Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for JVC JVC GZ-EX210 Blue HD Flash Memory Digital Camcorder w/ 40x Optical Zoom, 3" LCD, Built-In WiFi

JVC JVC GZ-EX210 Blue HD Flash Memory Digital Camcorder w/ 40x Optical Zoom, 3" LCD, Built-In WiFi

Get creative with the compact Full HD JVC GZ-EX210 HD Flash Memory Digital Camcorder with an SDXC card slot and featuring a back-illuminated CMOS sensor for superior low-light performance. It's WiFi-equipped for easy live monitoring, video e-mail and home detection monitoring using Android phones/tablets, iPhone, iPad or PC. Just install the free app on your smartphone and you are ready to control the camera and receive and share your videos and stills. A 3.0" "frameless" touch panel LCD makes capture and viewing simple and intuitive. A powerful optical 40x zoom gets you closer to the action, while the Advanced Image Stabilizer achieves steady images. Intelligent AUTO captures the scene just as you see it. Note: Memory card not included. Purchase of a memory card is highly recommended.
Average Customer Rating:
4.65 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(20 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
14
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%20 out of 20reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 21 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
14
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for JVC GZ-EX210 Blue HD Flash Memory Digital Camcorder w/ 40x Optical Zoom, 3" LCD, Built-In WiFi

Good digital camera for the price

12/20/2012
By ,
New York, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was actually very surprised at how good this camera was for $179. At first, I was just thinking this would be good enough to take videos, but when I saw the playback, I was surprised at how crisp the videos were in poor lighting. There's even a snapshot button that captures pictures like a digital camera which was a total plus.
BUT, if the lighting is poor, the snapshot pictures will come out grainy, which means you will need to photoshop those pictures. Another BUT, when zooming in, the microphone doesn't really zoom in with the video, so don't expect much on that. But like I said, for $179, totally met expectations.
Overall, I was surprised at how good the videos were.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for JVC GZ-EX210 Blue HD Flash Memory Digital Camcorder w/ 40x Optical Zoom, 3" LCD, Built-In WiFi

Great for the price!

12/30/2012
By ,
Galena MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was purchased for my adult autistic son who LOVES shooting and making videos on the computer. My old camcorder no longer worked, and my digital camera is not working right all the time. This combines a great video camera AND still camera in one, and it is so compact. We filmed at a theme park with it....we will later be purchasing a back up battery because the one that comes with it last 1 hour, up to 2 hours if you film continuously without shutting it off and zooming. I purchased a 32 GB memory card for it which gives us ALMOST 6 hours of filming at XP speed. Also the small camera bag. Easy to operate, nice big viewing screen in color to see what you are filming. Easy to transfer files to computer, easy to playback on the TV. We will also need to purchase an HDMI mini cable for it to get true HD through the TV. My son loves it!!!!! He had it figured out in no time without reading the instruction manual.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for JVC GZ-EX210 Blue HD Flash Memory Digital Camcorder w/ 40x Optical Zoom, 3" LCD, Built-In WiFi
02/06/2013
By ,
Lancaster, ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This camera is amazing...it met my expectations and beyond...i take pictures of the mountains with the snow as if I am right about 500 feet away...but im really further away!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for JVC GZ-EX210 Blue HD Flash Memory Digital Camcorder w/ 40x Optical Zoom, 3" LCD, Built-In WiFi
01/01/2013
By ,
Erath, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The only thing I do not like is when entering the password for my Wifi, it doesn't let me add spaces on the keyboard so I will have to change my Wifi password.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for JVC GZ-EX210 Blue HD Flash Memory Digital Camcorder w/ 40x Optical Zoom, 3" LCD, Built-In WiFi

my first camcorder

01/15/2013
By ,
oakland park, fl
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
My first camera and so far so good. Quality is great for day time and outdoor shooting. The night time recording isnt so great and the quality can suffer a bit.. The other thing i would say is the software isnt the best either. havent been able to upload any videos to youtube ORR facebook, but i was able to burn it into a disc which was most important to me. Also you are going to want a 16g or more memory card if you want suffiecient shooting time since HD takes up alot of space. I have 64g right now. Overall good price for the camera.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for JVC GZ-EX210 Blue HD Flash Memory Digital Camcorder w/ 40x Optical Zoom, 3" LCD, Built-In WiFi

My mom got this for me for christmas

12/08/2012
By ,
Lexington, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am only 11 and I am taking a liking in photography. When I found out about this I begged my mom for it. Hopefully I will be able to use it in a photography class
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
-18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for JVC GZ-EX210 Blue HD Flash Memory Digital Camcorder w/ 40x Optical Zoom, 3" LCD, Built-In WiFi

Good Camera

12/27/2012
By ,
Western MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Camera for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for JVC GZ-EX210 Blue HD Flash Memory Digital Camcorder w/ 40x Optical Zoom, 3" LCD, Built-In WiFi

Great Video Quality.

04/02/2013
By ,
Palm Desert, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Received an open box from S-to-S, but is working great so far. Got the extended warranty so not worried. Been real pleased with the quality of the video so far. Haven't done a lot of shooting but for the price this was definitely a good buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for JVC GZ-EX210 Blue HD Flash Memory Digital Camcorder w/ 40x Optical Zoom, 3" LCD, Built-In WiFi
01/14/2013
By ,
Charlotte, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love it ! Cheap, easy to use and a lot of good features come with this tiny cute camcorder.
Have a little problem when installing prvided software with my Windows 7 PC, but it's OK now.
Could not find anywhere on the net with this bundle price from WalMart ($179.00) !!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for JVC GZ-EX210 Blue HD Flash Memory Digital Camcorder w/ 40x Optical Zoom, 3" LCD, Built-In WiFi
01/18/2013
By ,
Shelby, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy process, ship to store was quick. Little confusion when I went to pick up case, another case order came that I was told was discontinued-nice surprise. Great experience and my daughter loves her camera
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for JVC GZ-EX210 Blue HD Flash Memory Digital Camcorder w/ 40x Optical Zoom, 3" LCD, Built-In WiFi
01/18/2013
By ,
Tornado, WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this camara in a bundle with the bag. It is a very good camara and I cant wait to really get to use it on vacation!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for JVC GZ-EX210 Blue HD Flash Memory Digital Camcorder w/ 40x Optical Zoom, 3" LCD, Built-In WiFi
12/26/2012
By ,
jackson, ms
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
would be better if had internal memory
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for JVC GZ-EX210 Blue HD Flash Memory Digital Camcorder w/ 40x Optical Zoom, 3" LCD, Built-In WiFi
Based on the average of (8) ratings-only reviews
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5