Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Evenflo Evenflo Soft and Wide Gate

Evenflo Evenflo Soft and Wide Gate

The Evenflo Soft and Wide Gate helps parents keep children safe from household dangers in their home. This wide baby safety gate installs quickly without any hardware or damage to your home.    
Average Customer Rating:
4.598 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(87 Reviews) 75
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
63
4 stars
18
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation98%85 out of 87reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 40 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
63
4 stars
18
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Evenflo Soft and Wide Gate

Ideal for small dogs

12/16/2012
By ,
Pasadena, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased 2 of these gates to use for my Shorkie ( Shitzu / Yorkie ). It's ideal because it extends easily to whatever size of doorway I need it to and locks securely keeping the little tyke where I want her while I get on with whatever I need to do.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Evenflo Soft and Wide Gate

Fantastic Gate

01/15/2013
By ,
Davenport, IA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I highly recommend this product. It's soft yet durable and works great. Only downfall is having to step over it but well worth not having to put lots of screws in my woodwork.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Evenflo Soft and Wide Gate

Fast, easy, stress relievy

11/16/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We've only had this gate for a week, but it's great. We're blocking off the 4' entrance to our kitchen, which meant we didn't need to put locks on our kitchen cupboards and drawers (we didn't want to because we rent). Now we aren't worried about our little one getting into the kitchen stuff or under the sink. It takes minutes (if that) to set up, and seconds to take down and replace because of the "shower curtain rods" that make up the top and bottom rails; they even grip on non-square edges and stay secure. Our 2'-6", 30lb baby has tried hard to pull it down with no luck.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Evenflo Soft and Wide Gate

Best baby gate EVER!

08/10/2014
By ,
Port Hueneme, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a 2 year old and a 9 month old baby. I bought this gate for the bottom of the stairs. There is wood molding at the bottom, so regular tension gates did not work properly. The bottom is closer together than the top. The Evenflo soft and wide gate is a tension gate as well, but the top and bottom are independent of each other. My husband put the gate together, and he was able to fit the top and bottom snugly to the wall (top) and the wood molding (bottom). My 2 year old has already hung off of it, but it held firm. My 9 month old can't sneak up the stairs anymore. I have never been more excited for a baby gate in my life!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Evenflo Soft and Wide Gate

evenflo soft gate

11/15/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Works really well for what we wanted it for. However it is extremely hard to put up. Couldn't do it by myself had to have my husband help me since it kept twisting & rods were hard to pull back
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Evenflo Soft and Wide Gate

Using this baby gate for a tea cup puppy.

03/07/2014
By ,
Gibsonia, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased this gate because it was extra wide for the opening we needed larger than a regular opening of a door. This one expands which is what we needed to keep our little tea-cup Chihuahua confined when we were busy or out and to help with paper training. She weighs 2 pounds and is 12 weeks old, so she is very tiny so the mesh is what we needed to keep her in one area. I know these are for babies, but this little one is our baby and we don't want her hurt. It works great and was much more reasonable than what you would find at a pet store or the wooden slats that are too wide, and she would walk right through the slats. Good quality and very sturdy. Very happy with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Evenflo Soft and Wide Gate

perfect

10/31/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was in search of a inexpensive gate that extended 60 inches, this was perfect. Works great, easy installation, soft fabric and great price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Evenflo Soft and Wide Gate

Excellent

10/29/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product. Just as expected. Arrived on time! No complaints.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Evenflo Soft and Wide Gate

Great extra wide gate

09/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Originally bought this for the bottom of our stairs, when the wooden one we had there broke. It has worked great at keeping our little ones from going up. I have bought 2 more since then to use in my kids bedroom doorways. Easy to install. No tools. No drilling into walls.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Evenflo Soft and Wide Gate

Good

10/21/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have had it for about 3 days. I'm glad my husband didn't have to use any tools. He said it was pretty easy to put together.
It's nice but I wish it had a door. I'm doing sprints over it, which was expected. But now I'm getting tired of doing it all the time.
Other wise it works great for the huge width we have leading into the kitchen.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Evenflo Soft and Wide Gate

Sturdy but semi hard to get over

10/24/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Easy installation and removal
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Evenflo Soft and Wide Gate

Great gate for puppy

01/21/2014
By ,
Marshall MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This gate is perfect for our puppy. The mesh is the right size and it can be washed. It also goes up and down easy with a twist of the knob.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Evenflo Soft and Wide Gate

Great product, great price!

02/28/2013
By ,
Fort Wayne,In
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased two of these gates for two large doorways in our home. I am very satisfied with these gates! I originally bought two different gates from another store and did not like them. That's when I found these.. I got two for the price of just one from the other store! Anyways, I've used these everyday for the last four months or so, and they've held up great so far. I even have a cat who jumps it constantly and has yet to rip the fabric, which I was concerned about that with buying the fabric. These gates were super easy to assemble and install and that is a plus! Also, you'll get a good laugh when your little one presses their face against the mesh!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Evenflo Soft and Wide Gate

Excellent product.

10/18/2012
By ,
Santa Maria, Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this gate to keep our 2 puppies off the rug in our formal living room until they are house broken. It's working great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Evenflo Soft and Wide Gate

Easy to assemble, works great

10/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
worked well in our 60" door frame, seems sturdy and so easy to assemble. Cloth material so still will find out how it holds up, but so far so good.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Evenflo Soft and Wide Gate

sturdy gait

04/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This gait was purchased for a dog gait. It is very sturdy, will not fall over if I step over the gait and touch it with my foot. As a baby gait it would be sturdy enough to stay in place even if a toddler tried to pull on it. It looks good too. I am very pleased with the gait and the quality.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Evenflo Soft and Wide Gate

Life saver

11/25/2013
By ,
Bronx, ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this gate for my kitchen. My son who is 13 months old was opening my cabinets and started reaching for the stove knobs. As I rent and can't put holes on walls, this was perfect since it was pressure knobs. It fit perfectly.
Easy to install and safe. My son can't climb on it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Evenflo Soft and Wide Gate

Dog Gate

07/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We use it on our deck to keep our elderly dog from falling down the stairs. Easy to assemble, easy to set in place and take down when needed. Dog is happy, we are happy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Evenflo Soft and Wide Gate

Works Well

09/15/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We bought this to put at the base of our reply wide stairs. Most baby gates wouldn't fit, but this one fits great. It was easy to put together and to put in place.
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Evenflo Soft and Wide Gate

Perfect for kids and dogs

09/13/2014
By ,
Reno nevada
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just as described. Easy to set up. Directions were clear. Took me about 15 minites. No tools required.best feature is that the ends do not even scratch the walls
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 76 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next