Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for JVC JVC GZ-EX210 Black HD Flash Memory Digital Camcorder w/ 40x Optical Zoom, 3" LCD, Built-In WiFi

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

JVC JVC GZ-EX210 Black HD Flash Memory Digital Camcorder w/ 40x Optical Zoom, 3" LCD, Built-In WiFi

Get creative with the compact Full HD JVC GZ-EX210 HD Flash Memory Digital Camcorder with an SDXC card slot and featuring a back-illuminated CMOS sensor for superior low-light performance. It's WiFi-equipped for easy live monitoring, video e-mail and home detection monitoring using Android phones/tablets, iPhone, iPad or PC. Just install the free app on your smartphone and you are ready to control the camera and receive and share your videos and stills. A 3.0" "frameless" touch panel LCD makes capture and viewing simple and intuitive. A powerful optical 40x zoom gets you closer to the action, while the Advanced Image Stabilizer achieves steady images. Intelligent AUTO captures the scene just as you see it. Note: Memory card not included. Purchase of a memory card is highly recommended.
Average Customer Rating:
4.478 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(23 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
13
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation91%21 out of 23reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
13
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for JVC GZ-EX210 Black HD Flash Memory Digital Camcorder w/ 40x Optical Zoom, 3" LCD, Built-In WiFi

Good Bang for the Buck!

01/07/2013
By ,
Pennsylvania
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a great camera for the price. It shoots 60fps in 720 mode, and then has a 1080i mode for insane detail. I tried the zoom feature and it works a little too good. Overall the camera has a lot of nice features like the ability to take any SD card you may already have, so it saves you money there too.
The only major drawback to a camera this good, is the files are very large, and you need to have a fast up to date computer to properly edit them. Also the editing software it comes with is pretty limited, (to the point of Windows Movie Maker limited). So if you are looking for a high quality production you will need a good software program to run it. *And watch that you get one that supports the file types of this camera.
Overall the camera is great! The quality is good, the sound is good, and the stabilizer is better than in other cameras. (tripods still recommended). The Ultra-Lo Lux feature does help reduce the grainy look that other cameras have, but only down to a certain level!
Pros: Affordable, Many Features, High Quality, Compact
Cons: Large Files, Editing Software
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Review 2 for JVC GZ-EX210 Black HD Flash Memory Digital Camcorder w/ 40x Optical Zoom, 3" LCD, Built-In WiFi

Awesome for the price!!!!

12/04/2012
By ,
Chicago, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I did not want to spend a lot on a digital camera so I searched hi and low. Well it paid off. I could not be happier. This camera is great and the price, well what can I say $180.00:-) I have had it for over a week now and the picture quality is much more then I expected. Its very user friendly. I have not filmed in the dark yet so I'm not sure how it will be without a light on it. Overall if you don't want to spend more then $200.00 this is the camera for you.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+41points
Review 3 for JVC GZ-EX210 Black HD Flash Memory Digital Camcorder w/ 40x Optical Zoom, 3" LCD, Built-In WiFi
12/24/2012
By ,
monett mo
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchase this camera a few weeks ago after doing a lot of research of jvc products. I found this model to do most everything the more expensive ones do. The instructions are very simple and the camera is relatively simple to operate. I didnt have to spend a couple of hours reading the instructions. It takes good videos, i have used it daily since purchase videoing wildlife.
You can get a better quality video in other models but you will pay for it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Review 4 for JVC GZ-EX210 Black HD Flash Memory Digital Camcorder w/ 40x Optical Zoom, 3" LCD, Built-In WiFi

Great Little Camera!!

12/16/2012
By ,
KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This camera is good for all occasions. Good optical zoom and full HD. The best part for me is the WiFi capabilities which works just great. This is a must buy for the holiday for those who want to record those precious moments and share them with family and friends over the internet.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Review 5 for JVC GZ-EX210 Black HD Flash Memory Digital Camcorder w/ 40x Optical Zoom, 3" LCD, Built-In WiFi
12/31/2012
By ,
Toledo,Ohi
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very nice camera. You can get some amazing pictures when you are also video taping. The only thing that is hard,is that the directions do not explain how to use all the features. We are happy so far.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Scottsdale, AZ
JVC GZ-EX210 Detailed Manual
Posted 06/14/2013
If you still have the camcorder, there is a detailed manual (215 pages) that gives all the directions that you need.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 6 for JVC GZ-EX210 Black HD Flash Memory Digital Camcorder w/ 40x Optical Zoom, 3" LCD, Built-In WiFi
01/13/2013
By ,
New Orleans, La.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
OMG!!!! The picture is INSANE!!! Love the wifi option.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 7 for JVC GZ-EX210 Black HD Flash Memory Digital Camcorder w/ 40x Optical Zoom, 3" LCD, Built-In WiFi

good deal

01/22/2013
By ,
oakland park, fl
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
my first camcorder so cant compare to much but i can tell u that the video quality looks really good and the video mail is pretty awesome. i was able to video mail my cousins through the camera. thought that was pretty awesome since i was overseas and couldnt use my phone. Also like the direct monitoring. my only complaint would be the program it comes with and getting everything started. You will NEED to go to the jvc sight to see the full features and to take advantage of all the feature it has and to really get it started. you will ALSO need a high SD card since to record in high def takes ALOT of space. I recommend 64g which will give you PLENTY of space. Do not get anything lower than a 16 unless your just going to record in standard definition..
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+1point
Review 8 for JVC GZ-EX210 Black HD Flash Memory Digital Camcorder w/ 40x Optical Zoom, 3" LCD, Built-In WiFi

really good camera for a beginner

01/03/2013
By ,
California Valley
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
had no problems figuring out how to use camera. movies came out great, both indoors and outdoors. low price, great for first timers.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 9 for JVC GZ-EX210 Black HD Flash Memory Digital Camcorder w/ 40x Optical Zoom, 3" LCD, Built-In WiFi
11/28/2012
By ,
WV
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
THIS CAMCORDER MAY WORK ON DIFFERENT ISP BUT ME OR MY SON , WHO IS QUITE COMPUTER SAVY COULDN'T GET THE WIFI TO WORK, RETURNED IT. WALMART HAS SOME REALLY GREAT BUYS ON JVC CAMCORDERS. YOU CAN GET A 40X AND ANTI SHAKE CAMCORDER FOR A COUPLE HUNDRED DOLLARS THAT COST 6 OR 7 HUNDRED DOLLARS A COUPLE OF YEARS AGO.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-7points
Review 10 for JVC GZ-EX210 Black HD Flash Memory Digital Camcorder w/ 40x Optical Zoom, 3" LCD, Built-In WiFi

JVC GZ-EX210 Black HD Flash Memory Digital Camcord

01/21/2013
By ,
Nashville Tn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Camcorder for the price! Used at my sons basketball games and the picture quality is off the charts for a camcorder under $200. Highly recommend this camcorder, great in low light, outside is amazing, indoor sports, definately 1080p!!! This is my first camcorder and the ease of use is great. I did purchase the extra battery and 32 gb card, well worth the purchase. Glad I returned my Panasonic and found this gem! Will be taping football games next year can't wait!
The picture on the TV is unreal, the handshake feature works and this camera works great in low light, these were all my concerns that proved this was the best camera for me!! Plus the zoom feature!! Great deal for the price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 11 for JVC GZ-EX210 Black HD Flash Memory Digital Camcorder w/ 40x Optical Zoom, 3" LCD, Built-In WiFi

this camera has everything you need to get started

01/27/2013
By ,
Colorado springs, Co.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this camera is light wieght and compact. its touch screen options and built in stabilizer make it very easy, simple and fun to use. it is built sturdy and come complete with software making it so easy to download pictures and videos strait to my PC for easy editing. I recommend this camera to all who are starting out.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 12 for JVC GZ-EX210 Black HD Flash Memory Digital Camcorder w/ 40x Optical Zoom, 3" LCD, Built-In WiFi
01/17/2013
By ,
Columbus, OH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It's still too new for me to give a good review, but the camcorder seems to meet all my expectations. Balancing between quality and price, the JVC GZ-EX210 appears to be a good choice.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+1point
Review 13 for JVC GZ-EX210 Black HD Flash Memory Digital Camcorder w/ 40x Optical Zoom, 3" LCD, Built-In WiFi

Excellent for the price!

01/02/2013
By ,
Carol Stream, IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The only reason I didnt give a five star review is that it didnt come with a manual and with all the options I like to have a manual to whip out at anytime instead of having to go online.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Review 14 for JVC GZ-EX210 Black HD Flash Memory Digital Camcorder w/ 40x Optical Zoom, 3" LCD, Built-In WiFi

What i wanted

01/02/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i wanted a simple camcorder that was too expensive, and this is what that is.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+1point
Review 15 for JVC GZ-EX210 Black HD Flash Memory Digital Camcorder w/ 40x Optical Zoom, 3" LCD, Built-In WiFi

Not what I thought I would be getting

01/07/2013
By ,
Michigan City, In
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This camera does not function like it advertises and he download process is very dufficult. I will have to call the customer device to see why it is not working right. Could have saved my money.
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for JVC GZ-EX210 Black HD Flash Memory Digital Camcorder w/ 40x Optical Zoom, 3" LCD, Built-In WiFi
Based on the average of (8) ratings-only reviews
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5