Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Bissell Bissell 3-in-1 Stick Vac Bagless Vacuum

Bissell Bissell 3-in-1 Stick Vac Bagless Vacuum

The Bissell 3-in-1 Stick Vac Bagless Vacuum is a lightweight combination vacuum cleaner that easily converts from stick to hand-held vacuum anywhere you need it. Whether cleaning your carpets, bare floors, stairs or upholstery, the Bissell 3-in-1 Vacuum gets the job done. The 15-foot power cord of the Bissell Stick Vac helps you vacuum an entire room without having to unplug or move to a new power outlet. Plus, this upright Bissell 3-in-1 Vacuum weighs less than four pounds, making it extremely easy to use, even when turning around corners or working in tight spaces. The Bissell 3-in-1 Stick Vac Bagless Vacuum is the perfect fit for small houses and cozy apartments. The Bissell 3-in-1 Stick Vac Bagless Vacuum has a washable pre-motor filter and has a power rating of 2 amps.
Average Customer Rating:
4.267 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(404 Reviews) 328
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
233
4 stars
103
3 stars
35
2 stars
9
1 star
24
Customer Recommendation90%363 out of 404reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
25 Questions | 238 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
233
4 stars
103
3 stars
35
2 stars
9
1 star
24
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Bissell 3-in-1 Stick Vac Bagless Vacuum

Great for quick pick ups in the kitchen

12/10/2012
By ,
VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great little gadget I keep in the kitchen instead of the broom, but you MUST clean it out EVERY time! Price was great, so I can't complain!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Bissell 3-in-1 Stick Vac Bagless Vacuum

Excellent for the price

08/26/2013
By ,
Macungie, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We just moved into a house with hard floors on the lower level. We are on a tight budget, but wanted to pick up a small vacuum for downstairs so we wouldn't have to lug our large one up and down our narrow staircase every time we had a spill. We picked this up and have really loved it. For the price, we couldn't have done better. It's extremely light (so light, in fact, that our rather small 2-1/2 year old can use it - he LOVES to "help" vacuum), and the cord is long enough that we can do most of the downstairs without having to switch outlets. The suction is good enough to get cat litter from grout on a regular basis, and it goes from wood/tile to area rugs with no difficulty. I'd definitely get another one when this one goes. Ours gets daily use.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Bissell 3-in-1 Stick Vac Bagless Vacuum

Super product!!!

06/03/2012
By ,
Forney, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was desperately looking for something to help with my ever-present, ever-growing problem with dog hair (labrador, and golden retriever). Sweeping with a broom just wasn't working - dog hair swirled all over floor, even tried one of those microfiber mop things. Nothing worked. I read some other reviews on the Bisselll 3-in-1 stick vac, decided to give it a try. OMG - all I can say is it's the best thing EVER!!! So great at getting dog hair from hardwood/ceramic tile floors, that I am going to purchase a second one so that if Bissell ever discontinues it, I will have a spare! The other reviewer that mentioned it doesn't work on carpets is correct. But it is NOT intended for carpets. Still need a regular vacuum. GREAT PRODUCT!!!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+123points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Bayonne, NJ
You helped me decide!
Posted 09/15/2012
I am so glad to have read your post because I have a 7 1/2 mo. Lab and your right about the sweeping on hard floors. I am constantly finding hair that I could have sworn I just swept up. I also own two cats with really soft hair that shed like a dog and the broom just swirls them around. Not to mention, even if I move (military family here) and get a place with carpet, this will still work for kitchens and bathrooms. Not to mention always getting up the cat litter tracked out of the box. :)
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for Bissell 3-in-1 Stick Vac Bagless Vacuum

A very good, handy vacuum that lives for a year

01/29/2013
By ,
Cromwell, CT
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is the third purchase of this vacuum cleaner. For the last 2 years, I have been catching the Thanksgiving deal for $8+. This year, I missed the deal, so had to dish out $20+ for the vacuum later.
Our house is all hardwood, and this vacuum works perfectly, while it is new. It works very good with the small area rugs that we have. It does not work too well with deep carpets. It is very handy, portable, light and can be stored easily. Cleaning the vacuum is easy, and it can easily be converted into a hand vac (corded, of course). Though we have a large, heavy-duty vacuum cleaner in our house, this one has become the primary cleaner we have been using for the last 2.5 years.
Con: It starts deteriorating in performnace after 9-10 months, and turns into a piece of junk in 12-14 months. So, you need to budget for a new one on annual basis.
I would recommend it to anyone with a house that has mostly hardwood/tiles. The price is low enough to make it a viable annual purchase.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Bissell 3-in-1 Stick Vac Bagless Vacuum

Decent little vacuum

06/12/2012
By ,
Cypress, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this vacuum about 2 years ago and it's still going strong. It is starting to fall apart, but that probably has to do with me being rough on it. It's lasted through 2 moves, still works well, but I did have to put a rubber band around the top of the vacuum itself to keep the handle from falling off, and now the bottom attachment falls off when I pick up the vacuum. It's never been very good on carpet unless it's just to do a quick vacuum of a small mess (cereal, crumbs, etc). But I love it for hard floors! It's so much better than sweeping.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
+48points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Paradise, CA
Disappointment - Save Your Money
Posted 11/12/2012
Made of cheap plastic parts and it spits out as much debris as it picks up. I bought it so I don't have to take out my big vacuum just to vacuum up bird seed from under the cage on the hardwood floors. Doesn't work for lint any better on the carpet. It is an attractively designed (flashy colors) but pretty much useless.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 6 for Bissell 3-in-1 Stick Vac Bagless Vacuum

Throw Away those big vacs

07/15/2012
By ,
Toms River, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am so pleased with this vac. that I ridded myself of a recently purchased Red Devil/Royal battery operated 2 in 1. (was a dog from the day I bought it). This unit although not battery powered will surprise you in the amount it picks up. I use it everywhere, kitchen, bath, living, dining rooms, garage. Better yet it's powereful motor "sucks up" dust without the rug damaging brushes. I HAVE reccomended this unit to friends. And at the price I guarantee you can't go wrong.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+49points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Bissell 3-in-1 Stick Vac Bagless Vacuum

Best little Vacuum around

06/08/2012
By ,
Marietta, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have 2 of these in my home and have given my children, my church and my friends one of these. They are wonderful, and can be taken apart and used as a hand vacuum, which has more power (because it plugs into an outlet) than any of the hand vacuums around. And the price is GREAT!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+71points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Bissell 3-in-1 Stick Vac Bagless Vacuum

Quick Cleaning

10/04/2012
By ,
Sheboygan, WI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Our entire house has hard flooring. So I'd been looking for a stick vac because I'd gotten tired of sweeping. Walmart.com had this one for under $20 and so I ordered it. The reviews were basic and for the price I figured it was worth a try.
I've owned it for over a month and use it at least once a week. It's great for our needs. It works nicely on area rugs and door mats. I keep it in the kitchen for easy clean-ups. It's VERY light. Was easy to assemble, and keeping it clean is easy, too. It is a bit loud, our dog isn't too fond of it. But it's not as loud as our big vacuum. I'm happy with it.
Two cons: 1. The cord is SHORT. 2. Won't stand alone.
-I knew of the cord length from product info and reviews, so it wasn't a surprise or anything. It does get annoying having to replug it into different outlets just to reach everywhere, but an extension cord works wonders :)
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Bissell 3-in-1 Stick Vac Bagless Vacuum

my best friend

06/19/2012
By ,
north miami beach florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is the only cleaning item i CANNOT live without.. I USE IT AT LEAST 3 times a day to pick up stray cat litter pieces, keep my WHITE tile floors HAIR free.. i have 3 cats.. and you won't find a hair or even dust on my floor after i'm done.. ))) LIGHTWEIGHT.. good suction.. an awesome buy !!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Bissell 3-in-1 Stick Vac Bagless Vacuum

Just what i was looking for!!!

06/29/2012
By ,
Picayune, Ms
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really wanted something to help reduce all the dust in my house. Having hardwood floors is great except it seems like every time I sweep the house gets dustier and dustier!! This product really does work great (beyond expectations) for the price! It is a light weight product that even my kids can handle when they make a small mess that needs cleaning up. I would most definetely recommend this product to anyone who has hardwood floors!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Bissell 3-in-1 Stick Vac Bagless Vacuum
07/02/2012
By ,
Festus, MO
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The color is not as represented in the picture. We were missing the crevice tool. I brought it back to Walmart for a refund..... If you buy it, do it in person. And double check for ALL the included parts.
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Bissell 3-in-1 Stick Vac Bagless Vacuum

I'm in love..!

07/14/2012
By ,
CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I just wanted a lightweight vacuum that would let me maneuver around objects that my regular vacuum is just too heavy and big to do, but also needed something that didn't require me bending over or kneeling as is required for a regular hand vac. The Bissell Stick Vac came 20 minutes ago. The three pieces in the box were quickly assembled without need of any instructions--it took me longer to look through the accompanying User's Guide to read the warnings and determine there were no assembly instructions than it did to just put the pieces together.
Having problems with my wrists, fingers and shoulders, I was pleased that the Stick Vac is no heavier than a feather duster. It zipped around under my desk and chair, and the floor piece quickly comes off (and goes back on) to use the "hand vac" part, but since it was still connected to the stick part, no bending or kneeling was needed. I did my den and bathroom in record time.
The suction is not strong. I picked up a few small pieces of carpet fluff and held them under the floor piece to get them sucked up. I later realized that there are no brushes or anything to guide bits into the suction, but if you center the vac over the reluctant bits, they will get sucked up.
The nice thing about not as much suction as my regular vac is that I can now vacuum the throw rugs that normally get sucked up into the regular vac, or the edges do if I forget to lift the vac over the edges. No worries now.
A push of a thumb against the latch locking the collection canister to the motor casing lets you easily remove the canister, pluck out the filter, and dump the stuff into the trash. A paper towel or tissue quickly removes anything clinging to the filter. Plop the filter back into the canister, seat it back into the motor casing, and you're ready to go again or to stash it away.
You could easily take the three pieces apart and stick them in the box for storage, or do what I did: just put it against the wall behind a door.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Bissell 3-in-1 Stick Vac Bagless Vacuum

Beyond My Expectations!

07/29/2012
By ,
Cleveland
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DO NOT be fooled. This tiny vacuum packs a punch!
I have hardwood floors and indoor/outdoor carpet throughout my home and this little thing picks up EVERYTHING! It's gets the dust and dog hair, which I LOVE and just cleans great! It's lighter than a gallon of milk, so you can really take it anywhere in your home. We are even thinking about getting my in-laws one for their camper!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Bissell 3-in-1 Stick Vac Bagless Vacuum

Wow!

07/02/2012
By ,
North Houston, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Based on the price, I didn't expect much from this vacuum, but I was pleasantly surprised. I planned to just use it for my new apartment until I could find something better, but it turned out to be perfect. It can be used as a regular stick vacuum or a handheld. I love it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Bissell 3-in-1 Stick Vac Bagless Vacuum

BEST!!

07/28/2012
By ,
HOLLYWOOD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I WILL NEVER BUY A DIFFERENT VACUUM AGAIN!!! I HAVE OWNED TWO OF THESE ONE FOR THE HOUSE AND ONE FOR WORK. I'M A CLEANING LADY AND I SUFFER FROM TENDONITIS AND THIS DOES THE JOB!!! ITS NOT HEAVY IT'S GREAT FOR FLOORS OR RUGS. THE ONLY DOWN SIDE FOR ME IS I HAD TO ADD AN EXTENSION CORD TO IT. I LOVED IT SO MUCH I GAVE ONE TO MY MOTHER AND SHE LOVES IT TOO. NOW MY AUNT IS GETTING ONE AFTER USING IT BECAUSE SHE HAS ARTHRITIS. STRONGLY RECOMMEND IT....
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Bissell 3-in-1 Stick Vac Bagless Vacuum

Don't let the price fool you

07/18/2012
By ,
Pittsburgh, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am in LOVE with this vacuum! Having hardwood floors I would have to first sweep with a broom, then follow up with my vacuum, and finally clean with a rag... and I would still have dirt. I have used this almost every day for the last 2 wks. Picks up the crumbs dropped or the grass tracked in by the dog. It also works really well on my area rugs.
The only complaint I have is the power cord is really short. I would have to unplug it twice to get through 1 room. I started using an extension cord to give me more length. (That is why I gave it only 4 stars). Also, still not sure what makes it 3 in 1... the vacuum turns into a handheld, but there is no attachment with this vacuum.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Bissell 3-in-1 Stick Vac Bagless Vacuum

Best on hard floors

06/19/2014
By ,
St. Louis, Mo.
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This small vacuum I had purchased for areas like our steps, etc where I needed a more lightweight vacuum to carry up them as I went and that was perfect for being the width of the steps...however, our steps are carpet and it just doesn't have that great of suction for carpet. I am going over the carpet in spots multiple times for it to pick things up and the smaller part that is detachable isn't as easy to detach as I thought. The upside is that our basement is unfinished and it works GREAT on this floor. I will vacuum over the concrete to get dust, or any other thing that has made its way on floor from normal traffic and laundry being done down there and it sucks right up. So for the price it is great for hardwood or non carpet floors if you need a vacuum for that and it is very easy to empty.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Bissell 3-in-1 Stick Vac Bagless Vacuum
07/02/2012
By ,
glendale
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
it's good as a hand vacuum to suck up lose hair on the bathroom floor. but it doesn't do well on carpet. :(
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Bissell 3-in-1 Stick Vac Bagless Vacuum

Nice little vaccum!

08/14/2012
By ,
Saint Paul, MN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I just bought this vaccum about a week ago and it works like a dream, i am still going to purchase a larger vaccum but this one is holding me over til i have the money to buy a bigger one. I have a larger house, and i use this little one and it has amazed me as to how much it picks up, bissell did something right with this one!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Bissell 3-in-1 Stick Vac Bagless Vacuum

Cheap price,small vacuum with INCREDIBLE POWER.

07/19/2012
By ,
North Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was a little hesitant of buying this product because of the price but i can honestly say after trying it out once it was worth every cent! It has great power and you can see how easily it picks up dirt, hair, sand, etc.
I would advize to clean out the filter after every use since it does pick up a lot of dirt. I will be using this for my dorm and it was PERFECT BUY! i definately recommend this to any teenager and adult looking for something compact and portable.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 329 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  17 Next