Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Ingenuity InGenuity by Bright Starts Smart & Simple Playard, Java Jungle

Ingenuity InGenuity by Bright Starts Smart & Simple Playard, Java Jungle

A well-designed playard is a must-have for parents. The Bright Starts Ingenuity Playard, Smart & Simple Playard, offers some truly ingenious touches. The One Less Step feature of this cute Java Jungle Bright Starts playard lets you fold and transport the playard without removing the bassinet. The elevated Just Right Height changing table pivots easily out of the way when it's not needed. There's even a handy removable tray for storage and a removable toy bar to keep baby amused. The InGenuity infant playard does it all simply and beautifully.
Average Customer Rating:
4.9 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
9
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%10 out of 10reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 15 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
9
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for InGenuity by Bright Starts Smart & Simple Playard, Java Jungle

Great for baby

10/08/2012
By ,
Stamford, CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this play yard! I think I have used it everyday for the last 2 weeks. My son is 6 months now and sitting but not crawling but he can roll so if I need to get something done like cook dinner I'm nervous about sitting him on our hardwoods in case he falls or rolls so I set this up in my kitchen and he sits and plays with a toy and sometimes lays down and looks at the toys on the overhead bar. He loves being in there and I love that he's safe and contained. It also has wheels so I can roll it to the living room where it stays most of the day and I use the changing table which is my favorite part! I took back the useless diaper caddy I got as a gift because thihs holds diapers, wipes and his butt paste and it's so easy to change him on and my back doesn't hurt from bending over or kneeling on the floor. Did I mention I love this? Great purchase and we haven't even traveled with it yet but we will over the holidays and it was super easy to put together so I'm looking forward to taking this to grandmas!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for InGenuity by Bright Starts Smart & Simple Playard, Java Jungle

Very Pleased!

01/05/2013
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just received this item and am very pleased with it. Everything looks and works exactly as specified and the set-up was super easy (took me about 5 minutes). I'll be having my third c-section and from experience I knew I'd need something that provided all-in-one accommodations. I had an Arm's Reach co-sleeper with my last two babies and I can see how people like having their baby at their bed level. For me though, it was extremely painful to pick up my baby without getting out of bed to do it (I couldn't just sit up in bed and lean over to the side to pick them up...using the side muscles of your stomach after a c-section is impossible without some major discomfort). So since, the only benefit of having the co-sleeper was useless for me because of my c-section, I opted for something else this time. This play yard is perfect because I can still use it as a bassinet which relieves any extra bending over and the changing table is right there as well. So, no kneeling down or walking back and forth to another room to change diapers. I also like how the diaper and wipe holder are at the same level as the changing table...again no extra bending over which can be a pain (literally) after a c-section. I specifically chose this playpen over others because the bassinet can remain attached to the playpen while being folded back up...no need to disassemble a bunch of parts to pack it away...although the changing station has to be removed...but taking those items off is very simple since they just click on and off (the changing table fits in the carrying bag, but not the diaper holder...that can be brought along separately though so it's not a big deal). I also chose this playpen because of the ease of moving the changing table out of the way when not in use and the fact that it attaches to the playpen in such a way that it won't lean to the side when I put my baby in it. Last of all, I love that I can continue to use this product as my child grows rather than tossing out a useless bassinet and having to go buy a play yard later on.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for InGenuity by Bright Starts Smart & Simple Playard, Java Jungle

easy to assemble

10/08/2012
By ,
Coventry,RI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this play yard to replace my older one for my second child. It was very easy to assemble- I had it all together with bassinet, changing table,etc within 15 mins right out of the box. The bassinet zips in and you can fold it up with the bassinet insert which is handy. I remember feeling wary of placing my first child in the bassinet of my old play yard but I feel very confident in the structure of this one. I looked at a similar play yard from a different brand that was almost 2X as much with the same features, so it seems a good value as well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for InGenuity by Bright Starts Smart & Simple Playard, Java Jungle

CUTE

12/31/2012
By ,
Cabot, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just recently purchased this item after noticing the price went down from what it was originally priced at $99.99. It showed that it was available in my local store... so instead of ordering it online i went up to the store to purchase it to soon realize that it was still ringing up at $99.99. Apparently it was only an online discount so I had to drive home order it online and pick it up at the store. Which wasn't that big of a deal, but still a hassle to drive back and forth when walmart could have that informed on the website.
By the time i got home to set it up i didn't realize that the middle has to be pulled up for you to lock each side in, after i figured that out. I was happy and very pleased with it. Seems very sturdy, and easy to pack away when needed. I can't wait til my lil bambino gets to try it out :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for InGenuity by Bright Starts Smart & Simple Playard, Java Jungle

Great playard

06/21/2013
By ,
Los angeles, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this playard for a new born and I it really fit my need. The pocket on the side are useful to keep diapers, wipes and other stuff. It is close to the bassinet so I don't need to move around or bend to get diapers and wipes.
I'm just afraid the playard will fold itself because there is nothing blocking the system.I guest I'm not right because it didn't happen since I started to use it.
The ground is little hard for a baby but after covering it with a blanket it is okay to lay my baby.
It is simple to fold, I plan to travel for a week and I will take it with me since it looks like a little bag
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for InGenuity by Bright Starts Smart & Simple Playard, Java Jungle

Matching set

01/11/2013
By ,
Marion, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this to go along with the Java Jungle Portable Swing. It sets up so easy it only took me 5 minutes :) I love the designs on it and the toy bar is very soft and cute :) I rated this at 5 stars and excellent at the expectation even though my changeing table slants to the right. I contacted Kids II and they are mailing me a replacement, also appoligized for the inconvieniance :) Worth the buy though! Durable and the Diaper caddy is amazing! I no longer have to rush around my house and collect things I need to change my daughter, everything is right there :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
 
My Product Recommendations
 
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for InGenuity by Bright Starts Smart & Simple Playard, Java Jungle

Cute!

03/22/2013
By ,
Chicago, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fast shipping, and was easy to assemble...Very cute and can be used for boy or girl. The colors are so neutral and yet exciting. Baby changer is very handy as long as the diaper and wipes compartments..Love, love, love this playard and deffinitly recommend anyone to buy this. A great feature is that you can easily remove the baby changer and compartments once you don't need it as much as when they are newborns..Plus my baby loves the hanging toys above her head..
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for InGenuity by Bright Starts Smart & Simple Playard, Java Jungle
08/18/2013
By ,
Balto.,MD
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great price, nice pattern works well for boy or girl. Has not been used as yet. Waiting impatiently for granddaughters first visit.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for InGenuity by Bright Starts Smart & Simple Playard, Java Jungle
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5