Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for The Grey (Anamorphic Widescreen)

The Grey (Anamorphic Widescreen)

Average Customer Rating:
4.357 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation79%11 out of 14reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for The Grey (Anamorphic Widescreen)

dvd purchase for XMAS

12/20/2012
By ,
Sherwood, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
arrived early; in good condition; great movie
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for The Grey (Anamorphic Widescreen)

Great movie for one who loves suspense

09/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I thoroughly enjoyed this movie as it is different than any I have seen before. It is a chilly night and I could feel the snow and ice on my bare skin having had frost bite as a teenager. The hungry wolves were terrifying just waiting for the next human meal. Ending was a surprise for me also.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for The Grey (Anamorphic Widescreen)

Left me thinking

08/24/2014
By ,
Katy, Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
When this movie arrived I postponed watching because I did not think I would like it. The beginning was slow and almost lost me. About 2/3 of the way through I thought it slowed again. But all the stuff before, after, and in between was good. I was entertained. The Grey kept me guessing: will they survive? My answers were yes, no, maybe, and yes. The acting was great and never once did I side with wolves!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for The Grey (Anamorphic Widescreen)

Great movie.

05/17/2012
By ,
Valley,Alabama
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Liam Neeson does it again. Great actor, great movie. Very intense. Kept me on the edge of my seat the whole time.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for The Grey (Anamorphic Widescreen)

Great movie

07/04/2012
By ,
Folsom, Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Liam Neeson is superb in this movie, along with is fellow actors they make the movie seem so real.
They face eminent danger at every turn and I couldn't take my eyes off the screen..
I got so involved in this movie, it was like I was there with them.. found myself talking to them about what to do.. not many movies effect me this way.. excellent film.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for The Grey (Anamorphic Widescreen)
05/30/2012
By ,
Virginia beach, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The movie should have a second part. Its interesting
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for The Grey (Anamorphic Widescreen)

A Great Movie, Very Exciting Hang on to your seat!

06/14/2012
By ,
Kealakekua, HI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Movie, Exciting From Start To Finish!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for The Grey (Anamorphic Widescreen)

Memorable Movie

02/03/2014
By ,
Williamsville, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Since I saw this movie in 2012 when it was produced, I have always wanted to see it again and to buy a copy. First time viewers will be awed, and you may want to lend it out to friends and family who hear of this film from you.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for The Grey (Anamorphic Widescreen)

Disappointed About Movie!!!!!

06/06/2012
By ,
TN
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I'm a fan of Liam Neeson! But I was kinda disappoined in this movie cause it wasn't that great of a movie. It starts out that Liam is a sharp shooter that works for this oil company to keep his co-workers safe while they work out in the wilderness. And word gets out that him and some of the men have to go across country to another oil rig. And the plane crashes in Alaska....and that's when the movie really gets interesting....for a while anyway! Plus there is alot of bad language and certain scenes that are inappropriate....so I was just not expecting the movie to turn out the way that it did!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for The Grey (Anamorphic Widescreen)

nice

12/17/2013
By ,
Manchester
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good movie
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for The Grey (Anamorphic Widescreen)

Entertaining

12/05/2012
By ,
Ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Got this for a gift, was a good use of two hours, but I don't think I'll watching it again for at least a year. It's not a waste of two hours, but it's not your best use of time either.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for The Grey (Anamorphic Widescreen)
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
3.7 out of 5
3.7 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5