Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Fifty Shades of Grey

Fifty Shades of Grey

Average Customer Rating:
4.768 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(203 Reviews) 136
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
169
4 stars
27
3 stars
2
2 stars
4
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation98%196 out of 201reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
169
4 stars
27
3 stars
2
2 stars
4
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 41 for Fifty Shades of Grey

Great book!

09/03/2013
By ,
Pittsburgh, Pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just finished reading the book 2 days ago. It was really good! It has a great story line. I fell in love with the characters. I'm really excited for the movie to come out. The book was very well written. I definitely recommend it for people over the age of 18.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for Fifty Shades of Grey

Great Book Series for Mature Readers

08/10/2012
By ,
South Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I think that this trilogy, other than the Twilight Series, is the absolute best books written. I would recommend the Fifty Shades Trilogy to anyone of mature audience. This book is reviewed by some to be just about intamicy, but if you are mature enough to actually understand and read this series throughly, then you will definately understand that it is so much more than just intamicy every other page. It is about two people who find the happiness in each other through love, friendship, and intimate relations. Great trilogy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for Fifty Shades of Grey
10/01/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
most awesome-st read i ever read : )
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for Fifty Shades of Grey
05/23/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I couldn't stop reading them, although I still think it would of been better if Christian Grey said he didn't miss it at all instead of 'sometimes' and he didn't really give it up because he still had the red room only took out parts of it, he should have gotten rid of the red room completely but still it made me laugh & cry...I will read them again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for Fifty Shades of Grey
08/09/2013
By ,
NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Did not expect to be reading a "love story." A bit off color - not for the shy. Looking forward to the follow up books.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for Fifty Shades of Grey
08/08/2013
By ,
New Castle, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Its an amazing book. It definatley lives up to the expectations. Although it is very repetitive.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for Fifty Shades of Grey
05/20/2012
By ,
dayton,tn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am 3/4 of the way through the first installment and have barely come up for air!!! It is without question for the more "matured" reader, very explicit descriptive intimate moments!!! But even if you do not have an erotic bone in your body this book will still make your knees weak, your hips squirmy, and your insides do somersaults!!!!!
Hoping to receive the next two installment SOON!!!!!
Definitely recommend this one!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for Fifty Shades of Grey

HMMMMMMMMMMMM

05/09/2012
By ,
ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've read hundreds of romance novels. This one is the best I've ever read. Yes it's steamy and hot, but it also manages to touch on every single human emotion imaginable. The story takes on a life of it's on. A great read. Definitely something to talk about later (if you can do so without blushing, I dare you!) And thanks to walmart for the great price. Can't wait to read the next 2 in the series. Can't put this one down!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for Fifty Shades of Grey

Great Book! Well worth a read.

06/02/2012
By ,
Fenton, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am not a reader and the only book I have ever read in my life was Twighlight Breaking Dawn. But this book had me hooked. A coworker told me about it and I ordered site to store and waited for it to come. Once I started reading I could not stop. I read it every evening and finished in 3 days. For a non-reader I was hooked on this trilogy. I ordered the other two books and I am on the final one. They are great!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for Fifty Shades of Grey
07/17/2012
By ,
Elmwood, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I LOVED this book!!! Once I started I couldn't put it down. I've recommended it to all my friends and told them to get the book here since I'm a thrifty shopper and check prices and with shipping and taxes walmart.com is the cheapest. I have since ordered the 2nd and 3rd books in the trilogy. Im about half way through the 2nd book which is just as hard to put down:)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 51 for Fifty Shades of Grey
05/10/2012
By ,
Wolfe City,TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
took me a couple of chapters to get into the book, okay about 4 or 5, I kept having these De-Ja-Vu moments when it seemed more like Bella and Edward rather than Christian and Ana. Don't get me wrong I love the Twilight Saga, just wasn't expecting so much of it here. Once I got going it was a really good book and I couldn't wait to read more and see what was gonna happen.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 52 for Fifty Shades of Grey

Awesome Book

06/02/2013
By ,
Lawrenceburg, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I received the book quicker than I was told it would be here, which is great. The cost of the book was the lowest I found. I am very pleased with the service of Wal-Mart.com.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 53 for Fifty Shades of Grey

Great book

04/17/2013
By ,
waterville, maine
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am still reading this book but so far it's great. I was told to get this book and when i saw it on your site for that price i just had to get it. It was a great price and i recieved it in great time. I will indeed order from this site again.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 54 for Fifty Shades of Grey

EXCELLENT

07/05/2012
By ,
KEWANEE IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book was excellent!! I kept hearing about it and I thought it was about an older couple and didn't think it was for me..... I picked it up anyway and found out that it was a much younger couple and I COULD NOT PUT THIS BOOK DOWN!! I was even reading this book doing my dishes. You will not be disappointed!! I am off to get the other two after work today!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 55 for Fifty Shades of Grey
06/25/2012
By ,
Queens, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This book is very intriguing, for me it started off dragging but once I got to chapter 5 I honestly couldn't put the book down, very descriptive and provides an excellent visual! After finishing I was anxiously ready to read the 2nd part! Just ordered it today, very exciting cannot wait to read all three!! I would definitely recommend this book! :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 56 for Fifty Shades of Grey

Awesome

12/22/2012
By ,
Las Cruces, NM
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this trilogy! I read 1 after the other, and had a list of friends who wanted to borrow after I was done. It has a great story line that will make you laugh, gasp, and maybe even make you cry! It is very sensual/erotic and can get quite descriptive which isn't for everybody but still worth the read!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 57 for Fifty Shades of Grey
07/05/2012
By ,
Windham
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this order timely, but my second order- the next 2 books in this series have not received them yet although I should have received and I paid $2 shipping for the 2 books. I am not sure if I will order online again or not. I had to borrow the books so they are of no use to me now.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 58 for Fifty Shades of Grey

Excellent

09/19/2012
By ,
Payette, Idaho
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am not normally a reader but I started this book and could not put it down. 500 pages and 4 days later I was done with it. It can get your imagination going so be careful! I have also bought the other 2 books in the trilogy and am almost done with the second one already.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 59 for Fifty Shades of Grey
07/23/2012
By ,
Chicago, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Book was great, kept you wanting to read more and more. It definitely is for the mature audience I wouldnt recommend this book for a young teenager. Didnt like how the love story ended in this first book, but I am looking forward to starting the 2nd book in the series tonight! :-)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 60 for Fifty Shades of Grey
07/15/2012
By ,
missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am normally not a reader, but was told about these books by a friend so thought would see for myself how they were. I am so glad I did. They are an excellent love story. I read all three books of the series in less than a week, as I just had to know what was going to happen next!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
41-60 of 137 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  7 Next