Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Cuisinart Cuisinart FlavorBew 12-Cup Grind and Brew with Burr Grinder Coffee Maker, DCC-790PCFR, Refurbished

Cuisinart Cuisinart FlavorBew 12-Cup Grind and Brew with Burr Grinder Coffee Maker, DCC-790PCFR, Refurbished

The refurbished Cuisinart FlavorBrew 12-Cup Grind and Brew Coffee Maker can be programmed to automatically grind and brew your favorite coffee beans for a fresh pot — at any time. The Burr Grinder Coffee Maker features automatic 4-hour shutoff, and dual filters protect the delicate flavor of your coffee. Plus, the popular "Brew Pause" feature lets you enjoy a cup of coffee before the brew cycle is finished. Even better, the Cuisinart Coffee Maker features a separate grind chamber, so it's exceptionally easy to clean.
Average Customer Rating:
4.268 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(41 Reviews) 35
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
28
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation85%35 out of 41reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
12 Questions | 42 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
28
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Cuisinart FlavorBew 12-Cup Grind and Brew with Burr Grinder Coffee Maker, DCC-790PCFR, Refurbished

Love it!

11/08/2012
By ,
Greenville, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got this coffee maker to replace our old Melitta Mill & Brew. This one turns out coffee-shop type coffee at home. Wasn't sure about the hopper holding the beans, but love that feature. I plan to buy permanent filter baskets so I won't have to constantly buy paper filters. Take some time to read the instructions, but it's a breeze to work with after that.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Cuisinart FlavorBew 12-Cup Grind and Brew with Burr Grinder Coffee Maker, DCC-790PCFR, Refurbished
12/12/2012
By ,
albuquerque
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I usually purchase the brew and grind coffee pots, but this Burr Grind and Brew is just great. Coffee is delicious and as strong as I like it. Great buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Cuisinart FlavorBew 12-Cup Grind and Brew with Burr Grinder Coffee Maker, DCC-790PCFR, Refurbished
12/10/2012
By ,
Lake Alfred, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My coffee pot was shipped in a very timely manner. I am very happy with it's performance and am enjoying it immensely
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Cuisinart FlavorBew 12-Cup Grind and Brew with Burr Grinder Coffee Maker, DCC-790PCFR, Refurbished

We are very happy with this product.

12/17/2012
By ,
Colorado
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We couldn't be happier. We owned a Cuisinart before so we already knew what a great product we were getting. This was a refurbished machine so we got a very good deal, and it arrived in mint condition. We use the grind and brew feature daily, and absolutly love it. We highly recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Cuisinart FlavorBew 12-Cup Grind and Brew with Burr Grinder Coffee Maker, DCC-790PCFR, Refurbished

Worked 1 time

12/17/2012
By ,
Mo
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It worked 1 time. Second time it filled the basket to overflowing with coffee, third time it brewed water! I called cuisenart they were playing guessing games as to what was wrong with it, I returned it to Walmart for a refund and bought a good mr coffee!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Cuisinart FlavorBew 12-Cup Grind and Brew with Burr Grinder Coffee Maker, DCC-790PCFR, Refurbished
07/24/2012
By ,
Kapaau, Hawaii
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Coffeemachine, I'm very happy. Delivery on time. overall excellent service from Wal-mart.
Thank you
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Cuisinart FlavorBew 12-Cup Grind and Brew with Burr Grinder Coffee Maker, DCC-790PCFR, Refurbished
12/03/2012
By ,
St Louis County, MO.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Shipping was handiled Great as far as delv. time .But i had to return to the store,and they had never handled returnes from Bill Me Later so it took quite a while to get it done. But they did take it after they seen the bottom was craked so it would'nt hold warter.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Cuisinart FlavorBew 12-Cup Grind and Brew with Burr Grinder Coffee Maker, DCC-790PCFR, Refurbished

Best Price I could find

12/26/2012
By ,
Thompson Falls, MT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was a little worried about the refurbished part, but the price was right.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Cuisinart FlavorBew 12-Cup Grind and Brew with Burr Grinder Coffee Maker, DCC-790PCFR, Refurbished

Price was god.

12/26/2012
By ,
Billings Montana
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I am not sure I will keep it. Had to grind the beans three times this a.m. before it worked. If it does it one more time I will return. I did take the warranty.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Cuisinart FlavorBew 12-Cup Grind and Brew with Burr Grinder Coffee Maker, DCC-790PCFR, Refurbished
01/01/2013
By ,
Pueblo, Colorado
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This had made the best tasting coffee I have ever tasted. By using fresh coffee beans and having them ground right before the water is filtered through is the best!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Cuisinart FlavorBew 12-Cup Grind and Brew with Burr Grinder Coffee Maker, DCC-790PCFR, Refurbished

jVery Promising...Hope it Lasts

12/26/2012
By ,
Albany, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The design of this coffee maker is excellent. Most noteworthy to me is that it uses a burr grinder rather than blades; coffee connoisseurs know this produces the best coffee. It grinds/brews to meet your taste preference: three taste adjustments; strong, medium weak. A dial allows you to set the amount of ground beans from one to 12 cups; synchronized with the number of cups of water you use. Programming the time of grind/brew has worked flawlessly and is easy to set. When programmed, the grind action occurs just before brewing so bean oil does not deteriorate. An alarm function reminds you to clean out the old grinds and replace with a fresh filter. You can reheat the coffee without grinding via a 'no grind' button used in conjuction with the on/off switch. It is easy to clean and has a couple mechanical options that shake loose any ground coffee buildup in the chute that runs from grinder to grounds basket. I'm very pleased so far with this refurbished unit. I gave 'durability' only an 'average' rating because we've had the coffee maker for merely a month. The shipping was excellent. It arrived 2 days after ordering online (regular ground service), with no sign of rough handling. It was in our hands much more quickly than the estimated delivery time of a week.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Cuisinart FlavorBew 12-Cup Grind and Brew with Burr Grinder Coffee Maker, DCC-790PCFR, Refurbished

So far so good

12/30/2012
By ,
BELTON, MO.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Looking good performance wise for a refurbished unit. So far everything is working as it should. Only time will tell. Substantial savings over a "NEW" unit is a plus. Comes with a 90 day warranty.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Cuisinart FlavorBew 12-Cup Grind and Brew with Burr Grinder Coffee Maker, DCC-790PCFR, Refurbished
01/12/2013
By ,
akron, oh
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought as a gift for husband. He loves the fresh brewed coffee every morning to take to work. The grinder is a little noisy (just like any grinder) . But because of how quickly it brews, he does not set the automatic timer to go off until just after our alarm. No problems so far. He has commented on just how much better the coffee tastes. Does not come with the permanent gold filter but went to Lowes and purchased one for $9 for this model. I am sure you can find them elsewhere...just the first place we shopped had it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Cuisinart FlavorBew 12-Cup Grind and Brew with Burr Grinder Coffee Maker, DCC-790PCFR, Refurbished

Great Grinder / Coffee Maker

01/03/2013
By ,
Atlanta, Ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought it as a family gift for Christmas and everyone loves it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Cuisinart FlavorBew 12-Cup Grind and Brew with Burr Grinder Coffee Maker, DCC-790PCFR, Refurbished

I bought this product for my son for Christmas.

12/25/2012
By ,
Grand Saline, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is exactly what he was wanting and he loves it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Cuisinart FlavorBew 12-Cup Grind and Brew with Burr Grinder Coffee Maker, DCC-790PCFR, Refurbished
Based on the average of (6) ratings-only reviews
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.4 out of 5
4.4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.4 out of 5
4.4 out of 5
21-36 of 36 total reviews