Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for ProLounger ProLounger Wall Hugger Microfiber Biscuit Back Recliner, Multiple Colors

ProLounger ProLounger Wall Hugger Microfiber Biscuit Back Recliner, Multiple Colors

You can never be too comfortable in this generously designed overstuffed recliner, perfect for home theater and media rooms. Designed as a wall hugger, this recliner features an easy-to-reach open handle that offers full-range reclining, sinuous spring seating and ultra-padded arm rests.
Average Customer Rating:
3.658 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(427 Reviews) 386
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
136
4 stars
147
3 stars
54
2 stars
42
1 star
48
Customer Recommendation76%326 out of 427reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
73 Questions | 346 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
136
4 stars
147
3 stars
54
2 stars
42
1 star
48
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for ProLounger Wall Hugger Microfiber Biscuit Back Recliner, Multiple Colors
10/23/2013
By ,
North Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Having moved into an RV I wanted a recliner that would fit and be a wall hugger. I found these recliners on Walmart.com. I was skeptical to order them without first seeing them but took the chance. I was so surprised when they arrived. The color states more beige when in fact they are more cream color. They were exactly what I was hoping they would be. For a small area I was still able to put both of them in the RV. They came in 2 pieces so fitting them through the door was no problem. And much to my surprise they are so comfortable. For the money you can't beat them. I took a chance and am really happy with them
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+219points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Amory, Mississippi
ProLounger
Posted 12/15/2013
After purchasing this recliner I found it to be small like maybe for a kids room. I was pleased with the color. The chair is not very comfy.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for ProLounger Wall Hugger Microfiber Biscuit Back Recliner, Multiple Colors

Very pleased with these chairs

01/22/2014
By ,
Quartzite
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought these chairs for our trailer, as we took couch out, they were very easy to put in go together in a snap and are very comfy,
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+39points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for ProLounger Wall Hugger Microfiber Biscuit Back Recliner, Multiple Colors

Awesome

04/01/2013
By ,
Bakersield
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This chair recliner is a great price, nicely put together. Took my husband 10 minutes for both.
Very comfortable and is a solid match to the Baja convert a couch we bought 2 chairs and the couch.
I am very pleased with these product. Only one things I would get a scotch guard for the light kaki
Color we bought. Awesome!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+88points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for ProLounger Wall Hugger Microfiber Biscuit Back Recliner, Multiple Colors

good product, good price, fast delivery.

12/31/2013
By ,
Safford, Az.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Was pleased with chair and appreciated the fast to store delivery and courteous employee
who assisted in helping to load it.
Gave the chair an "excellent" on durability even though have only had it one week but
am satisfied the quality and construction is good.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+35points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for ProLounger Wall Hugger Microfiber Biscuit Back Recliner, Multiple Colors
02/05/2013
By ,
punta gorda,fl
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great order and delivery service and pleased with the product.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for ProLounger Wall Hugger Microfiber Biscuit Back Recliner, Multiple Colors

MF wall huggers for RV

04/30/2014
By ,
Mayer AZ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Time will tell for durability but they look and feel great in our motorhome.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for ProLounger Wall Hugger Microfiber Biscuit Back Recliner, Multiple Colors

The Christmas present I bought for myself

12/07/2013
By ,
Oregon
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
So I got my chair sent to my home free of charge very cool Walmart! It was easy to set up hey I am single girl that can get things done and that I did easily. So its a little smaller than I thought it was gonna be but i'm not gonna complain because well its cheap where else can you buy a recliner at this price? Although the seat is a bit stiff I think it needs a break in period is all. It's nice not to be sitting low to the ground so it is tall enough wide is a different story... unlike some furniture this is not low to the ground Mom has a bad hip and it's hard for her to up herself from our low seated furniture so she wants my chair when she visits and of-course I must oblige. So for the most part Yes I recommend but like i say the seat is not the softest but i really think it just needs a break in period. I was bummed that our Walmart did not have one of these chairs in stock to test out before I bought so I went in blindly had I been able to test things out I perhaps may of thought a little harder about the purchase but ultimately would have bought.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+40points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for ProLounger Wall Hugger Microfiber Biscuit Back Recliner, Multiple Colors

this recliner is not for everybody..

06/03/2014
By ,
woodstock, il
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
i saw this recliner got good reviews.. i should have read on.. while it is a good value, pretty solid so far, although i can see where it will wear out in the armrests after a while.. it is not for every type of body. the one i got, the arm rests flop into the seat part so there is that much less area to sit.. when getting up one can feel the frame in the arm rest itself.. the seat part i thought would be wider, if u are a person who is very tall, very short, very heavy, very big boned, u get the idea, this chair is definitely NOT for you.. unfortunately i threw away the box when i had it set up and cannot mail it back or get it back to a store so someone will get a nice recliner that will fit them perfectly. for me, my legs barely touch the ground, the footrest is VERY hard to push back into place, i had to actually get up and push it in with my hands.. i am 5' 1" not a lightweight but not really heavy and this is a very uncomfortable recliner. live and learn. i guess i am in the 20% for whom this chair is not a good match. used it a day and tried to make it comfortable but to no avail.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+45points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for ProLounger Wall Hugger Microfiber Biscuit Back Recliner, Multiple Colors

Disappointed

12/12/2013
By ,
Chicago, IL
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I was looking for 2 nice recliners to put in my living room since I have a very small apartment. I wanted to replace my sofa. I was really excited about these due to everyone's reviews. They were shipped very fast and arrived very fast which was great. They only required to basically be snapped together so very easy to assemble. I am very disappointed in the comfort, the height, the height of the arm rest, the height of the back, and the stability. These chairs could topple over very easy. They are so stiff and not very comfortable. Sitting in them for 20 min and my bottom is numb. The arm rests are not very high nor is the back height of the chair. I am 6'2" and my legs hang completely off the leg rests. I would like to return them and find a better product actually. If you are looking for an inexpensive chair for a short term fix, this is your chair. If you are looking for a long term comfort lounger, this is not for you.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+31points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
BELVIDERE,IL
disappounted as well
Posted 12/29/2013
they are not very comfortable and are smaller then the picture looks..def not a chair for the overweight person !!!!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 10 for ProLounger Wall Hugger Microfiber Biscuit Back Recliner, Multiple Colors

Love This Lounger/Chair

12/25/2013
By ,
New York, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an excellent chair! I've read all of the reviews and I still decided to purchase this chair. I have no regrets at all. I read that if your under 5' 6' this chair isn't good for you. I'm 5' 8', 120 lbs and this chair is perfect for me. My feet hang off the bottom of the chair when it's not in full lounge position and that's perfect for me. I don't want my feet to sit on the bottom of the chair. I like having my feet dangling off of the bottom of the chair. That's more comfortable for me. It might not be comfortable for everyone, but it works for me. I put the chair in half to full lounging mode when I don't want my feet to dangling off the bottom of the chair. This chair is so comfortable that I find myself falling asleep in it constantly. In fact, it's such a great/comfortable chair that I'm going to buy another one to put in my bedroom. I hope this review is helpful.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+58points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for ProLounger Wall Hugger Microfiber Biscuit Back Recliner, Multiple Colors

Perfect Match for What I Wanted!

02/23/2013
By ,
Alsip, IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was looking for a comfy chair for my "She Cave"...but didn't want to invest too much as it wouldn't be used on an everyday basis! My room is lavender and white and was looking for a chair that would compliment those colors. I looked at stores and did not find anything...so I went online and Walmart popped up and I looked through most of the listings. Since my space is somewhat small, I settled on this "wall hugger recliner" in grey. Today my husband finally helped me carry it upstairs and QUICKLY SNAPPED it together...and tonight there I sit! Awesome! The fabric is nice. The seating isn't as "cushy" as other recliners, but I knew that would be the case going in...but it reclines back nicely and is perfect for me! I imagine as it gets broken in...it will be nicer. You can tell that it will not last a "lifetime", but again for the money, I expected that and that is fine with me. Totally worth it! Also, the Site to Store experience was seamless and painless! Great job Walmart and thank you! Sitting back in my "She Cave" tonight and lovin it! :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for ProLounger Wall Hugger Microfiber Biscuit Back Recliner, Multiple Colors

tight seating/awkward return to upright

01/24/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price is right, however seating is a bit tight (side to side), it's awkward to return to upright seating mode, and it's a bit too firm. Wall hugging feature is very nice and the over all quality seems good. Was easy to assemble, but I found it too heavy to move easily without unpacking both sections of chair. I'm 73, 6'1", 205 lbs so you figure how much that factors in. I would have spent more had I been able to inspect and try one of these recliners prior to purchasing. A smaller person might fit just fine, but returning to upright could be problematic as you must use your legs and feet to push footrest back down and in. There is no handle to help return to upright, just a release toggle, which by the way makes getting chair covers an issue.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for ProLounger Wall Hugger Microfiber Biscuit Back Recliner, Multiple Colors

Small, cheaply made, uncomfortable

01/13/2015
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The recliner arrives in 2 pieces, with no instructions on how to secure the back to the seat. I eventually figured it out myself and got the chair back locked down so it wouldn't fall off. The foot rest is another story. The cheap plastic handle that you pull to engage the foot rest makes a loud pop and feels as if it will break off in your hand. I am quite sure it eventually will. Once the foot rest is up, getting it to go down and stay down requires kicking and punching the foot rest with both feet and hands to get it to lock down and STAY down, not fly back up and hit me in the legs when I stand up. The chair backrest is about an inch too low. The foot rest is 2 inches too short and I am NOT a tall person (5'5"). The chair LOOKS well padded, but in fact is hard and uncomfortable. All in all, a waste of money.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for ProLounger Wall Hugger Microfiber Biscuit Back Recliner, Multiple Colors

No insructions

07/15/2014
By ,
Inverness Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The chair is just lovely, and looks very good, as for durability, I cannot say as I have just received it. And the driver for UPS, left it outside my apartment door, knocked twice, and left. By the time I got to the door he or she was long gone, so here is a big box with a chair in it and no way to get it into my apartment. We had only one maintenace man on duty that day, so I was able to get it into my apartment. Its a senior apartment building and most of us are handicapped in some way. Thats my big complaint, except that no directions came with the chair, its easy to use, but it would be nice if I could have had a little advise as to how it went together etc. I am not dissapointed in Wall Mart at all, they stand behind there products. However whoever the UPS driver was should be notified when its a big package he should wait for the door to be answered, I am sending a complaint to UPS.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for ProLounger Wall Hugger Microfiber Biscuit Back Recliner, Multiple Colors

Read Reviews B-4 Buying and Exactly As Expected.

06/05/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The pair came promptly and were a cinch to put top/bottoms together, with everything working fine. The color, as hoped, was not too dark of a grey and goes well with my denim-blue accents in the den. If we leave our legs on the foot-part, before using the release lever, then the bottom part comes up smoothly, instead of with a jerk. Also, my husband is long-legged enough to gently "kick" the foot pad back down as he is about to get up. But, I am shorter, so use the arms to steady myself to my feet and remain standing right up against the lowered foot-part. Then, before I take a step, I use one heel to gently "kick" backwards against the pad and it "lock-clicks" right into place! Don't know yet how durable the recliners will be, but the price was great and their fabric is sewn on very well. They sit amazingly so close to the wall that we gained about 2-feet more walking space on the floor in front of them!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for ProLounger Wall Hugger Microfiber Biscuit Back Recliner, Multiple Colors

Exactly what I expected!

01/15/2014
By ,
Charlotte, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color is true to photo. Super easy to assemble; very, very, light weight. Boxes were torn and beat up by shipping but the chairs were both fine. Only trouble with assembly was getting them out of the boxes :) I bought these as replacement recliners for our 20 year old LayZBoys because I could not afford to buy that brand again and doubt I will live another 20 years! These chairs are comfortable, easy to recline, and I love the reclining ability to stop and stay where you want it. We both have trouble putting the chairs back in their upright positions as the foot rest is very strong. We are hoping they get easier with use (this is my reason for only 4 stars). I cannot speak to the durability since we have only had them a week but I do not expect that they will last a very long time for such an inexpensive chair and do not think that is a problem.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for ProLounger Wall Hugger Microfiber Biscuit Back Recliner, Multiple Colors

micro wall hugger recliner

01/24/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Shipping fast, only thing is, that the leg rest needs to be longer, too short even for a 5'4" person, heels hit the edge, the seat could be a little wider, and a little softer, but for the money , all is ok, the wall hugger, is a good value, hope you take these ideas and make changes, then it would be perfect.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for ProLounger Wall Hugger Microfiber Biscuit Back Recliner, Multiple Colors

nice addition

12/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this recliner for many reasons. First it was a recliner, second it reclines forward , so one does not waste a lot of space behind it. It is nice, made well, lightweight. The price is reasonable and it arrived quickly. This chair is not made for tall, or heavier weight people as the actual seat area is16 inches across .The padded arm cushions come over the sides hence reducing the area of sitting. My husband is 5'7" and his feet hang off the bottom of this recliner, but he is thin so it fits him very nicely. He has made it his chair and loves it.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for ProLounger Wall Hugger Microfiber Biscuit Back Recliner, Multiple Colors

love it

01/26/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
its the best money I spend
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for ProLounger Wall Hugger Microfiber Biscuit Back Recliner, Multiple Colors

Easy to assemble and very comfortable

01/25/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I love this chair very comfortable
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 387 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  20 Next