Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Cuisinart Cuisinart FlavorBew 12-Cup Grind and Brew with Burr Grinder Coffee Maker, DCC-790PCFR, Refurbished

Cuisinart Cuisinart FlavorBew 12-Cup Grind and Brew with Burr Grinder Coffee Maker, DCC-790PCFR, Refurbished

The refurbished Cuisinart FlavorBrew 12-Cup Grind and Brew Coffee Maker can be programmed to automatically grind and brew your favorite coffee beans for a fresh pot — at any time. The Burr Grinder Coffee Maker features automatic 4-hour shutoff, and dual filters protect the delicate flavor of your coffee. Plus, the popular "Brew Pause" feature lets you enjoy a cup of coffee before the brew cycle is finished. Even better, the Cuisinart Coffee Maker features a separate grind chamber, so it's exceptionally easy to clean.
Average Customer Rating:
4.268 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(41 Reviews) 35
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
28
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation85%35 out of 41reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
12 Questions | 42 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
28
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Cuisinart FlavorBew 12-Cup Grind and Brew with Burr Grinder Coffee Maker, DCC-790PCFR, Refurbished

Nice coffee pot

08/13/2012
By ,
Rapid City, SD
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I LOVE the built-in grinder--what a time saver and convenience! I have not quite figured out yet how to make the pot work correctly as it beeps seemingly interminably when I set it to brew in the morning. I'm sure it will be fine, though, once I take the time to read the user manual.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Cuisinart FlavorBew 12-Cup Grind and Brew with Burr Grinder Coffee Maker, DCC-790PCFR, Refurbished

Excellent product seemed like brand new.

10/25/2012
By ,
Kennesaw, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was purchased to replace an older model. Both make a fragrant, tasty pot of coffee with fresh ground beans.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Cuisinart FlavorBew 12-Cup Grind and Brew with Burr Grinder Coffee Maker, DCC-790PCFR, Refurbished
10/25/2012
By ,
Pinellas Park
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like the coffee maker. It's easy to clean for a grind and brew.
I can not recommend using Ship to Store if your store is a Neighborhood store. Ship to a Super where they are set up for it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Cuisinart FlavorBew 12-Cup Grind and Brew with Burr Grinder Coffee Maker, DCC-790PCFR, Refurbished

Thrilled with this coffee maker

12/05/2012
By ,
New Jersey
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had an older Cuisinart coffee pot with grinder, but were not happy with it. Had to fill grinder with beans for each pot, the filter cup did not always latch tightly and would pop open allowing coffee to drip everywhere but into the pot. Finally, the grinder was annoyingly loud.
After reading the positive reviews, I decided to take a chance on this refurbished model and am I glad that I did. Everything about it is nicer than the old Cuisinart -- grinder is much quieter, the filter cup firmly latches close, and the coffee bean holder will last two or three pots. It even has a replaceable charcoal filter for the water. Not sure what the distinction is, but I think the burr grinder on the new pot actually makes a better tasting pot of coffee; it also could be the charcoal filter. Regardless, I am enjoying every cup if coffee.
The old Cuisinart still works, so it is stored in the garage to be used only when we have gatherings where a second coffee pot comes in handy.
I highly recommend this coffee maker.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Cuisinart FlavorBew 12-Cup Grind and Brew with Burr Grinder Coffee Maker, DCC-790PCFR, Refurbished
08/01/2012
By ,
Eastern Washington
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I'm excited to use my machine but I'm a bit miffed at the get-go because the permanent filter is not included AND the paper filters thrown in really don't fit to terribly well. Am I the first one to get a "filterless" package?
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Cuisinart FlavorBew 12-Cup Grind and Brew with Burr Grinder Coffee Maker, DCC-790PCFR, Refurbished

Makes great coffee from fresh ground beans

10/25/2012
By ,
Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The Cuisinart Flavorbrew with burr grinder allows me to have fresh ground coffee each morning without a lot of fuss. Simply put in a filter, add water, make sure the bean hopper is full, check the settings and your coffee will be ready in the morning. I use rich oily beans, and the coffee maker allows me to select the strength of my coffee for the best cup of morning coffee. Walmart delivered in just a few days the refurbished Cuisinart that looked as if it were new. Definitely a great buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Cuisinart FlavorBew 12-Cup Grind and Brew with Burr Grinder Coffee Maker, DCC-790PCFR, Refurbished
12/03/2012
By ,
St Louis County, MO.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Shipping was handiled Great as far as delv. time .But i had to return to the store,and they had never handled returnes from Bill Me Later so it took quite a while to get it done. But they did take it after they seen the bottom was craked so it would'nt hold warter.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Cuisinart FlavorBew 12-Cup Grind and Brew with Burr Grinder Coffee Maker, DCC-790PCFR, Refurbished

Best Price I could find

12/26/2012
By ,
Thompson Falls, MT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was a little worried about the refurbished part, but the price was right.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Cuisinart FlavorBew 12-Cup Grind and Brew with Burr Grinder Coffee Maker, DCC-790PCFR, Refurbished

Price was god.

12/26/2012
By ,
Billings Montana
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I am not sure I will keep it. Had to grind the beans three times this a.m. before it worked. If it does it one more time I will return. I did take the warranty.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Cuisinart FlavorBew 12-Cup Grind and Brew with Burr Grinder Coffee Maker, DCC-790PCFR, Refurbished

jVery Promising...Hope it Lasts

12/26/2012
By ,
Albany, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The design of this coffee maker is excellent. Most noteworthy to me is that it uses a burr grinder rather than blades; coffee connoisseurs know this produces the best coffee. It grinds/brews to meet your taste preference: three taste adjustments; strong, medium weak. A dial allows you to set the amount of ground beans from one to 12 cups; synchronized with the number of cups of water you use. Programming the time of grind/brew has worked flawlessly and is easy to set. When programmed, the grind action occurs just before brewing so bean oil does not deteriorate. An alarm function reminds you to clean out the old grinds and replace with a fresh filter. You can reheat the coffee without grinding via a 'no grind' button used in conjuction with the on/off switch. It is easy to clean and has a couple mechanical options that shake loose any ground coffee buildup in the chute that runs from grinder to grounds basket. I'm very pleased so far with this refurbished unit. I gave 'durability' only an 'average' rating because we've had the coffee maker for merely a month. The shipping was excellent. It arrived 2 days after ordering online (regular ground service), with no sign of rough handling. It was in our hands much more quickly than the estimated delivery time of a week.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Cuisinart FlavorBew 12-Cup Grind and Brew with Burr Grinder Coffee Maker, DCC-790PCFR, Refurbished

I bought this product for my son for Christmas.

12/25/2012
By ,
Grand Saline, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is exactly what he was wanting and he loves it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Cuisinart FlavorBew 12-Cup Grind and Brew with Burr Grinder Coffee Maker, DCC-790PCFR, Refurbished

Great Grinder / Coffee Maker

01/03/2013
By ,
Atlanta, Ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought it as a family gift for Christmas and everyone loves it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Cuisinart FlavorBew 12-Cup Grind and Brew with Burr Grinder Coffee Maker, DCC-790PCFR, Refurbished

So far so good

12/30/2012
By ,
BELTON, MO.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Looking good performance wise for a refurbished unit. So far everything is working as it should. Only time will tell. Substantial savings over a "NEW" unit is a plus. Comes with a 90 day warranty.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Cuisinart FlavorBew 12-Cup Grind and Brew with Burr Grinder Coffee Maker, DCC-790PCFR, Refurbished
01/01/2013
By ,
Pueblo, Colorado
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This had made the best tasting coffee I have ever tasted. By using fresh coffee beans and having them ground right before the water is filtered through is the best!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Cuisinart FlavorBew 12-Cup Grind and Brew with Burr Grinder Coffee Maker, DCC-790PCFR, Refurbished
01/12/2013
By ,
akron, oh
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought as a gift for husband. He loves the fresh brewed coffee every morning to take to work. The grinder is a little noisy (just like any grinder) . But because of how quickly it brews, he does not set the automatic timer to go off until just after our alarm. No problems so far. He has commented on just how much better the coffee tastes. Does not come with the permanent gold filter but went to Lowes and purchased one for $9 for this model. I am sure you can find them elsewhere...just the first place we shopped had it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Cuisinart FlavorBew 12-Cup Grind and Brew with Burr Grinder Coffee Maker, DCC-790PCFR, Refurbished
Based on the average of (6) ratings-only reviews
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.4 out of 5
4.4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.4 out of 5
4.4 out of 5
21-36 of 36 total reviews