Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for RCA RCA 22" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, 22LB45RQ

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

RCA RCA 22" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, 22LB45RQ

The RCA 22" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, 22LB45RQ, provides an amazing full HD entertainment experience. The RCA 22LB45RQ LCD 1080p HDTV has plenty of inputs for all of your audio and video sources, with an HDMI port for a Blu-ray player or other HD device. Note: You must have a source of HD programming in order to take full advantage of the RCA 22" LCD HDTV. Contact your local cable or satellite TV provider for details on how to upgrade.
Average Customer Rating:
4.148 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(108 Reviews) 61
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
58
4 stars
32
3 stars
3
2 stars
6
1 star
9
Customer Recommendation87%94 out of 108reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
58
4 stars
32
3 stars
3
2 stars
6
1 star
9
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for RCA 22" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, 22LB45RQ

Excellent service

11/23/2012
By ,
Paradise, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered several things online over a two week period and started receiving items the day after I placed the order, the RCA t.v. first. The overall service and quality merchandise was excellent. I am very pleased and will continue to shop online at Wal Mart.
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 2 for RCA 22" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, 22LB45RQ
03/03/2013
By ,
Union County. NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The RCA 22" 1080p HDTV will deliver a true HD picture where broadcast signals are available.
You know the resolution is excellent when you can read the fine print at the bottom of a new car commercial!
I bought this set to replace a 13" CRT TV so this RCA meets my needs without taking up any more space.
Most consumers will most likely connect a cable or satellite digital box for their video source and may or may not receive the full picture resolution the RCA TV is capable of producing.
A basic DTA cable box (Digital Transport Adapter) will only result in a 480i resolution picture. A HD digital cable box is the minimum set-top digital box you would need for true HD from your cable provider (including HD service not counting must- carry pass through local broadcast channels). A good way to remember what your watching is this., ALL HD is digital but not ALL digital is HD.
The audio suffers a bit from the fact that you can't put big speakers in a flat screen TV.This set is not what you'd have for a home theater but you could use the ear-phone jack to an external stereo audio amp if bigger sound is desired.
Over all, this RCA TV has features that are generally only found on larger size sets.
The ordering, shipping and pick up was short and smooth going.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 3 for RCA 22" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, 22LB45RQ
09/09/2012
By ,
Rochester New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The tv definitely met our expectations. We weren't sure about a smaller set, but for our bedroom sitting on a dresser it is super. One problem was that I had hoped to use a tabletop antenna which had worked with an analog set and converter but the set needed to be hooked up to our rooftop antenna to capture the signals.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+23points
Review 4 for RCA 22" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, 22LB45RQ

Perfect TV for what I wanted

08/02/2012
By ,
Essex, MD
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought ths TV to fit in my RV trailer, it is small enough to fit, but the picture and sound are good enough to fill the small space. I would not like the sound in a bigger room, but in a 19 foot trailer it is perfect.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+57points
Review 5 for RCA 22" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, 22LB45RQ

All in all okay. Sound volume is weak.

11/15/2012
By ,
Colorado
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I watch this TV while running on the treadmill and it is somewhat difficult to hear even on the highest volume setting. Still a pretty decent TV for the money and it works really well with the 360 degree mounting bracket that I bought on the WalMart website as well.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Review 6 for RCA 22" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, 22LB45RQ

Good TV for bedroom or dorm room or smaller room

12/15/2012
By ,
FARGO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this item for my bedroom and it works real well for what I need it for.
It lacks a little in the sound quality department but after adjusting the sound control adding more bass it didnt sound so tinny.
good picture quality in HD mode.
over all i am happy with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 7 for RCA 22" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, 22LB45RQ
07/10/2012
By ,
ephrata,WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this tv is worth the price you pay had this tv for lil over 3 weeks now i really use it to watch tv and play my xbox on it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+33points
Review 8 for RCA 22" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, 22LB45RQ

Great T.V. for the price.

08/07/2012
By ,
Mimi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my first flat screen T.V. I love it.
The people at Walmart were really helpful.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+19points
Review 9 for RCA 22" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, 22LB45RQ

Great Deal

12/14/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great picture and price. Shipped promptly for free. Sound quality is fair at best.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 10 for RCA 22" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, 22LB45RQ
01/03/2013
By ,
austin,Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great TV for my small room it fits perfect
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 11 for RCA 22" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, 22LB45RQ

Great buy for my teenagers bedroom.

01/08/2013
By ,
Columbus, Ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Was a little concerned after reading some of the reviews on other products, but overall this one had good reviews. We are very satisfied with the quality of the picture and sound. Size is perfect for a bedroom.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 12 for RCA 22" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, 22LB45RQ

Great value

01/08/2013
By ,
Roswell,NM
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The viewing angle is a bit limited compared to other, more expensive TVs, and the speakers fire out the bottom of the TV, but otherwise an excellent TV. The tuner is the latest type that can actually pull some digital HD stations out of so-called analog cable service. There are many features that allow tailoring of the audio and video, there is at least one of every input, and a HEADPHONE jack. This is important for adding satellite speakers, but is often left off. All in all, a great TV at a bargain price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 13 for RCA 22" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, 22LB45RQ
11/30/2012
By ,
Dallas, TX
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Do Not Buy This Product. I bought this tv in July 2012 and here it is November 2012, and NO SOUND! Walmart will not take the TV back because the 3 month return period is over. There is a warranty, but it is still a hassel trying to get the TV shipped to them to repair. I guess they don't make RCA like they used to! It has only been 4 months since I purchased the TV, now I have to go through all this trouble just to get it fixed!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Review 14 for RCA 22" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, 22LB45RQ
12/28/2012
By ,
Trumann, Ark
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
the sound quality in this unit is very poor at best. I'm surprised that RCA continues to sell such a poor product. It will certainly reflect on their reputation.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 15 for RCA 22" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, 22LB45RQ

Good product for the money

01/04/2013
By ,
South Bend, IN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Purchased this for my office. Use it daily for a month now w/no problems. This is used for general viewing, not games or special graphics.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 16 for RCA 22" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, 22LB45RQ

Great TV

12/26/2012
By ,
Richburg, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great quality picture, Very easy to set up, Super fast shipping from Walmart, We love it!!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 17 for RCA 22" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, 22LB45RQ
01/23/2013
By ,
hazleton pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This TV is excellent, I have a Viore 20" and a Viore 24" which I use for a computer monitor I purchased this RCA 22" to use as a security camera monitor and to watch antenna TV, when I connected the RCA TV there is no comparison to the othe TV`S very High qualit picture, the sound quality is not superb but it is not near as bad as other reveiws have stated, It is only a 22" your not going to gsound like you have it hooke up to a Home Teater System. If I am ever looking for anothe small Tv it will be RCA all the way. I would highly recomend this.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 18 for RCA 22" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, 22LB45RQ

Very good value for the low price

09/02/2012
By ,
Summerdale, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As always, Walmart delivers!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Review 19 for RCA 22" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, 22LB45RQ

Very glad I got this TV!

01/27/2013
By ,
FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this TV as a just because gift for my moms bed room. It's very easy to set up and has a great picture. I read previous reviews from few people that said they have sound issues, but that's not the case at all with the one I received! Its extremely loud on just half of the full volume bar. She's really enjoying it. I paid a total of about $150 and it was a great bargain for what we received.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 20 for RCA 22" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, 22LB45RQ
08/30/2012
By ,
Woodstock, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I liked this TV!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
1-20 of 62 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next