Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Fisher Price Fisher-Price Discover 'n Grow Cradle Swing

Fisher Price Fisher-Price Discover 'n Grow Cradle Swing

The Fisher Price Cradle Swing has a fun, colorful pattern with an interactive mobile that your child can play with for hours. Your baby will no doubt be entertained by this animal-themed mobile. The Discover n Grow baby cradle swing is customized to fit your babys preference — either side-to-side cradle motion or traditional head-to-toe swinging. This electric baby swing also includes an AC adapter option so parents no longer have to worry about batteries. With six swing speeds, two nature sound effects and a soothing and playful music button, this Fisher Price Cradle Swing is a wonderful way for your infant to discover new things.
Average Customer Rating:
4.029 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(34 Reviews) 34
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
18
4 stars
6
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation79%27 out of 34reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
18
4 stars
6
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Fisher-Price Discover 'n Grow Cradle Swing

First Swing

12/03/2012
By ,
Maine
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is my first swing I have ever owned and I like it. It plugs in and that is why I got it. That is a great feature. I also think it is cute and could be for a boy or a girl which is good if you want more kids. I think it is a loud swing though. That is my only issue it. My daughter loves the mobile and we use it everyday.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Fisher-Price Discover 'n Grow Cradle Swing

Not something that will fit a larger baby

12/02/2012
By ,
Palo, IA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Bought this yesterday after my older one died (rainforest opentop swing from my older son). Right now it works pretty well, my baby is 13 lbs and fits just right in the seat. However the design of the seat itself is fairly small, i can see it getting too tight long before he gets to the 25lb mark. There's very little shoulder room. The seat also has two positions, its fine when reclined, but when it's more upright then the baby has to crane his/her head back to see the mobile. NOt a great design in that aspect. I must have gotten very spoiled with the open top swing because i find it a pain to get my baby out of this swing, his head almost always hits the mobile, it just too awkward and in the way. The swing is also kinda loud, and combined with the mobile its even louder. Very annoying. I went and ordered the Rainforest swing online at Walmart.com (best price) and am rush shipping it here so i can return this one. It's also cheaper than this swing. Too bad its not sold in stores.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Fisher-Price Discover 'n Grow Cradle Swing

I love it!

11/14/2012
By ,
Lawton, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have become a huge fisher price fan over the last couple weeks and I had to have a fisher price swing. They have AMAZING customer service. They were so wonderful after another fisher price product broke I had to be sure to buy fisher price because I knew how well they would stand behind their product. I have done hours of research trying to find the perfect swing. This one seemed like a really good swing. It was super easy to setup. I'm 8 months prego and it only took me about 15 minutes. I LOVE that it PLUGS IN!! No batteries required (they are optional.# My older daughters swing took batteries and we spent a fortune buying batteries. I haven't had my baby in the swing yet #obviously) but I love the control panel, size, features, etc. It's very colorful and fun. It seems to run quietly. The mobile even turns in circles and the songs are very cute and fun. I can hardly wait to let my baby try it out!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Fisher-Price Discover 'n Grow Cradle Swing

STOPS WORKING

04/11/2013
By ,
Illinois
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I had this for 2 weeks.. First of all the day we got it the mobile didn't work right but my husband some how fixed it so I didn't take it back but I should have right then and there. Then we tried the back and forth motion about a week after having it and it had a horrible ticking sound as it rocked. My husband thought it was the way my son's weight was distributed so I turned it back to the side to side as it was quiet. But at the 2 week point the side to side had a loud horrible ticking to it too so I took it straight back to walmart got my money back and went to target and got the Snugamonkey swing. I like it much better. I only have it on level 1 to swing my son. It was on level 4 out of 5 for this swing to swing him. He is only 3 weeks old and 9lbs I am sure by the time he was 6-9 months he would not have moved. This swing is most def. not worth it. Spend the extra money and get a better swing.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Eagle River, WI
Posted 07/10/2013
The ticking means it isn't sitting right, I had that happen and just moved the legs and it stopped. And when the baby is bigger it does move better. You just got to make sure you give it a tap. My guy is 4 months and 16 pounds and I have to have it on only 1 cause it moves so fast.
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for Fisher-Price Discover 'n Grow Cradle Swing

We love it.

03/05/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great swing. Bought this for our 3rd baby. It swings front to back, side to side, and even diagonal. The best feature is that it plugs in, no more replacing batteries ( although it can run on batteries if you wish). The music is nice and not annoying, you can adjust the volume, it also has a nature sounds options. The mobile is cute and the mirror dome as well. It was easy to put together, super cute great for boy or girl and my baby loves it. The seat has 2 positions one for new borns and then sitting up but not to straight forward. My 8 month old still fits in it and it swings great ( you can adjust the speed as well) We don't use it everyday any more as she is sitting up but it was a life saver in the early months. No need to spend a lot of money on a fancy swing this does it all and will last you beyond the newborn stage!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Fisher-Price Discover 'n Grow Cradle Swing

awesome swing!!!!

10/10/2012
By ,
Rapid City, SD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I looked into a lot of swings before I decided to purchase this one. The main point that sold me on this product was design, price, brand, and has an ac adapter. My daughter loves this swing!!! My lil one has tummy troubles and this swing was a life saver for the both of us. Since we've had this swing she has calmed down a lot. This product is a must have if you have a colicky child.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Fisher-Price Discover 'n Grow Cradle Swing

It's ok

06/17/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
My son don't like it bc it lays too far back
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Fisher-Price Discover 'n Grow Cradle Swing

Was great while it lasted

06/06/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Was a complete life saver for the first few months!! Our daughter loved it and we used this swing a good bit considering she was slight colic and was the only thing that would calm her down other than someone holding her! But after a few months the motor quit working and would not swing at all! It is a little rocky as the legs do not sit even on the floor!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Fisher-Price Discover 'n Grow Cradle Swing

GREAT SWING

05/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Had one for my first kid and loved it. When we found out we was having a second this was a must have. Works perfectly. Was here earlier than estimated date which is another great plus.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Fisher-Price Discover 'n Grow Cradle Swing

so far so good

04/26/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Haven't had a chance to use it baby is not born yet but assembly was very easy so far im happy for what I paid for
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Fisher-Price Discover 'n Grow Cradle Swing

me n hubby loves it… .

04/17/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works good for us… .I set it up on my own!!!!!…
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Fisher-Price Discover 'n Grow Cradle Swing

Helpful

04/12/2014
By ,
Lindenwold nj
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It's a good product, the only downside is that it makes a very loud noise while its in the swing motion. I always turn on the musical so that it mask some of the noise.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Fisher-Price Discover 'n Grow Cradle Swing

great swing

11/23/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
the only reason I give it 4 stars is because it swings really fast for level one and two.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Fisher-Price Discover 'n Grow Cradle Swing

Great swing...no batteries required!

03/24/2014
By ,
Lewiston, ID
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just had my fifth baby and this is my first swing that didn't require batteries. It's great to not have to worry about the batteries dying. The baby fits safely and securely. Lots of swing speed options and music options. Overall great swing!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Fisher-Price Discover 'n Grow Cradle Swing

Love it

03/23/2014
By ,
Pearl, ms
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My son is 4 months old and he loves it. Falls asleep in it everyday.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Fisher-Price Discover 'n Grow Cradle Swing

cute swing

02/28/2014
By ,
Tulare,Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cute swing for the price-with all the bells and whistles. Love that it's electric as well as battery. Perfect for my daycare!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Fisher-Price Discover 'n Grow Cradle Swing

MY BABY LOVES IT & SO DO I ;)

06/12/2013
By ,
OKLAHOMA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LOVE HOW IT CAN SWING BOTH WAYS & THE MOBILE MY BABY LIKES TO WATCH IT & LISTEN TO THE MUSIC !! I WOULDNT BUY ANY OTHER SWING BUT THIS ONE
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Fisher-Price Discover 'n Grow Cradle Swing
02/06/2013
By ,
Oklahoma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I own a daycare so this swing holds many babies during the days and gets lots of "on" time. We love that it swings 2 directions.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Fisher-Price Discover 'n Grow Cradle Swing

love this

02/01/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommend this product
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Fisher-Price Discover 'n Grow Cradle Swing

Loved this swing!!

11/17/2013
By ,
council bluffs, ia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had a hand-me-down version of this swing only with the fishy pattern that a friend of mine used for her baby. I used it with my oldest daughter and she LOVED IT!!!!! It was just a life saver!! If neither her dad or I could get her to sleep, this swing could! I plan on buying this swing for my second daughter who will be here in April!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 30 total reviews
1 2 Next