Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Evenflo Evenflo Soft and Wide Gate

Evenflo Evenflo Soft and Wide Gate

The Evenflo Soft and Wide Gate helps parents keep children safe from household dangers in their home. This wide baby safety gate installs quickly without any hardware or damage to your home.    
Average Customer Rating:
4.636 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(77 Reviews) 65
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
58
4 stars
15
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation97%75 out of 77reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 28 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
58
4 stars
15
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Evenflo Soft and Wide Gate

Ideal for small dogs

12/16/2012
By ,
Pasadena, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased 2 of these gates to use for my Shorkie ( Shitzu / Yorkie ). It's ideal because it extends easily to whatever size of doorway I need it to and locks securely keeping the little tyke where I want her while I get on with whatever I need to do.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Evenflo Soft and Wide Gate

Fantastic Gate

01/15/2013
By ,
Davenport, IA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I highly recommend this product. It's soft yet durable and works great. Only downfall is having to step over it but well worth not having to put lots of screws in my woodwork.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Evenflo Soft and Wide Gate

Best baby gate EVER!

08/10/2014
By ,
Port Hueneme, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a 2 year old and a 9 month old baby. I bought this gate for the bottom of the stairs. There is wood molding at the bottom, so regular tension gates did not work properly. The bottom is closer together than the top. The Evenflo soft and wide gate is a tension gate as well, but the top and bottom are independent of each other. My husband put the gate together, and he was able to fit the top and bottom snugly to the wall (top) and the wood molding (bottom). My 2 year old has already hung off of it, but it held firm. My 9 month old can't sneak up the stairs anymore. I have never been more excited for a baby gate in my life!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Evenflo Soft and Wide Gate

Using this baby gate for a tea cup puppy.

03/07/2014
By ,
Gibsonia, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased this gate because it was extra wide for the opening we needed larger than a regular opening of a door. This one expands which is what we needed to keep our little tea-cup Chihuahua confined when we were busy or out and to help with paper training. She weighs 2 pounds and is 12 weeks old, so she is very tiny so the mesh is what we needed to keep her in one area. I know these are for babies, but this little one is our baby and we don't want her hurt. It works great and was much more reasonable than what you would find at a pet store or the wooden slats that are too wide, and she would walk right through the slats. Good quality and very sturdy. Very happy with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Evenflo Soft and Wide Gate

very nice gate

08/17/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this gate to try to get two cats used to each other. The directions for it were very clear. I read over them first and underlined them as I read them so that the other languages didn't distract me when I actually assembled it. I laid it down flat on my bed to put it together, instead of flat on the floor. The quality seems very good. It's attractive as a "room divider" for the cats. I, of course, stayed close by to oversee their behaviors.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Evenflo Soft and Wide Gate

Dog Gate

07/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We use it on our deck to keep our elderly dog from falling down the stairs. Easy to assemble, easy to set in place and take down when needed. Dog is happy, we are happy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Evenflo Soft and Wide Gate

Wonderful, easy to intall and use

07/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I needed a gate for a really wide doorway and this filled the bill perfectly
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Evenflo Soft and Wide Gate

sturdy gait

04/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This gait was purchased for a dog gait. It is very sturdy, will not fall over if I step over the gait and touch it with my foot. As a baby gait it would be sturdy enough to stay in place even if a toddler tried to pull on it. It looks good too. I am very pleased with the gait and the quality.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Evenflo Soft and Wide Gate

Stands the test of Twins

07/21/2014
By ,
Kansas City
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We've had this gate/barrier for a few weeks and it has withstood the 11 month twin hang test... Meaning my 11 month old twin boys were both hanging from the top rail and it didn't budge.
It installs very easily in the large (above 48") door openings in which I recommend for mainly, because the fabric would be loose in anything smaller.
For the half the price of most barriers it does it's job. I call it a barrier because Once installed I leave in place, but can be removed easily, just easier to step over. A gate is more open & close the is a more of a just block the doorway!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Evenflo Soft and Wide Gate

Great gate for puppy

01/21/2014
By ,
Marshall MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This gate is perfect for our puppy. The mesh is the right size and it can be washed. It also goes up and down easy with a twist of the knob.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Evenflo Soft and Wide Gate

Great Product

08/01/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this item to keep our dogs confined to a specific room. It works great for that purpose. It was really easy to set up and use. Would recommend the product. However, I do not believe that it would be strong enough to use for a child at the top of some stairs.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Evenflo Soft and Wide Gate

Perfect solution to temporary need

07/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We needed a solution to secure some areas of our house for a visiting toddler grandchild. This included a wide doorway into a hall and the bottom of a stairway. All the other gates that were wide enough required a permanent installation. We wanted something that could be folded away and stored until the next visit. The Evenflo gate fulfilled our needs perfectly.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Evenflo Soft and Wide Gate

GOOD STURDY PRODUCT! However................

07/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like the product it is EVENFLO and very sturdy! It is to keep my little dog up on the back porch!
However, the box was all torn up and looked used. The rubber ends were quite soiled as if the
product had been used!! I feel that products should be inspected upon arrival IF THEY ARE A
RETURN. Cleaning should be part of that inspection. I have no problem that it was possibly a
return item! But please Walmart, clean up your products before you reship them out!
Like I said, it for my dog............but what if I had planned to use it for my child! I always clean
with a Clorox wipes anyway, but FIRST IMPRESSIONS do go a long way!
Thank you............. Dog Lover
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Evenflo Soft and Wide Gate

works great after a challenge

07/15/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This product works great if you are patient enough to put it together. It should have gone together in no more than two minutes, but the material was bound down and would not allow the rod to slide through.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Evenflo Soft and Wide Gate

Great Product

04/14/2014
By ,
Opelika, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my wide doorway to contain my 1 year old in her play room. It looks great and holds up wonderfully. My 1 year old leans and pulls on it. The gate does not budge. To take it down, I have to use a considerable amount of force. I would buy this again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Evenflo Soft and Wide Gate

Great product, great price!

02/28/2013
By ,
Fort Wayne,In
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased two of these gates for two large doorways in our home. I am very satisfied with these gates! I originally bought two different gates from another store and did not like them. That's when I found these.. I got two for the price of just one from the other store! Anyways, I've used these everyday for the last four months or so, and they've held up great so far. I even have a cat who jumps it constantly and has yet to rip the fabric, which I was concerned about that with buying the fabric. These gates were super easy to assemble and install and that is a plus! Also, you'll get a good laugh when your little one presses their face against the mesh!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Evenflo Soft and Wide Gate

Used to Block Bathtub for Elderly Parent

06/30/2014
By ,
Canton, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We needed something to block our bathtub from the possibility of my elderly mother falling into it. She is 93 and becoming unstable on her feet. This works great because it is wide enough and we could tighten it enough to be snug in the area so it stays put if she grabs it to steady herself. It is a soft lightweight mesh and I just set it aside when I bathe her. It was a plus to not have to install something permanently into the wall tile around the tub area.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Evenflo Soft and Wide Gate

Excellent product.

10/18/2012
By ,
Santa Maria, Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this gate to keep our 2 puppies off the rug in our formal living room until they are house broken. It's working great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Evenflo Soft and Wide Gate

Love it!

07/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's perfect for what I need. Super easy to put together and I like the design.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Evenflo Soft and Wide Gate

EXCELLENT!

07/05/2014
By ,
Citrus heights, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I LOVE MINE! Easy to assemble, easy to fit any space. It's convenient, nice looking and I highly recommend it. I use mine for a porch gate for my 2 little pooches. Keeps them in and other critters OUT!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 66 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next