Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Huffy 24" Women's Huffy Good Vibration Cruiser Bike

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Huffy 24" Women's Huffy Good Vibration Cruiser Bike

Bring back old memories and create new ones as you cruise along the beach or through your neighborhood in comfort. The Good Vibrations Cruiser for women makes for great exercise and great fun, so hop on and enjoy! Play it Safe! Always ride with a helmet and safety gear. Click below to see our recommendations.
Average Customer Rating:
4.194 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(62 Reviews) 52
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
29
4 stars
20
3 stars
10
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation90%56 out of 62reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
29
4 stars
20
3 stars
10
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for 24" Women's Huffy Good Vibration Cruiser Bike

Decent bike for college

12/25/2007
By ,
Monterey, California
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The bike itself is pretty neat. Nice color of red. I was very dissatisfied with the packaging because the bike was scratched and the cushions on the handlebars are very smashed due to the lack of proper protection.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 2 for 24" Women's Huffy Good Vibration Cruiser Bike

Not a positive experience

06/01/2008
By ,
Rio Rancho, NM
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Wanted an inexpensive, very simple, 24" bicycle for short rides around the neighborhood and close stores.
Carton was *severely* damaged when we picked it up - but looked like the bike was alright so we brought it home. Frame was very extensively scratched but figured it did not matter for the price. Damage IMHO was because the carton is very flimsy - normally find cutting cartons up for recycling to be a chore - this was about like tearing up paper.
Bolts needed for assembly were missing. Annoying but still not a big deal - easily acquired parts.
Finally, when the bike was assembled and I sat on it for the first time, the rear tire blew out. Never seen my dogs clear a room so fast. Glad I did not just hop on and ride it.
Bike is currently in pieces out back in an unused dog run - had to bungee it to the fencing because the kickstand actually forces it to fall over to the side opposite the stand. Think it's next stop will be the local landfill.
Classic case of getting what you pay for.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-2points
Review 3 for 24" Women's Huffy Good Vibration Cruiser Bike

Great Bike

08/21/2007
By ,
Dover, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really like my new bike. This was the kind of bike I wanted. I wanted what they called an old fashioned bike and this is the one. The only thing I did not like was the seat so I bought a different seat. The seat was too hard and narrow.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+10points
Review 4 for 24" Women's Huffy Good Vibration Cruiser Bike

Great 4 short old person-like me!

01/07/2008
By ,
Orlando,FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I haven't ridden a bike in 2 decades, and this bike has exactly what I was looking for. No hand brakes and not the standard 26" (I'm 5'3). I ordered site to store and fully anticipated on putting the bike together, but was happily surprised to find that the store had already done it for me. Also, this bike has great retro two tone styling.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Review 5 for 24" Women's Huffy Good Vibration Cruiser Bike

Great bicycle

02/09/2008
By ,
Atlanta, GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am very pleased with this bicycle. It reminds me of the one I learned to ride on. Comfortable and easy to ride. Would recommend it to others.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Review 6 for 24" Women's Huffy Good Vibration Cruiser Bike

Great Bike

06/05/2008
By ,
Denver, CO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I havem't had this bike very long and only ridden it a couple times, but I really like it. I had been looking for a cruiser to ride around town on, and the price for this was right. I read the reviews about the bike and most seemed favorable. It came to the store in a timely manner and I called and asked for them to put it together, wich they did very well. It's a lot of fun to ride, and easy for someone who hasn't ridden a bike in a long time. I like that it's lower than the standard bike because I'm only about 5'1" and I wouldn't be able to reach the ground on a standard sized bike. My only complaint is that It's really heavy! I live on a 3rd floor walk-up and can't take it upstairs, so I store it in the basement and it's a callenge to get it up and down even one flight of stairs. If you get this bike, make sure you don't have any it needs to go up or down on!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Review 7 for 24" Women's Huffy Good Vibration Cruiser Bike

Great "old fashioned" bike!

07/05/2007
By ,
Collierville, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bike is a blast from my past. I've been looking for a simple bike that didn't have a bazillion gears and hand-brakes. I found it in this women's Huffy bike. The only thing I really don't like about it is that I wish the fenders were the same deep red color as the rest of the bike rather than white, but I can live with that. Highly recommended!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 8 for 24" Women's Huffy Good Vibration Cruiser Bike

Old Fashion Fun

06/03/2008
By ,
Maryland
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love riding my bike. It is just the right size and fun to cruise through the neighborhood. My mom and my sisters love the old fashion style as much as I do. They are planning to order one too.
The only thing I don't like is the foam handle bar grips. They are comfortable, but they smell awful.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 9 for 24" Women's Huffy Good Vibration Cruiser Bike

Horrible!

08/29/2007
By ,
San francisco,CA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought this bike recently..actually my third time becasue the first two times it came there was always something wrong about it. the first time the package had huge holes in ti that clearly revealed a scratched bike. the second time here was not instructions manual..so how do they expect me to assemble it??I was fixing it until i got to the handlebar and the nut that we are supposed to loosen to make the handlebar bar upright is a unique nut in that I couldnt turn it with a regular tool like a wrench becasue the nut was smooth and round. Let's just say the third time is not a charm.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Review 10 for 24" Women's Huffy Good Vibration Cruiser Bike

bicycle

07/23/2007
By ,
ne
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very nice bike....love the ease of assembly
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 11 for 24" Women's Huffy Good Vibration Cruiser Bike

Old Fashioned Bike

07/29/2007
By ,
Charlotte, NC
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The bike looks great, very old fashioned with the white wall tires, bright red color and the white fenders. Only issue we discovered after assembly was a VERY noticeable clanking noise while pedaling. We returned the bike for a full refund and we have ordered another, hopefully, the 2nd bike will not have the clanking noise.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Review 12 for 24" Women's Huffy Good Vibration Cruiser Bike

A great price and value for me

01/10/2008
By ,
Bluffton, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A perfect bike for me. 24" for my 5' size. Wanted a one-speed bike to ride around the neighborhood. Used the Site-to-Store option and worked very well. Assembly was easy, and all parts were included.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 13 for 24" Women's Huffy Good Vibration Cruiser Bike

Excellent Product

10/03/2007
By ,
Yorktown, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent service with bike delivered directly to local store, free assembly. Great comfort , smooth ride, just perfect for a relaxing cruise or a more cardiovascular workout. Thanks:)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 14 for 24" Women's Huffy Good Vibration Cruiser Bike

"old fashioned" looking bike

07/06/2007
By ,
Southwest Missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love my new bike. It's very comfortable and easy to ride. It's just what I was looking for.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 15 for 24" Women's Huffy Good Vibration Cruiser Bike

Ride w/confidence

05/23/2008
By ,
Carlisle OH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A 26" bike was too tall for me & it made me too nervous to ride; but this 24" bike is perfect! I'm 53 yrs old, 5'3" and I've haven't been on a bike since I was a kid. Be sure to set the handle bars up as high as they will go for comfort (on your back). Assembly instructions would have been better if had pictures or drawings. Did the Site to Store and saved on the shipping expense (great deal!) The box arrived torn and the front fender was scratched up...something that others have addressed in their review. And one more thing; purchase a comfortable replacement seat. That seat is as hard as a rock...Huffy should rethink that one. Overall worth the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 16 for 24" Women's Huffy Good Vibration Cruiser Bike

Not bad

05/15/2008
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The bike is okay for the price. I like the style a lot and it looks very nice. The quality is sub par and it feels very flimsy when riding it. The grips on the handlebars are some sort of foam, I expected higher quality. It wasn't too difficult to assemble though it does require tools that I had to go out and buy, an adjustable wrench and an allen wrench set.
If you're looking for a bike to use often, I'd reccomend getting a sturdier bike but this is okay if its not going to be used often or if you're more concerned with looks over quality.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 17 for 24" Women's Huffy Good Vibration Cruiser Bike

ok purchase

07/09/2007
By ,
Sikeston MO
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The bicycle basically works with a few issues. First, there was a small but very noticeable dent in the back fender and second, there is a small but very noticeable clanking noise when pedaling. I'd give the purchase a grade of C (acceptable).
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Review 18 for 24" Women's Huffy Good Vibration Cruiser Bike

Just like the one I grew up with

06/02/2008
By ,
Pflugerville, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bike is exactly like the one I grew up with and had as a child through graduate school. I tried buying another 24" bike but couldn't handle all the gears or handbrakes and couldn't sit comfortably on it with the seat as low as it would go. But this bike has a wide comfortable seat and I have no problem riding it. It is a great value for the price. Other companies wanted a lot more for retro bikes. My Wal-Mart store assembled the bike for free the same day I picked it up. I'm very happy with both Huffy and Wal-Mart.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 19 for 24" Women's Huffy Good Vibration Cruiser Bike

24" Women's Huffy Good Vibration Cruiser Bike

05/16/2008
By ,
Lake Ka-Ho, Illinois
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I had this shipped to the store, was a little disapointed that they did not put it together. When I opened it up I found that the front fender was dented. I used a pair of pliers and washcloth (for padding) and fixed the dent.
The directions are not very clear, but with a little patience I finally got it together. Of course, some of the pieces had to be redone, because I put them together backwards. (directions?)
With all of that said and done, it's a neat bike!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 20 for 24" Women's Huffy Good Vibration Cruiser Bike

Nothing That Couldn't Be Fixed

08/01/2007
By ,
Ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The bike was exactly what I wanted - simple and classic. It's a very smooth ride and very simple to put together - someone more mechanically inclined than myself could easily do it without instructions. However, there were a few mishaps with the packaging. The rear fender was dented (nothing that couldn't be banged out) and the screw to attatch the front fender was not included (a rummage through my junk drawer solved that). All in all a very good bike.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
1-20 of 53 total reviews
1 2 3 Next