Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Magellan Magellan Roadmate 1700-LM 7.0" GPS Unit

Magellan Magellan Roadmate 1700-LM 7.0" GPS Unit

The small and versatile Magellan Roadmate 1700-LM 7-Inch portable GPS will be the perfect accessory for your car. Its 7-inch WVGA high resolution touch screen gives a bird's eye view of the road, letting you conveniently check your position while driving. Incorporated with the QuickSpell with SmartCity search, it intelligently attempts to predict the location you are looking for, saving you time and giving you a quick and accurate search. The OneTouch feature of the auto GPS unit lets you bookmark your favorite destinations for easy and convenient access. Features like Highway Lane Assist and Spoken Street Name Guidance provide you with vocal assistance as well, letting you keep your eyes on the road for safe driving. In addition to its preloaded maps, this GPS comes with a free Lifetime Maps update option that keeps the unit fully-functional.
Average Customer Rating:
3.778 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
4
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation56%5 out of 9reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
21 Questions | 19 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
4
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Magellan Roadmate 1700-LM 7.0" GPS Unit

Great GPS

12/20/2012
By ,
North Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great gift got this GPS for my mother and she loves it very user friendly
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Magellan Roadmate 1700-LM 7.0" GPS Unit

Magellan Roadmate 17000 LM

11/10/2012
By ,
Suntree, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this GPS for use in my RV. I had previously been using my laptop computer with Microsoft Street and Trips GPS. The reason for my change is that I needed a backup camera for my RV and Magellan makes a backup camera which pairs with this GPS unit. So I now have a great GPS unit which automatically turns into a backup camera when you put the vehicle in Reverse. Super sound too, I could never hear the driving instructions from my laptop, unless I wore an earpiece which was not too comfy or safe while driving. The more I use it the more I love it. I keep finding all of its built in cool functions and with Lifetime Maps I never have to purchase an update again. I also love the big 7" screen, very easy to see. I have mounted it where my rear view mirror was (I have no rear window to see out of). Never thought I would buy a GPS but this was the best investment I have made for my driving.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Magellan Roadmate 1700-LM 7.0" GPS Unit

do not order from walmart

08/20/2012
By ,
Conyers GA.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
PRODUCT WAS USED!!! Had animal hair in box . Had been programed to a home address in NY city. Box and unit labled as 1700lm . serial numbers match, but model number in software data on unit shown to be 1700UM. Note UM does not have lifetime updates. I will take this up with Magellan. Purchased as a new unit not a used or referbished.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+32points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Caruthersville, MO
not 4 stars
Posted 11/03/2013
if you ordered new and received used you should have only given it a 1 star rating and returned it to walmart.
+2points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for Magellan Roadmate 1700-LM 7.0" GPS Unit
12/28/2012
By ,
Washington
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ordered this for trip from Louisiana to Washington to replace my smaller Navagon 4.3".
This Magellan is fantastic! Exceeded my expectations even after the reviews I read. The battery life is low, however, I only use it in the car plugged in anyway. Came with Lifetime maps & updates and the updates were easy after you load the Content Manager from their site. No Manual needed but you can download one from their site as well. Really Satisfied and was shipped FEDEX within 3 days. I Love the large screen
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Magellan Roadmate 1700-LM 7.0" GPS Unit

Awesome!!! Love the screen size!

10/25/2012
By ,
Long Beach, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wonderful product t to use. Had a smaller unit, just couldn't see it in the cab of our large truck. This display is great!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Magellan Roadmate 1700-LM 7.0" GPS Unit
03/20/2013
By ,
Terre Haute, IN
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Was not happy with this product. In fact, I have returned it. I was on the interstate and it was giving me wrong instructions, at least one time. Good thing I knew they were incorrect. Also questioned some of the other instructions. I did get lost (not the fault of GPS) and called my son for instructions which I was following and it kept telling me to make "U" turns and I knew I was on the proper route. With the instructions from my son, I had to ignore the GPS and reached my destination just fine. Ordered this product for its size, driving alone thought it would be more visible and its audio qualities would be helpful because I sometimes have trouble hearing over the vehicle/traffic noise, but was disappointed in the GPS directions.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Magellan Roadmate 1700-LM 7.0" GPS Unit

Product ok

12/01/2013
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ended up being priced to high. Returned product and found a better value at Best Buy.
Recommends this product? No
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Magellan Roadmate 1700-LM 7.0" GPS Unit

Not user friendly

12/16/2012
By ,
Freeport TX
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought the gps for the screen size (7 inch), and although that was great, the gps its self was hard to operate and seemed to get confused easily. No matter where I went, it had me turning around for some reason. I will stay with a Garmin!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Magellan Roadmate 1700-LM 7.0" GPS Unit
Based on 1 ratings-only review
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5