Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Timex Timex T715BW3 Dual Alarm Clock Radio

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Timex Timex T715BW3 Dual Alarm Clock Radio

Easily see the time from across the room with the 1.3" red LED clock display on the T715BW3 Timex Dual Alarm Clock Radio. The clock is jam-packed with other features such as an AM/FM radio, a Redi-Set automatic time setting system, dual alarms and a graduated buzzer alarm and the durability and reliability that you have come to expect from Timex. Every LED alarm clock radio has a jumbo easy-to-read LED clock display that is in red numbers.
Average Customer Rating:
4.143 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(28 Reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
16
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation86%24 out of 28reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
16
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Timex T715BW3 Dual Alarm Clock Radio

5-star clock, 2-star radio

11/25/2012
By ,
Upstate NY
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The clock is awesome. It sets itself automatically, is highly visible, and the dual alarms are very easy to use. The radio gets poor reception and is plagued with a "feature" that drags the clock function down with it. The radio tuner is analog but with a digital display. When you tune the radio, the clock display switches to show the radio station. Then about 10 seconds after you leave it alone, it switches back to time display. But, the radio station changes at random. Sometimes if you walk past the radio, the reception degrades and goes all static. Sometimes it does this completely at random. When this happens, the radio display changes. I don't know why the digital frequency display changes if you don't move the knob, but it does. So some mornings, I lie in bed watching the display switch back and forth from 91.5, 91.4, 91.3, 91.4, 91.5, etc. And it never settles long enough to display the time. I thought maybe my radio had been damaged or something so I bought a second one, it had the exact same problem.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+21points
Review 2 for Timex T715BW3 Dual Alarm Clock Radio

Finally, a clock radio to like

04/14/2012
By ,
Durango CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just bought this a couple of days ago. I like about everything about it. The snooze button is obvious when you are half asleep and go grabbing to hit it. No worry about hitting an off button by mistake. The controls for turning one of the two alarms on or off are right on the front and easy to use. In fact, all the controls are easy to use. You don't have to turn this thing upside down to get to any unlike the other clock radio I had. Mostly, I can't say anything negative about this clock. I can read it with my glasses off. The controls work well....
But, note that the radio station dialing is not really digital, though it is connected to the display on the front. This makes tuning into a station unexacting, sort of like any dial station control. Not a big deal, but true digital would be a little easier.
Would I buy it again? You betcha!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+45points
Review 3 for Timex T715BW3 Dual Alarm Clock Radio

Everything I want in an alarm clock.

06/25/2012
By ,
Tallahassee
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I especially like the alarm sounds -- a soft "bip" or "bip-bip" depending on whether it is Alarm 1 or Alarm 2, gradually becoming louder, but never harsh-sounding at all. The only change I would suggest is the Alarm/Radio/Off control switch. It is not easy to manipulate, for a person with arthritis. A button-type control or sliding switch would be more user-friendly. But other than that, it is everything I want in an alarm clock.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+17points
Review 4 for Timex T715BW3 Dual Alarm Clock Radio

Best Alarm Clock for the Value

02/28/2013
By ,
Bluffton, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the best alarm clock I have had for its value. I love that it will set the time itself. Dual alarms are great for 2 people. Alarm can be designated for certain days of the week. I love that it does not require batteries in case of a power outage. Large numbers make it easy to see the time. Mp3 jack and calendar are a nice bonus!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 5 for Timex T715BW3 Dual Alarm Clock Radio

Un-Useable

01/12/2014
By ,
Fayetteville, NC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
if you go to Timex you will not see this alarm clock on there support list, maybe because they wish to forget they made it. If you're already awake when the alarm goes off you might make it to work otherwise you will sleep thru the alarm since you can hardly hear it. the alarm clock does not set itself, it just happens to have a double sized lithium battery in it that they pre-set at the factory. the radio is a digital display but it is only simulated with actual analog tuning that is not error free. out of my 57 years on this earth is the second worst alarm clocks I have ever bought. I had to go out and buy another alarm clock because I could hardly hear the buzzer on this thing.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Battery Life
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 6 for Timex T715BW3 Dual Alarm Clock Radio

Clock

10/17/2013
By ,
San Diego,Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great clock for people who work five, seven or just weekends. You can set it for Mon_Fri or Mon-Sun, and Sat and Sun only.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 7 for Timex T715BW3 Dual Alarm Clock Radio

Excellent Clock Radio

04/07/2013
By ,
Ossian, IN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have been looking for a dual alarm clock radio for a while. I even bought a couple but was disappointed and returned them. I wish I had seen this one a long time ago.
I love the automatic time setting when you plug it in. Also, the automatic Daylight Savings Time adjustment (you can turn this off if you want). The LED is easy to read even in the dark. The alarm settings and switches are right up front so you don't need to hunt for them.
A couple of things I am somewhat disappointed about. 1) The FM radio has a separate wire antenna coming out of the unit. 2) The labels of the buttons on top are gray/silver on the black case. Between the colors and the size of the print, they are a bit difficult to read. Luckily, you don't need to use these buttons too often.
These two things are the only reasons I gave this unit a 4 overall. I also would have expected a better price point from a Timex.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 8 for Timex T715BW3 Dual Alarm Clock Radio

I Have the Best Alarm Clock in the House!!

10/29/2013
By ,
Groton, CT
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This alarm clock is AMAZING. I absolutely love it. I usually set it to radio wake up and it hasn't failed me yet. I also love that even when the power goes out it resets itself to the right date and time. My fiancée gets jealous that he has to keep setting his! The only issue I have with this clock is it's very bright even on dim mode, however I just turn it around and it's fine. It is also at eye level on my night stand, so that is also a contributing factor as well. I expected it to be more of a
"Glow-in-the-dark" brightness as opposed to an actual LED brightness, but that is my only complaint.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 9 for Timex T715BW3 Dual Alarm Clock Radio

It's an okay clock.

01/13/2014
By ,
Pittsburgh, PA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It is not the stylish of clocks. I don't care for the knobs on the front of the clock. One for each alarm. I think a better design for a nicer appearance would be nice. No matter how much we try to get a clear reception for any radio station, we cannot. The LED light is bright, but there is a dimmer. The numbers are large. The plus side is this clock automatically changes time for DST. If there is a power outage, the clock will reset itself to the correct time. The main reason we purchased this clock was for the duel alarms. The alarm can be set to go off on weekdays; no need to turn the alarm off. It suits it's purpose. We looked at a few clocks and the price was pretty average. We went with this clock because of the "Timex" name.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Battery Life
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 10 for Timex T715BW3 Dual Alarm Clock Radio

I recommend this alarm clock.

03/08/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The time display is big enough to see across the room. The alarm buzzer starts at a softer volume and gets louder, but not blaring. The controls are easy to use. The only thing I could suggest to improve would be having a switch to set to AM or PM, so that you don't have to press the ALARM/TIME set buttons for so long to get to the time you want.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 11 for Timex T715BW3 Dual Alarm Clock Radio

I love my radio. I does just what I need

09/24/2013
By ,
Bronx, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the sound of it. The reception is great. I haven't used it for the alarm therefore cant comment on the part of it. I needed a clock radio for my kitchen in an apartment building window and it is GREAT.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 12 for Timex T715BW3 Dual Alarm Clock Radio

Was Perfect for the first 2 months

01/26/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Had no complaints until I had it for a little over 2 months...it started to short-circuit. Now the time is always flickering. When you try to set any time, there's a delay every second so it takes twice as long to do anything. When the alarm sounds, it intermittently beeps with interrupting silence to the tune of it flickers.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Battery Life
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 13 for Timex T715BW3 Dual Alarm Clock Radio

Nice.....

01/27/2014
By ,
Los Angeles
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would for sure if i need to order this again!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for Timex T715BW3 Dual Alarm Clock Radio

Home reception not great

11/28/2012
By ,
Sugar Land, TX
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I had asked the question about whether or not this clock is digital (it is), and hoped it could pick up the new all-classical, UofH station 91.7 here in Sugar Land (south of Houston)...it can't. I am very disappointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Once per week
-1point
Review 15 for Timex T715BW3 Dual Alarm Clock Radio

great clock radio for anyone.

01/08/2014
By ,
van nuys , ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This clock radio works well. It has great sound and easy to handle.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 16 for Timex T715BW3 Dual Alarm Clock Radio

Cannot read the red numbers!

12/28/2013
By ,
Berkeley County, SC
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I love the radio in this clock. But I cannot read the numbers. The numbers seem blurred. They are tall and skinny. I like the many features but not being able to easily read the numbers is the reason I will return this clock.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Battery Life
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 17 for Timex T715BW3 Dual Alarm Clock Radio

GOOD JOB TIMEX

01/06/2014
By ,
NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Clock meets all our requirements. Leave it to Timex to get it right.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 18 for Timex T715BW3 Dual Alarm Clock Radio

just got it but looks great

12/04/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
easy to use and good size
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 19 for Timex T715BW3 Dual Alarm Clock Radio

Initially Good

11/19/2013
By ,
South Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had the clock radio for only SIX DAYS. So far I like it very much. A rating after a longer period of time would be more meaningful.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 20 for Timex T715BW3 Dual Alarm Clock Radio

Great sound and the buttons are positioned well.

11/12/2013
By ,
Dallas,TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great little radio and a great value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
1-20 of 24 total reviews
1 2 Next