Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for RCA RCA 26" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, 26LB33RQ

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

RCA RCA 26" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, 26LB33RQ

The RCA 26" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV provides an amazing HD entertainment experience. The RCA LCD HDTV 26LB33RQ has plenty of inputs for all of your audio and video sources, with four HDMI ports for a Blu-ray player and other HD devices. Note: You must have a source of HD programming in order to take full advantage of the RCA 26" LCD HDTV. Contact your local cable or satellite TV provider for details on how to upgrade.
Average Customer Rating:
4.6 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(30 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
21
4 stars
8
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation97%29 out of 30reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
21
4 stars
8
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for RCA 26" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, 26LB33RQ

Nice TV

12/07/2012
By ,
New Port Richey
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Arrived before the estimated delivery and I am very happy with this purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 2 for RCA 26" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, 26LB33RQ
09/17/2012
By ,
Black Mountain, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My brother & sister and I pitched in to buy this tv for our parents as a gift...It's a great tv, good sound, terrific picture. It's nice to have Mom & Dad in the 21st century.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+36points
Review 3 for RCA 26" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, 26LB33RQ

Good unit, but priced more like a 32" TV

11/20/2012
By ,
Fort Worth, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this TV for a very specific spot on a dresser in our bedroom, and was limited to an overall width such that this was the biggest screen size I could by. It's a nice-looking unit, with heavy glass base that is stable and attractive. Easy enough to assemble and fire up. GREAT picture, even though it is "only" 720p resolution, at the viewing distance we are using (nine feet) and a 26" screen the human eye cannot detect the difference between 1080p and 720p.
Lousy sound, but there is a "graphic equalizer" function that helps the thin-sounding audio somewhat. Bad audio is a nearly-universal probalem with all flat screen TVs since there's just no room for a large amplifier and big speakers in those thin little cases. At any rate it is adequately loud enough, but certainly could stand improvement. There are a pair of RCA audio output jacks, a 3.5mm stereo headphone jack, and a digital coaxial cable output jack, on the back of the TV that can be used to easilly hook this TV up to a revceiver or small stereo amplifier and speakers to improve the sound if necessary. Nice features at this price range.
One other complaint - all of the input and output jacks are on the far left side (viewed from the front of the TV) of the back of the TV. I have one HDMI cable (from my U-verse set top box) and five component audio video cables (from an older progressive scan DVD player) plugged in to those connections, and the cablles stick out past the left side of the TV when viewed from the front. I had to pull them back with a cable tie at the back of the unit to keep them from being seen. The jacks were probably oriented to the side to allow it to be mounted as close to the wall as possible without the cable getting in the way, but you have to go to some trouble to keep them from being seen from the front as a result. A minor annoyance, but keep it in mind.
I bought the unit for pennies under $200 on Walmart.com and picked it up at the store to utilize free shipping. This is a good set, but if you have the space, you may want to consider popping another $30 for the 32" model, RCA 32" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, 32LB45RQ ( http://www.walmart.com/ip/RCA-32-Class-LCD-1080p-60Hz-HDTV-32LB45RQ/20628112 ).
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+19points
Review 4 for RCA 26" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, 26LB33RQ
11/19/2012
By ,
Ozark, Missouri
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We purchased this TV to replace a TV/VCR/DVD combo that died. Our first flat screen, the RCA picture is great. Easy to set up and hook up to cable. Purchased a VCR/DVD player at the same time, and hooking up the two was a piece of cake. For two technophobes, that's saying a lot.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 5 for RCA 26" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, 26LB33RQ

great TV and service

11/12/2012
By ,
Sevierville, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
a really great TV; got here a lot sooner than expected and Wal Mart was great. I plan to use wal mart online again. It was really convenient for the ship to store option.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 6 for RCA 26" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, 26LB33RQ

Good tv

05/27/2013
By ,
Deptford, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this tv for my bedroom & chose RCA because I have one in my living room. The smaller size is perfect for my bedroom & the quality is great. Set up took @ 20 minutes.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 7 for RCA 26" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, 26LB33RQ

Beautiful Picture

05/25/2013
By ,
Chicago, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just got this TV and when I hooked it up and turned it on, I had to say WOW!!! What a beautiful picture on the screen. Really worth the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 8 for RCA 26" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, 26LB33RQ
07/10/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This tv is a little above our technical abilities but for someone who knows what they are doing could do alot more with it!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-5points
Review 9 for RCA 26" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, 26LB33RQ
05/07/2013
By ,
Hopkins, S.C.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got a great deal. You can't go wrong with this one. I have big bedroom so I bought soundbar on sale for $48 with it. Perfect match!! My son set it up for me which took maybe 10 min. if that. He is ordering one as well!! I had shipped which was fast. I ordered on Sunday and I got it today being Tuesday!! I wasn't really expecting it till probably Thursday/Friday. Very pleasant surprise.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 10 for RCA 26" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, 26LB33RQ

Great TV

04/30/2013
By ,
san francisco, ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this tv for my bedroom as a replacemnt. So far I have been completely satisfied with my purchase. I was definately on a budget when I made this purchase & the price was right!! I was amazed of the quality of the picture & sound of the tv. Easy to setup & connect to my direct tv. I would definately purchae this item again - "Best Bang for my Buck"!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for RCA 26" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, 26LB33RQ

Good Quality, Good Price

05/21/2013
By ,
Houston, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This TV set is of good quality for a good price. The picture and sound quality met my expectations. The TV was set up in my boys (ages 5/2) room and it fulfills its purpose. The picture is clear and crisp. Its a very good product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for RCA 26" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, 26LB33RQ

I would certainly recommend this TV.

05/04/2013
By ,
barrington, il
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the 2nd RCA TV I bought because I liked the first one so much. It is a much better picture that the Visio that I have. This size is just right for the bedroom. The setup is user friendly, no problems at all.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 13 for RCA 26" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, 26LB33RQ
05/02/2013
By ,
Beaumont Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We are very happy with our new rca tv even came a day earlier.thanks Walmart for making my daughter so happy with her new flat screen tv
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for RCA 26" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, 26LB33RQ

Great TV

05/12/2013
By ,
Rising Sun, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice product - would recomend to a friend - good quality picture - for the money it is a great buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 15 for RCA 26" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, 26LB33RQ
05/21/2013
By ,
pa
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great for the money
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 16 for RCA 26" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, 26LB33RQ
05/07/2013
By ,
lake placid fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellant picture & sound
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 17 for RCA 26" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, 26LB33RQ
12/25/2012
By ,
california
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The picture and sound are great. It was super easy to set up. My only complaint is I wish the power cord was just a little bit longer. But overall it is a great TV!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for RCA 26" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, 26LB33RQ
Based on the average of (13) ratings-only reviews
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Picture Quality
4.1 out of 5
4.1 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5