Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for ProLounger ProLounger Wall Hugger Microfiber Biscuit Back Recliner, Multiple Colors

ProLounger ProLounger Wall Hugger Microfiber Biscuit Back Recliner, Multiple Colors

You can never be too comfortable in this generously designed overstuffed recliner, perfect for home theater and media rooms. Designed as a wall hugger, this recliner features an easy-to-reach open handle that offers full-range reclining, sinuous spring seating and ultra-padded arm rests.
Average Customer Rating:
3.688 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(250 Reviews) 209
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
73
4 stars
99
3 stars
32
2 stars
19
1 star
27
Customer Recommendation79%197 out of 250reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
42 Questions | 259 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
73
4 stars
99
3 stars
32
2 stars
19
1 star
27
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for ProLounger Wall Hugger Microfiber Biscuit Back Recliner, Multiple Colors
10/23/2013
By ,
North Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Having moved into an RV I wanted a recliner that would fit and be a wall hugger. I found these recliners on Walmart.com. I was skeptical to order them without first seeing them but took the chance. I was so surprised when they arrived. The color states more beige when in fact they are more cream color. They were exactly what I was hoping they would be. For a small area I was still able to put both of them in the RV. They came in 2 pieces so fitting them through the door was no problem. And much to my surprise they are so comfortable. For the money you can't beat them. I took a chance and am really happy with them
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+93points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Amory, Mississippi
ProLounger
Posted 12/15/2013
After purchasing this recliner I found it to be small like maybe for a kids room. I was pleased with the color. The chair is not very comfy.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for ProLounger Wall Hugger Microfiber Biscuit Back Recliner, Multiple Colors

good product, good price, fast delivery.

12/31/2013
By ,
Safford, Az.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Was pleased with chair and appreciated the fast to store delivery and courteous employee
who assisted in helping to load it.
Gave the chair an "excellent" on durability even though have only had it one week but
am satisfied the quality and construction is good.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for ProLounger Wall Hugger Microfiber Biscuit Back Recliner, Multiple Colors

Very pleased with these chairs

01/22/2014
By ,
Quartzite
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought these chairs for our trailer, as we took couch out, they were very easy to put in go together in a snap and are very comfy,
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for ProLounger Wall Hugger Microfiber Biscuit Back Recliner, Multiple Colors

Awesome

04/01/2013
By ,
Bakersield
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This chair recliner is a great price, nicely put together. Took my husband 10 minutes for both.
Very comfortable and is a solid match to the Baja convert a couch we bought 2 chairs and the couch.
I am very pleased with these product. Only one things I would get a scotch guard for the light kaki
Color we bought. Awesome!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+46points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for ProLounger Wall Hugger Microfiber Biscuit Back Recliner, Multiple Colors
02/05/2013
By ,
punta gorda,fl
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great order and delivery service and pleased with the product.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for ProLounger Wall Hugger Microfiber Biscuit Back Recliner, Multiple Colors

Love This Lounger/Chair

12/25/2013
By ,
New York, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an excellent chair! I've read all of the reviews and I still decided to purchase this chair. I have no regrets at all. I read that if your under 5' 6' this chair isn't good for you. I'm 5' 8', 120 lbs and this chair is perfect for me. My feet hang off the bottom of the chair when it's not in full lounge position and that's perfect for me. I don't want my feet to sit on the bottom of the chair. I like having my feet dangling off of the bottom of the chair. That's more comfortable for me. It might not be comfortable for everyone, but it works for me. I put the chair in half to full lounging mode when I don't want my feet to dangling off the bottom of the chair. This chair is so comfortable that I find myself falling asleep in it constantly. In fact, it's such a great/comfortable chair that I'm going to buy another one to put in my bedroom. I hope this review is helpful.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+33points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for ProLounger Wall Hugger Microfiber Biscuit Back Recliner, Multiple Colors

The Christmas present I bought for myself

12/07/2013
By ,
Oregon
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
So I got my chair sent to my home free of charge very cool Walmart! It was easy to set up hey I am single girl that can get things done and that I did easily. So its a little smaller than I thought it was gonna be but i'm not gonna complain because well its cheap where else can you buy a recliner at this price? Although the seat is a bit stiff I think it needs a break in period is all. It's nice not to be sitting low to the ground so it is tall enough wide is a different story... unlike some furniture this is not low to the ground Mom has a bad hip and it's hard for her to up herself from our low seated furniture so she wants my chair when she visits and of-course I must oblige. So for the most part Yes I recommend but like i say the seat is not the softest but i really think it just needs a break in period. I was bummed that our Walmart did not have one of these chairs in stock to test out before I bought so I went in blindly had I been able to test things out I perhaps may of thought a little harder about the purchase but ultimately would have bought.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for ProLounger Wall Hugger Microfiber Biscuit Back Recliner, Multiple Colors

Disappointed

12/12/2013
By ,
Chicago, IL
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I was looking for 2 nice recliners to put in my living room since I have a very small apartment. I wanted to replace my sofa. I was really excited about these due to everyone's reviews. They were shipped very fast and arrived very fast which was great. They only required to basically be snapped together so very easy to assemble. I am very disappointed in the comfort, the height, the height of the arm rest, the height of the back, and the stability. These chairs could topple over very easy. They are so stiff and not very comfortable. Sitting in them for 20 min and my bottom is numb. The arm rests are not very high nor is the back height of the chair. I am 6'2" and my legs hang completely off the leg rests. I would like to return them and find a better product actually. If you are looking for an inexpensive chair for a short term fix, this is your chair. If you are looking for a long term comfort lounger, this is not for you.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
BELVIDERE,IL
disappounted as well
Posted 12/29/2013
they are not very comfortable and are smaller then the picture looks..def not a chair for the overweight person !!!!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 9 for ProLounger Wall Hugger Microfiber Biscuit Back Recliner, Multiple Colors

Exactly what I expected!

01/15/2014
By ,
Charlotte, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color is true to photo. Super easy to assemble; very, very, light weight. Boxes were torn and beat up by shipping but the chairs were both fine. Only trouble with assembly was getting them out of the boxes :) I bought these as replacement recliners for our 20 year old LayZBoys because I could not afford to buy that brand again and doubt I will live another 20 years! These chairs are comfortable, easy to recline, and I love the reclining ability to stop and stay where you want it. We both have trouble putting the chairs back in their upright positions as the foot rest is very strong. We are hoping they get easier with use (this is my reason for only 4 stars). I cannot speak to the durability since we have only had them a week but I do not expect that they will last a very long time for such an inexpensive chair and do not think that is a problem.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for ProLounger Wall Hugger Microfiber Biscuit Back Recliner, Multiple Colors

Perfect Match for What I Wanted!

02/23/2013
By ,
Alsip, IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was looking for a comfy chair for my "She Cave"...but didn't want to invest too much as it wouldn't be used on an everyday basis! My room is lavender and white and was looking for a chair that would compliment those colors. I looked at stores and did not find anything...so I went online and Walmart popped up and I looked through most of the listings. Since my space is somewhat small, I settled on this "wall hugger recliner" in grey. Today my husband finally helped me carry it upstairs and QUICKLY SNAPPED it together...and tonight there I sit! Awesome! The fabric is nice. The seating isn't as "cushy" as other recliners, but I knew that would be the case going in...but it reclines back nicely and is perfect for me! I imagine as it gets broken in...it will be nicer. You can tell that it will not last a "lifetime", but again for the money, I expected that and that is fine with me. Totally worth it! Also, the Site to Store experience was seamless and painless! Great job Walmart and thank you! Sitting back in my "She Cave" tonight and lovin it! :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for ProLounger Wall Hugger Microfiber Biscuit Back Recliner, Multiple Colors

Easy care and looks wonderful

11/13/2013
By ,
Vermont
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We both enjoy our new recliners. They can be place close to a wall for space saving. Easy clean up when my messy Marvin appears out of nowhere. They look expensive and are comfy in the the recline position.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for ProLounger Wall Hugger Microfiber Biscuit Back Recliner, Multiple Colors

WONDERFUL CHAIR

04/16/2014
By ,
Montebello,CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I took a chance and ordered this chair because of the great ratings and I am glad I did. I needed a chair to put in my bedroom because I am getting surgery soon and I needed a comfy sturdy chair so I am not stuck in bed after surgery, I can get up and watch TV and fall asleep in it.
It is so comfortable I recomend this chair to anybody that needs a recliner that is not to huge for a bedroom. I am not a thin person and I have plenty of room in this chair.
Also another great thing is that this chair had free shipping and it came very quickly,only 2 pieces and my husband put it together in about 10 minutes.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for ProLounger Wall Hugger Microfiber Biscuit Back Recliner, Multiple Colors

great chairs for the price

11/14/2013
By ,
Havertown,Penna,
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very annoyed Fed Ex did not knock at door I just happened to walk down my driveway and spotted these 2 enormous boxes standing up against my wall, If it had rained like I don't know what would have happened, I do have an opened porch with a roof they could have left them on. I was not suppose to be at home at this time. I had to borrow a dolly to get them up my drive and into my garage until I could unpack them. They however arrived 3 days after ordering, I do have a complaint when trying to close the footrest it is very hard to snapback against the chair bottom.. They look very nice out on my enclosed summer-winter sunroom. We hope they withstand our usage. It has only been 2 weeks since they arrived. The set-up was very easy within 45 minutes both chairs were assembled and in their proper places.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for ProLounger Wall Hugger Microfiber Biscuit Back Recliner, Multiple Colors

Wall Hugger Recliner

03/25/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this recliner to people that have limited space, and also are not expecting a big puffy plush recliner.
I've had recliner for a week now and good with purchase. I have bad back/tailbone and actually comfortable in this chair, unlike others. The seat is a bit firm, but yet supportive. It feels its made of firm memory foam. It does loosen up a little bit after a couple days. Recliner fits perfect in the spot we had picked out, and matches other furniture. Big complaints I do have is that there is not enough cushion in the foot rest at all.
Unfortunately my heel rests on the edge of foot rest and there is NO cushion on the edges. May have to open seam and shove some stuffing in there.
With that being said, we are good so far with purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for ProLounger Wall Hugger Microfiber Biscuit Back Recliner, Multiple Colors

Not worth the money even though it was reasonable

03/20/2014
By ,
jefferson wi
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This product is made so poorly. The chair was hard with very little padding. It was almost if it had been used somewhere for years before I got it. The fabric was very matted looking and it looked cheap. Don't waste your time and money
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for ProLounger Wall Hugger Microfiber Biscuit Back Recliner, Multiple Colors

The recliners are perfect

12/01/2012
By ,
Chesapeake
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was working with limited space and held my breath that the wall hugger recliners would work.
I had tried to check out the recliners in our local Walmarts, but they were an online only order. Consequently, I purchased the chairs sight unseen, not knowing what I would end up with. So you can just imagine how happy I was that all went well.
I am happy to report that my husband and I now have our own getta-way home theater.
I would highly recommend the recliners if you have limited space. The choice of colors and the comfort of the recliners is just a little extra bonus. The shipping was free and delivered to my home, what better way to shop and say thank you Walmart!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+45points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for ProLounger Wall Hugger Microfiber Biscuit Back Recliner, Multiple Colors

Basic chair

11/10/2013
By ,
Creston, WA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Not a rocker but just a basic recliner. I always hated the look of those overstuffed monsters but this one is is pretty nice and not too big so it fits into a smaller space quite well. The fabric seems ok but we always but a blanket on chairs because of our pets - and all the cats have taken a turn napping in it, so it must be ok.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for ProLounger Wall Hugger Microfiber Biscuit Back Recliner, Multiple Colors

I love these chairs!!

03/07/2014
By ,
Louisiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So I finally made the purchase of my 2 recliners I've been wanting since forever. I got 2 in the dark brown to go in my den. It received them like 3 days after ordering. They are so cute sitting side by side! OMG the set up was sooo easy. I'm not a "put it together" type person but they were so easy to snap in place; so like common sense. The seat was a little firm but it takes a little getting used to and plus it gets comfortable after a few days. As the other reviews mention, the seat area is narrow so it may not be suited for people who are rather LARGE in the hip area. It's not a medical chair either. It's simply a lounging, watching tv comfortably type furniture. I do paperwork, school work and anything else I can in this thing. I don't regret my purchase what so ever!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for ProLounger Wall Hugger Microfiber Biscuit Back Recliner, Multiple Colors

excellent value

04/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love it so far. No tools were needed to set up. Had sent to my home so glad I did.bought for our vacation home.looks great. The material feels a little thin however I have it covered to protect from my dog so no biggie.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for ProLounger Wall Hugger Microfiber Biscuit Back Recliner, Multiple Colors

Affordable

11/02/2012
By ,
Murrells Inlet, SC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very nice chair for the price.Comfotable and not overbearing for a room. Enjoy the space when reclined and in use.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+49points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 210 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  11 Next