Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for RCA RCA 32" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, 32LB45RQ

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

RCA RCA 32" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, 32LB45RQ

Average Customer Rating:
4.366 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(733 Reviews) 433
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
467
4 stars
171
3 stars
35
2 stars
16
1 star
44
Customer Recommendation92%671 out of 733reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
467
4 stars
171
3 stars
35
2 stars
16
1 star
44
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for RCA 32" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, 32LB45RQ

Excellent 1st flat screen TV, Great Picture!

12/05/2012
By ,
Middle Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This appears to be a great TV for the price. In reviewing various flat screen tv's I wanted to make sure to get one that had VGA connections for computer and this one does. I haven't hooked a pc to it yet, but the tv has a wide variety of connectivity options for sound, AV connections, and is easy to move around in the menus. The picture is fantastic on the RCA and the viewability from angles is very good. The sound comes from the rear and is quite good and clear even without using my existing stereo. I use ship to store with Walmart and this came in exactly when they said it would (even with the Christmas season rush). I also purchased an extended warranty since we have not had a flat screen tv before, even though I rarely buy extended warranties. Warranty is very inexpensive for a purchase of this size!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 2 for RCA 32" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, 32LB45RQ

Amazing TV For The Price!

08/01/2012
By ,
Gilford, NH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I don't normally take the time to write a review, but this product certainly deserves a good one.......I was a little hesitant about purchasing an RCA product, being unsure of the quality & reliability of the brand,however, after having this TV for about a month, I don't feel any concern at all.When I unpacked & set-up the TV I noticed that it seemed very well made, unlike some of the cheap flimsy stands that some of the other brands use, this RCA actually uses tempered glass for it's stand!(which also swivels). After trying 3 other top brand TV's & subsequently having to return them because of poor picture quality, I was worried that this RCA would dissapoint as well. I was pleasantly surprised at such a clear & "lifelike" picture from this set. I primarily watch broadcast television on Dish Network & the full 1080i picture is amazing on the HD programming. I have been watching the London Olympics on NBC, it is almost like being there in person! When adjusted properly the colors are very natural looking, not at all like the horrible gaudy or washed out colors of the other sets I returned.The blacks are nice & dark and I have not noticed any "motion blur" issues on fast motion scenes.The sound is very good as well,not theatre quality of course, but very nice for built in speakers.There are a variety of connectors on the LH side, (including 4-HDMI,VGA-PC Input,Component Video,Audio In & Out,Digital Audio Out,Headphone Jack & 1-USB) The only thing I wish RCA had included was the ability to play movies through the USB. They do however, offer a firmware update on their website to add the ability to view photos(not movies) & play MP3 Music files from a USB flash drive. Overall I am extremely pleased with this TV, Considering it usually takes a really superior product to impress me, I would definitely recommend this model to anyone looking for a great TV at a bargain price!
The settings I found to be the best are as follows:
Brightness:50
Contrast:44
Color:40
Tint:0
Sharpness:50
Color Temp: Normal
Sound Equalizer Setting: 0274441
Surround:Off
Auto Volume:Off
:Walmart.com
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+196points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Gilford, NH
HDMI PORTS
Posted 03/07/2013
Apparently the current production models have switched to 2 HDMI ports instead of the previous 4.......If this is important to you, I would advise asking before you purchase, or calling RCA direct & ask them.
-1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for RCA 32" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, 32LB45RQ

A dud!

11/18/2012
By ,
Las Vegas
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Right out of the box, first time it was hooked up, there was a bright green vertical line that ran right through the screen! It's going back, but what a pain in the butt! The guys from Direct TV that did the install said he bought the same TV and had the same issue. He had to take two back to Walmart and finally the third one was ok.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-5points
Review 4 for RCA 32" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, 32LB45RQ

Great TV

08/03/2012
By ,
Chicago, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this TV online back in May (2012). I was extremely wary at first due to all of the negative reviews. There are a ton of positive reviews but as I was reading through them, it just seemed to me that the reviews were all too similar to have been written by different people. I wanted a nice sized, reasonably priced 1080p TV so I can play my PS3 and watch Blu-ray movies. This TV was the only one that seemed reasonably priced for a 32" inch screen, so I bought it and just hoped it wouldn't be a bust. Well, I was pleasantly surprised. The TV is phenomenal! The HD display is beautiful, the sound quality is great and the TV is pretty sleek. Contrary to some of the reviews stating that the TV was "dead on arrival" or that it "died in 60 days," I haven't experienced any problems with my TV. If you are considering purchasing this TV, I recommend doing so. You'll be pleased with what you get and if not, take it back to Walmart before your receipt expires. Simple as that!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+41points
Review 5 for RCA 32" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, 32LB45RQ

Excellent TV for the price

10/14/2012
By ,
Elkhart, IN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This TV has 1080p resolution and can connect to a computer. If you have a computer make sure it can handle the 1080 native resolution. Mine can't. The video tears when I set it to 1080. I ended up having to set it to 1440X900. The speakers are in the rear of the TV so don't plan on putting it inside of an entertainment center.
The sound is not great and you will find yourself having to turn it up pretty loud and then frantically trying to turn it back down when you change the channel. It has smart sound... but it doesn't really work. I don't think anybody tested the smart sound. It will fluctuate on one channel, what I mean is it may keep the sound from jumping when you change the channel, but it also jumps around even if you leave it on one channel.
This TV has a good amount of inputs, analog stereo outs, and an optical out.
The stand is questionable, just have to be careful when you move the TV around.
Probably the best TV you'll find for the price. Thank You!! 10-14-2012
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 6 for RCA 32" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, 32LB45RQ

Nice picture for low priced 1080p HDTV

09/07/2012
By ,
Phoenix, AZ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Purchased this RCA 32" LCD 1080p HDTV (32LB45RQ) for use in my son's dorm room. I tested all the inputs (RF, AV, Component, HDMI x4) to verify they worked. I verified the picture quality at 480i, 480p, 1080i, and 1080p. The reception was snowy and contained lines when I connected my older DirecTV receiver RF output to the RCA's RF input so I was concerned that the analog tuner was defective or of poor quality. However, when I installed the RCA in my son's dorm room and connected the RCA's RF input to the cable outlet provided in the room, the analog tuner was able to detect all the analog cable channels and displayed them in good quality (480i). I did detect a defective pixel on the LCD about 1" from top of the screen. The speakers are directed out the bottom of the TV rather than the rear as is the case with most LCD. The sound quality is good and loud enough for general viewing. The picture quality can be improved upon by making a few changes to the default settings. Since this is a new RCA model with a limited reliability history, I purchased the extended 2 year Walmart service plan just in case.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+10points
Review 7 for RCA 32" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, 32LB45RQ

Great TV at a great price

06/14/2012
By ,
NJ Coast
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Decided to buy this instead of 32LA model that was less expensive, because it draws less energy. Very nice picture, perfect size for a bedroom or work out room. Easy set up.
Two things on set up:
1. Make sure you select the input you have used before you try to get a picture
2. I had to use a PROSCAN number to get my Comcast remote to operate the TV.
I see it is even less money now.....Think I'll order another one!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+206points
Review 8 for RCA 32" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, 32LB45RQ
06/22/2012
By ,
Rochester, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros:
4 HDMI Ports (Not 3), PC VGA, Composite, Coaxial and AV inputs
Weighty Quality Construction to the case, Stand is not flimsy either
NTSC/ATSC/QAM Tuners allow Cable Analog, Digital and QAM channels (Also supports AIR)
Excellent colors and contrast for digital content, Analog NTSC is not so "Clean"
Adjustments for Contrast and Brightness as well as "Modes" for viewing & Aspect sizes
Viewing angle allows viewing from almost anywhere without picture quality loss
Speakers have an Equalizer and "Modes", Bass, Treble, Balance adjustments
AV Style Digital Audio output as well as mini headphone jack if you need external speakers
Excellent screen size for the cost and 1080p content looks wonderful
Cons:
Inputs are on the side so cables may protrude past the side edge
Speakers are not on the front, most are not for flat screens
Stand needs to be screwed on and does not appear to swivel or tilt
Up close images may appear blocky, but from around 7 feet away they look great
First set purchased had a "stuck" pixel that was Red, very annoying, exchanged it
Conclusion:
I am extremely happy with this purchase! It is a perfect "Bedroom TV" and I am even tempted to get one for the Livingroom even though it is only 32 inches, however I might get a larger RCA. I would recommend this to others looking for a reasonably priced 1080p TV without breaking the bank because of the screen-size, inputs and quality of the set as well as the picture. It works great with my DVD player and my WD TVL Streaming Media Player. Go get a couple, just beware the stuck or dead pixel and if you get even one, return it for another.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+228points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
R.I.
46"RCA
Posted 10/13/2012
Bought the 46 model for my daughter. Beautiful Picture in HD. Good price too!!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 9 for RCA 32" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, 32LB45RQ

Great for the cost!

06/24/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 3rd flatscreen I have bought, all were inexpensive, but this is by far the best so far. Very pleased.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+128points
Review 10 for RCA 32" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, 32LB45RQ

Excellent HDTV

06/28/2012
By ,
Atlanta, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My new favorite TV. Sound quality is good and variable so you can try other settings to find what you like. I would just like a little more bass.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+82points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
PA
RCA 32" LCD HDTV
Posted 08/31/2012
I had this television within TWO days of paying for it online. I was AMAZED how fast the delivery was after purchasing this television online through walmart.com . Although I have to say that FEDEX left it at my front door without ringing the doorbell or knocking on the door, had I not looked out my front window to lock it before going to bed I would have never known it was there and probably would not have been there in the morning. Bad move FEDEX. Otherwise, I checked it out, it came packaged nicely and there was no damage, I have not plugged it in and won't until I move in 3 weeks, I'll make an updated post on the television itself. WAY TO GO walmart.com!!!!
-4points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 11 for RCA 32" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, 32LB45RQ
12/02/2012
By ,
Greensboro NC
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought this tv on cyber Monday, it was at my house by Friday. I thought that was pretty fast, but anyways on to the review. For the price of a 1080p, you cant beat it. The picture is not the best i've seen on a 1080p ( I've owned 2) but for the price, its great. Now to the bad side......the stand is a terrible design,idea,product whatever you want to call it. Its made of glass and it wobbles a bit. You have to assemble it yourself and since its glass you cant tighten the screws very much. So if you live in a home that when you walk it makes things shake i.e. a trailer. And another thing that bothers me but is not a major issue is the clock on the display, its in the 24 hr format and cannot be changed. That may not bother anyone else but its kind of driving me crazy. Ive only had my tv for 2 days but i am happy with the purchase. If i didnt buy it on sale with 100 $ off, i wouldnt have purchased it I believe. The stand is the thing that gets me on this thing, it makes me want to go and buy a wall mount for it. But as a consumer I dont think i should have to do that. Its not like RCA hasnt been making tv's forever, you would think that someone there wouldve said ''hey this is a problem, lets fix it''. Well theres my 2 cents
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+7points
Review 12 for RCA 32" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, 32LB45RQ

A great budget 1080p

08/18/2012
By ,
Marquette, MI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have zero interest in games, sports and action movies, I only get local channels and have no desire for more TV than that. So I don't care that this TV is slow, but it is, so I would only recommend this TV to someone who's situation and interests are similar to mine. I live in a small place so my TV doubles as a computer monitor, and I needed 1080 to meet minimum requirements of some photo and sound editing software. This meant I also needed at least 27 inches to replace the 19 inch 720p (VIZIO) I was using to keep some things from getting too small on the screen (I sit 4 feet away from it). The price of the TV was right because I didn't want to wait until next tax return time to afford another VIZIO, which was my first desire. This RCA has excellent color and I appreciate that the "standard" color settings really appear to be standard, which is important to my photo editing. The static contrast appears no better than the 1000:1 I had on my VIZIO, which was good enough. I hate dynamic contrast on any TV, I think it's a silly gimmick and always leave it off. It would interfere with photo editing anyway. The headphone output has an unacceptable buzz (it's not ground hum) but I don't care because I have no use for it. The sound from the built in speakers is surprisingly good, but I didn't expect much after my VIZIO. Of course I use an outboard system for my sound editing, and the outputs on this TV work well. The built in speakers wouldn't impress someone who subscribes to premium channels, but neither would the picture. I do subscribe to some video streaming services, and have enough computer and connection to handle high def streams, so I am enjoying my first "at home" 1080p experience with this TV. It's not as good as those I've seen in homes that can afford premium brands (RCA is no longer the premium brand we old timers remember) but I'm happy with it and expect to be for the life of the TV, which I'm hoping is a long time.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+20points
Review 13 for RCA 32" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, 32LB45RQ

SECOND ONE!

11/23/2012
By ,
Northeast Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Last year we received as a give an 32" RCA for our bedroom from my parents and we love it. So this year we just got this one as our family Christmas present this year for our livingroom since we had a 2007 34" TV that others were starting to make fun about to us. Since we were hosting Thanksgiving this year, I wanted to get it early. It was so easy..I went to Walmart found the TV at an awesome price, ordered it late on a Wenesday night and it was at my door that Friday morning...shipped free from Walmart!! Can't beat it. Very easy to set up and we were good to go. My only, only little complaint was that my brother wanted to show a movie via a flash drive on the TV and it didn't have the video capability to do so. I also wish that flat screens also had the speakers placed facing outward for just a little better sound. However, we are very pleased with this product..the picture quality is great. The price is perfect for the brand...thanks Walmart!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 14 for RCA 32" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, 32LB45RQ

Excellent for anyone that can try all the features

09/06/2012
By ,
Minnesota
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I read an excellent summary by the gentlemen who wrote almost a manual!! He hit it on the head with all the features. The price was extraordinary (1080p 60Hz) for such a beautiful 32" Television. The FedEx delivery was exceedingly impressive. Ordered on a Wednesday and delivered on Saturday morning, in perfect condition. Spent about a few hours setting up a VHS Recorder/Player, a DVD Player and a Computer. I have an old Compaq Evo and only had to add a 3.5mm male to male audio cord to complete my VGA to VGA hookup. The cord came out of my small Boston speaker system The base was just like the previous gentleman had mentioned. A beautiful 4-pound Tempered Glass type. My assistant for mounting thought it would not be a good idea to try and drill and use nuts and bolts. We strapped it down to a wall hanging fixture and it looks great up there in the far end of the room. The only question I have is when I looked at the display on the first football game I watched, it showed as 720p and not 1080? I just wonder if somebody could explain this or if it was just a fluke.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 15 for RCA 32" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, 32LB45RQ

Great 1080 television!

09/01/2012
By ,
NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Not sure why some of the other reviews were so negative. This is an awesome HD TV! I bought it to replace a 2006 Sony CRT TV in the living room that was showing it's age. This TV got a LOT of use. Gamecube, DVD, SNES going back a while ago. 3 kid's constantly using it. The Sony is and was a great set.
I had purchased a Hannspree 28" 1080p for my kid's to use with their Xbox 360 for the game room. I picked up a HD digital cable box also to watch HD TV. This was last year 2011.
I did a comparison of the 2 sets. The RCA 32" was immediately visually better. Compared both on 1080 signal HD broadcast. The same hookup and cables was used to comparison test. Using HDMI cable from HD cable box to the TV. Did test with 4 people. All voted the RCA was immediately better.
At first I was skeptical about getting a full 1080 HD set at such a low price. I'm glad I purchased this RCA TV.
Sound wise....it could be better as with all of these new flat screen LCD TV's. The sound quality is not even close to the great sound that the Sony had. They used good full sound speakers. Th at was just a few short years ago. Today I guess they are figuring most folks will use the audio out to hook up feed the sound through a receiver or some sort of surround sound system. That can be overwhelming where a lot of people pass through this area. The RCA speakers are OK and do the job. There is a couple of different setting in the TV menu to enhance the sound. It's passable.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Review 16 for RCA 32" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, 32LB45RQ
08/15/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This TV is great. I just a week ago, and I am completely satisfied with the product. I originally wanted to buy a Sony, but I saw the lower price. I highly recommend this tv to anyone. It gives
awesome picture quality, and provides a great game experience.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+13points
Review 17 for RCA 32" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, 32LB45RQ

Great Buy!

10/11/2012
By ,
Vancouver, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So far, I've had my TV for a couple weeks and I love it! It is a great TV for the price.
I ordered it on Walmart.com with free shipping to store and I didn't have any problems with picking it up. It was a good experience and will do it again.
I love my new TV
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Review 18 for RCA 32" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, 32LB45RQ

Great TV for the price. Fast FREE delivery !

07/02/2012
By ,
Central California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased this TV as part of a package which came with
surround sound and connector cable. Simpy incredible
price. Took about 5 minutes to hook up, purchased extra
cable and (this was for my college student son) which we
used to hook to my son's computer. For very little money my
son now has a wonderful system for his apartment while he
is going to school. Walmart has the online ordering process
down cold and they are as efficient as Amazon and for the most
part, a lot cheaper on comparable products. Walmart.com is pretty
much the benchmark I use when looking for any item.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+20points
Review 19 for RCA 32" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, 32LB45RQ

Nice crisp video, headphone output hum (not line)

10/01/2012
By ,
Tiburon, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Achille's heel of many flat panels is the tiny audio speakers used in thin cabinets. Bass is just not there, even though there's an equalization setting for frequency bands. A smaller screen like this one had even less room, so you really want to use a soundbar or external RCA-input amplifier. As someone else reported here, the headphone jack has a bad "buzz" that the RCA line output does not (apparent design flaw) - the problem here is that the line out is not controlled by the remote. So look for an external audio system that can be added to your remote (if it's a universal) or has its own remote (if you don't mind juggling the two remotes just to change the volume). The video is clean and crisp and with a little sharpness and color reducing looks very nice. "Dynamic" contrast setting will make those colors "pop" but isn't very subtle. The input menu vanishes after a few seconds, so my mother always has trouble trying to switch inputs before they disappear and it switches to something she didn't intend. The PC/VGA input has its own 1/8" stereo audio input (nice touch) and looks surprisingly good as a large PC monitor.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 20 for RCA 32" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, 32LB45RQ

Can't hear a thing!

07/23/2012
By ,
Chicago
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this Television back in April. When I received and set the television up, the sound quality on the television was extremely poor. I thought, "well maybe I just need to adjust the settings on the television". Nope, I was wrong. All of the settings were where they were supposed to be. The volume maximum is 100. I would have to turn the television up to 72-75 before I could hear anything. All I could hear was the "buzzing" sound as if the sound was "trying" to come through. I would literally have to turn the television up to the maximum of 100 in order to comfortably hear anything. I purchased the Warranty on the television, however RCA is giving me the run-a-round on finding out who the manufacturer is and call them to see what my options are. I am done with RCA!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+17points
1-20 of 434 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  22 Next