Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for RCA RCA 19" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, (1.8" ultra-slim) LED19B30RQ

RCA RCA 19" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, (1.8" ultra-slim) LED19B30RQ

The RCA 19" LED-LCD HDTV provides an amazing HD entertainment experience. This RCA HDTV has plenty of inputs for all of your audio and video sources with an HDMI port for a Blu-ray player or other HD device. Note: You must have a source of HD programming in order to take full advantage of the RCA LED19B30RQ 1.8" ultra-slim HDTV. Contact your local cable or satellite TV provider for details on how to upgrade.
Average Customer Rating:
3.987 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(228 Reviews) 176
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
109
4 stars
65
3 stars
18
2 stars
14
1 star
22
Customer Recommendation81%185 out of 228reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
84 Questions | 95 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
109
4 stars
65
3 stars
18
2 stars
14
1 star
22
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for RCA 19" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, (1.8" ultra-slim) LED19B30RQ

Mixed Feelings

12/31/2013
By ,
Bowdon, Georgia
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I purchased two 19 inch RCA televisions for my children's Christmas. First brand new TV's I have ever bought and was surprised the set-up was simple. However, 3 days after Christmas one of the sets just quit coming on, no picture, no sound, no blue screen. I tried all that the manual suggested with no luck. Then found a 1-800 number from the manual. The number was no longer in service and directed me to a website that of course was shut down!! Called Wal-Mart.com and they gave me a new number. Finally, got in touch with someone and he tells me right away that I will have to send it back to the company for them to repair. They will send a box for return and then we wait! So, now less than 1 week after Christmas my son has to wait at least another month before he can enjoy one of his gifts!! I thought with RCA being a more known company that I wouldn't have such luck. As, of now my daughter's TV is still working fine. Fingers crossed that they can do something about the TV or Wal-Mart will be refunding cost of TV and then some for the troubles.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Picture Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+28points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for RCA 19" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, (1.8" ultra-slim) LED19B30RQ

I got a lemon

09/15/2013
By ,
Tucson AZ
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
There was a band of subtle static traveling up the tv like the old horizontal line on old tvs that you could adjust. The space for the coaxial cable is so cramped I could barely get the thing in and screwed on so I thought it was the connection. I turned off appliances, no difference, then turned on the dvd player with the cable off and there were light bands slowly traveling up the tv. I called tech support and they confirmed based on this it was the tv. I returned it at a local Walmart with no problem, and bought another tv elsewhere as the store had nothing comparable. It was easy to set up , the color was gorgeous and the sound was fine.I was very disappointed and my main criticism is why do they make the connections hard to each . ? it makes no sense when you can design a tv any way you want. I made sure the new one I bought had a coaxial cable easy to reach but it sticks out the side of the tv ! Who makes these things anyway?
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+39points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for RCA 19" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, (1.8" ultra-slim) LED19B30RQ

Great TV For The Bedroom.

03/15/2014
By ,
North Hollywood, California
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I Bought This RCA 19" TV For My Bedroom One Week Ago Very Simple Set-Up.
It Was Easy To Set This TV Up, Excellent HD Picture. I Must Say That You Will Need HDTV Antenna's So You Can Watch The Main Broadcast Channel's In Your Area. Your Regular Rabbit Ears Won't Work. Or If You Have Cable Or Satellite Like I Do, Then Your Good To Go. You Can Put This TV Anywhere, It's Small, Ultra Slim, Plenty Of Input Jacks In The Back Of The TV, For A DVD Player, Hooking Up Speakers. You Can Also Use This TV Has A Computer Monitor. The Sound Is Not All That Great, But It Works. I'm Very Happy With My New TV. I Have Nothing Bad To Say About This TV. I'm Happy With It, Great For The Price.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for RCA 19" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, (1.8" ultra-slim) LED19B30RQ

Excellent RCA

03/17/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First I would like to say it was delivered on time in a expedious fashion. Secondly it was easy to set up and it has a beautiful picture and sound quality. For the amount I paid for it I definately would recommend this to friends and anyone else! Also I would recommend purchasing electronics from Walmart. I will purchase more products from Walmart. It was a wonderful experience and I was very pleased.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for RCA 19" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, (1.8" ultra-slim) LED19B30RQ

Very nice little TV

04/06/2014
By ,
Arizona
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Got this for my kitchen, just the right size and it has a wonderful crystal clear picture. The only thing I don't like is the sound. I have made several adjustments but it still has a tinny (tin eee) sound. Cheap speakers I guess. They don't make them like they use to. This tv replaced a 23 year old 13 inch color tv that had great speakers. Wish I could put them in this new one. But the picture is so good, that I can overlook the bad sound. Great price, easy install...really can't complain!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for RCA 19" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, (1.8" ultra-slim) LED19B30RQ

Great price. Good TV.

03/06/2014
By ,
MN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I upgraded my bedroom tv with this model. For $99.00n it was a great buy. The picture is great and the sound is just fine. I have read some negative comments about the sound on this tv. You have to remeber what your getting for the price. Just a small basic tv. The speakers are small because the tv is small. If you want better sound buy a soundbar. You can't expect superb sound out two 3 watt speakers. Overall, the tv is just fine.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for RCA 19" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, (1.8" ultra-slim) LED19B30RQ

TV good-sound lousy

11/11/2013
By ,
La Vista NE
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
As reviewed by others, it is an good TV in terms of features and picture. Unlike other small LEd units, this is classed as a LCD/LED and has excellent "side" viewing. I originally bought and returned a 19" Samsung because if you got even one foot to the side, the picture was gone. The sound is pathetic, but I bought a set of powered computer speakers ($20 at Radio Shack) and plugged them into the earphone jack. This improved it considerably ( the Samsung had excellent sound).
It has a full "jack pack" and could be hooked up to anything. It even found 23 digital channels (6.1,6.2,etc) so in case of a cable failure and losing channels 2-69, I would still have the 23 digital channels without having to hook up a converter.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for RCA 19" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, (1.8" ultra-slim) LED19B30RQ

Great Small HDTV

11/01/2013
By ,
Sugar Land, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I made this purchase for a friend. First, this is his first new TV in 20 years. This RCA TV is just the right size. The picture quality is outstanding. He plans to buy another RCA TV for the living room. Buyers should be aware that an antenna for HDTV is necessary if the TV is not connected to cable or satellite TV. If you are new to HDTV, the old rabbit ears antenna will not work with this TV. So, when you purchase this TV, make sure you have the right antenna on hand. Or, purchase a new HDTV antenna when you buy the TV. This will save you from wondering why your new TV displays "no signal."
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+32points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Elmhurst, NY
About connecting
Posted 11/28/2013
I don't have cable nor satellite but do have a converter box and yes antenna...so will this
TV work hooked up that way? What about connections for say a DVD also?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 9 for RCA 19" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, (1.8" ultra-slim) LED19B30RQ

Great pix, great value, can't miss with this buy.

04/06/2014
By ,
Massachusetts
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was delighted with this purchase. Picture is exceptional, much better than I could have imagined.
If you need a small set for a small space you can't buy a better tv. To top it off, WM delivered it right to my door.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for RCA 19" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, (1.8" ultra-slim) LED19B30RQ

Nice little TV!

11/01/2013
By ,
Lee's Summit, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased to put on the kitchen counter. Great size, great picture and sound. Love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for RCA 19" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, (1.8" ultra-slim) LED19B30RQ

Very user-friendly. Tinny sound easily eliminated

04/18/2013
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a 67 year old lady who knows precious little about electronics. This TV and the remote are very, very user-friendly. I don't need my glasses to see the numbers or words on the remote. I am totally pleased with the picture and sound quality.
Several reviewers complained about the "tinny" sound. That is easily eliminated through choosing your preferences with the remote. The owners manual tells you how to customize the sound, but I found it right away myself through the menu button on the remote. Just go to menu, sound, sound settings, sound mode, and choose a different sound mode. Under USER MODE you can set your OWN preferences by using the remote's arrow keys to change the bass, treble and balance. (I use my TV in a small bedroom and needed only to increase the bass.) Mine was tinny when I first turned it on and in less than two minutes I got it set so that it now sounds like a live person in the room talking to me.
The picture quality and size are easily customized as well.
I love the features on the remote, especially the favorite channel feature because I don't have a set-top in the bedroom for cable TV and don't remember all my favorite channel numbers. Just hit fav when on your favorite channel and it will put a heart icon next to the channel number. Then use the fav+ and fav- button in the future to scroll to your favorite channel.
If I ever need another 19" TV, I'll get THIS model.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+65points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for RCA 19" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, (1.8" ultra-slim) LED19B30RQ

Great value but a few minuses.

04/18/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great picture for a great price. Controls and remote are easy to use. The sound is tinny and quite poor, our previous small kitchen tv ( a Polaroid 16" LCD from Walmart) had much better sound quality. I may buy some small amplified computer speakers to fix that. Also, the supplied stand is fixed in a vertical position so the tv can not be tilted for optimal viewing angle if you are standing next to the counter top instead of seated. Can't believe that it isn't adjustable. Hard to beat for $100 though.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for RCA 19" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, (1.8" ultra-slim) LED19B30RQ

Good size for a small room.

01/27/2014
By ,
Corpus Christi, Tx.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
You have to watch this TV straight from the front. A little angle watching from either side and you lose most of the picture. There is no way to adjust this. The sound is "tinny" or "nasely". Sounds like there is too much treble and there's no way to adjust this either. I'm sorry I bought this TV, but I bought it because I had confidence that the RCA was one of the very best on the market. Guess I was wrong about that. That's just my opinion. I've had RCA TV's before in the past and they were great.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for RCA 19" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, (1.8" ultra-slim) LED19B30RQ

19' RCA

04/24/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Wanted small screen for desired location in kitchen. Maybe should have compromised on 20' or 22' models. Picture good, sound fair.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for RCA 19" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, (1.8" ultra-slim) LED19B30RQ

Nice product

04/23/2014
By ,
Iowa
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nice tv with a great picture and features for it's size and value. Sound is weak but most new tvs are I have found.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for RCA 19" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, (1.8" ultra-slim) LED19B30RQ

Big Mistake!

12/13/2013
By ,
Lawton, OK
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I've had this for almost a week. I'm returning it. The sound is as bad as some other reviewers have said. I did try to adjust the sound but everything I tried made no difference in the sound quality. I had an old computer speaker set in closet I hooked up to it and that did help a lot. Next, the picture quality is not good. It was like looking through your glasses that were cloudy. I adjusted the picture and it was the same. Just not a sharp or crisp picture you would expect out of an HDTV.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for RCA 19" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, (1.8" ultra-slim) LED19B30RQ

Bad screen and packaging

04/23/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Screen was not working and was scratched and packaging was dusty and bent up
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for RCA 19" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, (1.8" ultra-slim) LED19B30RQ

nice product

04/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great sound!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for RCA 19" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, (1.8" ultra-slim) LED19B30RQ

RCA is NOT a good product anymore........

04/22/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Terrible Picture....terrible sound......will NEVER buy RCA again....guess u get what u pay for
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for RCA 19" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, (1.8" ultra-slim) LED19B30RQ

Not what I had hoped

04/20/2014
By ,
Orlando, FL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I was excited about the price and the reviews for the T.V., but the sound quality is not good at all and I am constantly having to adjust it between shows and commercials.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 177 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  9 Next