Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Samsung Samsung BD-ES6000 3D Blu-ray Disc Player

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Samsung Samsung BD-ES6000 3D Blu-ray Disc Player

Get maximum 3D Blu-ray thrills from a stunning design that's only slightly larger than a disc with the Samsung BD-ES6000 3D Blu-ray Disc Player. Start with Samsung's Disc to Digital feature, which is a great way to unlock movies straight from disc to cloud storage. This lets you can enjoy your favorite movies whenever and wherever you want. Explore the online world with a Full Web Browser, made even easier and faster thanks to the built-in WiFi connection. When it's time for cinematic 3D thrills, Samsung's 3D Blu-ray technology gives you the best in picture quality and captivating immersive depth. And all of this power is contained within a compact design that fits anywhere.
Average Customer Rating:
3.808 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(52 Reviews) 51
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
27
4 stars
9
3 stars
3
2 stars
5
1 star
8
Customer Recommendation69%33 out of 48reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
27
4 stars
9
3 stars
3
2 stars
5
1 star
8
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Samsung BD-ES6000 3D Blu-ray Disc Player

Great for a novice...

06/04/2012
By ,
Newtown, PA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Great for a novice if you have nothing but time, don't care about interoperability and open standards, and need a cool looking hot plate. This product has as good a feature set as any blu ray you can buy but don't be fooled. The implementation is awful. Every selection you make takes forever to load. The remote control and its methods for alpha entry (which you will be doing a lot of) is beyond medieval in its methods. If you actually use this device to its full potential you will come to truly loath it.
The device gets very hot. Just playing a blu ray is three layers deep on the menu. To access the media files on your other devices you need to install proprietary and unstable 32 bit software called Allshare from Samsung. Hoping for an alternative to the stupendously awful remote, I installed the remote app on my android phone. The phone app is also so poorly made that it stopped working after one software update to the device.
As much as I want to be happy with this device, I have to return. I will try the sony unit. I truly hope it is better than this.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Review 2 for Samsung BD-ES6000 3D Blu-ray Disc Player

HORRIBLE if your looking for a FULL WEB BROWSER!!!

06/27/2012
By ,
Gainesville, FL
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This thing was a huge disappointment, if your buying it for the apps, just get a Roku or something for $50. The "full web browser" is a joke to say the least. You'd have to be the worlds most patient person ever.. the mouse is insanely slow. It moves in this odd tick..tick..tick motion. Lets say your at the bottom of the screen, it literally takes 2 minutes to get the mouse to the top, though it may not seem long..think about it. We returned it the same day we bought it. I suggest you get a Logitech Revue, same apps and a legit FULL browser that's mouse moves as fast as you can!(look it up)
The only pro I could find with this product, it has a blu ray player, but even thats a rip off since you can buy a blu ray player for $40 now.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+13points
Review 3 for Samsung BD-ES6000 3D Blu-ray Disc Player
06/10/2012
By ,
wateva
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
i bought this mostly to use the web browser terrible the curser moves very slow and when it moves it takes a good 5 min to type in a site and then when your on it you cant do nothing cause the curser takes for ever to move so i just gave up not worth the money at all
Recommends this product? No
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+22points
Review 4 for Samsung BD-ES6000 3D Blu-ray Disc Player

Player doesnt live up to it's name and price!

06/26/2012
By ,
Lexington, SC
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
After my Samsung 3D player stopped working one day, I replaced it with the BD-ES6000 and already wish I could purchase the older model again. If you are ok with a smart device, that connects to the internet, just so it can show you a movie trailer through the internet in which, by the way, takes exhaustingly and continuosly fast forwarding each trailer before it even reads the disc then you maybe ok with this product. This player takes twice as long or longer to begin playing a regular Blu Ray disc or a 3D movie than the previous model. Also the functionality of this player also lacks in comparison to previous player is the non use of memory in movie playback. If you pause your movie for an extended period (less than 10 minutes), and you come to finish watching. You will come back, to not only find that the player has quit playing the disc, but it also goes back to the main menu of the player itself, and you have to go through the entire long process again of going through online trailers and then the intial reading of the disc, and then lastly, you have to search to where you left off. Previous model had memory and would allow one to come back and finish your movie, even if you took the disc out and then reloaded it. The price of this player was considerbly more for what it offers, especially when it doesnt compare to it's predecessor in performance as a player. The only new feature it has, that the older did not, is the Cloud feature and netflix type applications which you may or maynot need.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Review 5 for Samsung BD-ES6000 3D Blu-ray Disc Player

Waste of money!!

09/03/2012
By ,
Golden, Ms
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
After reading reviews on this product I decided that I would like to try this box. This box was plugged into the HDMI 3 port on my tv (after trying other ports). After 5 minutes trying to get it to come on and communicate with the tv, it finally came on and went through all the set-up steps(which were very easy). Then nothing! It's like someone turned it off and the tv went back to flashing the "no signal" banner across the screen, then a few minutes later i inserted a dvd and it was very slow on starting. When the movie started playing I pressed the hub button on the remote and gained access to login to the samsung app. Tried to login...kept saying "wait a moment".....never would go any farther than that. Clicked on the samsung app toggle and it would throw up an error "error_setup_003#, no internet connection. I would go right back to make sure there was a connection and yes there was, but kept getting the error message when I would try to go to the app. After 2 hours of connecting and reconnecting and constant login fails, I called support, then ended up on live support chat...it started working then, but the box kept going off as if someone was pressing the power button. Press the power button to turn it on and 5 minutes later it would still flash the "no signal" banner across the tv #like this box wasn't even connected#.
I had to insert and re-insert a dvd just to get it to come on so I could quickly press the hub on remote to get to settings. I reset this box and it is going back to the store! Sure wish I had listened to the other reviews on here instead of having to see for myself. Exchanging this for the Roku 2XS. Sorry Samsung, I am a huge fan of your products, but either this box has issues or is not user friendly, and I am no stranger to products of this nature.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+5points
Review 6 for Samsung BD-ES6000 3D Blu-ray Disc Player

Good product but go to settings .....

12/29/2012
By ,
Grand Prairie, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have read a few reviews about this product and allot of them had issues with internet browsing. Yes I do agree that the internet browser is slow, HOWEVER, there are options to speed up browsing. At first glance while in the internet browsing, the pointer is big and it's very slow to navigate while using the included remote control that comes with the unit. What you can do is go out and purchase a cheap mini usb mouse for bout $ 15.
Or you can buy a combo usb keyboard and mouse that uses one usb. Plug in the usb on the back of the box and the unit will accept it and allows you to navigate the internet much much faster but you can change the speed of the mouse pointer and the size of the pointer under settings. You can also use your keyboard (that you have purchased seperatly) to type your words.
Yes it does work a whole lot better and faster. You can also use the mouse to navigate the apps. on the main screen as well. With any device that has internet browsing functions, using a remote that comes with it really is slow simply because we are so used to using computers and laptops. So if a unit has a usb connector and if it accepts usb mouse and or keyboards usb functions, chances is that your browsing functions will improve drastically.
Since the unit only has one usb connector and you have multiple devises you would like to connect to the box such as a flash drive with music, movies, photos, then purchase a usb dongle that allows your to connect multiple usb's all at once while the other end of the dongle plugs into the one usb port on the box. Okay, as for apps. Well it's really cool. Their apps store has some decent apps and are growing. You would be surprised at the apps they have on their website that will actually work and is downloadable.
They have many free apps and some paid ones. But you must be patient with your new samsung box and play around with it. Make sure you go to settings and click "on" in the fast boot mode. This boots the unit much faster. So you have to take your time and be patient. Change the settings that best fits your needs or desires.
I have a sony google blu ray internet box also and of course I purchased a usb combo keyboard and mouse and it works pretty good and yes the browser on the sony is much faster than the samsung but when it comes to apps....the samsung is much better than the sony. I love them both. My sony does not play Hulu at all but the samsung does. So the samsung is truly a great buy and the app store is growing. I hope this helps.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+8points
Review 7 for Samsung BD-ES6000 3D Blu-ray Disc Player

Lasted a WEEK

06/29/2012
By ,
Canton, NC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ive bought SAMSUNG in the past got a great 3D bluray player from them and I wanted another for my bedroom well ended up taking it back in less than a week. I ended up with a PANASONIC, it seems to actually work.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
 
My Product Recommendations
Panasonic DMP-BD871 Blu-ray Player with Built-In WiFi, Refurbished
3.6 out of 5(159)
 
 
 
 
 
+6points
Review 8 for Samsung BD-ES6000 3D Blu-ray Disc Player

Slow to give the disc back

01/10/2013
By ,
Tulsa, OK
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
If you leave your disc in the player (i.e. the kind of person that turns off your TV, ignores the disc and then come back later to get it) then the player won't give you the disc back. You need to turn off the power (wait a while while it thinks# turn back on the power #wait some more# press play #wait a while while it thinks some more# press stop #wait a while some more# press eject #wait just a little bit more) and then you get your disc back. Very irritating.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 9 for Samsung BD-ES6000 3D Blu-ray Disc Player

great size

10/08/2012
By ,
Bellville, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nice little disc player, doesn't take up much room and works great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
-1point
Review 10 for Samsung BD-ES6000 3D Blu-ray Disc Player

Does everything as advertized

03/06/2013
By ,
San Diego
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Small size (primary reason I bought it), that I wanted. 3D great. No problems with updating the software online (but I have a wifi box and TV right next to it). A little expensive, but I think it is worth it. I don't know how well it would work If it was located a long way from wifi for the updates. Picture quality great.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 11 for Samsung BD-ES6000 3D Blu-ray Disc Player
12/09/2012
By ,
Milwaukee
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have two of these. This player is excellent for Blu Ray disks and handles most DVDs as well. the easy to load slot works well for low-light situations. I recently purchased a 47" LG 3D LED TV from Walmart.com on Black Friday along with some 3D Blu Ray titles.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
-3points
Review 12 for Samsung BD-ES6000 3D Blu-ray Disc Player

Good

01/24/2013
By ,
Illinois
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I'm just in the early stages of using this, but the features I bought it for (Pandora on my tv) have been wonderful.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 13 for Samsung BD-ES6000 3D Blu-ray Disc Player
03/27/2013
By ,
Grantsville, UT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the fact that it's wireless. Now all I have to do is buy a 3-D tv.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Samsung BD-ES6000 3D Blu-ray Disc Player
Based on the average of (39) ratings-only reviews
4.1 out of 5
4.1 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
3.9 out of 5
3.9 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5