Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for RCA RCA 19" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, (1.8" ultra-slim) LED19B30RQ

RCA RCA 19" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, (1.8" ultra-slim) LED19B30RQ

The RCA 19" LED-LCD HDTV provides an amazing HD entertainment experience. This RCA HDTV has plenty of inputs for all of your audio and video sources with an HDMI port for a Blu-ray player or other HD device. Note: You must have a source of HD programming in order to take full advantage of the RCA LED19B30RQ 1.8" ultra-slim HDTV. Contact your local cable or satellite TV provider for details on how to upgrade.
Average Customer Rating:
3.925 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(358 Reviews) 306
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
169
4 stars
92
3 stars
35
2 stars
25
1 star
37
Customer Recommendation79%283 out of 358reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
103 Questions | 119 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
169
4 stars
92
3 stars
35
2 stars
25
1 star
37
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for RCA 19" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, (1.8" ultra-slim) LED19B30RQ

Great

10/02/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter love it
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for RCA 19" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, (1.8" ultra-slim) LED19B30RQ

Picture Quality Excellent

05/08/2014
By ,
NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought a new TV after my old TV went out. I like the television's image quality except the sound. The TV is not hooked up for HDTV and the image quality is just as good as my big screen HDTV in the den. The remote control for the menu has a lot of nice adjustments to the picture, sound, and miscellaneous items.
The sounds quality from the two rear speakers is mediocre. The problem is that the sound isn't loud enough in the kitchen when I have the exhaust fan on or the dryer running. Even with the fan and dryer not running the sound lacks the fullness that sounds more like small speakers. I corrected that problem by hooking up a small USB powered desktop speakers with headphone to the television that goes on and off with the remote. It is good that the TV has a single USB and headphone jack for headphones. I just placed the USB powered speakers forward facing and behind the TV. The sound is amazing now with the additional speakers. It sound even better when I adjusted the sound to dynamic and stereo mode . . .
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+41points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for RCA 19" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, (1.8" ultra-slim) LED19B30RQ

OK tv for the price

07/11/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this tv for my camper and it works great. Mainly I use it for watching movies and the picture quality is very good in "movie" mode. It has component jacks and the manual says that one jack will also double as the "yellow" jack - not so. I tried and didn't have any color. I had to hook up all 5 jacks to get sound and picture with color. It does fall a little short in the volume department even turned up all the way so I wouldn't recommend it for a big area. For the camper, I found a pair of speakers from an old pc. I had and hooked those up and I now have all the volume I need. It comes with a "universal remote" but there are no instructions on how to incorporate the dvd player, so I don't know if that works. It was shipped very promptly. So far so good! I couldn't decide between 3 stars and 4 stars. The tv is good, but the instructions are bad!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for RCA 19" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, (1.8" ultra-slim) LED19B30RQ

I got a lemon

09/15/2013
By ,
Tucson AZ
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
There was a band of subtle static traveling up the tv like the old horizontal line on old tvs that you could adjust. The space for the coaxial cable is so cramped I could barely get the thing in and screwed on so I thought it was the connection. I turned off appliances, no difference, then turned on the dvd player with the cable off and there were light bands slowly traveling up the tv. I called tech support and they confirmed based on this it was the tv. I returned it at a local Walmart with no problem, and bought another tv elsewhere as the store had nothing comparable. It was easy to set up , the color was gorgeous and the sound was fine.I was very disappointed and my main criticism is why do they make the connections hard to each . ? it makes no sense when you can design a tv any way you want. I made sure the new one I bought had a coaxial cable easy to reach but it sticks out the side of the tv ! Who makes these things anyway?
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+48points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for RCA 19" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, (1.8" ultra-slim) LED19B30RQ

Mixed Feelings

12/31/2013
By ,
Bowdon, Georgia
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I purchased two 19 inch RCA televisions for my children's Christmas. First brand new TV's I have ever bought and was surprised the set-up was simple. However, 3 days after Christmas one of the sets just quit coming on, no picture, no sound, no blue screen. I tried all that the manual suggested with no luck. Then found a 1-800 number from the manual. The number was no longer in service and directed me to a website that of course was shut down!! Called Wal-Mart.com and they gave me a new number. Finally, got in touch with someone and he tells me right away that I will have to send it back to the company for them to repair. They will send a box for return and then we wait! So, now less than 1 week after Christmas my son has to wait at least another month before he can enjoy one of his gifts!! I thought with RCA being a more known company that I wouldn't have such luck. As, of now my daughter's TV is still working fine. Fingers crossed that they can do something about the TV or Wal-Mart will be refunding cost of TV and then some for the troubles.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Picture Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+37points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for RCA 19" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, (1.8" ultra-slim) LED19B30RQ

Not as good as other RCA flat screens

06/30/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound is weak. Picture is poor from much of an angle. One pixel is stuck on, but I can live with that...hopefully. We purchased two other RCA flat screens over the past year, another 19" and a 24", both are 1080p and both have built in dvd players and they have better angle view than this model. Price was good and if you can live with the weak sound and don't plan to view from too much of a side angle, then it will work for you. At $100, you can't complain too much. One good thing I can say about these RCA's is that they have ac cord. I found a lot of these smaller screen TV's in other brands came with a DC adapter instead of direct ac cord. That is just something else to fail or get lost that you don't want.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Picture Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for RCA 19" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, (1.8" ultra-slim) LED19B30RQ

Great TV For The Bedroom.

03/15/2014
By ,
North Hollywood, California
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I Bought This RCA 19" TV For My Bedroom One Week Ago Very Simple Set-Up.
It Was Easy To Set This TV Up, Excellent HD Picture. I Must Say That You Will Need HDTV Antenna's So You Can Watch The Main Broadcast Channel's In Your Area. Your Regular Rabbit Ears Won't Work. Or If You Have Cable Or Satellite Like I Do, Then Your Good To Go. You Can Put This TV Anywhere, It's Small, Ultra Slim, Plenty Of Input Jacks In The Back Of The TV, For A DVD Player, Hooking Up Speakers. You Can Also Use This TV Has A Computer Monitor. The Sound Is Not All That Great, But It Works. I'm Very Happy With My New TV. I Have Nothing Bad To Say About This TV. I'm Happy With It, Great For The Price.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for RCA 19" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, (1.8" ultra-slim) LED19B30RQ

TV good-sound lousy

11/11/2013
By ,
La Vista NE
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
As reviewed by others, it is an good TV in terms of features and picture. Unlike other small LEd units, this is classed as a LCD/LED and has excellent "side" viewing. I originally bought and returned a 19" Samsung because if you got even one foot to the side, the picture was gone. The sound is pathetic, but I bought a set of powered computer speakers ($20 at Radio Shack) and plugged them into the earphone jack. This improved it considerably ( the Samsung had excellent sound).
It has a full "jack pack" and could be hooked up to anything. It even found 23 digital channels (6.1,6.2,etc) so in case of a cable failure and losing channels 2-69, I would still have the 23 digital channels without having to hook up a converter.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+28points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for RCA 19" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, (1.8" ultra-slim) LED19B30RQ

Excellent TV.

07/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
In addition to a great TV at a very reasonable price, the TV arrived at my door 3 days after it was ordered.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for RCA 19" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, (1.8" ultra-slim) LED19B30RQ

I do not recommend this TV

10/05/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this TV online on 9-7-2014. The sound has gone completely out three times since purchase. Initially I thought it was my fault thinking I hit the mute button by mistake. Checked it out and no mute button was on. It happened about two weeks ago and then restored itself after about 30 minutes. It happened again tonight, and no sound now after 45 minutes. The problem seems to occur when the tv is on 3-4 hours or more.
I purchased the replacement plan (glad) and called them tonight and will be returning it to my local Walmart tomorrow. It will be interesting to see how they handle. I will be reviewing that return next.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for RCA 19" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, (1.8" ultra-slim) LED19B30RQ

Very user-friendly. Tinny sound easily eliminated

04/18/2013
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a 67 year old lady who knows precious little about electronics. This TV and the remote are very, very user-friendly. I don't need my glasses to see the numbers or words on the remote. I am totally pleased with the picture and sound quality.
Several reviewers complained about the "tinny" sound. That is easily eliminated through choosing your preferences with the remote. The owners manual tells you how to customize the sound, but I found it right away myself through the menu button on the remote. Just go to menu, sound, sound settings, sound mode, and choose a different sound mode. Under USER MODE you can set your OWN preferences by using the remote's arrow keys to change the bass, treble and balance. (I use my TV in a small bedroom and needed only to increase the bass.) Mine was tinny when I first turned it on and in less than two minutes I got it set so that it now sounds like a live person in the room talking to me.
The picture quality and size are easily customized as well.
I love the features on the remote, especially the favorite channel feature because I don't have a set-top in the bedroom for cable TV and don't remember all my favorite channel numbers. Just hit fav when on your favorite channel and it will put a heart icon next to the channel number. Then use the fav+ and fav- button in the future to scroll to your favorite channel.
If I ever need another 19" TV, I'll get THIS model.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+78points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for RCA 19" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, (1.8" ultra-slim) LED19B30RQ

Sounds Strange...

10/12/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Even at the lower resolution of 720p, the picture quality is good. But, the sound is really weird. RCA, I don't think the dog could recognize his masters voice! The speakers broadcast out the back. After trying all the different ways to adjust the modes of sound, it still sounds like it's in a tin can with no bass. That's the only disappointment I have with it, it's nice and thin.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for RCA 19" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, (1.8" ultra-slim) LED19B30RQ

good little tv

10/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this product as a simple little TV for my bedroom dresser to watch some TV at night while I fall asleep. Easy installation. Good sound and picture. I'd purchase another definitely. Good price too
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for RCA 19" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, (1.8" ultra-slim) LED19B30RQ

Great price. Good TV.

03/06/2014
By ,
MN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I upgraded my bedroom tv with this model. For $99.00n it was a great buy. The picture is great and the sound is just fine. I have read some negative comments about the sound on this tv. You have to remeber what your getting for the price. Just a small basic tv. The speakers are small because the tv is small. If you want better sound buy a soundbar. You can't expect superb sound out two 3 watt speakers. Overall, the tv is just fine.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for RCA 19" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, (1.8" ultra-slim) LED19B30RQ

Great Small HDTV

11/01/2013
By ,
Sugar Land, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I made this purchase for a friend. First, this is his first new TV in 20 years. This RCA TV is just the right size. The picture quality is outstanding. He plans to buy another RCA TV for the living room. Buyers should be aware that an antenna for HDTV is necessary if the TV is not connected to cable or satellite TV. If you are new to HDTV, the old rabbit ears antenna will not work with this TV. So, when you purchase this TV, make sure you have the right antenna on hand. Or, purchase a new HDTV antenna when you buy the TV. This will save you from wondering why your new TV displays "no signal."
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+35points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Elmhurst, NY
About connecting
Posted 11/28/2013
I don't have cable nor satellite but do have a converter box and yes antenna...so will this
TV work hooked up that way? What about connections for say a DVD also?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 16 for RCA 19" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, (1.8" ultra-slim) LED19B30RQ

Excellent RCA

03/17/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First I would like to say it was delivered on time in a expedious fashion. Secondly it was easy to set up and it has a beautiful picture and sound quality. For the amount I paid for it I definately would recommend this to friends and anyone else! Also I would recommend purchasing electronics from Walmart. I will purchase more products from Walmart. It was a wonderful experience and I was very pleased.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for RCA 19" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, (1.8" ultra-slim) LED19B30RQ

RCA TV

10/10/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
At first the picture was bad but wants I adjusted the picture it is fine.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for RCA 19" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, (1.8" ultra-slim) LED19B30RQ

great little TV

10/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This TV worked perfect on my kitchen counter. great picture and sound.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for RCA 19" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, (1.8" ultra-slim) LED19B30RQ

GREAT TV FOR THE PRICE

07/14/2012
By ,
MIDWEST
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GREAT TV FOR THE PRICE. NICE FOR EXTRA BEDROOM OR KIDS PLAYROOM. SOUND IS NOT LIKE SURROUND SOUND BUT GOOD. EASY SET UP.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+97points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for RCA 19" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, (1.8" ultra-slim) LED19B30RQ

Great TV!

09/07/2012
By ,
Lincoln, NE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this TV to put in my garage and mounted on a wall. Works perfectly. The sound is a little "tinny" (no base) no matter what setting you use, but considering the speaker size it is fine. Picture is very sharp. Easy and quick setup when you first turn it on the first time. Love it, thanks!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
+40points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Buffalo, NY
Bass
Posted 07/22/2013
That should say, "No bass." "No base" would indicte it doesn't have a stand, & that the TV can only be hung on a wall, or propped up agains a wall.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
1-20 of 307 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  16 Next