Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Fisher Price Fisher-Price Ocean Wonders Cradle Swing

Fisher Price Fisher-Price Ocean Wonders Cradle Swing

The Fisher-Price Ocean Wonders Cradle Swing offers two swinging motions: side-to-side and head-to-toe. This Fisher-Price cradle swing includes an entertaining mobile with three toys, six variable speeds and an AC adapter.
Average Customer Rating:
3.859 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(64 Reviews) 63
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
34
4 stars
9
3 stars
6
2 stars
8
1 star
7
Customer Recommendation66%42 out of 64reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 13 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
34
4 stars
9
3 stars
6
2 stars
8
1 star
7
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Fisher-Price Ocean Wonders Cradle Swing

Best baby swing ever!

01/29/2014
By ,
Benton PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is by far the best baby swing I have ever purchased. After purchasing 2 battery operated swings that would not swing my 15 pound grandson I decided to spend the extra money for this one. I bought at a baby shop and paid $45 more than Walmart is selling it for. I love the fact that I was able to plug it into the wall and not purchase batteries. My grandson used this swing well beyond the weight limit on a daily basis. He weighed 26 pounds at a year old and that is when we put it in the attic. He was heartbroken because he just loved this swing. Three years later I pulled it out for his baby sister and she has used it for a full year. It is still going strong and works as well as when I purchased it in 2010. I now am debating if I should sell it or just keep it in case. I would highly recommend this swing to anyone. I must say though I never put batteries in it. So I have no idea how it would work with batteries.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Fisher-Price Ocean Wonders Cradle Swing

Swing in baby #3

06/27/2013
By ,
Houston, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Swing is now on 3rd baby in our family, still the best baby gear item we own! Music is clear and lovely, the mobile and light up aquarium consistently enchants the baby, the tray allows for other toys to be added onto for extended playtime, and the colors are bright and gender neutral!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Fisher-Price Ocean Wonders Cradle Swing

loved at first but then baby got tired of it

03/16/2013
By ,
san luis obispo, ca
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
first time i received this swing it was damaged, then i got one that was not damaged after returning it, my baby loved it at first and would sleep alot in it and now he gets tired of it quickly. the songs sound kind of depressing and not made for play time. i like how it swings faster than the cradle swing i tried because this is the speed my son likes and can be turned down. but overall its an ok swing.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Fisher-Price Ocean Wonders Cradle Swing

Great swing for newborn

02/04/2013
By ,
Tucson, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 7 week old daughter loves this swing, the cradle provides her the security she needs. The swing moves at a great pace and was easy to put together.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Fisher-Price Ocean Wonders Cradle Swing

Engine to week to swing infant as intended

06/28/2013
By ,
Plano, TX
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this item as a replacement swing for a return I did (also from Fisher-Price, the rainforest swing http://www.walmart.com/ip/Fisher-Price-Rainforest-Cradle-Swing/5420742), because the first one was defective. Unfortunately, this swing also has the same problem. The engine seems to be too week to be able to swing a 10 week infant on any higher speed than the first. This swing cannot even get the swing up and running without us helping it by initially pushing it to its intended speed and then it's able to set it on the first level. This swing is supposed to have 6 different speeds but even when switching between speeds the speed does not change. I wonder how this swing can manage a 6-month old when it barely manages our 10-week old son. Seems like this is a common issue with Fisher-Price swings as I have read a lot of different reviews on their swings.
However, I like the features on this swing better (compared to the rainforest swing), it has very cute little pendants, the sounds are wonderful and the light is hidden in a little "fishtank" that the baby can look up at when in the swing. The light switches colors as well.
Comparing these two swings however, this one has a smaller seat and if you have a big baby then she/he'll grow out of it fast.
I'm not happy with the weak engine of this product as it cannot fulfill its main purpose, but overall if that problem wouldn't be there I would be happy with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Fisher-Price Ocean Wonders Cradle Swing

My babies love this swing

03/25/2013
By ,
illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this product that is why I bought a second one. The second one was better than the first because you can plug it into the wall or use batteries. It would have been nice if Walmart sent me one that actually worked. The motor was broken so after I assembled the whole thing and pluged it in there was no action at all. I guess Walmart did their Job. Fischer price failed. The motor was broken. They offered for me to ship one out and then get another motor shipped to me but I opted to use the old one. I just returned it to the store very disappointed they didn't offer to send me the new motor without the new one being sent first. So that part gets a 0
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Fisher-Price Ocean Wonders Cradle Swing

N/A

10/29/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
N/A
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Fisher-Price Ocean Wonders Cradle Swing

Good swing for a newborn.

01/04/2014
By ,
East Los
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I really like Fisher Price swings. I had a Fisher Price swing with my first born and absolutely loved it. So, I was really looking forward to buying a new one when I got pregnant the second time. I shopped around looking for something colorful and engaging. This was it. I just don't like the fact the songs don't keep going, the stop after a few min. There is a reset button, but I don't want to have to get up at night to push it.
Other than that, excellent swing.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Fisher-Price Ocean Wonders Cradle Swing

LOVED IT!

01/16/2013
By ,
Bastrop, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was reading another review titled "Don't buy it" and I had to post something. I purchased this swing in November 2010 and have since used it for 2 babies. It still has a lot of life left and would use it for another baby if needed. I have not had a problem with this swing. I did end up getting a second swing for upstairs (snug-a-bunny) and we did have problems with that motor, but the company made it right. They addressed the issue, apologized, and sent out a new motor. Again that was for the snug-a-bunny NOT the ocean wonders swing.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Fisher-Price Ocean Wonders Cradle Swing

I love this swing!

11/11/2013
By ,
Lansing, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have actually purchased this swing twice now. I had it for my son, he loved it but grew out of it and before a cross country move we sold it. I now bought it a 2nd time since I am doing daycare for my nephew. It works great & the babies love the fish mobile and water globe.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Fisher-Price Ocean Wonders Cradle Swing

LOVE THIS SWING!

08/27/2013
By ,
Hamden, CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used this swing for my first and second children and I am in love with it! The different swinging positions, the music, and the cute little toys that come with it are all great features! Plus the swing folds up for easy storage, which is perfect for a room with little space for a huge jalopy swing! I highly recommend it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Fisher-Price Ocean Wonders Cradle Swing
06/22/2013
By ,
Apex,NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Loved the product so much that I bought another one now that I am expecting again 5years later. The first one I had made it through two kids and several other family members. This is great for a newborn. Love that it comes with a AC adapter...a much need enhancement. I could have bought stock in Duracell I used so many.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Fisher-Price Ocean Wonders Cradle Swing

does the job!

06/17/2013
By ,
Louisiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is a great swing with different features. Only problem is that its very squeaky. It can stop squeaking if you shift the unit and use something to hold it in place so as not to squeak. But other then that, this is a great swing and I love the different directions that it swings into.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Fisher-Price Ocean Wonders Cradle Swing

Love Love Love this swing

04/04/2013
By ,
Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had this swing years ago, it ran on D batteries then, which was killer, but my daughter loved it. When the one I got for my newest son (8 years later) broke and I found this one I was so excited. My favorite feature is that it now plugs in and no batteries are required. I would highly recommend this to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Fisher-Price Ocean Wonders Cradle Swing

My daughter loves this!

08/09/2013
By ,
Minneapolis, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the second swing we got at the first one's motor burned out after two kids, however we used it a ton. Great sound features and my daughter loves the lights and mobile. Best of all it plugs in!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Fisher-Price Ocean Wonders Cradle Swing
09/05/2013
By ,
Lexington, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This swing was the only reason my son slept thru the night the first 3 months. I love this swing!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Fisher-Price Ocean Wonders Cradle Swing

Best buy for newborn

06/05/2013
By ,
South Gate, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My newborn really enjoys this swing
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Fisher-Price Ocean Wonders Cradle Swing
Based on the average of (47) ratings-only reviews
3.6 out of 5
3.6 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5