Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Kent International 26" Womens' NEXT Avalon Comfort Bike

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Kent International 26" Womens' NEXT Avalon Comfort Bike

With the wind in your hair, riding the Avalon is such a breeze. The comfortable saddle and dual-suspension make your ride through town or along a trail smooth sailing. Play it Safe! Click below to add safety equipment and accessories to cart.
Average Customer Rating:
4.25 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(32 Reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
14
4 stars
15
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation94%30 out of 32reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
14
4 stars
15
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for 26" Womens' NEXT Avalon Comfort Bike

Great Bike!

02/09/2008
By ,
Raleigh, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a great bike. I did a little research and the pricier versions of this sort of bike was not for me. I'm not a hard-core athlete and I'm not planning on doing a triathlon any time soon, so I just needed a bike to ride. This one fits the bill quite nicely! I picked it up at the store, already assembled. The guy in the department was AWESOME. He adjusted the seat and tweaked the gears for me. He also helped me get it to the checkout! I immediately took it for a ride on a local greenway. The gears switch a little jerky, but otherwise it rides great! I haven't ridden a bike in 19 years, so it was great that it was so comfortable. It is also light enough that I can put it on the car rack and carry it up the stairs to my apartment. Oh, and I'm a small female (as in 5'2). This bike fits me fine, and it would accommodate someone even taller, I'm guessing up to 5'8 or so. And my local Wal-Mart had it on sale DIRT CHEAP. Love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Review 2 for 26" Womens' NEXT Avalon Comfort Bike

Extremely Comfortable Hybrid Bike

11/25/2007
By ,
Brooklyn, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've had this bike for a year and could not be more pleased with my $99 purchase. I am tall and often find bike handles too low for my long back. The hybrid beach cruiser/ten speed style of this bike is perfect as the handle bars are placed much higher than ten speeds. The seat cushion is wide and soft for those with sensitive backsides. The color is as shown in the picture. My only grievance is that the bike is hard to assemble if you're not familiar with bike mechanics. I paid $40 at my local bike shop to have them put it together. More than what I expected to pay--but the low cost of the bike and style and performance you receive are well worth the trade off.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per month
+2points
Review 3 for 26" Womens' NEXT Avalon Comfort Bike

The bike is great...

03/14/2008
By ,
Matthews, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Although the assembly instructions left a lot to be desired, I was able to do it without them due to my experience putting bikes together before. The WalMart store would have assembled the bike (I bought it for my wife) but I like to put my own quality into the assembly. It is well worth the money but when assembled, if your foot hits the front wheel when pedaling in a curve, then you have the front wheel 180 degrees out. Easy to fix with a hex wrench. My wife likes it so good that she has ordered me one for my birthday. I knew she would and I am currently looking forward to it arriving at the store shortly.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 4 for 26" Womens' NEXT Avalon Comfort Bike

Great bike at very nice price!

05/12/2008
By ,
Clovis, Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My wife was looking for a light weight, upright and comfortable bike. She did not like slouching over forward on the mountain bike style bike she has had. This bike was perfect in every way! Fully adjustable(and easy to adjust!)handle bar system, that allows you to adjust for a more fine tuned and normal sitting position. Next, a very comfortable seat. Most seats like this come on the more pricy bikes. She likes the springs and thick padding.
The easy to use shifting system shifts smoothly and is not complex. Just a simple twist of you right wrist and you are done.The 7 speed set up is perfect. Very easy to use. She loves it. The up right sitting position of the bike is very comfortable, and does wonders for her back since she is not slouched over as I stated before.
The bike is very good looking, light and priced under $100.00. An awesome deal if you are looking for comfort, style and price. I am going to buy the mens version of this bike today. I am very picky with what I purchase and I can say you will love this bike. It made her mothers day!!!! Good job WalMart!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 5 for 26" Womens' NEXT Avalon Comfort Bike

a very good bike

12/14/2007
By ,
the Missouri Ozarks
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had this bicycle shipped to the store, where the good folks assembled it for me. My only complaint about the bike is not knowing what color to expect. The purple isn't horrible, but I'd prefer almost any other color. Other than that, I love the bike. The ride is smooth and comfortable. My old neck and shoulders appreciate my upright posture. I look forward to putting many miles on the bike!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 6 for 26" Womens' NEXT Avalon Comfort Bike

Buick of Bikes

07/26/2007
By ,
Oakland, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This appealing bike has decent quality componentry for a low-price bike. There are alloy parts in places that are important, such as the rims, stem, fork, and handlebars. This makes the bike relative light-weight.
The ride is stable, plush, and comfortable. The position is pretty upright, and the ride slow and relaxed. The dual shocks do affect pedaling efficiency. This bike is not meant for major hills. The shifting is solid, although slow.
The only negative so far is the kickstand. The kickstand is in a nice location away from the cranks, but they cannot be operated with my foot alone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Review 7 for 26" Womens' NEXT Avalon Comfort Bike

comfortable bike

02/29/2008
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I ordered this online site-to-store and asked the people in the bike shop at Walmart to put it together for me since some reviewers said it was a bit tricky to put together. I could care less about the color, but the bike rides excellently. I'm happy with my purchase and would make it again. The kickstand has a little metal piece you have to push in, in order to release it and its placed in an abnormal spot on the back tire; however it is easy to reach while stopping. The only thing is, we had to take the kick stand off to put on our bike trailer and now I don't have a kickstand.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 8 for 26" Womens' NEXT Avalon Comfort Bike

a good bike for the price

08/06/2007
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am really enjoying my bike. With the comfort handlebars, I can ride without strain on my back.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 9 for 26" Womens' NEXT Avalon Comfort Bike

Great Bike!!!!!

08/17/2007
By ,
san francisco, ca
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The bike is more than I expected and the price is a bargain. Just a very nice bike.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 10 for 26" Womens' NEXT Avalon Comfort Bike

Ladies Next Comfort Bike

11/25/2007
By ,
Spokane, WA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I had wanted one of these bikes because I had ridden a used one I had bought for my son at a yard sale. The bike was so comfortable to ride that is why I had wanted one. My car had broken down and I had to get to school for a test that I could not miss so I hopped on his bike and rode to school, that is how I found out how nice it was. My only suggestion was that I was not able to pick the color of the bike, they shipped me a purple one, I probably would have picked green. I had to set it up myself, but I had help with it. I will probably ride it more in the summer. I am happy with my purchase.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 11 for 26" Womens' NEXT Avalon Comfort Bike

Very nice bike

06/05/2008
By ,
Chicago, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this for general riding. I'm not trying to become the next Lance, just wanted to get out more this summer, and be outdoors. This bike works great. They built it at the store for me, and told me to bring it back, should I need any adjustments made. It's great, no problems. Not much of a bike pro, so couldn't tell you what to look for other than if rides well or not. It does. I really enjoy it, and would recommend it to my own friends, and am glad I went with this one.
I really like that the handles are higher than the seat, so it doesn't bother my back.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 12 for 26" Womens' NEXT Avalon Comfort Bike

This bike never had a chance

10/09/2007
By ,
Hasbrouck Heights, NJ
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I ordered it online because in the photo shown, the bike was blue and silver. When I went to Wal-Mart to pick it up, we peeked into the box and noticed it was purple. BARNEY PURPLE. Needless to say the bicycle was returned on the spot. If I was 12 it might be a cool color but at 41, it wasn't working for me. The listing does say the color may vary, but I figured maybe the shade of blue would be lighter or darker, definitely never expected Barney purple. Buyer beware. I have no idea if this bike is any good since I sent it right back.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
-4points
Review 13 for 26" Womens' NEXT Avalon Comfort Bike

good buy

09/20/2007
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this bike for my daughter, I appreciated the fact that I could get it shipped to a store near her for free. Since she has gotten it, she tells me the only thing she would change about the bike is the seat, and that it will be easy enough to replace. What she likes besides the performance of the bike is that there is room to put a basket on the front handlebars and also a rack over the back tire, so she can bike to work and stores and have plently of storage space.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 14 for 26" Womens' NEXT Avalon Comfort Bike

good value

04/23/2008
By ,
Western NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We bought this bike to take on camping trips. It is comfortable and easy to ride. It is a nice bike for what it is. We would definitely recommend it for the casual bike rider, that only rides for enjoyment or a little exercise. I do think that the color on the web site needs to be changed, because from reading other reviews and our bike, as well as what the store employee said; Purple seems to tbe the only color that ever comes in. Not the pretty blue that is on the site.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 15 for 26" Womens' NEXT Avalon Comfort Bike

Cheap

05/31/2008
By ,
Stafford, VA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I didn't find this bike to be as good as the reviews I read. My pedal and brakes broke within three weeks of riding. I fully expected this bike to live up to the quality of an expensive bike, because of the rave reviews. But I found mine to be noisy and just close to breaking all the time. My tires couldn't keep air in them either. Anyhow, after riding a good quality expensive bike, I don't think I'll make the same mistake twice.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 16 for 26" Womens' NEXT Avalon Comfort Bike

good for the price

11/08/2007
By ,
GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The bike works well--a few difficulties here and there in assembling it. I really needed one for college to get to classes etc. Overall, I recommend this--but be warned if you have it shipped--it arrives totally unassembled...so if you're not so great with putting things together and you don't have anyone to do it for you...don't order it through the mail. I guess if you bought it at the store assembled--no problemo!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 17 for 26" Womens' NEXT Avalon Comfort Bike

Yay!

04/29/2008
By ,
Naples, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wanted a bike for my (36th) birthday and had seen some at another store for around $60, but I did some research and thought this one might be better. My husband brought it home tonight and we just spent an hour tooling around the neighborhood on it. It is comfortable and easy to ride. I haven't been on a bike in at least 20 years, so I'm glad I got this one. So comfortable!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 18 for 26" Womens' NEXT Avalon Comfort Bike

Good value for a casual rider

11/02/2007
By ,
IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy assembly. I would forget the instruction manual though. There were many diagrams that did not make any sense. Some parts were clearly different from the ones drawn in the manual. But, it was fairly easy enough to figure out.
The gears were easy to shift, and they changed smoothly.
Nothing fancy about this bike, but it suits me just fine for my casual rides.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 19 for 26" Womens' NEXT Avalon Comfort Bike

Avalon Bike

06/19/2008
By ,
Moses Lake, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very pleased with the Avalon bike, and extra happy that a bike assembler at the store put it together! It's perfect for cruising to work (5 miles) although I had a flat from a tumbleweed thorn the third trip, not the bike's fault! The seat is easily adjustable... and after my flat is repaired I am looking forwad to 10 miles a day a few days a week!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 20 for 26" Womens' NEXT Avalon Comfort Bike

A real value

05/29/2008
By ,
Shamokin, Pa.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this bike along with my Point beach cruiser, both arrived in Three days. Took me about 45 minutes to complete assembly. brakes and shfting needed no tweaking at all. shifting through the gears was smooth and quiet. Fantastic "out of box" performance. My sweety loves it! It doesn't get any better than this, for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
1-20 of 27 total reviews
1 2 Next