Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Harry Potter Wizard's Collection (Blu-ray + DVD + UltraViolet Digital Copy) (Widescreen)

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Harry Potter Wizard's Collection (Blu-ray + DVD + UltraViolet Digital Copy) (Widescreen)

Average Customer Rating:
4.857 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
12
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%14 out of 14reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
12
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Harry Potter Wizard's Collection (Blu-ray + DVD + UltraViolet Digital Copy) (Widescreen)

Excellent for fans!

09/28/2012
By ,
Mt. Jewett, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I waited a long time for this collection to come out and when it finally did, I was not disappointed. I was a little worried about the box being a cheap cardboard, but it's heavy duty and nicely textured. All the little drawers and compartments are a nice touch, and each movie is separate and has its own place. This is an absolute must for true HP fans and collectors.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+19points
Review 2 for Harry Potter Wizard's Collection (Blu-ray + DVD + UltraViolet Digital Copy) (Widescreen)

The Greatest Box Set Ever Produced

09/14/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm a movie collector, and I own some of the greatest box sets available. The BestBuy Exclusive Ben-Hur set, Alien Anthology Egg Edition, LOST Complete Series, Walking Dead Season 2 Limited Edition, Snow White and the Seven Dwarfs Limited Edition, and even the Scarface Humidor Edition. And I can say this with no reservation at all: Harry Potter: Wizard's Collection is by far the nicest box set I've ever seen. Nothing else even touches it. The only ones that even come close are LOST (in terms of cool packaging) and Scarface (in terms of quality). And honestly, even those aren't really a contest.
It's all been said already. This set is gigantic, weighs a ton, and is unbelievably nice. The quality of the box is unmatched. Super-heavy-duty cardboard material covered in some kind of faux leather. I was blown away by how solid the construction is. The books that hold the discs are extremely nice. The locket is really cool, as are the booklets, and pictures. The ONLY thing I was slightly disappointed in was the cloth map. The image seems kinda washed out and faded; I feel like they could have done it better.
I know there is a lot of controversy about the price, and I understand that, as I had to shuffle some things around to be able to afford this. But I disagree with everyone out there that gave this set a bad review based on the price, for two reasons. 1) If you can't afford it... don't buy it. 2) Quality-wise, this set really is worth every penny.
If it's within your means to buy this set (and you have room in your house for it, haha), you really should. You will be thrilled with it.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
(click to see the video)
User submitted video
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
+15points
Review 3 for Harry Potter Wizard's Collection (Blu-ray + DVD + UltraViolet Digital Copy) (Widescreen)

Amazing Collection!

12/27/2012
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Yes this is expensive but it's a limited set. There were only 6,300 of these made. It's got a few hidden compartments and is fun to explore. The box itself is beautiful and well made. The cloth map is beautiful and made of thick fabric, it also has hidden brass rings on the back to hang the map up with. The pictures are beautiful, and the blue print of the castle is very cool! I haven't gotten a chance to watch anything but the first year Blu-Ray disk, but so far, so good! I am very happy with this purchase and believe it's well worth the money! I take great care of my things so some day it will probably be worth a lot more than I spent on it. If not I will still get my money's worth of enjoyment out of it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Review 4 for Harry Potter Wizard's Collection (Blu-ray + DVD + UltraViolet Digital Copy) (Widescreen)
10/02/2012
By ,
williamstown nj
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
awesome if your a harry potter fan you must get this collection you wont regret spending that money because it is worth it .
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Review 5 for Harry Potter Wizard's Collection (Blu-ray + DVD + UltraViolet Digital Copy) (Widescreen)

Absolutely Love It

01/19/2013
By ,
Paducah, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's got so much stuff. Things are hidden everywhere. It's just like Christmas when you get to open the box. I plan on using and saving this for years to come. Great collector piece. If you love Harry Potter you definately need this set!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 6 for Harry Potter Wizard's Collection (Blu-ray + DVD + UltraViolet Digital Copy) (Widescreen)

A New Harry Potter Experience

02/28/2013
By ,
Louisiana
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a great gift for the Harry Potter fan. My wife had a great experience looking for the hidden content within the box. The DVDs had a mode that gave another great view of the movies through the view of the actors. It was enjoyable. The price was a little high but it was worth seeing the reaction from my wife during the initial opening as well as the DVD viewing.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 7 for Harry Potter Wizard's Collection (Blu-ray + DVD + UltraViolet Digital Copy) (Widescreen)

A must have for any harry potter fan.

03/11/2013
By ,
Frankfort KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The sheer size and wieght might take u by surprise but its the best harry potter collection if your harry potter fan get this set
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 8 for Harry Potter Wizard's Collection (Blu-ray + DVD + UltraViolet Digital Copy) (Widescreen)

great buy for fans

06/23/2013
By ,
westfield ma
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The collection is a must have for the ultimate fan of the movies all the extras and the chest make this a collectors item
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
-1point
Ratings-Only Reviews for Harry Potter Wizard's Collection (Blu-ray + DVD + UltraViolet Digital Copy) (Widescreen)
Based on the average of (6) ratings-only reviews
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5