read the disc! Try several different movies, still no "luck". Pop-up on the screen states "NO DISC". Now I have to go through the HASSLE of getting it replaced or fixed. I'll let you know how it goes from here etc.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+19points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Newport, Maine
DVD operation
Posted 09/03/2012
Are you sure you have inserted the disc with the correct side in front?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 7 for RCA 26" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV with Built-In DVD Player, 26LB30RQD

great tv/dvd combo for a bedroom

09/04/2012
By ,
SE Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
the screen is large enough that it's the right size for the bedroom. tv/dvd combo comes in handy for those lazy weekends you don't want to get out of bed. easy to set up.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+13points
Review 8 for RCA 26" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV with Built-In DVD Player, 26LB30RQD
11/27/2012
By ,
Michigan
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought this TV about two months ago. Initially, I was very pleased with it. Both the TV and the DVD player worked fine. Today, after only two months, the DVD player stopped working. After correctly putting in a disk, the screen first said "loading", then said "no disk". I tried several other disks and the same thing happened. Fortunately, the TV still works fine. However, the only reason that I bought this TV is because of the attached DVD.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+10points
Review 9 for RCA 26" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV with Built-In DVD Player, 26LB30RQD

An honest review - recommended TV

07/22/2012
By ,
Taunton, Ma
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I just bought this TV for my cottage and love it. I didn't want to spend a lot of money on a Sony or Samsung so I decided on this one and wasn't disappointed. For the money this is a great buy. The sound could be better but I can easily live with it. Picture quality is good too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+12points
Review 10 for RCA 26" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV with Built-In DVD Player, 26LB30RQD

RCA 26" TV/DVD combo

09/03/2012
By ,
Newport, Maine
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for our bedroom and have been more than pleased with the performance and picture quality. I haven't used the dvd much but it's very convenient to have built in the set. It's great for our use and was very easy to set up. I couldn't find a better deal on any other brand ($228.00) for this size TV, especially in a known brand. I would highly recommend it to others as we are very pleased with our purchase. It also arrived at my home with free delivery in just a few days.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+7points
Review 11 for RCA 26" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV with Built-In DVD Player, 26LB30RQD
01/06/2013
By ,
North Carolina
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Lines in the picture and white spot down screen. Heard from another person that bought the same tv that their's was the same way. DO NOT BUY IT!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+8points
Review 12 for RCA 26" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV with Built-In DVD Player, 26LB30RQD

Excellent buy for the money. Nice quality.

12/07/2012
By ,
Baltimore, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First of all, the shipping was very quick, within 2 days. The product itself was very easy to set up, and even on an over-air antenna, picked up 20 digital channels with the auto-tune feature. Fantastic picture, excellent sound, nice DVD feature and overall great value. I am a new fan of RCA products!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Review 13 for RCA 26" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV with Built-In DVD Player, 26LB30RQD

Dead on arrival

12/30/2012
By ,
North Kingstown, RI
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bought this set as a Christmas gift based upon the overall very positive reviews. Took it out of the box and set it up. Plugged it in and turned it on. The screen came on and within five seconds shut itself off. Repeated this until I was certain that it would not stay on. Returned it to the store. Walmart was geat about the refund as usual.
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+6points
Review 14 for RCA 26" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV with Built-In DVD Player, 26LB30RQD

Taking it back. Picture is horrible.

06/14/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bought this TV for the bedroom and was really disappointed. The picture was like that of a laptop screen in that if you weren't looking at it from the exact perfect angel, you couldn't see the picture, the color, and everything went blackish.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+32points
Review 15 for RCA 26" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV with Built-In DVD Player, 26LB30RQD

great price

08/04/2012
By ,
lafayette,la.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I searched allover and found the best price here. The picture's quality is great and there is a dvd player built in.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 16 for RCA 26" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV with Built-In DVD Player, 26LB30RQD

The built-in DVD player is really a great feature.

09/27/2012
By ,
Byrdstown, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TV was easy to set up and required no "fiddling" with color controls. The size is perfect for the bedroom and a real space saver. We received notice that the TV was available for pickup sooner than we had expected - nice surprise. Pickup at the store was very simple, quick and convenient. We will definitely be using this method of ordering again. Thanks for your fine service.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 17 for RCA 26" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV with Built-In DVD Player, 26LB30RQD
01/06/2013
By ,
Bouse, AZ
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The TV was fine, however, the built in DVD player was defective.
Had to return the unit and exchange it for a larger TV without the
Built in DVD player.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+5points
Review 18 for RCA 26" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV with Built-In DVD Player, 26LB30RQD
11/23/2012
By ,
Carrollton, Ga.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have a small great room and this size works well for us and fits nicely in a built-in unit that was made for an "old style" tv. Very happy with this purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 19 for RCA 26" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV with Built-In DVD Player, 26LB30RQD

This is the second one I've bought

12/09/2012
By ,
Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased the same TV, size and everything 2 years ago for my bedroom. Having a need for another kitchen TV, I bought the same one again. It's a great size for bedroom or kitchen area, and the installation is a breeze to set up. The DVD is easy to use, just pop it in the side, and the movie starts. Not a complicated TV at all. Haven't had any problems with the other one I bought earlier, so in my book that was a great recommendation for buying this one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 20 for RCA 26" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV with Built-In DVD Player, 26LB30RQD

Sound unaccptable

01/01/2013
By ,
Nashville, Tn.
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I must return this tv because the sound quality is unaccptable.When a person is speaking & he or she say something with an s in it the s sound continues.Example: The word hiss sounds thusly hisssssss.The picture is great. Other features seem to be satisfactory as soon as I learn to use them.I will return this one for an exact exchange.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
1-20 of 102 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next