Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Sauder Sauder Regent Place Estate Black Panel TV Stand for TVs up to 50"

Sauder Sauder Regent Place Estate Black Panel TV Stand for TVs up to 50"

The Sauder Regent Place Panel TV Stand for TVs up to 50" offers a traditional style in a beautiful Estate Black finish. This 50" TV stand offers two roomy adjustable shelves, which hold audio/video equipment, gaming consoles and media players. An additional pair of shelves can be found behind the framed, safety-tempered glass doors, which offer even more storage. The Estate Black TV Stand accommodates most TVs up to 50" wide, weighing up to 95 lbs or less. Convenient cord management keeps your cables and wires neat and tidy for a streamlined look.
Average Customer Rating:
4.553 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(199 Reviews) 171
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
133
4 stars
53
3 stars
7
2 stars
2
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation95%190 out of 199reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
23 Questions | 67 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
133
4 stars
53
3 stars
7
2 stars
2
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Sauder Regent Place Estate Black Panel TV Stand for TVs up to 50"

Great purchase!

01/27/2013
By ,
ontario, ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: Looks just like the picture, very sturdy and does not feel cheap once you put it together, does not look cheap, color is true to advertisement picture (black), even the "heavy duty cardboard" like material such as the back side of the unit is still pretty solid, the way the item was packed for shipping was very good (withstand abuse), and most importantly you cannot beat the price.
Cons: Packaging is very heavy (~100 lbs) which means you need assistance to take it into your car or into your house. I work out and am fairly strong (deadlift 350 lbs) but the box is just too awkward and heavy to carry by yourself without risking injury. The unit does NOT have cable holes for the glass side cabinets so if you wanted to put an item there which requires a cable or plug to connect to your tv/power outlet/ or even just the middle shelves; you would need to make a hole yourself.
Side notes: All the cons are really minor things that would not affect me from purchasing this unit again. My wife put this together by herself without any help from me. I did not test the actual stability of placing a tv on top of this as I mounted my tv on the wall above this unit which still looks good.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+33points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Sauder Regent Place Estate Black Panel TV Stand for TVs up to 50"

BEAUTIFUL TV STAND!

08/26/2013
By ,
Fort Polk, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I absolutely love my TV stand. It is beautiful and looks like the picture. I was hesitant to order because of the price but it is truly worth it. Shipping was quick and so was delivery considering we live on a military base. I ordered on 8/15/2013 and fed ex delivered on 8/20/13. I was also skeptical in ordering due to mix reviews on installing the TV stand but I ordered anyway because this TV stand is definitely my style and no other stand from the pictures looked as good as this one.
The TV stand was properly packed with all its pieces with no chips or scratches. It took my husband about 3 hours to complete (he's not that handy). I was worried he would get frustrated with all the pieces but I can assure you that if you follow the instructions step by step you will get a beautiful finish result. A lot of reviews say the pieces aren't marked but they are. Two pieces I saw had letter stickers and the others were hand marked with what appears to be a marker. Look carefully or you may miss it. Both doors on the side open and close with ease and holds our 42' great. The stand is a dark espresso brown (which i wanted) a lot of reviewers says it looks black but not to me.
Overall I am very pleased and happy with my purchase and would recommend to anyone considering buying this piece do so as you will not be disappointed.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Sauder Regent Place Estate Black Panel TV Stand for TVs up to 50"

Good product, looks better than we thought

09/13/2013
By ,
Portland, OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After have no success at all the local furniture places in finding something that would fit our space, have the required amount of shelves and in the color scheme we needed, we turned to looking online and came across this Sauder product. It's better than we expected and actually blends in with the bookshelves and coffee/end tables from a local furniture store that we paid much more for.
The fit and finish is a little better than what I expected for a Sauder product and the curves of the unit give it a more elegant appeal than traditional square type units. That said, be sure not to tighten anything until edges make a snug fit.
Our unit arrived better than expected packaging and wasn't banged up from shipping from FedEx. Unfortunately after unwrapping it, we found that one of the little side shelves was broke. Additionally, the main top and bottom boards, that are packaged together, must've had something stuck between them and right in the middle of them, there was scratch marks down to the wood on each panel. Not something you could hide. (see attached)
Thought about returning the whole thing due to that and the broken shelf, but my better half found some furniture markers at a local store in dark brown and used those to cover up the marks. I was skeptical about it, but they work and you can't tell unless you're looking for it and are close enough to know even where to look. Also, went onto Sauder's website and placed an order for a replacement shelf, free of charge.
I did have to drill an extra set of holes for the middle shelf to reside on as my receiver only had about a half inch of clearance from the shelf above and I wanted more airflow for it. A measuring tape, cordless drill, drill bit, 20 minutes and it was done.
All in all we're pleasantly surprised with it.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Sauder Regent Place Estate Black Panel TV Stand for TVs up to 50"

I'm impressed ,,,

12/22/2013
By ,
Oberlin,oh
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very nice for the money. Good quality hardware and assembly instructions. Would recommend to a friend.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Sauder Regent Place Estate Black Panel TV Stand for TVs up to 50"

Looks Great!

09/08/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I honestly expected less! This was a great deal considering how expensive entertainment centers are. It looks great. It honestly looks black to me. The only time I see a hint of brown is in direct sunlight. My boyfriend put it together without any problems. It's perfect for our condo. No damage, no scratches. The "paper/cardboard bottom" people were referring to kinda scared me at first, but it sturdier stuff than I expected. I am a happy camper! I've attached a photo...we don't have a runner yet...so that's a towel on top so out TV won't scratch it!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Sauder Regent Place Estate Black Panel TV Stand for TVs up to 50"

Great stand!

05/17/2014
By ,
NYC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We love this stand. The size is just right and the black is sexy. It was easy to setup by myself. I would definitely recommend.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Sauder Regent Place Estate Black Panel TV Stand for TVs up to 50"

great tv stand for the price

12/30/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy set up but i am not a crafts woman so it took me a little longer overall the tv stand is nice and fits my 50in flat screen perfect .
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Sauder Regent Place Estate Black Panel TV Stand for TVs up to 50"

BEAUTIFUL and expensive looking stand

01/20/2013
By ,
NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had been looking for a good-sized TV stand for my apartment space, which is not very big. I needed a stand that was big enough to fit my 47" flat screen, and that was sturdy enough so that it wouldn't bow inward over time (which seems to be a big problem over time with a lot of cheaper stands). This one shipped very quickly and the delivery people brought it right up to my apartment (on the third floor), which was AWESOME, because the box is incredibly heavy.
The stand itself is very well made (Sauder is a great brand) and has great support. I do not think it will collapse over time and under the weight of my TV. It has a lot of great storage space and is a great size/height! It is a very VERY dark brown (pretty much black), and it looks much more expensive than what I paid for it. I have already received so many compliments on it! I'm so happy I got it (even though it took about an hour and a half to put together. Follow the instructions and you'll be fine!). HIGHLY RECOMMEND!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Sauder Regent Place Estate Black Panel TV Stand for TVs up to 50"

It's exactly as it looks like on the website

01/13/2014
By ,
Encinitas, California
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I'm very happy with this TV stand. It is exactly as described on the website, and looks exactly like the photo on the website. The instructions on how to put it together were "excellent". I'd arranged for somebody to come by and put it all together for me, but after removing the wrapping & packaging, and sorting all the pieces, and reading the instructions…. before I knew it 4 hours had passed and it was done! I had difficulty with the door hinges and almost gave up, but once I figured out how the hinge worked…. I have to admit is was a user error situation. It is a very heavy package to haul in from the front porch so if you're lucky enough to catch the FedX driver as he/she delivers ask for his/her help getting it inside. Wear gloves when assembling as there are many many screws and the instructions indicate no power tools…. not sure why, but I obeyed and got a blister on my palm and middle finger. Now I await the muscles to help me place it and hook everything up.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Sauder Regent Place Estate Black Panel TV Stand for TVs up to 50"

Exactly what I wanted and expected.

08/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The finished product is BETTER than the picture! If you have to assemble, the directions and drawings are easy to understand and what really stood out was the accuracy taken by Sauder to ensure that every screw, nail, and hole lined up perfectly. Just take your time and you won't be disappointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Sauder Regent Place Estate Black Panel TV Stand for TVs up to 50"

Nice but had chips on the doors

08/13/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I love the look, just don't like the cheap plywood it's made of & both doors were chipped. Overall nice but too much money for the quaility.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Sauder Regent Place Estate Black Panel TV Stand for TVs up to 50"

Great Deal!

09/25/2012
By ,
Crown Point, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had been looking for a TV stand and have had Sauder products before. The stand actually came a day before it was suppose to, it wasn't damaged in any way, all the parts were there and it went together without any hassles. I am a widow and thought I might have to call my son for help, but I didn't. I simply followed the instructions and didn't rush. Like I said, all the parts were there (and there was a lot!), but it went together perfectly. No one can believe I only paid $175 for this stand. It looks better than any of the ones I saw in furniture stores. I would highly recommend it. Very, very pleased.
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+27points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Sauder Regent Place Estate Black Panel TV Stand for TVs up to 50"

Beautiful Product

08/01/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Beautiful and stylish media stand. Decided on the color option of black to help mainstream all the decorations more easily, and it did not disappoint. Not all the parts were labelled, but it wasn't too difficult to put together. Would recommend product to others.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Sauder Regent Place Estate Black Panel TV Stand for TVs up to 50"

Its just beautiful in every way!!!

12/09/2012
By ,
edison nj
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Well when i picked this product up it was so heavy, i was worried, but when i got home and put it together it was really nice. It had no missing parts, not a single screw was missing, instead it had 1 or 2 extras. All the instructions were very clear and the steps were in order. Be sure to read the steps together with looking at the pictures. When i finally was done with fixing it, it looked so good. Now days you don't get good looking furniture for this price. It looks classy, its strong, it beautiful, its the perfect size! i could keep going on and on with it, but it actually looks better than the picture. In fact a lot of family members and guest liked it too!!! It was a really good buy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Sauder Regent Place Estate Black Panel TV Stand for TVs up to 50"

Nice one.....

07/14/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ordered online and looking great...
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Sauder Regent Place Estate Black Panel TV Stand for TVs up to 50"

Beautiful for the price..Love it!!!

07/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Well made and very sturdy....For the price it is a very nice looking piece.. Plan on buying another one for the livingroom.... Thank you for the great service as well as product!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Sauder Regent Place Estate Black Panel TV Stand for TVs up to 50"

Love this cabinet!!

06/04/2013
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was so skeptical about ordering this....online so sight unseen, would be used in my living room where I would see it daily & it was replacing a solid wood entertainment armoire that I had paid significantly more for but was too small to hold the new TV. Sometimes it's good to be wrong! Even with the free shipping, it arrived 2 days earlier than promised. It was well packed both for shipment and all of the pieces inside. Instructions were simple to follow, everything was labeled clearly, holes drilled properly, no missing hardware or pieces that didn't quite fit up properly. I am by no means mechanically inclined but this went together very easily with just a screwdriver & hammer. This cabinet is absolutely beautiful and a very solid piece of furniture. There is plenty of storage both on the adjustable shelves and behind the beveled glass doors. This looks like something that was purchased at a high end furniture store...couldn't be happier.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Sauder Regent Place Estate Black Panel TV Stand for TVs up to 50"

Expensive looking

07/05/2014
By ,
Atlanta, Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This T.V. stand was a great buy. Spent less than what I was looking at on other sites and I am very pleased. It looks more expensive than what I paid. Putting it together needed two people (I am not very handy though) and there were a lot of parts but it was all worth it at the end.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Sauder Regent Place Estate Black Panel TV Stand for TVs up to 50"

Great for the price

07/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Happy customer
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Sauder Regent Place Estate Black Panel TV Stand for TVs up to 50"

Beautiful and very sturdy

06/29/2013
By ,
Richmond,VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had mixed feelings when I ordered it by reading other reviews. Seemed like most reviews said it was nice when completed but a nightmare to put together. But I ordered it anyway. When it came it had quite a bit of pieces, but nothing overwhelming. The only thing overwhelming was the big bag of screws all mixed up and not labeled, but I just looked at the instructions and separated all of the screws before I ever started which saved ALOT of time. All of the boards are labeled for you though. All of the pieces went together great and it probably took 1 1/2 to 2 hours to finish with me and my husband putting it together. When it was finished it was very sturdy and very beautiful. I am very very pleased with this product. It looks black from far away, but up close you can see that it is Espresso (a blackish brownish color). If you're having doubts, I don't think you should. I think you'll be very pleased, too!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 172 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  9 Next