Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for RCA RCA 19" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV with Built-In DVD Player, 19LB30RQD

RCA RCA 19" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV with Built-In DVD Player, 19LB30RQD

Experience clear pictures and crisp audio in HD quality with the RCA 19-inch Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV. With an aspect ratio of 16:9, and wide 170-degree vertical and 160-degree horizontal angles, you will enjoy a clear picture from anywhere in the room. The built-in digital tuner lets you watch digital broadcasts, including HDTV programs. The high brightness of 250cd/m2 with 5ms response time and a 1,000:1 contrast ratio complements your RCA LCD HDTV with a superior HD experience. It is wall-mountable and VESA compliant. It has a built-in DVD player so you can watch all of your movies without the need of another device. An HDMI port is ideal for a Blu-ray player or other HD device. Note: You must have a source of HD programming in order to take full advantage of the RCA 19-inch HDTV. Contact your local cable or satellite TV provider for details on how to upgrade.
Average Customer Rating:
3.594 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(202 Reviews) 151
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
99
4 stars
32
3 stars
10
2 stars
12
1 star
49
Customer Recommendation68%138 out of 202reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
25 Questions | 84 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
99
4 stars
32
3 stars
10
2 stars
12
1 star
49
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for RCA 19" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV with Built-In DVD Player, 19LB30RQD

Don't buy this tv!!!!

12/09/2012
By ,
Illinois
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Do not buy this tv. The DVD player would not work at all. Read all the reviews about this product. They are all bad. I bought online and returned it to the store. More headache. We went to best buy and spent a few dollars more for a 24" tv DVD player with much better quality.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for RCA 19" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV with Built-In DVD Player, 19LB30RQD

*WOW* GREAT TV.For Office and Den and Kitchen!!

02/04/2013
By ,
Palm Springs, CA.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this TV because it was a great price and with the LCD/Plasma ready-set-mount, full motion TV mount it all came to a couple of hundred bucks! I wall mounted the TV right above my computer monitor so I can now watch TV insted of listening to it in the other room while I'm on the computer. the mount works just fine it is fully adjustable up down side to side and tilt. The color on the TV is perfect and the sound is also pretty good hard to beleave but it is true the sound is not bad at all. I read in other reviews that the DVD player did not work, Well there are decals that say to put the DVD in BACK WARDS SHINY SIDE TOWARD THE FRONT OF THE TV !! If you put it in the wrong way it will not work, (so it pays to read the directions). I am very happy with this RCA TV/DVD Combo it works just great so far I also bought the 2 year warrenty just in case. now the remote works just fine you can control everything by useing the remote. the picture for the DVD is also great. the TV also has all the buttons to turn on the TV and ajust the TV. If you wall mount the TVyou will have to use the remote for all settings no big deal.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for RCA 19" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV with Built-In DVD Player, 19LB30RQD

Eye level picture ONLY

06/13/2012
By ,
TN
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I purchased this TV for my bedroom, the size is fine but once I got it, it took about 5 minutes to realize that the picture can only be seen when eye level. You can not seen anything but a black screen when the TV is placed higher than eye level..
I called the help number in the manual only to be told that was normal and that the number I called was not correct number for my TV.. Apperantly RCA has been sold to either a Tompkins or who ever I had called and they couldn't help.. Told me to hold while they got the Tompkins number but then disconnected from me.
I could have took back ( and maybe should have ) but I am getting use to the kink in my neck...
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Picture Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+119points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for RCA 19" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV with Built-In DVD Player, 19LB30RQD

BEWARE!!! DO NOT PURCHASE THIS PRODUCT

07/14/2012
By ,
North Carolina
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Beware!! Do not purchase this product. I believe RCA has a serious problem with this product. After several weeks of research, my wife and I decided this was what we needed for a TV/DVD combo for our kitchen. We ordered the unit approx 2 weeks ago and it was received in approx 4 days. We set it up and the DVD player WOULD NOT WORK. When the DVD disc was inserted in the drive, the unit would automatically go into DVD mode but the disc would not load (or be "inhaled" as the Chinese owners manual stated). We returned the unit to our local Walmart store.
Several days later we (very stupidly) ordered another identical unit from Walmart.com. It also came in a timely matter and we set it up. After verifying that the TV mode worked well, we tried a DVD disc. When the disc was inserted into the drive the unit automatically went into DVD mode and the disd was loaded (inhaled). Everything worked well until I wanted to eject the disc. It would not eject after repeated attempts. Finally I removed the disc with tweezers and then was faced with exactly the same problems that I had with the first unit. We returned the unit to our local Walmart store.
The online Walmart customer sevice and the local store personnel were exceptional in their help with this problem. I believe that RCA and their manufacturer have a serious problem with this product. How many defective units have they produced?? What are the chances that I would recieve 2 defective units if there was not a problem involving many more??
Altho Walmart is not to be directly blamed for this problem, I do not plan to ever buy any other electronic products from Walmart and certainly never again purchase a RCA product.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+206points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Austin, TX
Same here!
Posted 07/22/2012
Same thing just happened to us! DVD player doesn't always work. Seems to get stuck.
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for RCA 19" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV with Built-In DVD Player, 19LB30RQD

Good Buy!

07/12/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The only problem I have found with this TV is the volume. You have to turn it up almost all the way to hear it well because the sound comes out the side of the TV which happens to be in the direction of our bedroom so we can hear it too. Otherwise the TV works just fine.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for RCA 19" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV with Built-In DVD Player, 19LB30RQD

Great sm tv

11/29/2012
By ,
Wauankee
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Small TV but great sound and picture and reasonable too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for RCA 19" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV with Built-In DVD Player, 19LB30RQD

In the bedroom too!

09/07/2012
By ,
Butte MT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been disabled for a number of years and depend on my television to keep in touch with the world. I love being able to watch movies in bed and the regular daytime stuff too. It's nice to be able to have something for those shut in days.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+41points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for RCA 19" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV with Built-In DVD Player, 19LB30RQD
10/25/2012
By ,
Auburn, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very functional and convenient for its usage....
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for RCA 19" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV with Built-In DVD Player, 19LB30RQD
12/14/2012
By ,
DFW
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This TV is everything I expected. Online ordering was easy, and shipping was prompt. I'm well pleased.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for RCA 19" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV with Built-In DVD Player, 19LB30RQD

poor quality

07/08/2012
By ,
atoka,tennessee
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This tv is very poor picture and sound quality. I strongly do not recommend
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Never
+53points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for RCA 19" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV with Built-In DVD Player, 19LB30RQD
01/17/2013
By ,
Osceola, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The T.V we purchased was a great buy. The picture is great and having a DVD player with it made it a great gift. My brother was very pleased with his present. Thanks for making this sale and easy one. Would buy from Walmart online again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for RCA 19" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV with Built-In DVD Player, 19LB30RQD

Not A bad unit for the price

01/01/2013
By ,
home
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound is kind of anemic even with bass turned all the way up tv speakers sound tinny. Was advertised as led but is lcd. One can only view screen within 30 degree angle. Has great HD picture on HD channels.DVD works OK
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for RCA 19" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV with Built-In DVD Player, 19LB30RQD

Great for my teenage granddaughter

01/19/2013
By ,
randalls
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is for my granddaughter. Have the tv/dvd together takes up less space in her room.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for RCA 19" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV with Built-In DVD Player, 19LB30RQD
10/26/2012
By ,
Tucson, AZ
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The tv has a great picture and works well for a little while. There's a few problems that we have already run into with it though. The first thing I noticed was with the DVD player. It actually burnt one of our DVDs. It makes the movie skip then freeze and it stops the movie. Another thing is that just after about 20 minutes of being on, there's a heated plastic smell like the tv is getting too hot or something. Now, I'm noticing that the sleeper does not work. I keep it in my son's room and turn the sleeper on for 30 minutes. About an hour later I end up having to turn it off when I check on him.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for RCA 19" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV with Built-In DVD Player, 19LB30RQD

Great monitor

12/30/2012
By ,
Torrance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's a great monitor. The only negative thing about it is that I had to place a stack of books under it to lift it up higher. Other than that, it's great! Thank you WM.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for RCA 19" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV with Built-In DVD Player, 19LB30RQD

Skeptical but Happy

01/07/2013
By ,
Corpus Christi, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
After I initally purchased this TV i started reading the reviews and they had me worried. People were stating that they were having issues with DVD player and that you had to look at it at eye level. So I was worried since this a Christmas gift for my wife who wanted a small TV for the bedroom. When it arrived I tried everything to make sure they worked. I have had now for about 3 wks and nothing has gone wrong. The volume is not that loud so we do have to turn it up a bit but all in all it was a great value for the money
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for RCA 19" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV with Built-In DVD Player, 19LB30RQD
12/24/2012
By ,
Morongo Valley, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great value and quality for the price. Would definately send freinds to walmart for this tv.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for RCA 19" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV with Built-In DVD Player, 19LB30RQD
01/01/2013
By ,
enid Ok
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very good all I one for camping or a bedroom
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for RCA 19" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV with Built-In DVD Player, 19LB30RQD
09/15/2012
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The TV works very good but the DVD player shuts off some times while watching a movie.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Picture Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for RCA 19" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV with Built-In DVD Player, 19LB30RQD

Expected Better

07/18/2012
By ,
Riverside, Ill.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Returned this TV. DVD's could not be inserted in the unit. Aren't these products tested at he factory before they are shipped out?
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 152 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  8 Next