Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for RCA RCA 19" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, 19LB30RQ

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

RCA RCA 19" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, 19LB30RQ

The RCA 19" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV provides an amazing HD entertainment experience. This RCA LCD HDTV has plenty of inputs for all of your audio and video sources, with an HDMI port for a Blu-ray player or other HD device. Note: You must have a source of HD programming in order to take full advantage of the 19LB30RQ RCA HDTV. Contact your local cable or satellite TV provider for details on how to upgrade.
Average Customer Rating:
4.217 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(46 Reviews) 30
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
26
4 stars
13
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation87%40 out of 46reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
26
4 stars
13
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for RCA 19" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, 19LB30RQ

Just what I wanted

12/20/2012
By ,
Iowa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect for the kitchen, and is below the cupboards which was important. Ordered on a Monday at 6pm and was delivered on Wednesday. Perfect experience.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Review 2 for RCA 19" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, 19LB30RQ

Great Small TV

08/23/2012
By ,
Wyoming
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros:
Its a great small TV for a bedroom or kitchen. It has a good picture quality.
Cons: None Concerning the TV itself though the sound is small like you would expect from a smaller device.
Other thoughts:
Walmart.com is great but here are a few things they don't list in the specs for this TV: There are no audio out connections save a headphone jack. There is one (1) composite video (yellow) in and one set (red and white) of audio in connections. There is also one (1) component video in (red, green, blue) connection. The TV also has a VGA connection to connect a PC to it for use as a monitor and a PC audio in jack. This information about the connections is what I wish I could have known before buying this TV. After reading other reviews on small TV's on walmart.com realized that I would want to connect my TV to a set of external speakers to have better sound and was disapointed when I found out that this TV doesn't have audio out save a headphone jack. Overall however I'm pleased with the perchase and will probably still buy from walmart.com again. Hope this review helps!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+49points
Review 3 for RCA 19" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, 19LB30RQ

Very good if not 5 star

08/22/2012
By ,
Sparta, NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nice appearance, picture is pretty good, features within the software of the TV are good, plenty of "plug-ins" But I dont care for the sound regardless of how it is adjusted.....not terrble, just almost like talking in the shower with the tile bouncing off the sound waves.....Cant beat the Walmart price for sure......I bought a second one of these so it is at least 4 stars....
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Review 4 for RCA 19" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, 19LB30RQ
09/03/2012
By ,
Chicago Il
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I brought it for my daughter dorm room and it is the perfect size for a dorm room. I am very please with it and the price was great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Review 5 for RCA 19" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, 19LB30RQ
08/13/2012
By ,
springfield,mo.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
i got this tv from the walmart web site,the picture is dark,after some adjustments it still has a dark picture,the sound is fair,i returned it,this tv should have been good since it was an rca brand.very disapointed,don't buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+11points
Review 6 for RCA 19" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, 19LB30RQ

Great second bedroom TV

11/20/2012
By ,
Jacksonville, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a great TV for the kids or guest best room. Picture quality is great and I have observed no problems in the week I owned this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 7 for RCA 19" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, 19LB30RQ
10/27/2012
By ,
Salem,Va
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great TV just like all RCA tv's wouldn't buy any other!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Review 8 for RCA 19" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, 19LB30RQ
08/04/2012
By ,
chesapeake beach,md
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this item as a desktop companion to my 22" wall mounted monitor in my office. This unit provides the quality I needed as far as picture and sound quality for the close proximity. This unit is a great value for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+5points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
springfield,mo.
Posted 08/13/2012
i got this tv from the walmart web site,the tv's picture is dark,after i did some adjustsments the picture is still dark,i returned it,should have been better since it was rca.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 9 for RCA 19" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, 19LB30RQ

This is a Kitchen installation wall Mounted.

09/15/2012
By ,
97038
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
As was expected from reading other reviews many Tv's smal units have poor sound. So I added on a powered speaker system. This is done with a 3.5 Plug set up. It shows as headphone plug in this is where you connect your suppplemental speakers.
Does not have RCA's for for sound but does for Inputs.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 10 for RCA 19" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, 19LB30RQ

Poor sound. Volume so low you can barely hear.

08/24/2012
By ,
Illinois
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Product was returned for refund
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+5points
Review 11 for RCA 19" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, 19LB30RQ

Great Value

12/11/2012
By ,
Boise, ID
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This TV is a great value.
It has an easy set up and a great picture. Some reviewers have commented negatively about the sound. The sound is not the best - but it is acceptable for the price point. If you want high end sound, then buy a high end TV. I consider the sound average and got used to it quickly.
Bottom Line: I'm very happy with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 12 for RCA 19" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, 19LB30RQ

Best value out there

12/06/2012
By ,
Logan Township, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ordered this on a Friday and had it on my doorstep Monday. Great service! the TV actually has a sharper picture than my 42" name brand TV. The sound quality for a small unit is fine. Great for office, bedroom or kitchen. Walmart has hit a home Run with this one. Even bought a second one for my son.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 13 for RCA 19" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, 19LB30RQ
07/31/2012
By ,
Conyers , GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this TV, but was very unhappy with it because I could only get the Spanish station on it, and when I call customer service to ask a question and explain the problem, the gentle told me he can care less as long I could get one station that all that matters because the tv works, they did not promise what station I would get or how many. So I returned the tv, because I was not happy with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-10points
Review 14 for RCA 19" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, 19LB30RQ

BAD

12/07/2012
By ,
Florida
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I thought since it was a RCA TV it would be better than the Apex I tried. Was I wrong..... Sound was BAD; I could see the pixels dancing on the screen. It was worse than the Apex and that was pretty bad. The Apex went back and so did 2 RCA's. I purchased the Craig. It's still not perfect but it sure beats the other 2.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 15 for RCA 19" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, 19LB30RQ
11/27/2012
By ,
IA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Screen is pixalated up close, only problem. Sound Is OKAY for a small hdtv.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Picture Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 16 for RCA 19" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, 19LB30RQ

Decent TV

12/20/2012
By ,
Woodbridge, NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a nice TV. I got it on sale for $99.00 so I'm satisfied with my money's worth. My only complaint is that when things get a little noisy in the house this TV is not loud enough for me and if you turn it up all the way the sound gets distorted. This seems to be the the norm for flat screen TV's unless you buy a TV that has a good quality sound system like an internal sub-woofer.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 17 for RCA 19" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, 19LB30RQ
12/16/2012
By ,
fountain, mi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Although I did not purchase this mainly for use as a tv, I use it also for a security monitor for my security cameras on my property. It is so easy to switch back and forth from camera to reg. tv. The picture is great for both and the sound is excellent. Its just the right size to keep on my kitchen countertop.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Review 18 for RCA 19" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, 19LB30RQ

Great except for sound quality

01/11/2013
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The picture is great, no issues with this TV except sound quality. Volume isn't the issue, it's the fact that it kind of sounds like the tv is in a soup can or something. I think it's fine for in the kitchen or something, but definitely wouldn't recommend it as your main TV.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 19 for RCA 19" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, 19LB30RQ

RCA 19" LCD TV

12/19/2012
By ,
Bristol, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very nice little tv, and an exceptional value for the price....Free shipping made the deal really sweet for me....I am one very satisfied customer with this transaction, and would recommend this tv to anyone....Thanks, Wal Mart, for a great deal on a sweet little item!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Review 20 for RCA 19" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, 19LB30RQ

Good product

01/02/2013
By ,
Pittsburgh, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros
Light weight
easy to use
PC connection so you can plug VGA and an aux cable in
Great picture for the size
Good sound for the size but there is an audio out port
Cons
One pixel went rouge and will die every once and awhile
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
1-20 of 31 total reviews
1 2 Next