Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Evenflo Evenflo Soft and Wide Gate

Evenflo Evenflo Soft and Wide Gate

The Evenflo Soft and Wide Gate helps parents keep children safe from household dangers in their home. This wide baby safety gate installs quickly without any hardware or damage to your home.    
Average Customer Rating:
4.695 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(59 Reviews) 47
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
45
4 stars
12
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation98%58 out of 59reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 24 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
45
4 stars
12
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Evenflo Soft and Wide Gate

Ideal for small dogs

12/16/2012
By ,
Pasadena, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased 2 of these gates to use for my Shorkie ( Shitzu / Yorkie ). It's ideal because it extends easily to whatever size of doorway I need it to and locks securely keeping the little tyke where I want her while I get on with whatever I need to do.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Evenflo Soft and Wide Gate

Fantastic Gate

01/15/2013
By ,
Davenport, IA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I highly recommend this product. It's soft yet durable and works great. Only downfall is having to step over it but well worth not having to put lots of screws in my woodwork.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Evenflo Soft and Wide Gate

Using this baby gate for a tea cup puppy.

03/07/2014
By ,
Gibsonia, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased this gate because it was extra wide for the opening we needed larger than a regular opening of a door. This one expands which is what we needed to keep our little tea-cup Chihuahua confined when we were busy or out and to help with paper training. She weighs 2 pounds and is 12 weeks old, so she is very tiny so the mesh is what we needed to keep her in one area. I know these are for babies, but this little one is our baby and we don't want her hurt. It works great and was much more reasonable than what you would find at a pet store or the wooden slats that are too wide, and she would walk right through the slats. Good quality and very sturdy. Very happy with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Evenflo Soft and Wide Gate

sturdy gait

04/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This gait was purchased for a dog gait. It is very sturdy, will not fall over if I step over the gait and touch it with my foot. As a baby gait it would be sturdy enough to stay in place even if a toddler tried to pull on it. It looks good too. I am very pleased with the gait and the quality.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Evenflo Soft and Wide Gate

Great Product

04/14/2014
By ,
Opelika, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my wide doorway to contain my 1 year old in her play room. It looks great and holds up wonderfully. My 1 year old leans and pulls on it. The gate does not budge. To take it down, I have to use a considerable amount of force. I would buy this again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Evenflo Soft and Wide Gate

Great gate for puppy

01/21/2014
By ,
Marshall MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This gate is perfect for our puppy. The mesh is the right size and it can be washed. It also goes up and down easy with a twist of the knob.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Evenflo Soft and Wide Gate

Great babygate for wide openings

12/15/2013
By ,
Washington
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I needed a sturdy baby gate that didn't screw in. Was nervous about purchase because only goes up to 60" and my doorway was 59 3/4. Its working great! Sturdy. 15 month will push on it and it doesn't budge. Easy assemble. Only trouble was snaking one of the poles through and kept getting stuck. Walmart ships in box 5x the size of product. So wasteful. :-)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Evenflo Soft and Wide Gate

Great product, great price!

02/28/2013
By ,
Fort Wayne,In
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased two of these gates for two large doorways in our home. I am very satisfied with these gates! I originally bought two different gates from another store and did not like them. That's when I found these.. I got two for the price of just one from the other store! Anyways, I've used these everyday for the last four months or so, and they've held up great so far. I even have a cat who jumps it constantly and has yet to rip the fabric, which I was concerned about that with buying the fabric. These gates were super easy to assemble and install and that is a plus! Also, you'll get a good laugh when your little one presses their face against the mesh!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Evenflo Soft and Wide Gate

Perfect!

01/14/2014
By ,
Tuscaloosa, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use this for my large opening that goes from my living room to my dining room to keep the dog off our new hardwood floors. The opening is exactly 60" and it is tight and works perfect!! Our soon walking little one won't be able to knock it down either. Very sturdy. Great price too
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Evenflo Soft and Wide Gate

Great option for wide doorways

02/21/2014
By ,
Iowa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am surprisingly impressed with these gates. I thought my only option for our large double doorways would be the cheap looking wooden accordion gates. These arrived quickly, were easy to put together, pattern is modern and goes nicely with our home decor, and are sturdy (as long as they are correctly installed. If you can put up a shower curtain this is a piece of cake). I'm glad I ran across these and gave them a shot.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Evenflo Soft and Wide Gate

Life saver

11/25/2013
By ,
Bronx, ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this gate for my kitchen. My son who is 13 months old was opening my cabinets and started reaching for the stove knobs. As I rent and can't put holes on walls, this was perfect since it was pressure knobs. It fit perfectly.
Easy to install and safe. My son can't climb on it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Evenflo Soft and Wide Gate

Very helpful

02/27/2014
By ,
Mnt home ID
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My house has very wide doorways, so I needed a gate that is long enough to fit. These gates work great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Evenflo Soft and Wide Gate

Excellent product.

10/18/2012
By ,
Santa Maria, Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this gate to keep our 2 puppies off the rug in our formal living room until they are house broken. It's working great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Evenflo Soft and Wide Gate

Gate

02/01/2014
By ,
Lafayette, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I did some research on this gate. It said to go with one that is mesh so a child's fingers do not get pinched. This is why I ordered this gate. It is fairly easy to put together. Great gate.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Evenflo Soft and Wide Gate

Great gate!

10/17/2012
By ,
Knoxville, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I actually use this gate for my two chihuahua puppies, rather than a kid, but it is a perfect gate!! We originally started out with one of the regular wooden baby gates but really did not like it so went for this one instead. Looove that it fits wider areas and that it is fabric! It is easy to assemble and fit into the doorway and it looks a lot nicer than the regular gates do. It is also taller than all of the regular baby gates that were found in the store which I like too. Highly recommend this gate over other regular gates.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Evenflo Soft and Wide Gate

Baby gate for extra wide archway in kitchen

11/12/2013
By ,
NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this for a puppy to separate the kitchen. He is a toy breed and is able to squueze around the opening on the side where it mounts. Going to put a garbage can in front of it until he gets bigger. Overall this is a god product. Will be keeping it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Evenflo Soft and Wide Gate

Versatile item - good value for the money!

01/10/2014
By ,
NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our son's wife was trying to find a gate that would help their little one be safe. I got this for them and my daughter-in-law said she's very pleased. She told me it's easy for her to set up, adapts between a wider or normal opening, and the mesh allows her to clearly see her little one from the adjoining room. The gate also remains secure when her little one pulls herself up or leans on it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Evenflo Soft and Wide Gate

floppy

02/15/2013
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
doesn't hold straight - always falls over
big disappointment
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Evenflo Soft and Wide Gate

Works Great

08/09/2012
By ,
Bennington, VT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
From the picture I couldn't quite tell how this was made but once I received it I was pleased, it works very well and is very much like the side of a pack and play, mesh.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Evenflo Soft and Wide Gate

Excellent Value

08/30/2013
By ,
Tampa, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This "fence" is used to keep our dogs from entering certain areas of the house when we're gone. It's easy to set up, adjusts to fit different doorway widths, and works very well. It's also surprisingly well made, and is a terrific value. One of the most cost-effective screens we've found anywhere.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 48 total reviews
1 2 3 Next