Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Sauder Sauder Beginnings Cinnamon Cherry Multimedia Storage Cabinet

Sauder Sauder Beginnings Cinnamon Cherry Multimedia Storage Cabinet

The Sauder Beginnings cinnamon cherry multimedia storage tower is built with exacting detail and is available in several popular finishes. This attractive furniture is designed to enhance any room of your home. It's ideal for new businesses, young people, kids' rooms, basements or anywhere you need quality furniture. With two adjustable shelves behind the doors, the Sauder storage tower could have multiple uses for your home or office. Whether you're looking for organization or decoration, the DVD storage tower can help with both by holding up to 216 DVDs or 279 CDs. The engineered wood with laminate finish and enclosed pack panel makes the Sauder Beginnings highland oak multimedia storage tower durable. The cinnamon cherry DVD storage tower makes a stylish addition to your home or office.
Average Customer Rating:
4.105 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
9
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation89%17 out of 19reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 4 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
9
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Sauder Beginnings Cinnamon Cherry Multimedia Storage Cabinet

Very, Very Disappointed!!!

01/06/2014
By ,
New York, NY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This storage cabinet is not worth the price that I paid for it. The cabinet door on the left side came apart probably because the assembly pins were not enough to keep it together (we had to put goop glue on the left and right side pins to keep it from falling apart altogether). The door on the left side scrapes against the bottom of the cabinet when it's opened or closed leaving scratch marks on the cabinet floor. The cabinet is not stationary it wobbles from side-to-side and back-to-front, that I'm afraid the stero I put on top of it will fall onto the floor. Since it's already assembled it's to late to send it back, so now we're stuck with this bad piece of furniture. I've ordered alot of items from walmart.com and I've never been as disappointed with anything like I'm disappointed with this Media Storage Cabinet. My advice is to pass on this one and purchase a better quality one. I gave this cabinet 1 star because I couldn't give it no stars! That's my opinion and I hope it's helpful.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Sauder Beginnings Cinnamon Cherry Multimedia Storage Cabinet

Media cabinet

02/27/2014
By ,
Twin Cities, MN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Lots of pieces but was actually quite easy to put together; is a little time consuming. Sturdy and solid. Door stopper would be nice. Overall, nice product.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Sauder Beginnings Cinnamon Cherry Multimedia Storage Cabinet

love this

03/13/2013
By ,
georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great dvd cabinet. Holds a lot of movies and looks very nice. It is very sturdy. Does have plastic handles but thats ok because they still look nice.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Sauder Beginnings Cinnamon Cherry Multimedia Storage Cabinet

Great cabinet for the price.

11/17/2013
By ,
Montana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The cabinet went together well and instructions were easy to follow. It looks nice and is very functional.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Sauder Beginnings Cinnamon Cherry Multimedia Storage Cabinet

Sturdy shelf

12/11/2012
By ,
GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for a replacement shelf, shorter than expected, but it does the job. Sturdy enough to put Electronics on top of it. Assembly took about 1.5 hrs, not too bad. Holds a lot of stuff, so I am happy with this purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Sauder Beginnings Cinnamon Cherry Multimedia Storage Cabinet

Worth it for the price

01/29/2013
By ,
Vadnais Heights, MN
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Product matches price. I was looking for an inexpensive DVD storage cabinet. The handles are plastic. The door scrapes against the bottom with or without DVDs in it. I think it's defective. Tried to fix and it still scrapes. At least it looks nice and it holds a lot of DVDs.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Sauder Beginnings Cinnamon Cherry Multimedia Storage Cabinet

Went together fairly easy.

02/12/2013
By ,
Manassas Park, VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A fairly good product - mostly satisified.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Sauder Beginnings Cinnamon Cherry Multimedia Storage Cabinet

Decent bang for your buck,if your on a budget.

03/05/2013
By ,
Miami,florida
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought it to go alongside the 46in tv stand. It was easy to assemble.the handles are plastic ,but it doesn't look so bad.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Sauder Beginnings Cinnamon Cherry Multimedia Storage Cabinet
09/17/2012
By ,
tammysplc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this! Assembly was fairly easy, however when securing the shelves, it is recommended to have a short handled screwdriver, it's a tight fit! Otherwise I love how easy it was to put together and the amount of storage it is very sturdy too! The plastic handles look kind of cheap and I will replace them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Sauder Beginnings Cinnamon Cherry Multimedia Storage Cabinet

POOR ASSEMBLY PINS

09/28/2013
By ,
Pioneer
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
assembly PINS ARE NOT ENOUGH TO KEEP THE CABINET TOGRTHER--WHAT EVER HAPPENED TO SCREWS INSTEAD THEY INCLUDE FASTINERS THAT WIIL COME APART WHEN THE CABINET IS MOVED. I THINK I WILL HAVE MAY HUSBAND USED SOME THIN WOOD SCREWS TO SECURE THE CABINET TOGETHER. THEN PAINT THE HEADS BLACK TO MAKE THEM PART OF THE EXTERIOR DESIGN
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Sauder Beginnings Cinnamon Cherry Multimedia Storage Cabinet

Love this product!

06/13/2013
By ,
Corpus Christi, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased this to go behind our Front Desk and hold DVD's for our DVD movie library we have for guests. It exceeds expectations and is very sturdy. It also looks like high quality but was extremely affordable. Definitely recommend to others.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Sauder Beginnings Cinnamon Cherry Multimedia Storage Cabinet

Nice Product

05/06/2013
By ,
Corona, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a very nice, low cost cabinet. I needed some new storage for my DVDs after a remodel and this fit perfectly with my other furniture. It was easy to assemble and is fairly sturdy. A good value for the price. I am actually going to buy a 2nd one because I had more DVDs than I thought.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Sauder Beginnings Cinnamon Cherry Multimedia Storage Cabinet
05/02/2013
By ,
WI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am using this as storage for school and craft supplies. It looks good and is fairly sturdy. Only thing I am concerned with is how long the doors will last.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Sauder Beginnings Cinnamon Cherry Multimedia Storage Cabinet

The storage cabinets I purchased were perfect:)

09/18/2012
By ,
East Brunswick, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our storage needs were met with the purchase of 2 cabinets. We had many DVD's and VCR tapes and needed a more attractive, yet serviceable piece of furniture at a reasonable price~~these were it and they matched the stand that we had been given as a gift along with a new flat screen TV.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Sauder Beginnings Cinnamon Cherry Multimedia Storage Cabinet
Based on the average of (5) ratings-only reviews
4.4 out of 5
4.4 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.4 out of 5
4.4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5