Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Cuisinart Cuisinart FlavorBew 12-Cup Grind and Brew with Burr Grinder Coffee Maker, DCC-790PCFR, Refurbished

Cuisinart Cuisinart FlavorBew 12-Cup Grind and Brew with Burr Grinder Coffee Maker, DCC-790PCFR, Refurbished

The refurbished Cuisinart FlavorBrew 12-Cup Grind and Brew Coffee Maker can be programmed to automatically grind and brew your favorite coffee beans for a fresh pot — at any time. The Burr Grinder Coffee Maker features automatic 4-hour shutoff, and dual filters protect the delicate flavor of your coffee. Plus, the popular "Brew Pause" feature lets you enjoy a cup of coffee before the brew cycle is finished. Even better, the Cuisinart Coffee Maker features a separate grind chamber, so it's exceptionally easy to clean.
Average Customer Rating:
4.268 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(41 Reviews) 35
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
28
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation85%35 out of 41reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
12 Questions | 42 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
28
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Cuisinart FlavorBew 12-Cup Grind and Brew with Burr Grinder Coffee Maker, DCC-790PCFR, Refurbished
06/20/2012
By ,
Columbus, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love my brew and grind coffeemaker. The feature I like most is that you are to keep a certain amount of coffee beans in the grinder at all times or I should say it is suggested that you do. This way you can just select the number of cups of coffee you want to brew, add the appropriate cups of water and then hit the on button. The coffee maker will automatically grind the correct amount of beans for the number of cups you have selected. There is no measuring done on my part. I do have to admit that I have not used the timer feature yet since I do not get up at a set time. I had a small party and made some coffee with my new coffee maker and my guest thought the coffee was great. I did not use a costly brand of coffee either. Just the store brand and got great compliments. It lookes nice on my counter also.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Cuisinart FlavorBew 12-Cup Grind and Brew with Burr Grinder Coffee Maker, DCC-790PCFR, Refurbished

very pleased with product

08/02/2012
By ,
North Dakota
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This coffee maker is great! I was a little hesitant to purchase it because it's refurbished. I've never bought something refurbished before.
Lightning took out my old coffee maker and I wanted a replacement - fast! I found this one on Walmart.com and ordered it for overnight delivery. BAM! It arrived just as advertised and I have been so very pleased with it ever since. It's SO easy to use! I place 4 or 5 days worth of coffee beans in the water-tight container at the top, measure the appropriate amount of water day by day and ensure the timer is set before bed. I wake up to wonderfully fresh coffee each morning. It literally only takes seconds to discard the ground/used coffee beans and reset for the next brew.
The cost of this gem is remarkable! I'm so glad I took the chance and bought it even though it was refurbished. No regrets whatsoever - it appears and operates as brand new.
You'll want to be picky about what type of coffee beans you buy because this machine delivers quality coffee.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Cuisinart FlavorBew 12-Cup Grind and Brew with Burr Grinder Coffee Maker, DCC-790PCFR, Refurbished

Delicious Hot Coffee

07/28/2012
By ,
Raleigh, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cuisinart has redesigned the grind n brew and made some fantastic changes. I owned two Cuisinart grind n brew machines about 10 years ago...they both lasted about a year. The design was confusing and the bean compartment always stayed wet. The new design took a little while to set up and learn the first time, but after that has been a piece of cake. I set the machine to grind and brew fresh coffee each morning before I wake up. The coffee is hot and you can select the strength. Highly recommend!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Cuisinart FlavorBew 12-Cup Grind and Brew with Burr Grinder Coffee Maker, DCC-790PCFR, Refurbished

Excellent Grind & Brew Coffee Maker

09/11/2012
By ,
Port Angeles, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have to say, so far I am more than impressed with this coffee maker. I was very reluctant to purchase a refurbished item, (Which I have never done before) but since this purchase has met all my expectations and more, I will not hesitate to purchase refurbished items in the future. This coffee machine was so simple to set up and use for the first time. The coffee is simply superb. I had no idea the coffee could taste like that!! I have a blender that grinds coffee beans, which I have used in the past. I buy French Roast Coffee Beans from Costco so when I used the same beans in the Cuisinart Flavor Brew coffee pot, I was blown away with how much better the coffee tasted. This machine has made a true believer out of me! Way to go Cuisinart!!! Lovely price for a lovely machine...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Cuisinart FlavorBew 12-Cup Grind and Brew with Burr Grinder Coffee Maker, DCC-790PCFR, Refurbished

Didn't even get a cup of coffee! Returned!

08/24/2012
By ,
Marble Hill, MO
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My Bunn of 5 years finally went out. After a lot of searching and reading reviews I decided to go with the Cuisinart Grind and Brew. As soon as I got it I read the directions and set it up. I went to make the first pot of coffee and never had a cup. I poured the water in the reservior and it leaked out the bottom of the machine so fast not a drop hit the coffee grounds before the water leaked all over my floor and counter. I purchased the refurbished edition which I do on nearly everything as the QA is normally expected to be better. Never again back to Bunn!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Cuisinart FlavorBew 12-Cup Grind and Brew with Burr Grinder Coffee Maker, DCC-790PCFR, Refurbished

Maintenance Nightmare

11/22/2012
By ,
Temecula, CA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Very Noisy. Requires thorough cleaning and drying before each brew cycle or the grounds will clog up the mechanism. It does make a good cup of coffee though .
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Cuisinart FlavorBew 12-Cup Grind and Brew with Burr Grinder Coffee Maker, DCC-790PCFR, Refurbished
10/29/2012
By ,
Prescott, Az
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Was very disappointed in the appearance and returned the product before I even used it. I understood it was a refurbished unit, but it came with a big crack on one side and really scratched up on the front.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Cuisinart FlavorBew 12-Cup Grind and Brew with Burr Grinder Coffee Maker, DCC-790PCFR, Refurbished

"GREAT Grind and Brew coffee maker at a LOW price

09/24/2012
By ,
Sparta, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this Grind and Brew Coffee maker to replace another manufacturer after 2 years of service. To preclude any issues with a 90 day warrnaty on a Refurb device, I purchased the optional 2 year warranty for $7. Not bad insurance. So far the coffee has been hot, and brewed to perfection.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Cuisinart FlavorBew 12-Cup Grind and Brew with Burr Grinder Coffee Maker, DCC-790PCFR, Refurbished

amazing coffee maker

08/20/2012
By ,
brooklyn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this makes the best coffee ever. i love how easy it is. i buy my coffee beans whole on ebay and this machine does all the work.
hot good coffee..what else is there?
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Cuisinart FlavorBew 12-Cup Grind and Brew with Burr Grinder Coffee Maker, DCC-790PCFR, Refurbished
12/12/2012
By ,
albuquerque
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I usually purchase the brew and grind coffee pots, but this Burr Grind and Brew is just great. Coffee is delicious and as strong as I like it. Great buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Cuisinart FlavorBew 12-Cup Grind and Brew with Burr Grinder Coffee Maker, DCC-790PCFR, Refurbished

We are very happy with this product.

12/17/2012
By ,
Colorado
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We couldn't be happier. We owned a Cuisinart before so we already knew what a great product we were getting. This was a refurbished machine so we got a very good deal, and it arrived in mint condition. We use the grind and brew feature daily, and absolutly love it. We highly recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Cuisinart FlavorBew 12-Cup Grind and Brew with Burr Grinder Coffee Maker, DCC-790PCFR, Refurbished
12/10/2012
By ,
Lake Alfred, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My coffee pot was shipped in a very timely manner. I am very happy with it's performance and am enjoying it immensely
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Cuisinart FlavorBew 12-Cup Grind and Brew with Burr Grinder Coffee Maker, DCC-790PCFR, Refurbished

Worked 1 time

12/17/2012
By ,
Mo
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It worked 1 time. Second time it filled the basket to overflowing with coffee, third time it brewed water! I called cuisenart they were playing guessing games as to what was wrong with it, I returned it to Walmart for a refund and bought a good mr coffee!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Cuisinart FlavorBew 12-Cup Grind and Brew with Burr Grinder Coffee Maker, DCC-790PCFR, Refurbished

Great so far

10/27/2012
By ,
Mineral Ridge, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good quality. I've only had it a few weeks, but it makes really good coffee.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Cuisinart FlavorBew 12-Cup Grind and Brew with Burr Grinder Coffee Maker, DCC-790PCFR, Refurbished

Makes great coffee from fresh ground beans

10/25/2012
By ,
Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The Cuisinart Flavorbrew with burr grinder allows me to have fresh ground coffee each morning without a lot of fuss. Simply put in a filter, add water, make sure the bean hopper is full, check the settings and your coffee will be ready in the morning. I use rich oily beans, and the coffee maker allows me to select the strength of my coffee for the best cup of morning coffee. Walmart delivered in just a few days the refurbished Cuisinart that looked as if it were new. Definitely a great buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Cuisinart FlavorBew 12-Cup Grind and Brew with Burr Grinder Coffee Maker, DCC-790PCFR, Refurbished
07/24/2012
By ,
Kapaau, Hawaii
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Coffeemachine, I'm very happy. Delivery on time. overall excellent service from Wal-mart.
Thank you
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Cuisinart FlavorBew 12-Cup Grind and Brew with Burr Grinder Coffee Maker, DCC-790PCFR, Refurbished
08/01/2012
By ,
Eastern Washington
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I'm excited to use my machine but I'm a bit miffed at the get-go because the permanent filter is not included AND the paper filters thrown in really don't fit to terribly well. Am I the first one to get a "filterless" package?
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Cuisinart FlavorBew 12-Cup Grind and Brew with Burr Grinder Coffee Maker, DCC-790PCFR, Refurbished

Nice coffee pot

08/13/2012
By ,
Rapid City, SD
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I LOVE the built-in grinder--what a time saver and convenience! I have not quite figured out yet how to make the pot work correctly as it beeps seemingly interminably when I set it to brew in the morning. I'm sure it will be fine, though, once I take the time to read the user manual.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Cuisinart FlavorBew 12-Cup Grind and Brew with Burr Grinder Coffee Maker, DCC-790PCFR, Refurbished

Excellent product seemed like brand new.

10/25/2012
By ,
Kennesaw, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was purchased to replace an older model. Both make a fragrant, tasty pot of coffee with fresh ground beans.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Cuisinart FlavorBew 12-Cup Grind and Brew with Burr Grinder Coffee Maker, DCC-790PCFR, Refurbished
10/25/2012
By ,
Pinellas Park
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like the coffee maker. It's easy to clean for a grind and brew.
I can not recommend using Ship to Store if your store is a Neighborhood store. Ship to a Super where they are set up for it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 36 total reviews
1 2 Next