Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for RCA RCA 19" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, (1.8" ultra-slim) LED19B30RQ

RCA RCA 19" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, (1.8" ultra-slim) LED19B30RQ

The RCA 19" LED-LCD HDTV provides an amazing HD entertainment experience. This RCA HDTV has plenty of inputs for all of your audio and video sources with an HDMI port for a Blu-ray player or other HD device. Note: You must have a source of HD programming in order to take full advantage of the RCA LED19B30RQ 1.8" ultra-slim HDTV. Contact your local cable or satellite TV provider for details on how to upgrade.
Average Customer Rating:
3.948 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(287 Reviews) 235
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
136
4 stars
78
3 stars
24
2 stars
20
1 star
29
Customer Recommendation80%229 out of 287reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
96 Questions | 110 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
136
4 stars
78
3 stars
24
2 stars
20
1 star
29
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for RCA 19" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, (1.8" ultra-slim) LED19B30RQ

Picture Quality Excellent

05/08/2014
By ,
NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought a new TV after my old TV went out. I like the television's image quality except the sound. The TV is not hooked up for HDTV and the image quality is just as good as my big screen HDTV in the den. The remote control for the menu has a lot of nice adjustments to the picture, sound, and miscellaneous items.
The sounds quality from the two rear speakers is mediocre. The problem is that the sound isn't loud enough in the kitchen when I have the exhaust fan on or the dryer running. Even with the fan and dryer not running the sound lacks the fullness that sounds more like small speakers. I corrected that problem by hooking up a small USB powered desktop speakers with headphone to the television that goes on and off with the remote. It is good that the TV has a single USB and headphone jack for headphones. I just placed the USB powered speakers forward facing and behind the TV. The sound is amazing now with the additional speakers. It sound even better when I adjusted the sound to dynamic and stereo mode . . .
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for RCA 19" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, (1.8" ultra-slim) LED19B30RQ

I got a lemon

09/15/2013
By ,
Tucson AZ
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
There was a band of subtle static traveling up the tv like the old horizontal line on old tvs that you could adjust. The space for the coaxial cable is so cramped I could barely get the thing in and screwed on so I thought it was the connection. I turned off appliances, no difference, then turned on the dvd player with the cable off and there were light bands slowly traveling up the tv. I called tech support and they confirmed based on this it was the tv. I returned it at a local Walmart with no problem, and bought another tv elsewhere as the store had nothing comparable. It was easy to set up , the color was gorgeous and the sound was fine.I was very disappointed and my main criticism is why do they make the connections hard to each . ? it makes no sense when you can design a tv any way you want. I made sure the new one I bought had a coaxial cable easy to reach but it sticks out the side of the tv ! Who makes these things anyway?
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+44points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for RCA 19" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, (1.8" ultra-slim) LED19B30RQ

Mixed Feelings

12/31/2013
By ,
Bowdon, Georgia
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I purchased two 19 inch RCA televisions for my children's Christmas. First brand new TV's I have ever bought and was surprised the set-up was simple. However, 3 days after Christmas one of the sets just quit coming on, no picture, no sound, no blue screen. I tried all that the manual suggested with no luck. Then found a 1-800 number from the manual. The number was no longer in service and directed me to a website that of course was shut down!! Called Wal-Mart.com and they gave me a new number. Finally, got in touch with someone and he tells me right away that I will have to send it back to the company for them to repair. They will send a box for return and then we wait! So, now less than 1 week after Christmas my son has to wait at least another month before he can enjoy one of his gifts!! I thought with RCA being a more known company that I wouldn't have such luck. As, of now my daughter's TV is still working fine. Fingers crossed that they can do something about the TV or Wal-Mart will be refunding cost of TV and then some for the troubles.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Picture Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+34points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for RCA 19" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, (1.8" ultra-slim) LED19B30RQ

Not as good as other RCA flat screens

06/30/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound is weak. Picture is poor from much of an angle. One pixel is stuck on, but I can live with that...hopefully. We purchased two other RCA flat screens over the past year, another 19" and a 24", both are 1080p and both have built in dvd players and they have better angle view than this model. Price was good and if you can live with the weak sound and don't plan to view from too much of a side angle, then it will work for you. At $100, you can't complain too much. One good thing I can say about these RCA's is that they have ac cord. I found a lot of these smaller screen TV's in other brands came with a DC adapter instead of direct ac cord. That is just something else to fail or get lost that you don't want.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Picture Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for RCA 19" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, (1.8" ultra-slim) LED19B30RQ

Great TV For The Bedroom.

03/15/2014
By ,
North Hollywood, California
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I Bought This RCA 19" TV For My Bedroom One Week Ago Very Simple Set-Up.
It Was Easy To Set This TV Up, Excellent HD Picture. I Must Say That You Will Need HDTV Antenna's So You Can Watch The Main Broadcast Channel's In Your Area. Your Regular Rabbit Ears Won't Work. Or If You Have Cable Or Satellite Like I Do, Then Your Good To Go. You Can Put This TV Anywhere, It's Small, Ultra Slim, Plenty Of Input Jacks In The Back Of The TV, For A DVD Player, Hooking Up Speakers. You Can Also Use This TV Has A Computer Monitor. The Sound Is Not All That Great, But It Works. I'm Very Happy With My New TV. I Have Nothing Bad To Say About This TV. I'm Happy With It, Great For The Price.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for RCA 19" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, (1.8" ultra-slim) LED19B30RQ

OK tv for the price

07/11/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this tv for my camper and it works great. Mainly I use it for watching movies and the picture quality is very good in "movie" mode. It has component jacks and the manual says that one jack will also double as the "yellow" jack - not so. I tried and didn't have any color. I had to hook up all 5 jacks to get sound and picture with color. It does fall a little short in the volume department even turned up all the way so I wouldn't recommend it for a big area. For the camper, I found a pair of speakers from an old pc. I had and hooked those up and I now have all the volume I need. It comes with a "universal remote" but there are no instructions on how to incorporate the dvd player, so I don't know if that works. It was shipped very promptly. So far so good! I couldn't decide between 3 stars and 4 stars. The tv is good, but the instructions are bad!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for RCA 19" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, (1.8" ultra-slim) LED19B30RQ

Excellent RCA

03/17/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First I would like to say it was delivered on time in a expedious fashion. Secondly it was easy to set up and it has a beautiful picture and sound quality. For the amount I paid for it I definately would recommend this to friends and anyone else! Also I would recommend purchasing electronics from Walmart. I will purchase more products from Walmart. It was a wonderful experience and I was very pleased.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for RCA 19" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, (1.8" ultra-slim) LED19B30RQ

TV good-sound lousy

11/11/2013
By ,
La Vista NE
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
As reviewed by others, it is an good TV in terms of features and picture. Unlike other small LEd units, this is classed as a LCD/LED and has excellent "side" viewing. I originally bought and returned a 19" Samsung because if you got even one foot to the side, the picture was gone. The sound is pathetic, but I bought a set of powered computer speakers ($20 at Radio Shack) and plugged them into the earphone jack. This improved it considerably ( the Samsung had excellent sound).
It has a full "jack pack" and could be hooked up to anything. It even found 23 digital channels (6.1,6.2,etc) so in case of a cable failure and losing channels 2-69, I would still have the 23 digital channels without having to hook up a converter.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for RCA 19" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, (1.8" ultra-slim) LED19B30RQ

Great price. Good TV.

03/06/2014
By ,
MN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I upgraded my bedroom tv with this model. For $99.00n it was a great buy. The picture is great and the sound is just fine. I have read some negative comments about the sound on this tv. You have to remeber what your getting for the price. Just a small basic tv. The speakers are small because the tv is small. If you want better sound buy a soundbar. You can't expect superb sound out two 3 watt speakers. Overall, the tv is just fine.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for RCA 19" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, (1.8" ultra-slim) LED19B30RQ

Great Small HDTV

11/01/2013
By ,
Sugar Land, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I made this purchase for a friend. First, this is his first new TV in 20 years. This RCA TV is just the right size. The picture quality is outstanding. He plans to buy another RCA TV for the living room. Buyers should be aware that an antenna for HDTV is necessary if the TV is not connected to cable or satellite TV. If you are new to HDTV, the old rabbit ears antenna will not work with this TV. So, when you purchase this TV, make sure you have the right antenna on hand. Or, purchase a new HDTV antenna when you buy the TV. This will save you from wondering why your new TV displays "no signal."
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+33points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Elmhurst, NY
About connecting
Posted 11/28/2013
I don't have cable nor satellite but do have a converter box and yes antenna...so will this
TV work hooked up that way? What about connections for say a DVD also?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 11 for RCA 19" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, (1.8" ultra-slim) LED19B30RQ

the price was righst

07/14/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I wish I had seen it operating first. It has perfect sharpness and color only when viewing it directly head on. If I am moving around the room and glancing at it, the screen is 'washed out', paler because I am looking down at it from a standing height (I'm only 5'4"). If I look at it from an oblique angle, it again loses sharpness and blurs out parts like hair and eyes.
I would definitely passed on it if I had seen it in the store. However, since it is not the primary set, I guess i'll have to tolerate it, but in the future I will not buy unless I can see the operation first hand.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for RCA 19" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, (1.8" ultra-slim) LED19B30RQ

Very user-friendly. Tinny sound easily eliminated

04/18/2013
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a 67 year old lady who knows precious little about electronics. This TV and the remote are very, very user-friendly. I don't need my glasses to see the numbers or words on the remote. I am totally pleased with the picture and sound quality.
Several reviewers complained about the "tinny" sound. That is easily eliminated through choosing your preferences with the remote. The owners manual tells you how to customize the sound, but I found it right away myself through the menu button on the remote. Just go to menu, sound, sound settings, sound mode, and choose a different sound mode. Under USER MODE you can set your OWN preferences by using the remote's arrow keys to change the bass, treble and balance. (I use my TV in a small bedroom and needed only to increase the bass.) Mine was tinny when I first turned it on and in less than two minutes I got it set so that it now sounds like a live person in the room talking to me.
The picture quality and size are easily customized as well.
I love the features on the remote, especially the favorite channel feature because I don't have a set-top in the bedroom for cable TV and don't remember all my favorite channel numbers. Just hit fav when on your favorite channel and it will put a heart icon next to the channel number. Then use the fav+ and fav- button in the future to scroll to your favorite channel.
If I ever need another 19" TV, I'll get THIS model.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+73points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for RCA 19" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, (1.8" ultra-slim) LED19B30RQ

Great for kitchen

07/22/2014
By ,
East Amherst, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great set for the kitchen. Picture is best when at eye level and sound seems to be better at the back of the set. A very good price for the purpose it serves. Very easy to set up.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for RCA 19" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, (1.8" ultra-slim) LED19B30RQ

Very nice little TV

04/06/2014
By ,
Arizona
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Got this for my kitchen, just the right size and it has a wonderful crystal clear picture. The only thing I don't like is the sound. I have made several adjustments but it still has a tinny (tin eee) sound. Cheap speakers I guess. They don't make them like they use to. This tv replaced a 23 year old 13 inch color tv that had great speakers. Wish I could put them in this new one. But the picture is so good, that I can overlook the bad sound. Great price, easy install...really can't complain!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for RCA 19" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, (1.8" ultra-slim) LED19B30RQ

Poor design

07/19/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The connectors on the tv were not in a good place. Instead of pointing out from the back which is the norm they all faced down and there was not enough room to connect the cable.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for RCA 19" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, (1.8" ultra-slim) LED19B30RQ

Not enough input outlets for other devices

06/17/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought this tv for my 8 year old's bedroom. This tv has nice picture quality & pretty good sound for an inexpensive tv. The only thing I would have liked is more input outlets so I could hook up my gaming system & DVD.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for RCA 19" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, (1.8" ultra-slim) LED19B30RQ

Nice little TV!

11/01/2013
By ,
Lee's Summit, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased to put on the kitchen counter. Great size, great picture and sound. Love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for RCA 19" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, (1.8" ultra-slim) LED19B30RQ

Great replacement TV

07/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Needed to replace my TV - looked on line and found this one and was able to get it delivered right to my door!!! The price was right too!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for RCA 19" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, (1.8" ultra-slim) LED19B30RQ

Excellent TV..

07/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Loved everything about it..No problem setting it up.Love it!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for RCA 19" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, (1.8" ultra-slim) LED19B30RQ

don't bother

05/20/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
tv isn't great for mounting on wall. like a computer screen if you don't have the right angle exactly it is blacked out.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 236 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  12 Next