Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for ProLounger ProLounger Wall Hugger Microfiber Biscuit Back Recliner, Multiple Colors

ProLounger ProLounger Wall Hugger Microfiber Biscuit Back Recliner, Multiple Colors

You can never be too comfortable in this generously designed overstuffed recliner, perfect for home theater and media rooms. Designed as a wall hugger, this recliner features an easy-to-reach open handle that offers full-range reclining, sinuous spring seating and ultra-padded arm rests.
Average Customer Rating:
3.666 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(386 Reviews) 345
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
121
4 stars
136
3 stars
49
2 stars
39
1 star
41
Customer Recommendation76%294 out of 386reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
66 Questions | 343 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
121
4 stars
136
3 stars
49
2 stars
39
1 star
41
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for ProLounger Wall Hugger Microfiber Biscuit Back Recliner, Multiple Colors
10/23/2013
By ,
North Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Having moved into an RV I wanted a recliner that would fit and be a wall hugger. I found these recliners on Walmart.com. I was skeptical to order them without first seeing them but took the chance. I was so surprised when they arrived. The color states more beige when in fact they are more cream color. They were exactly what I was hoping they would be. For a small area I was still able to put both of them in the RV. They came in 2 pieces so fitting them through the door was no problem. And much to my surprise they are so comfortable. For the money you can't beat them. I took a chance and am really happy with them
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+199points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Amory, Mississippi
ProLounger
Posted 12/15/2013
After purchasing this recliner I found it to be small like maybe for a kids room. I was pleased with the color. The chair is not very comfy.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for ProLounger Wall Hugger Microfiber Biscuit Back Recliner, Multiple Colors

Very pleased with these chairs

01/22/2014
By ,
Quartzite
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought these chairs for our trailer, as we took couch out, they were very easy to put in go together in a snap and are very comfy,
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+38points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for ProLounger Wall Hugger Microfiber Biscuit Back Recliner, Multiple Colors

Awesome

04/01/2013
By ,
Bakersield
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This chair recliner is a great price, nicely put together. Took my husband 10 minutes for both.
Very comfortable and is a solid match to the Baja convert a couch we bought 2 chairs and the couch.
I am very pleased with these product. Only one things I would get a scotch guard for the light kaki
Color we bought. Awesome!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+86points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for ProLounger Wall Hugger Microfiber Biscuit Back Recliner, Multiple Colors

good product, good price, fast delivery.

12/31/2013
By ,
Safford, Az.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Was pleased with chair and appreciated the fast to store delivery and courteous employee
who assisted in helping to load it.
Gave the chair an "excellent" on durability even though have only had it one week but
am satisfied the quality and construction is good.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+37points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for ProLounger Wall Hugger Microfiber Biscuit Back Recliner, Multiple Colors

MF wall huggers for RV

04/30/2014
By ,
Mayer AZ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Time will tell for durability but they look and feel great in our motorhome.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for ProLounger Wall Hugger Microfiber Biscuit Back Recliner, Multiple Colors
02/05/2013
By ,
punta gorda,fl
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great order and delivery service and pleased with the product.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for ProLounger Wall Hugger Microfiber Biscuit Back Recliner, Multiple Colors

The Christmas present I bought for myself

12/07/2013
By ,
Oregon
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
So I got my chair sent to my home free of charge very cool Walmart! It was easy to set up hey I am single girl that can get things done and that I did easily. So its a little smaller than I thought it was gonna be but i'm not gonna complain because well its cheap where else can you buy a recliner at this price? Although the seat is a bit stiff I think it needs a break in period is all. It's nice not to be sitting low to the ground so it is tall enough wide is a different story... unlike some furniture this is not low to the ground Mom has a bad hip and it's hard for her to up herself from our low seated furniture so she wants my chair when she visits and of-course I must oblige. So for the most part Yes I recommend but like i say the seat is not the softest but i really think it just needs a break in period. I was bummed that our Walmart did not have one of these chairs in stock to test out before I bought so I went in blindly had I been able to test things out I perhaps may of thought a little harder about the purchase but ultimately would have bought.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+38points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for ProLounger Wall Hugger Microfiber Biscuit Back Recliner, Multiple Colors

this recliner is not for everybody..

06/03/2014
By ,
woodstock, il
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
i saw this recliner got good reviews.. i should have read on.. while it is a good value, pretty solid so far, although i can see where it will wear out in the armrests after a while.. it is not for every type of body. the one i got, the arm rests flop into the seat part so there is that much less area to sit.. when getting up one can feel the frame in the arm rest itself.. the seat part i thought would be wider, if u are a person who is very tall, very short, very heavy, very big boned, u get the idea, this chair is definitely NOT for you.. unfortunately i threw away the box when i had it set up and cannot mail it back or get it back to a store so someone will get a nice recliner that will fit them perfectly. for me, my legs barely touch the ground, the footrest is VERY hard to push back into place, i had to actually get up and push it in with my hands.. i am 5' 1" not a lightweight but not really heavy and this is a very uncomfortable recliner. live and learn. i guess i am in the 20% for whom this chair is not a good match. used it a day and tried to make it comfortable but to no avail.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+40points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for ProLounger Wall Hugger Microfiber Biscuit Back Recliner, Multiple Colors

Love This Lounger/Chair

12/25/2013
By ,
New York, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an excellent chair! I've read all of the reviews and I still decided to purchase this chair. I have no regrets at all. I read that if your under 5' 6' this chair isn't good for you. I'm 5' 8', 120 lbs and this chair is perfect for me. My feet hang off the bottom of the chair when it's not in full lounge position and that's perfect for me. I don't want my feet to sit on the bottom of the chair. I like having my feet dangling off of the bottom of the chair. That's more comfortable for me. It might not be comfortable for everyone, but it works for me. I put the chair in half to full lounging mode when I don't want my feet to dangling off the bottom of the chair. This chair is so comfortable that I find myself falling asleep in it constantly. In fact, it's such a great/comfortable chair that I'm going to buy another one to put in my bedroom. I hope this review is helpful.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+49points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for ProLounger Wall Hugger Microfiber Biscuit Back Recliner, Multiple Colors

Disappointed

12/12/2013
By ,
Chicago, IL
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I was looking for 2 nice recliners to put in my living room since I have a very small apartment. I wanted to replace my sofa. I was really excited about these due to everyone's reviews. They were shipped very fast and arrived very fast which was great. They only required to basically be snapped together so very easy to assemble. I am very disappointed in the comfort, the height, the height of the arm rest, the height of the back, and the stability. These chairs could topple over very easy. They are so stiff and not very comfortable. Sitting in them for 20 min and my bottom is numb. The arm rests are not very high nor is the back height of the chair. I am 6'2" and my legs hang completely off the leg rests. I would like to return them and find a better product actually. If you are looking for an inexpensive chair for a short term fix, this is your chair. If you are looking for a long term comfort lounger, this is not for you.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+28points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
BELVIDERE,IL
disappounted as well
Posted 12/29/2013
they are not very comfortable and are smaller then the picture looks..def not a chair for the overweight person !!!!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 11 for ProLounger Wall Hugger Microfiber Biscuit Back Recliner, Multiple Colors

Perfect Match for What I Wanted!

02/23/2013
By ,
Alsip, IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was looking for a comfy chair for my "She Cave"...but didn't want to invest too much as it wouldn't be used on an everyday basis! My room is lavender and white and was looking for a chair that would compliment those colors. I looked at stores and did not find anything...so I went online and Walmart popped up and I looked through most of the listings. Since my space is somewhat small, I settled on this "wall hugger recliner" in grey. Today my husband finally helped me carry it upstairs and QUICKLY SNAPPED it together...and tonight there I sit! Awesome! The fabric is nice. The seating isn't as "cushy" as other recliners, but I knew that would be the case going in...but it reclines back nicely and is perfect for me! I imagine as it gets broken in...it will be nicer. You can tell that it will not last a "lifetime", but again for the money, I expected that and that is fine with me. Totally worth it! Also, the Site to Store experience was seamless and painless! Great job Walmart and thank you! Sitting back in my "She Cave" tonight and lovin it! :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for ProLounger Wall Hugger Microfiber Biscuit Back Recliner, Multiple Colors

nice addition

12/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this recliner for many reasons. First it was a recliner, second it reclines forward , so one does not waste a lot of space behind it. It is nice, made well, lightweight. The price is reasonable and it arrived quickly. This chair is not made for tall, or heavier weight people as the actual seat area is16 inches across .The padded arm cushions come over the sides hence reducing the area of sitting. My husband is 5'7" and his feet hang off the bottom of this recliner, but he is thin so it fits him very nicely. He has made it his chair and loves it.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for ProLounger Wall Hugger Microfiber Biscuit Back Recliner, Multiple Colors

No insructions

07/15/2014
By ,
Inverness Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The chair is just lovely, and looks very good, as for durability, I cannot say as I have just received it. And the driver for UPS, left it outside my apartment door, knocked twice, and left. By the time I got to the door he or she was long gone, so here is a big box with a chair in it and no way to get it into my apartment. We had only one maintenace man on duty that day, so I was able to get it into my apartment. Its a senior apartment building and most of us are handicapped in some way. Thats my big complaint, except that no directions came with the chair, its easy to use, but it would be nice if I could have had a little advise as to how it went together etc. I am not dissapointed in Wall Mart at all, they stand behind there products. However whoever the UPS driver was should be notified when its a big package he should wait for the door to be answered, I am sending a complaint to UPS.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for ProLounger Wall Hugger Microfiber Biscuit Back Recliner, Multiple Colors

Read Reviews B-4 Buying and Exactly As Expected.

06/05/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The pair came promptly and were a cinch to put top/bottoms together, with everything working fine. The color, as hoped, was not too dark of a grey and goes well with my denim-blue accents in the den. If we leave our legs on the foot-part, before using the release lever, then the bottom part comes up smoothly, instead of with a jerk. Also, my husband is long-legged enough to gently "kick" the foot pad back down as he is about to get up. But, I am shorter, so use the arms to steady myself to my feet and remain standing right up against the lowered foot-part. Then, before I take a step, I use one heel to gently "kick" backwards against the pad and it "lock-clicks" right into place! Don't know yet how durable the recliners will be, but the price was great and their fabric is sewn on very well. They sit amazingly so close to the wall that we gained about 2-feet more walking space on the floor in front of them!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for ProLounger Wall Hugger Microfiber Biscuit Back Recliner, Multiple Colors

acceptable

12/05/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
got it for vacation home. it's not a lazyboy I'm used to, but only cost 1/4 as much. kinda narrow, but comfy enough to fall asleep in. priorities. delivery very helpful amenity
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for ProLounger Wall Hugger Microfiber Biscuit Back Recliner, Multiple Colors

Exactly what I expected!

01/15/2014
By ,
Charlotte, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color is true to photo. Super easy to assemble; very, very, light weight. Boxes were torn and beat up by shipping but the chairs were both fine. Only trouble with assembly was getting them out of the boxes :) I bought these as replacement recliners for our 20 year old LayZBoys because I could not afford to buy that brand again and doubt I will live another 20 years! These chairs are comfortable, easy to recline, and I love the reclining ability to stop and stay where you want it. We both have trouble putting the chairs back in their upright positions as the foot rest is very strong. We are hoping they get easier with use (this is my reason for only 4 stars). I cannot speak to the durability since we have only had them a week but I do not expect that they will last a very long time for such an inexpensive chair and do not think that is a problem.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for ProLounger Wall Hugger Microfiber Biscuit Back Recliner, Multiple Colors

This is some chair

12/08/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I got this chair for my 93-year-old mother who lives in assisted living. She saw it on Walmart website and was happy about the price. You get what you pay for. The fabric is not the softest. In order to put it down from the reclining position she has to kick it or force it into the down position which is very difficult to do. She's hoping that it will lessen in time or we'll have to oil it to try and make it easier to manage. The seat area is very small. It's a good thing she's no very big or she wouldn't fit! The chair is just okay.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for ProLounger Wall Hugger Microfiber Biscuit Back Recliner, Multiple Colors

hugable

12/16/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
if you are looking for a comfortable, easy to put together chair, this is the chair for you. Needs very little space to recline, but it could be a little bigger. I have a tall 14 year old who loves it but his feet hangs off the foot rest. Otherwise a good purchase.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for ProLounger Wall Hugger Microfiber Biscuit Back Recliner, Multiple Colors

Excellent Furniture - Great Price!

12/17/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this chair. It's perfect for the price in a house with small children! It looks great in my living room. It's not designed for tall people...which in my house is perfect!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for ProLounger Wall Hugger Microfiber Biscuit Back Recliner, Multiple Colors

Great chair for the price

11/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great chair for the price. I have read many reviews complaining about the size. I am 6' tall 220 lbs and I am very comfortable in this chair. If you are looking for a huge, plush Lazy Boy chair, then go buy one. This is no Lazy Boy, but it is only $219.00 and I am very satisfied with the product I have received.
As a fat guy, I can tell you this chair does just fine.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 346 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  18 Next