Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Pacific Cycle 24" Womens' Roadmaster Mt. Fury Mountain Bike

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Pacific Cycle 24" Womens' Roadmaster Mt. Fury Mountain Bike

Master the mountain with Roadmaster's Mt. Fury. With an oversized fork, high-tensity frame and 15-speed shifting, you'll overcome any obstacles in your way and make it to the top. Its handcrafted frame carries the confidence of a lifetime warranty. This model features the traditional, women's-style frame. Play it safe! Always wear a helmet and safety pads when you ride. See our recommendations below.
Average Customer Rating:
3.651 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(132 Reviews) 101
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
40
4 stars
45
3 stars
24
2 stars
7
1 star
16
Customer Recommendation77%101 out of 132reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
40
4 stars
45
3 stars
24
2 stars
7
1 star
16
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for 24" Womens' Roadmaster Mt. Fury Mountain Bike

Good bike for the money

09/04/2008
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this bike for my daughter who outgrown her 20" single-speed.
Assembly was simple provided you had the right tools.
This bike works well for her, perfect for in-town riding on pavement.
Couple of caveats:
1) The tires say inflate to 50PSI. That is too high. I blew out two inner tubes going by my pressure gauge. When I inflated the tires "by touch" I stopped at about 30PSI. Make sure you seat the tires on the rims properly before inflating. They can get dislodged from shipping in the box.
2) It's not true index shifting. To shift gears, you have to slide the shift levers the appropriate amount to change the gears. True index shifting allows you to change gears with one motion, a button push or something similar. (but hey, for the price, what do you expect?)
3) Seat is hard (mentioned before), but is quite long in the nose as well. My daughter says it pokes her. We'll probably change the seat in a little while.
All in all, it's a great bike for money.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 2 for 24" Womens' Roadmaster Mt. Fury Mountain Bike
01/26/2008
By ,
YORK SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i bought this for christmas already assembled for my 10 year old. she rides it daily. she has taken it in the woods on a trail and on the pavement ride is smooth. she loves it and is great buy for the price
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 3 for 24" Womens' Roadmaster Mt. Fury Mountain Bike

Horrible Packaging.

04/29/2008
By ,
Florida
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I honestly cannot say much about the bike itself because I never got the chance to ride it. I ordered it site to store, which takes a few weeks. After the long wait, I picked it up from the store and brought it home, and as far as I could see the only thing protecting the bike was the actual cardboard box. The assembly was fairly easy, and the last part to attach was the front wheel. As soon as it was on you could tell the rim was badly bent, and consequently the hand brakes didn't work properly. I truly believe this was all due to the protection and packaging, or lack of. It went back to the store the same day. Be careful with shipping!!!! At least it was a shiny bike.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+1point
Review 4 for 24" Womens' Roadmaster Mt. Fury Mountain Bike

Great product, recieved badly

07/16/2008
By ,
Streamwood, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this for my girlfriend a few weeks ago. The product itself is great, but as far as the shipping and handling, I'm extremely disappointed. I recieved the bike quickly shipped only in its original packaging with numerous holes and dents in the box. Upon unpacking the bike inside, I found a number of scuffs and scratches to the frame, the front reflector shattered, the nut for the seat clamp bolt missing, and the rear derailer bracket bent. I was able to repair the derailer bracket by bending it back into place, found a new nut, and will replace the reflector myself. The bike is great, but Wal Mart really needs to start demanding better quality in the shipping of their products. The rating of 2 stars I gave to the "Meets Expectations" refers only to the overall experience of having purchased from Wal Mart, due to the poor handling of the product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 5 for 24" Womens' Roadmaster Mt. Fury Mountain Bike

Poor Quality Product!

08/14/2007
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this bike for my wife. The first time she rode it, the front tire blew out within 2 blocks. After I patched the blow-out, but before she could ride it again, apparently a spoke end on the inside of the rim punctured the tube again in the same place (through the patch). Thinking I just had a lemon, I returned the bike to the store and exchanged it for an identical unit. Before riding this one, I aired both tires up to exactly 50 psi (as indicated on the tires). Before I could even stand up to admire it, the rear tire blew out like a gunshot, splitting the tube. The tires appear oversized and loose for the rim compared to all other bikes I have seen. This one is going back to the store also, but this time I'm getting a refund, not an exchange!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-1point
Review 6 for 24" Womens' Roadmaster Mt. Fury Mountain Bike

Great bike

10/09/2007
By ,
Brandon, FL.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have purchased two of these bikes. I bought this for my daughter to use at our home. Went back 6 months later and bought another one for her to ride at my mom's. We have had these for almost two years and have not had any problems. I would highly recommend this bike.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 7 for 24" Womens' Roadmaster Mt. Fury Mountain Bike
04/26/2008
By ,
WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter loves this bike. After reading reviews on this product I would say this bike isnt for adults, unless your a small one. We havent had any problems with it so far.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 8 for 24" Womens' Roadmaster Mt. Fury Mountain Bike

Girl's Mountain Bike

06/24/2008
By ,
Oxnard, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
While the tires did cause a bit of trouble to inflate, this bike is definitely worth the $47. paid for it. And with Site to Store I didn't pay shipping. The only down side is that we had to assemble it! But it isn't carried in our Walmart so it was a great deal!
My 8 1/2 yr old granddaughter is very tall and this suites her perfectly. She's too tall for the 20" and too short for the 26". She loves this bike! And someday she will hand this bike along with her 16", and 20" bikes to her sister!
Would definitely buy again! Love Walmart.com, only wish more items were available via Site to Store and they had a layaway online, too!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 9 for 24" Womens' Roadmaster Mt. Fury Mountain Bike

Good for a Cheap Bike

10/15/2008
By ,
Santa Clara, CA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought this bike using Ship-to-Store, so I had to assemble it myself when I got home. Problem is, it did not come with assembly instructions. Luckily, I had a tool kit which came with square bits, because these were needed to attach the handle bars to the frame.
I adjusted the rear brakes considerably, but the brakes are still very loose. This bike does not seem to be meant to stop from high speeds. I may attempt to upgrade the brakes if this gets to be a problem.
All in all, this was the least expensive bike I could find anywhere, and it works just fine for my relatively flat commute to work.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 10 for 24" Womens' Roadmaster Mt. Fury Mountain Bike

good cheap purchase for infrequent use

08/19/2008
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this bike to keep at my family's vacation house where I visit a few times a year. I wanted something cheap and functional but safe. This bike is exactly that. My only problem with the bike was that the seat was horribly painful. I couldn't sit on the seat for more than 30 seconds without it really hurting me. To address this problem, I bought a gel seat cover for cheap and the bike is now very comfortable. Also, FYI, this bike is a low and small bike, so its better for smaller adults. Also, I haven't tried out the different tension options on the handlebars, so I can't comment on that.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Review 11 for 24" Womens' Roadmaster Mt. Fury Mountain Bike

Good and Economic

10/05/2008
By ,
Mississippi
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased the bike for parts I needed for a project. It was not critical that the box had been opened, and that one of the spokes on the front wheel was dangling. All the parts I needed were there, and I only wanted the hub from the front wheel anyway. It was quite a bit cheaper to buy this bike than the individual parts I needed. I would upload a picture of the project I am working on, but it is not nearly completed.
If you buy this bike to ride, you sure need to check it out before you leave the store. I would not have accepted it with the dangling spoke.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Review 12 for 24" Womens' Roadmaster Mt. Fury Mountain Bike

Very cheap quality

06/05/2008
By ,
Chicago
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Let me share my first hand experience of this bike, after using it very carefully and analyzing the problems.
Pros:
1. Very cheap to buy.
2. Easy to install.
Cons:
1. The seat is very hard and it will hurt to ride the cycle even for 1 mile.
2. The tyre doesn't hold enough air and it comes off the rim. Very poor quality tyre and small size rim.
3. No suspension, whatsoever, and hence very uncomfortable to ride
I would not recommend this bike and would rather suggest to put $20 more and buy a much more decent bike.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 13 for 24" Womens' Roadmaster Mt. Fury Mountain Bike

This bike is great for the price!

08/06/2008
By ,
North Carolina
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I don't understand what some reviewers meant when they state that this bike is not good for adults as I'm 38, 5"6, 130 lbs., and it's fine for me! I put it together the same day I got it and was biking my way to Salem Lake the very next morning! I did do some adjusting with the seat (which really hurts my bum) as well as the handlebars, but other than those
minor issues, the bike is an excellent value for the $52 I spent on it...and to think I almost paid 3x that amount for a Huffy Alpine at Toys R Us!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 14 for 24" Womens' Roadmaster Mt. Fury Mountain Bike

bike for a little girl

11/29/2008
By ,
Wood River Ill
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was very pleased that the bike was exactly as it was in the store, the only thing that i didn't like was that when i recieved the entire product was open and could have fallen out, the ups man put it on my carport so that was a good thing, I"m sure he had a heck of a time with a opened box, I"m just hoping everything is in there for it's for a little girl for x-mas, yes i recommend the product but what I recommend is go to the store and pick it up don't have it shipped to your house
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Review 15 for 24" Womens' Roadmaster Mt. Fury Mountain Bike

24" Womens' Roadmaster

12/17/2008
By ,
Hesperia, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WOW! what a wonderful deal! This bike will be for my 12 year old granddaughter. She is 5' 3". It will be her Christmas gift and I know she will love it. I have the 26 inch bike and she wanted to ride it, but it was too high for her, so I thought, Oh, this would be a good ideas for Christmas. So, I found the 24inch bike at Wal-Mart and it is great! Thank you Wal-MArt for such a good price at a bad time in our economy!
God bless, and Merry Christmas to all!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 16 for 24" Womens' Roadmaster Mt. Fury Mountain Bike

Just My Size

11/05/2008
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bike was very easy to put together and is perfect for me. I can put both feet on the ground when sitting on the bike, making it very easy to stop and start without having to stand on a curb. This is just what I wanted. So I would have to say that yes, this bike can also be for short adults, not just for kids. The only problem from the factory is that not all the gears worked when I first put it together, but nothing that can't be adjusted.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 17 for 24" Womens' Roadmaster Mt. Fury Mountain Bike

Easy bike

12/17/2008
By ,
WV
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
For the price, I didn't expect too much, so I think overall it was a good value for a first bike in a large family that can't afford the super-expensive, higher quality ones. However, the seat is missing a clamp (for which I need to call the company to get replaced), and the rear tire tube is flat. Not so fun for my daughter, but it won't take too much to fix it. It's just a bother when she was excited to ride it right away.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 18 for 24" Womens' Roadmaster Mt. Fury Mountain Bike

Mt Fury Women's 24" bike

08/14/2008
By ,
Hazleton PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ordered this bike online for $47.77 after comparison shopping-found same bike instore at Kmart for $79.99. Easy to order online, got email letting me know when bike arrived instore and at my request, the store assembled it for me. Great associates at our Walmart-very helpful and answered every question. Very professional. Great bike for the money. Perfect for a play bike for preteen girls. My daughter is very happy with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 19 for 24" Womens' Roadmaster Mt. Fury Mountain Bike

Good quality and great value

12/29/2008
By ,
Tampa, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this bike for my 10 year old daughter. She loved it. You cannot beat the value of this bike. The quality was the same as other bikes that cost twice as much.
It was easy to assemble, eventhough the directions were atrocious. The site to store pick-up was convenient, but the condition of the box was bad. It was torn open and I was concerned that parts may have been missing. Luckily, everything was accounted for.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 20 for 24" Womens' Roadmaster Mt. Fury Mountain Bike

You get what you pay for

11/19/2008
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought it site-to-store, assembled it, and when I gave it trial ride...the back wheel popped. Since I only paid about $50 bucks for it, I can't say I was disappointed. Anywhoo, I bought new wheels and have been riding it since. It's not the best mountain bike though...going up hill is a killer. I recommend buying a bike that cost a little more but will function better.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
1-20 of 102 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next