Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Cuisinart Cuisinart FlavorBew 12-Cup Grind and Brew with Burr Grinder Coffee Maker, DCC-790PCFR, Refurbished

Cuisinart Cuisinart FlavorBew 12-Cup Grind and Brew with Burr Grinder Coffee Maker, DCC-790PCFR, Refurbished

The refurbished Cuisinart FlavorBrew 12-Cup Grind and Brew Coffee Maker can be programmed to automatically grind and brew your favorite coffee beans for a fresh pot — at any time. The Burr Grinder Coffee Maker features automatic 4-hour shutoff, and dual filters protect the delicate flavor of your coffee. Plus, the popular "Brew Pause" feature lets you enjoy a cup of coffee before the brew cycle is finished. Even better, the Cuisinart Coffee Maker features a separate grind chamber, so it's exceptionally easy to clean.
Average Customer Rating:
4.268 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(41 Reviews) 35
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
28
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation85%35 out of 41reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
12 Questions | 42 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
28
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Cuisinart FlavorBew 12-Cup Grind and Brew with Burr Grinder Coffee Maker, DCC-790PCFR, Refurbished

I love this Coffe maker

12/20/2012
By ,
Ocean Springs Ms.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great Coffee maker/Grinder I love it I was having a hard time programing it to brew automatically in the morning, but finially figured it out, it's alittle nosiy when it grinds but that is understandable it's grinding the beans LOL I am so glad I took the chance & bought it .
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Cuisinart FlavorBew 12-Cup Grind and Brew with Burr Grinder Coffee Maker, DCC-790PCFR, Refurbished

Easy to Use

10/30/2012
By ,
Anaheim, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had an original Cuisinart Flavor Brew and it was difficult to keep it clean. This one is a lot easier and I love the Grinder storage because it stays dry. It also brews great coffee!!! It's nice to smell it brewing in the morning using the program feature. Great improvement!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Cuisinart FlavorBew 12-Cup Grind and Brew with Burr Grinder Coffee Maker, DCC-790PCFR, Refurbished

Love it!

11/08/2012
By ,
Greenville, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got this coffee maker to replace our old Melitta Mill & Brew. This one turns out coffee-shop type coffee at home. Wasn't sure about the hopper holding the beans, but love that feature. I plan to buy permanent filter baskets so I won't have to constantly buy paper filters. Take some time to read the instructions, but it's a breeze to work with after that.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Cuisinart FlavorBew 12-Cup Grind and Brew with Burr Grinder Coffee Maker, DCC-790PCFR, Refurbished

Delicious coffee from and easy-to-use machine.

12/02/2012
By ,
the wilds of Alabama
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the first grind & brew machine I've ever used, so I have nothing to compare it with other than the manual crank grinder I've been using but it certainly is head and shoulders above that! It's just as easy to use as a traditional coffee maker and just as easy to clean. All the pertinent parts can run through the dishwasher, and it's a breeze to put them back in, except that you have to line up a couple of arrows that are difficult for my older eyes to see unless I turn on the kitchen light. It's noisy, but only for a short time while it's grinding and my manual grinder was noisy too. Again, I can't compare the noise to other grind & brews because I've never used one. I haven't tried to clean the chute yet, but I don't think it will be difficult. My favorite feature is the 4-hour auto shutoff. Two hours just isn't enough sometimes. Three would be fine, but four works and gives me peace of mind that I won't forget to turn it off. This was a great deal on a machine worth twice as much.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Cuisinart FlavorBew 12-Cup Grind and Brew with Burr Grinder Coffee Maker, DCC-790PCFR, Refurbished

Thrilled with this coffee maker

12/05/2012
By ,
New Jersey
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had an older Cuisinart coffee pot with grinder, but were not happy with it. Had to fill grinder with beans for each pot, the filter cup did not always latch tightly and would pop open allowing coffee to drip everywhere but into the pot. Finally, the grinder was annoyingly loud.
After reading the positive reviews, I decided to take a chance on this refurbished model and am I glad that I did. Everything about it is nicer than the old Cuisinart -- grinder is much quieter, the filter cup firmly latches close, and the coffee bean holder will last two or three pots. It even has a replaceable charcoal filter for the water. Not sure what the distinction is, but I think the burr grinder on the new pot actually makes a better tasting pot of coffee; it also could be the charcoal filter. Regardless, I am enjoying every cup if coffee.
The old Cuisinart still works, so it is stored in the garage to be used only when we have gatherings where a second coffee pot comes in handy.
I highly recommend this coffee maker.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Cuisinart FlavorBew 12-Cup Grind and Brew with Burr Grinder Coffee Maker, DCC-790PCFR, Refurbished
12/16/2012
By ,
Mexico,Mo.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The coffee maker is working good, just had trouble understanding the instructions but finally have it tweaked, just wish it would stay on longer without programming it. But all in all I like it and it looks nice.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Cuisinart FlavorBew 12-Cup Grind and Brew with Burr Grinder Coffee Maker, DCC-790PCFR, Refurbished
12/03/2012
By ,
St Louis County, MO.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Shipping was handiled Great as far as delv. time .But i had to return to the store,and they had never handled returnes from Bill Me Later so it took quite a while to get it done. But they did take it after they seen the bottom was craked so it would'nt hold warter.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Cuisinart FlavorBew 12-Cup Grind and Brew with Burr Grinder Coffee Maker, DCC-790PCFR, Refurbished

I bought this product for my son for Christmas.

12/25/2012
By ,
Grand Saline, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is exactly what he was wanting and he loves it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Cuisinart FlavorBew 12-Cup Grind and Brew with Burr Grinder Coffee Maker, DCC-790PCFR, Refurbished
01/12/2013
By ,
akron, oh
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought as a gift for husband. He loves the fresh brewed coffee every morning to take to work. The grinder is a little noisy (just like any grinder) . But because of how quickly it brews, he does not set the automatic timer to go off until just after our alarm. No problems so far. He has commented on just how much better the coffee tastes. Does not come with the permanent gold filter but went to Lowes and purchased one for $9 for this model. I am sure you can find them elsewhere...just the first place we shopped had it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Cuisinart FlavorBew 12-Cup Grind and Brew with Burr Grinder Coffee Maker, DCC-790PCFR, Refurbished
01/01/2013
By ,
Pueblo, Colorado
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This had made the best tasting coffee I have ever tasted. By using fresh coffee beans and having them ground right before the water is filtered through is the best!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Cuisinart FlavorBew 12-Cup Grind and Brew with Burr Grinder Coffee Maker, DCC-790PCFR, Refurbished

Best Price I could find

12/26/2012
By ,
Thompson Falls, MT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was a little worried about the refurbished part, but the price was right.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Cuisinart FlavorBew 12-Cup Grind and Brew with Burr Grinder Coffee Maker, DCC-790PCFR, Refurbished

Price was god.

12/26/2012
By ,
Billings Montana
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I am not sure I will keep it. Had to grind the beans three times this a.m. before it worked. If it does it one more time I will return. I did take the warranty.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Cuisinart FlavorBew 12-Cup Grind and Brew with Burr Grinder Coffee Maker, DCC-790PCFR, Refurbished

jVery Promising...Hope it Lasts

12/26/2012
By ,
Albany, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The design of this coffee maker is excellent. Most noteworthy to me is that it uses a burr grinder rather than blades; coffee connoisseurs know this produces the best coffee. It grinds/brews to meet your taste preference: three taste adjustments; strong, medium weak. A dial allows you to set the amount of ground beans from one to 12 cups; synchronized with the number of cups of water you use. Programming the time of grind/brew has worked flawlessly and is easy to set. When programmed, the grind action occurs just before brewing so bean oil does not deteriorate. An alarm function reminds you to clean out the old grinds and replace with a fresh filter. You can reheat the coffee without grinding via a 'no grind' button used in conjuction with the on/off switch. It is easy to clean and has a couple mechanical options that shake loose any ground coffee buildup in the chute that runs from grinder to grounds basket. I'm very pleased so far with this refurbished unit. I gave 'durability' only an 'average' rating because we've had the coffee maker for merely a month. The shipping was excellent. It arrived 2 days after ordering online (regular ground service), with no sign of rough handling. It was in our hands much more quickly than the estimated delivery time of a week.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Cuisinart FlavorBew 12-Cup Grind and Brew with Burr Grinder Coffee Maker, DCC-790PCFR, Refurbished

So far so good

12/30/2012
By ,
BELTON, MO.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Looking good performance wise for a refurbished unit. So far everything is working as it should. Only time will tell. Substantial savings over a "NEW" unit is a plus. Comes with a 90 day warranty.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Cuisinart FlavorBew 12-Cup Grind and Brew with Burr Grinder Coffee Maker, DCC-790PCFR, Refurbished

Great Grinder / Coffee Maker

01/03/2013
By ,
Atlanta, Ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought it as a family gift for Christmas and everyone loves it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Cuisinart FlavorBew 12-Cup Grind and Brew with Burr Grinder Coffee Maker, DCC-790PCFR, Refurbished
Based on the average of (6) ratings-only reviews
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.4 out of 5
4.4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.4 out of 5
4.4 out of 5
21-36 of 36 total reviews