Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for RCA RCA 24" Class LED-LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV,(1.7 ultra-slim) LED24B45RQ

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

RCA RCA 24" Class LED-LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV,(1.7 ultra-slim) LED24B45RQ

Average Customer Rating:
4.052 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(154 Reviews) 105
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
82
4 stars
37
3 stars
9
2 stars
13
1 star
13
Customer Recommendation79%121 out of 154reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
82
4 stars
37
3 stars
9
2 stars
13
1 star
13
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for RCA 24" Class LED-LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV,(1.7 ultra-slim) LED24B45RQ

Great picture,sound, features.

12/11/2012
By ,
Rochester, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My experience with Walmart.com was very good, I would recommend this shopping site to anyone
looking to buy products that Walmart offers. I was looking for a 24" TV, size was important, and Walmart had what I was looking for with a very competitive price. I stumbled onto this site after viewing many others. Purchased an RCA, LED,LCD, 1080p and received this 2 days after purchase, received a tracking number for this shipment approximately 3 hours after recieving the product. First time product arrived before recieving a tracking number. Great job Walmart.com.
Thank You, Double C
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 2 for RCA 24" Class LED-LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV,(1.7 ultra-slim) LED24B45RQ

9 months later

09/19/2012
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tv is still going strong, yes is doesn't have the best audio in the world but for under 200 dollars cant really complain, been running computer speakers for its main audio since May and its 100 times better. Everything still works perfectly, all the buttons still have a firm click sound, and the case its very easy to keep dust free. Only basic design flaw i found was the original stand was glass(thick thick glass at that) but it still broke when i dropped it but any 24inch stand can take its place. Use this TV as computer monitor, tv, blu ray player, the picture is great not dark or anything after roughly 3000 hours on the system, has the 3 HDMI inputs which is nice, plus digital audio and pc sound jack, VGA and Composite and of course a monitor and cable input
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
+44points
Review 3 for RCA 24" Class LED-LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV,(1.7 ultra-slim) LED24B45RQ

Exceds Expectations

07/23/2012
By ,
Antioch, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this for my Hubby's birthday because he wanted the TV for an extra monitor for his computer. He also uses it as a TV in his home office. The TV far exceeds our expectations in terms of pricing and quality. I am impressed...so is he.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+90points
Review 4 for RCA 24" Class LED-LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV,(1.7 ultra-slim) LED24B45RQ

Excellent TV for bedroom!

08/02/2012
By ,
Det., MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this TV! The size is perfect for my bedroom. The picture quality is excellent. The sound quality is not all that great so I bought a sound bar with subwoofer. Now I am perfectly happy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+45points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Georgia
Which Sound Bar With Subwoofer?
Posted 09/05/2012
What sound bar with subwoofer did you get?
I don't know anything about them so I need help with which one will work with this tv.
Thanks so much. Greatly appreciate your help.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for RCA 24" Class LED-LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV,(1.7 ultra-slim) LED24B45RQ

Average quality, good price but watch shipping!

12/25/2012
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Average quality. I had two 720P TVs to compare this to, a 19" Sanyo and a 32" Vizio. All three were attached to DISH satellite and the RCA's picture was the worst of the lot. When coupled with a Blu Ray player, the RCA produced an excellent picture, but that's to be expected since its resolution is 1080P.
The $170 price was excellent, but the quality of the picture didn't match the price. If it's the most you can afford to spend, fine, but if you can afford another 30-50 bucks, I would go for a Vizio, even if you have to go down to a 720P.
Now, the BIG disappointment concerning this TV came from Wal-Mart itself. The TV was ordered online as a Christmas present for a relative. Wal-Mart delivered the TV in its original RCA box and made NO effort to conceal its contents. You can guess what happened. Just keep in mind that if you order this or any product from Wal-Mart.com as a gift, they might ship it in its original packaging. Pretty cheap guys, and it will lose you any future business from me.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Picture Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-1point
Review 6 for RCA 24" Class LED-LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV,(1.7 ultra-slim) LED24B45RQ

Pleased

09/06/2012
By ,
Clinton, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased two of these for kids' rooms and they love them. We are pleased with both the picture and sound quality. Picture is sharp and the sound is more than adequate for our purposes.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+30points
Review 7 for RCA 24" Class LED-LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV,(1.7 ultra-slim) LED24B45RQ

Good for use as a computer monitor

09/15/2012
By ,
NorCal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wanted a 24" monitor for my computer. I don't use the speaker or anything else so I can't comment on those things. The picture is great for computer use, and the off switch is in a convenient place because I use it a lot. I've been using it for a couple of weeks and have no complaints. The only feature that could be improved (for my purposes) would be if the stand swiveled up and down. I have the front propped up on a small board to get the right angle. But that's a small issue.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Review 8 for RCA 24" Class LED-LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV,(1.7 ultra-slim) LED24B45RQ

great tv for the price!

08/20/2012
By ,
Scotia, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture looks great! ease of use! Didn't even look at the manual. Sound is a bit thin even with the EQ. Fixed this with a set of powered speakers!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Review 9 for RCA 24" Class LED-LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV,(1.7 ultra-slim) LED24B45RQ

Great TV for the price.

12/02/2012
By ,
West Point, MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent picture quality on regular channels and HD channels. No destoration at any angle.
The sound is good if you're playing it a little loud, but it sounds as if the sound is coming from a barrel on normal volume or lower.
Have plenty of inputs for whatever you want to connect with it.
Great TV for the price. I'd recommend it to anyone. Suggest you get a sound bar or connect it to a home theater or other external sound system for better quality sound.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 10 for RCA 24" Class LED-LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV,(1.7 ultra-slim) LED24B45RQ

Outstanding value

10/05/2012
By ,
Crawfordville Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The picture is razor sharp, bright from almost every angle, not like some. This set has ample
connections and are set at a down angle so cords can be bundled to make a very neet
installation. The case/cabinet is very thin and has a very elegant appearence.
Well worth the money. I wish that this product line was avalable in the store. But ordering
on-line/shipped to the store, is very easy and lets me compare and choose at home without
distractions. And the TV arrived much sooner than I was told.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Review 11 for RCA 24" Class LED-LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV,(1.7 ultra-slim) LED24B45RQ

Great picture poor sound

12/19/2012
By ,
St Joseph, MO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this tv for my son's room. He loves it. The sound is terrible from the unit itself, but he has it hooked up to a receiver, so it doesn't matter. However if you intend to only use the tv's internal speakers, you may be disappointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 12 for RCA 24" Class LED-LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV,(1.7 ultra-slim) LED24B45RQ
12/07/2012
By ,
Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My only real complaint is that the description indicated 3 HDMI ports, but there is actually only 1 HDMI port.
My son is using this both as a TV and extra computer monitor. The quality is great and shipping was super fast. Overall, a good buy!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 13 for RCA 24" Class LED-LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV,(1.7 ultra-slim) LED24B45RQ

Sound is HORRIBLE!

08/31/2012
By ,
Sacramento, CA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
We don't know how even one person stated the sound was OK on this television. It's absolutely horrible and even with the options it has to change the bass and treble in order to balance it, it's STILL horrible. There is no way to correct it. It has a preset "soft" setting, another preset "Dynamic" setting, and another one called "User" that the owner can adjust and set, but again, no matter which end of the sound spectrum you set for the bass and the treble (the two factors it allows the user to change), it still sounds tinny, hollow, harsh. The picture is nice and there is an "Aspect" button on the remote to change the ratio of the picture depending on the program you're watching on T.V. or if you're watching DVDs you can alter the picture ratio too (older DVDs vs. newer DVDs need to be adjusted picture-wise), but there is no way to enter multi-digital stations either. We still use a t.v. antenna and don't subscribe to cable or satellite, but since T.V. went from analog to digital there are more stations available... sort of "sub-stations" of the old two-digit analog. That is, we can punch in "12" for a local station, but can't punch in "12-2" for the second station at that number. We can only use the up arrow or down arrow after entering the initial two-digit station. We know the technology is out there, OUR OLD T.V. from 10 YEARS AGO allows us to punch in digital stations like 12-2 or 9-3, but not this one. So, we have to return it. We won't be able to tolerate the lousy sound or the inability to get to the station we want easily, even though we paid less than $200 for it (including tax and disposal fee). Evidently it's still true that "you get what you pay for" but these days you really have to pay even to get features from T.V.s from 10 YEARS AGO! We're VERY disappointed in RCA since we were replacing an older RCA with this one and thought it would be BETTER quality not WORSE!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+9points
Review 14 for RCA 24" Class LED-LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV,(1.7 ultra-slim) LED24B45RQ

Good value and buy for under $200. Below avg sound

12/14/2012
By ,
Warsaw, IN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nice little TV which can be optioned as a upgraded computer monitor. (which is real nice is you stream/download shows or movies on the internet)
The sound is a bit poor, but nothing a soundbar or even a 2 piece w/subwoofer computer speakers couldn't fix.
Great picture quality. Easy set up. Great options and extra features. Light weight and portable if necessary.
I would recommend, but maybe not for a large sized room.... I'd consider going bigger.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 15 for RCA 24" Class LED-LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV,(1.7 ultra-slim) LED24B45RQ

Good value for this tv. would purchase again.

12/08/2012
By ,
Danville, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good picture quality but sound is less than great. Very good for a second or third tv.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 16 for RCA 24" Class LED-LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV,(1.7 ultra-slim) LED24B45RQ

Great picture; lousy sound quality and range

09/13/2012
By ,
Yonkers, NY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture was crisp and clear. Sound was poor and as one raised the volume it only got worse. Once you went above one-third volume it never really got louder; just harder to decipher!
I packed it up and returned it.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+10points
Review 17 for RCA 24" Class LED-LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV,(1.7 ultra-slim) LED24B45RQ
09/09/2012
By ,
Waltham, Massachusetts
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Sound Quality is terrible, with speakers on back of tv facing opposite way, sound quality terrible
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Picture Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+8points
Review 18 for RCA 24" Class LED-LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV,(1.7 ultra-slim) LED24B45RQ

Poor sound

08/14/2012
By ,
Hot Springs, Ar.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The sound would not adjust to any thing louder than 30. Sent back for repair, was told that the small TV's didn't have much volume. It worked great when we first bought it. The company wanted us to return for repair AGAIN. Walmart made it good for a return. Bought a Vizio next.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per month
+9points
Review 19 for RCA 24" Class LED-LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV,(1.7 ultra-slim) LED24B45RQ

Works wonderfully!

10/25/2012
By ,
Baltimore
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband and I got this for the kitchen and it works great. My only issue is the sound seems a little Sharp even when I adjusted it. But that could also be because we are still trying to figure it out.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 20 for RCA 24" Class LED-LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV,(1.7 ultra-slim) LED24B45RQ

Took it back almost immediately

07/10/2012
By ,
Montgomery, AL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We were totally disappointed with this purchase. The picture quality was the worst we have seen. While viewing a DVD on this TV, the picture was dark no matter which picture setting we used and no matter how much we adjusted the color.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+7points
1-20 of 106 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next