Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Fisher Price Fisher-Price Discover 'n Grow Swing 'n Seat

Fisher Price Fisher-Price Discover 'n Grow Swing 'n Seat

The Fisher Price Discover and Grow Swing and Seat is a portable swing and a stationary seat. This Fisher Price swing and seat features a removable, deluxe toy-bar that includes animal spinners to provide plenty of play for your baby.
Average Customer Rating:
4.276 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(29 Reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
16
4 stars
8
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation90%26 out of 29reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 13 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
16
4 stars
8
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Fisher-Price Discover 'n Grow Swing 'n Seat

Great Portable Swing!

12/21/2012
By ,
NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I Love this swing. Its sturdy, works well and has many features for it's small size. When my daughter was born we got a really expensive swing with a butterfly light show, etc.. It broke within 2 months. I bought this swing after my son was born and it takes up less space and gets the job done. It also has a 5 point harness which is great now that he is 6 months and moves around a lot. definitely recommend this swing.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Fisher-Price Discover 'n Grow Swing 'n Seat

Fisher Price Swing

11/19/2012
By ,
NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter will be 4 months old next week (second child).This is my second fisher price swing over a 7 year period and they make GREAT swings! This swing is GREAT for smaller babies (she weighs 10 lbs). The toy bar is easily taken off/put on which is great because she isn't interested in it quite yet! ;) Within 10 minutes she is Asleep which is a MIRACLE for this colicky little one.I have searched for a good quality swing with a good price and this fits the bill! GREAT for small apartments or tight spaces.I live in a townhouse and can easily take this from downstairs to the upstairs master bedroom! LOVE THIS SWING! You won't be sorry,it's the best one I have found.If your wondering it takes 4 size D batteries and one C battery and they seem to last (I bought mine at the dollar store for $1 a package,it comes with 2 each... they are the SAME as any other brand.Don't let them fool you!).I would also note that if you have a LARGE baby this might not be the swing for you (say over 20 lbs) it is compact but cannot be folded up.Otherwise I give this 5 out of 5 stars!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Fisher-Price Discover 'n Grow Swing 'n Seat

Great Product

01/10/2013
By ,
Colorado Springs
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I received this swing as a gift, cute fabric, can be used with a boy or girl, good music, nice bonus. You do have to give the swing a push to get the motor going, but once it's going it stays swinging, I was shocked that the lower swing settings went as far as they did, the only reason I won't give this product 5 stars is because if you have a larger baby, the higher swing settings won't cut it. I don't need to use the higher settings so I am satisfied, but for those of you looking for a high setting on a swing, this one might not meet your expectations. Other than that it is a great product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Fisher-Price Discover 'n Grow Swing 'n Seat

Had to return; wanted swing sideways

08/15/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This swing would be great in every way except it does not swing sideways. I am sorry, but had to return it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Fisher-Price Discover 'n Grow Swing 'n Seat

Grandson loves this.

08/03/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for my grandson, he is very pleased with it. All of the features worked well, as with all of these, the mobile is very nice while he's in the seat, but it is a little difficult to get in and out of while its in place.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Fisher-Price Discover 'n Grow Swing 'n Seat

Swing

06/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This swing is awesome! My daughter has reflux and has to sleep upright. It's easy to move around. I was surprised how well it works because she is 18 lbs.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Fisher-Price Discover 'n Grow Swing 'n Seat

Its Ok....

12/16/2012
By ,
Palatine,IL
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
At first glance I thought it was adorable, my mother bought this for my son so I didn't turn it down. I had to buy four C bat. and 1 D bat...which im not to crazy about because if you use this swing everyday, the batteries run out fairly quickly. the swing worked perfect for the first two weeks,but then it seemed like the engine slowed down it doesn't swing right. One pro is the music is delightful,it even puts me to sleep...
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Fisher-Price Discover 'n Grow Swing 'n Seat

recommended product

07/10/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This swing was very good for my lil one. The speed of swing is good but it should be made to swing a little faster and you have to invest in duracell or enegizer batteries otherwise the power won't last. Overall it is good product. Recommended highly.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Fisher-Price Discover 'n Grow Swing 'n Seat

after several swings, finally an AWESOME one!

10/18/2013
By ,
portland, OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
why buy a swing that takes up a ton of space?!?!? I LOVE this one, I can move it around the house so easily, it is low to the ground and my other kids can sit by baby while she is swinging. It is way cuter than picture can even show, the colors are super pretty. Batteries last long, makes next to no noise. Buckles in such a way that you don't disturb a sleeping baby...have to see it to see what I mean. well made, good looking, works awesome and baby likes it, super small. Makes me hate all the other swings we've ever had. This is our 6th baby and best swing we could have purchased...Why does typical baby "gear" have to take up sSOOOOOo much space? This thing is so small. awesome all the way around.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Fisher-Price Discover 'n Grow Swing 'n Seat

I dont like it

06/30/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Thee seat is big if your baby is smaller then 9 pounds you need to put two folded sheets in the seat so you baby won't lean so they feel safe, and the seat has no no cushion very very hard seat. I bought this because it was very colorful and the others swings are so boring. and sometimes the seat shakes violently. I am a mother of 3 I have had better my children are 7 and 5 and 2 months.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Fisher-Price Discover 'n Grow Swing 'n Seat

Great for a fussy baby

05/30/2013
By ,
MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband bought this for our son who has had a hard time going to sleep becuase he is so wiggly! I highly recommend this - I didn't really want to spend that much money on something that we wouldn't use but for a couple of months, but I have to say with the music and the vibration and swinging - it is a great product. SO glad that my husband purchased it! I however, wouldn't have gotten because of the price but so glad and he is beginning to just sit and be very content.
If you have any doubts - don't think twice if you are looking for something to help soothe your baby. There have been many nights we have just put him in the swing by our bed and been able to catch some shut-eye :)
Also, the bright colors and little animals are a plus! 5 stars!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Fisher-Price Discover 'n Grow Swing 'n Seat
02/20/2013
By ,
St. Paul, Minnesota
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The look and features of this product are amazing. I haven't actually gotten a chance to use it yet as I am still pregnant with my 3rd child and not due until August. But I have put it together and I love it,
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Fisher-Price Discover 'n Grow Swing 'n Seat

Great for small space

08/13/2013
By ,
Hilton Head, SC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We bought this for a two month old infant who was visiting our small condo. This swing is compact and can easily be moved from room to room. The swing, vibration, and sound features all worked well. The baby was comfortable and adapted well even though this is smaller than the swing she has at home. The only reason I have not given this a 5 star rating is because I have not used it for a prolonged period or for a larger infant. It completely filled the need we had and Mom's comment was that she could have used this instead of the larger more expensive model she received as a gift.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Fisher-Price Discover 'n Grow Swing 'n Seat

Like the swing, but the music is a no go :(

03/26/2014
By ,
PA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I like this swing, my daughter seems to like it. I wish the toys on it were a little better, but they are cute. The only downside to this swing is the music box in mine started acting up within 10 minutes or so, which is a shame, because when it did work, the music sounded sweet :( So I am disappointed with that. But as far as durability, I am pleased, and the swing works pretty well.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Fisher-Price Discover 'n Grow Swing 'n Seat

Great swing!

02/09/2014
By ,
California
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We picked this up for my baby before she was born. It is easy to assemble, the material is soft, there's an adjustable volume and lots of settings for the swing motion. Overall this unit is great, the vibration however has a very loud whine to it so we don't bother using it since she wasn't interested in it and I didn't want to bother to exchange it for another since by the time we found out, it was too late. The other issue is the bar with the toys, even the little lion tail that hangs down lower, is a little high, my baby is 4 months and still doesn't quite play with them yet. She still falls asleep in this swing though, we love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Fisher-Price Discover 'n Grow Swing 'n Seat

best Christmas gift

01/03/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bought it for my 3 month old nephew and he loves it. It calms him and puts him to sleep so my sister can do more around the house.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Fisher-Price Discover 'n Grow Swing 'n Seat

Mama and Baby love it!

12/19/2013
By ,
Hendersonville NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Grandmother loves that it doesn't "fill up the whole living room" like the older swings used to do. Soothed baby immediately. Best value of all swings considered.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Fisher-Price Discover 'n Grow Swing 'n Seat
06/17/2013
By ,
Idaho falls,Id
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
wanted a two in one product the features are great but tried to use it for the first time the moter that swings the swing the bar that connects to the main part of the swing DOES NOT MOVE! for it to even move you have to sit there and manually rock it yourself. very disappointing called fisher price and they dont have a replacement so i have to send it back and then they will send a refund..... if you have issues with it i recommend take it back to the store n get a replacement otherwise i plan to buy a replacement.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Fisher-Price Discover 'n Grow Swing 'n Seat
02/19/2013
By ,
Laurel
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Little bit noisy but still a great product.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Fisher-Price Discover 'n Grow Swing 'n Seat

Love it!

05/04/2013
By ,
OKC, Ok
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought it online for my Grandson and used the in store pick up. Was not only cheaper for more convenient. Love this swing. Its small and compact, colorful, and it vibrates as well as swings. On the downside, its totally battery operated. The vibration motor is a little too strong and loud. But I've just stocked up on batteries and don't use the vibration too often.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 23 total reviews
1 2 Next